(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Lynzi>Yup, BFP cannot do lasik cos hormones will affect the condition of cornea, making it difficult to correct the vision. I did mine last yr sept. Fast & not veri pain procedure.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey hey... good morning.... How to add myself into the list? haha... today is CD 5 for me and I am trying for #1... hehe...

Hmm... I saw that there is a gathering soon but I think I cannot join.... haiz... I am actually a SAHW now cos I fell and hurt my spine last year so my hubby banned me from working from then.... Even going out is kept to the minimum...

I am turning into a mountain tortise....But I am intending to try to find job if I don't strike this month....

I no facebook account de... I abit scared lei... Seeing so many people going obsessed with it... I scared I no self control... so dare not to open one till now....

Lynzi, I heard that during pregnancy, your hormones change then end up the degree also change wor... so best to do lasik after you close shop for 6 months... confirm no more changes....

I did mine when I was younger... Then my sis did hers when she close shop....

kerqing: ooooo.. really arh?? okok... thank you!! =)

lynzi/mum&baby: update us on Monday okie.. =)

hapimint: maybe can try asking your hubby if you can join us??? =)

Lynzi> I am aware of the oral med but dunno my products works as the same way as oral med-meaning muz stop while ttc? Doc say if pregnant, she will prescribe products which r preganacy- friendly & able to controlthe breakout.. But lazy to see the doc now leh cos always veri long quence & have to wake up ard 5am to go to Tampines to quence. (Faint) Dun noe should i stop or continue?

xiu,

i think i know which clinic u talking about.

i heard its very popular lei.

i been wanting to go there.

how much are the charges like?

i have been going to my own gp..he said the roal one and even the one i apply cannot be used if i want to get preggy..im using Dalacin T for the face..not sure if u know about it.

kom,

my degrees is 650 and 700.

mum&baby,

i really hope so.

Hapimint, Lynzi> Do lasik no need to close shop la. Doc say aft delivery, rest for 3mths then can do. My colleague gave birth in Sept 09 and did hers on Dec 09, so far her vision is fine

Eelynn, its my problem lar... I cannot sit for long... Stand also not for too long... so end up, go out also not for too long lor...Thats why he kept my outings to the minimum... We planning to go overseas but think end up, we will stay a longer time in the hotel.... cos he scared I too tired...

xiu03, I heard that some oral med got some effects de wor... so better go see doc.... Best to stop bah... I also tried to stop taking painkillers for my headaches and cramps le.... Just in case though I heard the effect not too big lar....

hapimint: aiyo.. u got to take care of your spine leh... if not next time u'll suffer... take good care okie!!!

Kerqing, thanks... haha...

Xiu03, I not sure lei... I did mine before I got married so not sure also...

But my sis logic is, every pregnancy sure got hormones change lar... so if she did it after her 1st boy, wait 2nd one come then tekan her eyes, she waste her money mar....

So she waited patiently till she give birth to all 3 kids then rest for 6 months then do lasik....

hapimint,

that sounds excruciating.

u better rest well so it will heal well.

u must take care of your spine..if u BFP the added weight will put a strain on your back.

and when u in labour also and u need to push then u will need to bend forward too..must have strong back.

somebody asked me to use my off in lieu just now..

i cant ah..already plan to take the off day on 21 as im driving up to kl on that day.

wow, I have lost time n track of this thread.

So much to read.

I have been busy with work n son not well, so have not been able to visit the forum.

But its beeping HOT in here.

So anyone in the chart made it to the success ladder and is migrating to the Jan 2011 thread???

kerqing: Great.. enjoy your day.. =)

Lalitha: so far not yet.. no one BFP yet.. but a few cases of pending.. =P

eelynn> so our little TTC clinic have pending cases..? Excited for them.

Komathi> Been busy gal. When r u testing?

I am new to this thread discussion.

I am also trying for my second baby...

Saw a lot of terms used here which i don't understand..Can some one pls enlighten me?

I would also like to know when is my ovulation day..my menses starts first day on 29th April. Menses usually regular, either on the same day or 1 to 2 days late for each mth.

So when is the best day to try for baby?

Any experts pls advise me can?

Hapimint> Take care, sweetie. Can ur spine condition be improve/rectified by operation?

Lynzi> The 1st consulation+ minature facial prdts is ard $200+. Then muz go back the clinic aft 1mth, if i remember. Will tell u more during the meet-up

Eelynn> cos i attend lasik talk, do research before i went to do. Hee hee.. U perfect eyesight?

