(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Mummykhoo> Yup. Olden days, the woman never do research yet can conceive up to 10 or more kids...

San> Same sentiment. Hahaha

im counting down to go off.

now munching on snickers..bad bad..

san,

welcome.

we try to help each other wherever we can.

i think chicken still count as meat u know.

to get gerl, acidic env is better hence more meat for u.

15 more mins! *shake butt*

Lynzi,

Can he decrease his intakes like once a week or should he stop till I'm positively pregnant? We had a talk ystdy and he said, he dun mind having 4-5 children actually. *jaws drop*

hi ladies.. the key word is dun stress.. i actually conceive my #1 when i give up (never use OPK, BBT or monitor CM). many mummies whom have tried many yrs also conceive this way.. Good luck to all..

san,

cannot give up totally ah.

body still need some iron and protein etc mah.

just decrease the intake of meat.

hehe..you hubby can join mine..he also wants 4.

i told him if i can do 3 then he should count himself lucky..hahaha

Lynzi,

Ok...ok...noted!

I'll reduce his intake. Can only eat 1-2 pcs of chixs only. Ur hubby very cute lah. If you have 3-4, are u planning to be sahm?

Kerqing: thanks..

imagine i don't even need to do this for my #1. suddenly after i got married i hit the jackpot - unplanned.

now i am planning for #2 den i begin to worry about this and that..

Side track:

anybody here loves to cook??

Just to share with you all, use charcoal to boil the soup and it will taste very nice...these few days laogong is sick, no appetite so i came up with different food for him and the soup was the best..been awhile since i last used the charcoal to boil the soup.

Mrs Tan,

I love to cook bt not a pro-cooker yet. Hehe!

Will try to cook early morning so that DH & myslf can brng home-cooked food to work. Else, will get my FDW to do so.

Ok ladies..I'm packing up & gona be off soon!

Will be a long ride fr Changi - Smbwng. Chat tmr & hv a g8 evening!

Mrs Tan> Agree tat the charcoal conventional cooking makes great soup. I still remember my granny will use the rattan fan to fan the charcoal to control the fire. But nowadays, fewer pple are doing tat as it needs alot of patience. Thumbs up for u! Ur dh will definately feels touched. 喝在嘴里,甜在心里

san: no need to be a pro cook right??? we need to give birth need to work need to do so many things. how to be pro pro cook? Only ppl who cook everyday no need to work maybe they can afford to have the "time" to learn and cook many dishes.

I need to work and coach my girl so i cook during weekends and when i am on leave.

Like the soup it will take me more than 7 hours to boil over the charcoal. and it's tiring, cannot afford to do daily unless no need to work.

you are so nice to your DH.. but i cannot cook in the morning because no microwave at work. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

what's FDW?

xiu: the first time he drink he say like that lor.. i was so mad.. he say cook over stove also the same. subsequently he realized the difference.

Well i mean my daughter can feel the difference since the first time...cuz my mum used to do that very often cuz i am fussy eater. i love veg and soup, not so much to meat. then now she hardly use charcoal anymore so i do it myself.

Then it's tiring i must admit the number of hours and frequency to top up the charcoal.. but it's really nice.. but can only do it during weekend if we dun go out.

San take care.. which part of SBW you staying?? maybe we are staying near each other!!!

Mrs Tan> Yup, hard work! But when ur loved ones compliment the how tasty it is, u feel will satisfied and all the efforts are worth it. Muz learn fr u as i dun noe how to cook soup using the charcoal...There's a magic thermal cooker which it only take some time to boil the food, aft which u leave it, and it can retain the heat for up to 10hrs. Have u tried tat? Opps, i am becoming speaking like an aunty le...Haha...

Xiu: nope..din't try that before.. charcoal very easy same as the way you cook using the stove, it's the hard work. must be patient that's all oh ya sometimes no need to put much salt or any stock because you boil for so long - 汤就会很入味了

xiu, not yet.. sick and wan to Jalan Jalan.. haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] It brightens my day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ok i am packing my stuff.. going home soon..

very very tired today. duno why also.

see ya tomorrow! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Warm welcome to the new comers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hazel - Dun worry... ur little one is with all the angels in heaven *Hugz*...

Andrea> Oic, when's ur dh back?Paiseh, can't join u to jalan cos have been spending alot recently and feel tired... Join u next time, we go JP. Can 'Jio' others whom live in the West :p

What's the topic now? BW and Soups? I happen to love both. Haha!

BW, to me, is much like piercing earholes and doing tattoos, can get addictive.

Soups! My paternal grandma indulged in me last time and brewed excellent Cantonese soups. My mum isnt too bad too these days. I'm still very much a kitchen idiot though.

Haiz...peeping in here at this time. I am still in office! Looks like my make-baby project can only start next month. Haha!

Morning ladies, juz finish my yam & pumpkin kueh kueh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

toffeecat : me hungry but got to wait for my friends to join me for breakfast ...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies!!!

eelyn,

good to know that u are better.

yah the weather so ncie to sleep.

my alarm went off but it was so hard to wake up.

today dont know what to eat..so sian of the food here.

i only bought soyabean mixed with grass jelly.