(2011/11) Nov 2011

little bb,

so long as you are taking that particular painkiller that needs the gastric med, u need to take the gastric med. if you have stopped taking the painkiller, then don't need to take the gastric med.

the stitches actually i think anytime after the 1st wk can take out le. it is normal for the wound to feel itchy as the scab is forming. no matter what, DON'T scratch. you can ask your doc for some med to soothe the itching though. if not, you can get from pharmacy or online. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Is-Elle

Dun give up on BM yet... I 1 whole day only express 60ml for my baby (combine with 2 pumps morning n night). N the rest of the feeds she drink formula, But I'm happy tat she can drink some BM, at least get some antibodies from me, better than none. I know, I also got contemplate about it, after I had peeling aerola n white milk gland/oil, pain n scare it is infection, but I just reduce the pumping sessions lor... Let me recover a bit first.

Little bb

No need finish tat antacid.. It's taken together wif the painkillers de... U stop painkillers, u can stop take. I day 11 then go clinic let doctor cut d corner. After tat he paste a waterproof sticker tape and say after 4 days can take out... N meanwhile can bath and all already as its waterproof. I just splash the ta feng cao water instead of wiping my body...

I din cough much by then, occasionally cough. Y suddenly vomit de?

My wound not itchy, is the flabby area tats itchy. My wound area now still or some pain when I standing or walking sometimes... Today I can take out the waterproof sticker tape but I a bit scare to do so....

Hi serene, do u mind if u share with us what is name of the seller or link that is selling the tea that can boast the milk supply ? Thank u

U can try my massage lady Mdm Zaliah . I just completed my 5 day package with her - $50 per session for one hr. I'm ok with her n my tummy now is much more smaller but still left a bit as I'm not very obedient as I remove the wrap n Timmy binder 1 hr earlier n I didn't put on the tummy binder all the time as Im too hot n sweaty.

Give it a try. Have breast massage too which help to unblock all my ducts but very very painful. Since 3rd session, I have no more engorgement .

Ptsmallbear,eeky

Thank you so more for the great advice.i had called up muly gynae and he said can only apply anti itchy cream aft cutting off the corners which is day 10..i had stopped taking all the medicines.I still having lots of wind & diarrhoea everyday,the diarrhoea canny be control.i had finished the wind medicine,gynae told me to drink yalkult..im gg for shower now,i will cover my wound wif a Plastic bag incase water goes in.

little bb - agreed with wat eeky n pts say. if no more on painkiller no need tat gastric med le.

ptsbear- i oso wanna keep up with the BM. it's not juz the flow but the lack of sleep. i get so upset when i din get enuf sleep. n when i hear bb make noise i choose to ignore n let CL take care of it. wonder if im a bad mummy...

n i oso wonder how i take care n pacify her without CL. the fear of the unknown can b so depressing at x on top of all the lack of sleep and restrictive confinement rules. i've 2.5wks to go..

Thanks serene. i cant take tea now. my parents v strict on confinement rules. i wanna take calcium pills as im not allowed diary products dad oso dun allow. say confinment cannot anyhow eat things. kaos... i dunno wat to say. n ytd talk to me on the phone n nag me for 20min. i shd hv utilise the time to pump man... if i ever hv a 2nd child i'll NEVER do confinement in their hse.

i'll ask u abt the sacred tea from mth 2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I had been a silent reader.

I had delivered my gal on 10 nov.

Facebook

Can add mi? I send in request but no1 reply.

Milk supply

My milk supply til now not yet stable. Anyone experience this?

Milk intake

How much your bb drinking now?

Hope to hear from u all soon

Take care all mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Is-Elle

I also no care just sleep at night, although I did hear her cry... But we need to get enough rest, then recover faster n better, to go the greater distance of taking care of our baby in future! Dun put so much pressure on urself.. I also scare after CL go, I dunno how to handle... Sometimes I see baby in CL arms no cry, but in my arms still cry, I feel sad n lost, dunno wat she wants. But I can't walk around much or fast enough now to get milk or soothe her. So I just leave it to CL to do lah...