Hi Eelynn and xiu03,

Thanks for the welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Unfortunately i do not know hw to calculate my cycle. Anyone knows?

Hi Rachel, how old is ur #1?

TTC Terms

TTC: Trying To Conceive

BD: Baby Dance (Make Love)

LMP: 1st Day of Last Menstrual Period

CD: Cycle Days

O: Ovulate

DPO: Days Past Ovulation

2WW: 2 Week Wait (After O, For Menses To Come Or Not)

AF: Aunt Flow (Menses)

TTC Methodology Terms

FA: Folic Acid (Taken Daily To Help BB's Growth)

EWCM: Egg White Cervical Mucus (Appears When Fertile)

OPK: Ovulation Predictor Strips (Used To Test If Ovulated)

HPT: Home Pregnancy Test Kit (Used To Test If Pregnant)

HCG: Pregnant Hormones (Detected In Urine If Pregnant)

BBT: Basal Body Temperature

FF: Fertility Friend Website To Record BBT www.fertilityfriend.com

BFP: Big Fat Positive (On Pregnancy Test Kit)

BFN: Big Fat Negative

BFW: Bai Feng Wan

Preggie Terms

BB: Baby

MTB: Mother To-Be

SAHM: Stay At Home Mummy

FTWM: Full Time Working Mummy

EDD: Estimated Due Date

MS: Morning Sickness

BF: Breastfeed

M/C: Miscarriage

D&C: Dilation & Curettage (To remove unwanted or unhealthy pregnancy)

Other Terms

DH: Darling Hubby

EPO: Evening Primrose Oil

KKH: Kandang Kerbau Women's And Children's Hospital

TCM: Traditional Chinese Medicine

TMC: Thomson Medical Centre

rachel: in order to calculate the O day, have to know your cycle days.. if not.. you have to judge from the discharge when you O... =)

ladies, correct me if i'm wrong arh...

Eelynn> Lucky u. Muz take care of ur eyes orh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rachael> U still remember when ur menses start on Mar? Then i can count backward to find out ur cycle days. How long u try before u got ur 1st child?

Eelynn, yup correct..

Rachel, ur mens is regular so is easy for u to keep track O.. Maybe u can try the link I posted..

Eelynn: very busy in the morning.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I feel so honored that somebody in the forum remembers me. I wonder if next time when i get to meet you gals how will we call each other haha..

"by the nick" keke.

How's lunch??? My Laogong came to lunch with me, so happy. Hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Today's lunch was so sweet!!! Keke

Thanks Andrea for all the short terms intro [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Xiu03 and Andrea, my first baby is 15 mth old already.

I just tried concieving since last mth, but guess last mth din get to BD on ovulation day.

My first day of menses is 28th on March and 29th on April.

Wow this thread is moving really fast...So many replies

U all wan to chat on msn? hehe

Hapimint> Will add u. U try to explore fb and add some photos to let us view ur pretty face. :p. Have fun@ fb but dun get addicted

Mrs Tan> [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] He bring u where to eat.Glad tat u are feeling great today!

Eelynn> Read on bus, u dun feel giddy? I only read in the bus when studying for exam otherwise i will be sleeping in the bus...

andrea: yeah.. let's keep the thread moving!!!

mrs tan: no one will forget u la.. we can call by our names arh.. u call me Eelynn i call u Eunice.. =)

Hapimint: added u in FB liao.. suggested some friends in this thread to you too... =)

Rachel: my msn add is [email protected]

xiu: no leh... only at times if the stupid bus drive move and brake move and brake.. that's the only time i will get giddy..

Eelynn : looking for me and the rest ? hehe

busy with work rushing some data la ....but on and off while waiting for my stuff to run will come here and browse:p

Rachael> I wish to chat with u on msn but company banned msn [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]/ Ur cycle day is 32/33 days. U may wan to try this link to see the best days to bd. Can click on gender preference too! U can try to monitor ur cervical mucus and use opk if u wish. Jia You[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.babyhopes.com/ovulation-calendar.html

mrs carice: ya lor.. suddenly feel abit weird cause so quiet today ma.. usually the thread is moving crazy... =P

Eelynn: nobody knows my actual name ok... except a few - they all archive and now you say out my name [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] must keep it a secret mah!

Later my boss see i keep chatting online.. *faintz*

Xiu: yup he knows i am down..and he said he is nearby so he popby to have lunch with me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rachael: Welcome to the thread.

Kerqing: MIA???

Any idea what's the latest update on the chart?