(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Eelynn: you are so cartoon.

Sunny tot will not make you sleepy..only rainy when it's cold makes you one sleepy?

i am eating laksa now at my desk haha sinful

wishstar: my laksa very boring - only have the dau pok and fish cake cuz i dun eat the "ham" haha

Then i dun drink much of the laksa soup also because it's oily - my stomach cannot take it.

always eat laksa already i may need to run toilet

how i wish it rains - so warm now.

Mrs Tan, I was about to take Yong Tou Foo with curry de. (My favourite)

But I decided to give it a miss. Too heaty plus weather so hot.

Aiya, all PILs are like that. My PILs dont stay in singapore, but we visit or they visit often, so like 4-5 times a year for at least 1-2 weeks we will meet. Then in that time they will feed my son all kinds of weird things, like milk (fresh milk) when he was about 6 mths, and my hubby goes mute lor, wont say anything. i got so frustrated i cried and he still so bo chup, say he also drank when younger but never die what.

This is just one example, then when they are here, they dun even let me play with baby. They hog him and when i take him away to feed or put to sleep they will say "your mummy taking u away... u cannot eat with us", etc.

Drives me crazy!!!

Kerqing: i eat in the office - so i din't bother with the heat. Cuz hubby will scold me if i eat with him. My stomach very weak so cannot take such food but i like to eat..so i will take it once in 2 months haha.

Jaster: serious?? why? Lucky i dun like "ham" i think it's awful. haha sorry to those who love it.

{ Btw ladies - since you all often goes up to Malaysia. you may want to go to Tesco in JB beside Jusco Tebrau - there is a "Caring" Pharmacy.

They are selling this:

1. Folic acid: 5mg - 100caps for RM 6

2. Neurogain PB - 30caps for RM 51

(Singapore Unity Pharmacy - selling $34.65 from )

Neurogain PB pink color = not avaialble in Malaysia ; DHA is slightly higher but the cost per mg of DHA is also higher

Hi Xiu,

My working time is 9am..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and i work till quite late..

Wish: I am also the same. Hard to predict my Ovalation. Have you see any gyne? I have been seeing my gyne at NUH for the past one yr. on my day 12, i will go and scan for ovalution.

And if you go thru polyclinic to get reference letter, you only got to pay $30 for the scanning. no consultant fee at all. My IUI also got subsides. $250 only. Usual is $550.

MRs Tan: heehee.... sunny makes me sleepy cause the shinning sun makes my eyes so tired.. if raining arh.. i will be very alert.. cause i',m afraid of cold... =P

kerqing: yong tau hu laksa.. Delicious.. yummy yummy!!!!

Mrs Tan, U need to get Folic acid: 5mg and Neurogain PB blue colour is it? My SIL working at NUH, she can get 10-20% depending on item..

dear ladies,

cos usually "hum" is raw and bloody one rite.. not good for baby! hahaa.. then during the 2ww we will not know whether the little one if formed or not mah.. so to play safe during this period of time make it a habit not to eat "hum" lor..

Back fr lunch, wow so mani pple had laksa-yummy but sinful[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babymoo> Oic, dun overwork. U did IUI before?

Mrs Tan>Thks for the supplement updates. The FA is so cheap. So did u end up buying alot fr the "Caring" pharmacy?

eelynn, yummy right but i didnt eat that. Only eat Yong Tau Foo with clear soup. No oil somemore.

Mrs Tan, I also eat in. Due to the hot weather. If I eat out sure will order a can of soft drink. Want to cut down sugar intake. So eat in office can drink plain water.

Im lucky today no sinus today. But keeping finger crossed.

Lynzi> Welcome back!So wat's ur 'no brainer' job now? U taught for primary, secondary or tertiary?For how long? My sis is a teacher and being a teacher is really stressful with so mani things to mark, course preparation, blah, blah, blah.

Kerqing> Tat's veri healthy!Heard fr somewhere that TCM may cure sinus, maybe u wanna consult to see if there's a cure?

Andrea: i think JB still cheaper unless the retail price is low. cuz the ex rate is 1SGD =RM 2.30

Xiu: I bought these 2 items from Unity on Monday. But i usually buy medication from "Caring" i have their email address. I will email ask the price and then go in to get it. Cuz it's so much cheaper and i don't buy those made in Malaysia. I but the exact medication i have in SG.

I will be buying from Caring Pharmacy after i finished this month's supplement.

They also sell the contraceptive pills - Yasmin much cheaper than in SGD. I used to take that.

wishstar, mine is will give me clomid. wait till Day 12/13 to c the egg how big and c whether there's ovulation or not..

prestorabb,

i forgot to ans your qn.

i did those tests with my gynae.

xiu,

now im doing admin customer service work at agc..attorney general's chambers.

i taught in pri sch for 5 years plus.

Mrs Tan, when U ordering?? Let me know ya!

wishstar, ur gyna is who?? Y so weird one, then y let u have it when there's no follow-up.. Maybe gyna got own reason.?.

Andrea: the thing is there will be a pharmacist like in Guardian or Unity, you need to tell him/her what you need and they will take for you and you have to pay on the spot.

So you cannot just take, it's all locked up.

Lynzi: i breached my bond with MOE and NIE as a teacher haha....

kerqing: i know you had clear soup.. but the tot of laksa.. wow... so long since i eat it.. i dun really fancy oily stuff.. feel disgusted when i eat it... =P

Andrea: i will be going in to Malaysia. Let me know if you want to buy it. Alternatively i can give you the address:

I am not sure how you will be collecting from me haha.. i am working in Suntec area and staying in SBW

andrea, i will see her again this month...i tot of doing IUI cos age is catching up...but hubby not keen...he said will demoralise him

mrs tan,

oh notty u but they must have profited from u breaking your bond.

its a very stressful job..not for everyone.

i can only tahan for so many years and after that its bye bye.

btw u know of any good cc around sembawang?

im in the midst of shortlisting other cc since LV at RP still got no vacancy.

Lynzi> I often go in jb also but never went to Tesco before.It's so scary to learnt abt ur cousin's mil's case, in the end who came to the rescue and is her mil hurt?

Mrs Tan, oic.. got lock up one, I thought is open on the rack.. hehe.. Cant collect from u.. our location very far.. hehe

kerqing: haahaa.. but i not as healthy as u think leh... if i want to eat.. i can eat lots of unhealthy food... =P

wishstar: better see... scarly have already... =P

Lynzi: yup i always go JB, Tesco and Jusco, at least once a week.

Then i am not driving big expensive car haha so not so bad. Perhaps quite season already, and we don't dress up very causal.

I paid alot of $$ to them ..anw it's the past.

CC in Sembawang: you can try My Little Campus. but quite packed as well. If you don't mind those 3hours classes - if someone is taking care of your child. you may consider Hope Community Centre (VERY GOOD) but only from 4 years old onwards. My girl was from that school.

Check this link, they include the pricing and the school in that area.

http://www.childcarelink.gov.sg/ccls/home/CCLSHome.jsp

Hope this helps...Cheers

Hi, am I still welcome? I am also trying for my first one currently... But havent reached the O dates yet... patiently waiting.....

thanks thanks... wow... great to have discussion along this journey....

Anybody hit the jackpot already? I lazy to read through everything lar... haha..... If only we all so productive, can hit on first strike... haha....

Hapimint: WELCOME WELCOME!!!!!!

wishstar: little ones inside u.. =P

ladies, suddenly i feel so down... haizzz.... =~(