(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

my boy goes gymboree and gonna start julia gabriel frm july... torn between barker road methodist kindergarten and chiltern house for nursery 1...

kerqing: added.. =)

Who's bringing their little ones along next Tuesday?? pls indicate so that I can reserve tables.. Thank you!

Date: Tuesday, May 11, 2010

Time: 7:00pm - 10:00pm

Attendance:

1) Adeline Tan (xiu03)

2) Andrea Cheng (andrea)

3) Eva Lim (kerqing)

4) Eelynn See (piger)

5) Lina Tay

6) Komathi P (koms20)

7) Angelia Lim (Mrs Carice)

8) Elicia Bong (elicia)

9) Ratna (Pinkypink) + 1 baby - coming to smack Xiu ;)

elicia: have leh.. i asked about you just now....

Attendance:

1) Adeline Tan (xiu03)

2) Andrea Cheng (andrea)

3) Eva Lim (kerqing)

4) Eelynn See (piger)

5) Lina Tay

6) Komathi P (koms20)

8) Elicia Bong (elicia) + 1

9) Ratna (Pinkypink) + 1 - coming to smack Xiu ;)

i just notice we got lots of A and E in this thread.. adeline, andrea, angelia.. Elicia, Eva, Eelynn and Mrs Tan (E**** cos he say dun repeat here name here. haha)

pinkypink, my hubby also find it weird that if he allow me to rest at home, why am I nagging to go out to work all the time.... haha.... I am not bored lar... but I just thought to be more independent mar... Be more useful...

My own mother been nagging at me.... say I useless lar... stay at home lar... not helpful to my family lar....cannot always depend on hubby lar...

Till some chinese doc saw the xrays and told her some issues then she keep quiet... haha....

i also miss everyone!!

just now so quiet here hor eelyn.

pinky,

my boy is in zoophonics, swimming lesson, right brain class and kindermusik.

in june he will be in maths enrichment and speech and drama class.

u live around east coast is it?

i may be putting him in learning vision.

JG playclub is good..u taking bilingual or just english?

chiltern is VERY good..my good fren's son has been there for few years..too bad its too far from my place.

lynzi: ya lor.. so quiet just now.. when u can confirm if you joining us huh?? by Monday can? =P Hope you can join us..

pinky: u got a place in barker and chiltern? i heard chiltern is exp! i am also going to put my son in JG! how old is ur son?

lynzi: heard bad reviews abt learning vision leh.. wau, ur son so many enrichment class!!! mine only goes for kmusik. and my hb is already complaining!

sending them to so many class very chor! hahaha.

#2 no $$$ to send liao.

get the kor kor to teach instead! haha

Attendance:

1) Adeline Tan (xiu03)

2) Andrea Cheng (andrea)

3) Eva Lim (kerqing)

4) Eelynn See (piger)

5) Lina Tay

6) Komathi P (koms20)

Maybe:

1) Lynzi + 1

2) mum&baby

eelynn, i try to join, i no haf FB. me lao kok kok one! haha

i having sore boobs! high chance the AF coming! welcome AF! huan ying guang ling!

mum&baby,

it depends on which learning vision u go to.

i very ks mummy ah..hehehe.

and me and my mil still do few pages of assesment books, exercises, flashcards and puzzles with him daily.

im glad he is responding well to the classes and all.

why your hubby complain?

Lynzi: Me really slaute u leh.. ur son has so many stuff to do and attend.. i wonder if i can send my kid to all these..ur a wonderful mum...!!

eelynn, no msn also ley...

how abt wadsapp in iphone. that one i got! hahaha

y smack me? i IT idiot lar..

lynzi, ur mil so nice!

my mil keep letting my son watch those soap drama on tv!

angry ley. so not educational!

my hb complain cos weekend all burnt on classes. haa, he no like

mum&baby,

err my hubby said he will try to be fair and give the rest fo teh children the same as what we giving to my son now.

my hubby is big on fairness.

kom,

i also wish its friday..damn tired..i just want to lie down in bed.

eh dont salute me ah *blush*

im only doing what i can for my son.

i believe God has given me this gift by having my son so i must ensure that i can give him the best that i can afford..be it financially, physically, mentally and emotionally.

Lynzi> wow, how much allowance u side aside for ur boy's enrichment class? So tat i can have a rough idea on wat's r the cost and the highly recommended learning centre/class when my turn come..

Mum&baby> U so cute! u Where got lKK?

Eelynn> wao, u still put smack 'me' beside pinky +1, i am honour to have special treatment by her & her kid leh. (1big hand, 1 small hand-'piak' 'piak' 'piak'

Kerqing> MIA or hibernating? :p

elicia: okie.. added you liao.. =)

mum&baby: *smack* you cause you keep saying AF coming... =P I never DL the wadsapp applicantion liao.. heehee....

Komathi: cool down cool down...

lynzi: wah! my boy takes swimming too. but not so many other things but ya, i do flash cards with him daily also and read alot.

He's doing mandarim playnest and from october bilingual playclub.

also leaning towards chiltern. i stay at bukit timah so will put him in the turf club road ctr...

xiu: heeheee.... the BTO is out liao leh.. apply already ma?? I trying to get my DH to see if he wanna apply lor.. Kerqing is at home.. doing her work.. =P

mum&baby: my boy just turned one... cost is all long term one la, so i guess its ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I know the barker road people so i think should be ok to get in there.

If i waitlist for chiltern now should get it, tts what the JG ppl told me lor

Attendance:

1) Adeline Tan (xiu03)

2) Andrea Cheng (andrea)

3) Eva Lim (kerqing)

4) Eelynn See (piger)

5) Lina Tay

6) Komathi P (koms20)

Maybe:

1) Lynzi + 1

2) mum&baby

Lynzi: Well said..proud of u. Lady!!

Eelynn: trying to cool dwn..muhaha

Whats the weekend plans ladies? Other than sunday's mother day outings?

xiu, still biz biz... got to work from home. got some paper work to do. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

xiu, the enrichment can b quite exp wor.. one class per semester smelly smelly also can cost $400, JG $700+

lynzi, are u going on tues? den i can get my boy to learn from ur intelligent boy!

cos mine just hates flashcards, run at the sight of it!

he athletic, prefer those gym class den brain stimulating one!

eelynn

really coming what! :p

mum&baby,

tell your hubby dont think the weekend as burn.

think of it as spending quality time with your child.

for us we take turns..zoophonics my son go into class alone, last year i used to accompany him but his teacher said can graduate to next stage so no more parents.

swimming is my hubby with him.

right brain class, me and hubby will take turns going in each week.

kindermusik, i go in.

Eelynn> Should be applying the 'Boon lay grove'-5rm. U? U totally gave up ur segar green slection, suppose to be 3 May (mon) rite? Hopefully, luck can befall me, else have to keep on trying, so sian man!

Jaster> Paging for JASTER! Will u be applying the BTO?

Pinky> Wat is chiltern?

xiu: we gave it up cause left only 2nd storey.. heehee.. will check with DH and let u know.. i will apply for 4rm.. =P

wow my son is now 15mth.. didn't even attend a single class of wadever u all mention.. too bad cos mummy no momey for him.. keke.. anyway my hubby against too early flooding the children with so much stuffs.. he say dtart from 3year old onward he have to study for at least 15years.. now let him play for the first 3 years.. i just afraid he can't catch up with the rest when he reach K1.. anyway i guess my hubby just lazy to bring his son go for any enrichment class..