Baby's routine is to drink milk, carry a while, she stay alert, then sleep, bath in the morning and wipe wipe in late afternoon.. Most of the things quite easy except bathing her. Cos now CL bath her in bathroom with tub of water on the floor. I dunno how to sit/squat on the floor with the wound lah.... I super Kia Si, scare injure the wound or internal wound.... I till now dun quite dare to look at the wound also in the mirror...

is-elle,

In order to stabilise the milk flow, i feel that we have to sacrifice a bit of our sleeping time. I have been waking up in the middle of the night to express since i am back home. Now i am in my day 8 of my confinement and per pump i can get 150ml liao. I drank the sacred tea since day 2 and everyday my supply has been increasing. From 30ml to 150ml now. Since I have more than enough for my gal (i have 11 pack of frozen milk)i will latch her in the middle of the night starting tonight instead of expressing. Although it is tiring but i enjoy the bonding.

Sleepy - My gal was born on 20/11/2011. Now she is drinking 90ml of ebm. My bm has stabilised and in fact keep increasing.

Sleepy

My baby drinking 60ml every feed, but sometimes she still asking for more, so give another 30ml... One shot 90ml tried before, she can finish but look very very full by then. Also milk become a bit cold cos take some time to finish, so need to put inside some warm water to soak it warm again..

My per day express only abt 60ml now, fluctuates cos I got stop pumping a day due to peeling n painful aerola. N I quite lazy too, pump twice per day, cos I scare the peeling comes back...

Serene lim,

U r hardworking mummy!! I feel paiseh when I describe how lazy I am.... Ur one express is 150ml, I express twice then got 60ml ytd... N I day 15.

Serene,

Yr milk suppl very gd.

Now im doing total latching n will only pump when i still feel full aft feedg bb. His feeding can be every hr to 4hrs.

Btw since my no 1, i feel that my breast is not so responsive to pump suctn... Pump very long n get so little yield. May i know if u hv a technique of pumping out milk correctly... My milk flow is lk drippg when i pump n nt d spraying type...

Do u knead yr breast while u pump?

I did try to pump out as bb no patient to latch but sometimes can pump 80ml, while sometimes 20ml. rather demoralising.

serene-

U are really a hardworking mummy. Saluate.

sacred tea you order from the the email you mentoned above? How much? How many to take each day?

ptsmailbear

Im same as you. Let jia you together.

Sleepy,

Can I know ur FB nick? I will verify before I add u in fb group.

Btw, my gal in day 10 now, drinking 75ml fm or 85-90ml of EBM to last 3hrs interval. But my EBM is not stable either. Got to top up fm every time.

Iselle,

I also leave it to my hb or CL to take Care of my gal whenever she cry. I just sleep thru it, only wake up to pump milk. Other than that, I also forbid my hb from carry my gal to sleep. I did cry when my gal is being pacified by my hb or CL easily, while I take along time to pacify her. Dun worry too much. She will just have to get used to our style when the time comes.

Little bb,

The gastric med is taken as long as u take painkiller. My waterproof plaster is taken off on my day 6 with the knots being cut off as well. The stitches to be removed on day 14. Since my waterproof plaster is taken off, I also shower with da Feng Cao. I do feel itchiness on the plaster area, not on the wound, given cream to apply after shower.

Ptsmallbear - i am surprise that i am able to do it. In fact i will

lie on the table and sleep while i express. But all these hard work are worth it when i see my bb drinking. My flow increases from 30ml to 150ml could be due to the sacred tea

and also my regular pumping. I pump at least 7 times per day.

Snowpear - i latch my gal once a day when my supply was low. Therefore i express most of the time thus i am able to establish the flow n stock up too. After shower i will peel off the "white skin". Per session i pump for 30mins. My milk initially was also dripping type but now starts

to spray.

Sleepy - yes u can email her directly. 1 tabespoon to 2 cups of water n simmer for 20mins. 1 pack can last for

1 mth. I can't remember how much.

A nov mom here too w a 11/11/11 bb girl.

Today is week 3 of confinement.

Seems like my bb girl has colic??[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif](

She had major crying fits during feeds (regardless bottle or latch)

Anyone has same problem?

I'm thinking of giving her RidWind. Amy good feed back for this product?

Jean,

I PMed u

iselle,

i aslo let the CL to pacify my bb as i tink we should rest more now to recover faster. Anyway after the CL left, we got plenty of time to bond with bb.

serene,

I sent an email to enquiry abt the sacred tea. Hope this works for me too. but any side effect anot? hee...

Hi Shugar, I used rid wind on my bb -- just add it to milk ... She kept burping n farting after drinking, which I think it's very good ! ;))

Serene, wow! How u lie down n sleep on the table while pumping? I kept imaging the image but cannot! Lolx!!! Anyway ur supply is very good! My supply is only abt 100 ml from both sides per pump and my right produces 80 ml while my left produces only 20 ml ... Now already 21 days -- dun know if supply will increase ;( my girl now can drink up to 120 ml at some feedings ... So have to supplement w fm ;)) well, some bm is better than nothing loh ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Anyway just started my 1st massage session today --- one word "shiok"!!!! My tummy is now binder tightly and feels very hot from the ginger cream ... Hope this will really helps to reduce the fabbliness of my tummy... Another 7 days of massage! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Felixp - i m using medela PISA metro. I use my bra to support my pump. Haha i am pumping and replying u at the same time now. I will sit and pump at my study table then head just rest on the table lor. Anyway i will latch my gal tonight n skip 1 pump since i got enough supply. I am able to get the same amt for both sides.

Felixp: ok hope it works from my bb too!! Really poor thing see her cry[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]((

Hi Ally, depends on your preference.. If costs is a concern, then a infant/ child gp will be much cheaper (rates comparable to polyclinic) than a PD.. Also, do u have a Pd as recommended by your friends/ relatives/ etc? For me, I didn't want to go to PD cos I feel they are just overpriced. There's a polyclinic n child gp near my place. For jaundice chk, I went to polyclinic cos the gp doesn't do such chks.. But for the 6in1 jabs, I am gg to the gp cos I found the rates similar to the Polyclinic ... ;)

thx all - durin d 1st wk i oso hv the same tot, juz let cl handle the bb. i need to get well. but as 2wk passes n like Jean mentioned cl can pacify the bb when cry but i cant i feel so hurt. esp when im holdin the bb n she cry n kick me like she dun wan me.. sigh.. so emo these days. tears juz fell so easily..

serene - u r reali hardworking n ur supply reali a lot! i day 13 and hovering 80-100ml. a bit stagnant.. i tried pumping every 3hrly but i caved in aft 2days. i reali cant do without my sleep. now im sooo tempted to try the sacred tea u r takin! then i can pump n store n stop the pumping once it's enuf for 6mths.. thanks serene, u gave me hope [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ptsbear - same as u i oso hv peelin aerola. so now aft each pump aft i smear milk on it i'll apply nipple cream. i tink u hv motivation to pump more once ur aerola doesnt peel so badly. mine still does but not like 1st time revealing red/white raw skin so painful. i oso lazy but a bit more hardworkin than u, pumping ard 6-7x a day. but i dunno how long i'll last cos now hv CL to wash the pump parts n sterilise. currently i'll skip my night pumpin session in order to sleep thro to get straight 6hrs of zzz.

welcome shugar n sleepy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sleepy - i day 13, my gal drinks 60-70ml/feed. ard 3hrly.

felixp - thanks! my gal sometimes wide awake as she cannot burp out. i haven got ridwind yet. tink i muz get soon. din noe it's so effective [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ally - i heard for infants polyclinic hv priority queue. so 1 more difference may be in GP we hv to queue n wait. i may go polyclinic cos of tis as i went pd for follow-up checks n still hv to wait 30min.

Is-elle - i have been waking up to pump for a week already. I feel motivated whenever i see an increase in my supply thus i don't mind losing few hrs of sleep. U intend to bf for only 6 mths? I have white/red peeling skin too but is gone after few days as i smear my bm on the nipple after each pump. My breast is like my alarm clock. It will get full around 2.5 hrs thus i will auto wake up to express. Hard to sleep with full breast.

By the way any mummies give bb plain water after each feeding?

Sorry to interrupt!

I'm a fellow mummy of 2 and just delivered in September this year.

Just to share that I'm selling very good quality breast milk storage bags from Korea at BP section. Need income for my family as I've stopped work since last trimester.

Do support me by purchasing some if you need them (definitely value for money), recommending my BP/FB page to your friends if you do not need milk bags (but I hope all of you need cos it means you've got loads of milk!) or just help by liking my FB page.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

My BP page: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/6281430.html?1322474937

My FB page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Thelittleonesinmylife/288198271213600

serene - with ur good milk supply u shd keep it up! mine is stagnant n hence wonder if i hv motivation to carry on.. however aft convincin myself to miss a night pump session in order to get a straight 6hr of sleep i felt beta and more manageable with this schedule.

aft going back to work im not sure if i can still pump so many sessions. so prob BM will turn out to supplement FM ba... but of course all mothers will wanna bf for as long as possible...

agreed tat it's hard to sleep with full breast. plus it'll leak so since wake up le i'll pump lor.. but somex im so tired till i wanna wake up but doze off again hee...

i did not give plain water. cl will give if bb hiccupping too much. i heard tat it's ok to give as long not too much.

Iselle - yes i intend to bf as long as possible. I bf my boy for a year. Actually most impt is u must be happy. Bbs will still be healthy even though they are fm.

jean chua

My gynae told me day 10 take off the knots and the stitches will be dissolved and day 15 can take off the plaster.Why yours have to take out the stitches?So after day 6 your wound area do not have plaster on?

I am also quite lazy when it comes to pumping.I pumped every 4hours.My boi onli like to latch one of my breasts as the flow is faster.Normally i pumped about 50ml,lesser and lesser everyday.When i just came home,i can pumped at least 70-100ml each time.Maybe becoz i never latch or pump at night so become lesser.Not feeling well so hubby told me to sleep at night so i will have more energy in the day.Tomorrow i am bringing my bb to PD for the first time.I am so happy to be able to go out and breath some fresh air.My girlfriend just told me that my burping was due to the laughing gas.Today i had diarrhoea for 4 times,uncontrollable that kind.I hate my health now!!

sorry for gatecrashing

I have 6 bags of sacred tea to let go at $30/pack, collection at Clementi, Since I'm a second time mum, i'm exclusively latching and have adequate supply so selling off. Do not be despair as this can help you to boost supply as I had little to start with.

http://www.sacredteafornursingmothers.com/

Pls pm me if you are interested.

Iselle, felixp n sleepy - the sacred tea i am drinking is the same as what nino is selling. U can refer to the website for more info

Hi Fynn, Dr.Adrian said exactly what you have wrote on this forum. I'm going to induce tomorrow nite at mt. Alvernia.

Have you delivered?

Snow pear, i wish i can deliver before inducementn too.. only left 24 hours now.. dunno miracle will happen on me or not.

My first day back home and already felt overwhelmed and tired. Luckily CL is here already. Baby chose to come out on her EDD, very co-operative [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

26 Nov 2011

2am - 6am: Already started feeling contractions. But wasn't sure whether it was false alarm or not since no bloody show and no breaking of water bag. But was up all night in pain.

6am - 10am: Still no show or breaking of water bag. Contractions more frequent and intense, every 6-7min. Called gynae to confirm, he told me to head down to hospital immediately. While bathing, mucus plug detached. Ate something, grabbed hospital bag and left for TMC.

12pm - Reached TMC labour ward. Nurse checked and already 3 1/2 cm dilated. Woot!?

1230pm - 730pm: Wheeled to delivery ward for epidural, fixed up drip and monitoring of baby heartbeat. Gynae came and burst water bag. Epidural is really a life saver. Dilated to 9cm by 5pm. BUT the last 1cm took >2hrs! Faintz... Nurse says I too tensed up liao.

730pm - 830pm: Nurse said can start to push. Although I feel that baby doesn't seemed ready, since the nurse says ok then push lor. Nurse was not too happy, says I was not pushing the right way. Decreased epidural level and tried again for a few more times. But feel that the nurse gave confusing instructions and keep asking me to change legs positions. Very slow progress.

830pm - 857pm: Was totally exhausted already. No choice, had to call in my gynae for assisted delivery with vacuum. Settled in one push. Baby finally born at 857pm. Cannot help but cried when I first saw and hold her, she has very bright eyes.

10pm: Wheeled to room while baby went off to nursery. Unfortunately could not breastfeed that night as was shivering and vomiting from the side effects of epidural.

Although my gal is a full term baby, she only weighs about 2.6kg, so tiny! So all the previous estimations are really estimations =P mummy gained all the weight haiz... Just weighed myself when I got home. Demoralizing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Starting to get stressed up over breastfeeding. Successfully latched once yesterday and twice today, but can tell baby is not full at all, so have to supplement with formula milk. Doing my pumping now every 3 hours or so, but is really pathetic... Have to jia you again later to stimulate flow. Hope got milk flow soon for my poor baby!

Jia you Fynn! Keep telling yourself that can do without induce. All the best [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little bb,

My wound is without plaster on day 6. But gynae need to remove the stitches on day 14. So I assume everything is ok. It is indeed uncomfort when I cough, but it is bearable. When I apply the cream on the plaster (itch) area, I can feel it numb there.

Omg, I dream that my gal latch on my breast at 1:30am schedule, then I didnt wake up to pump until 5:30am. Drag for 7hrs then pump. Haiz. Just so tired to wake up.

Hi snowpear... Seldom meet any mummies that stay in Amk.

Hehe

My #1 is a Sept 09 bb... Also no fren in Amk from that thread.

Today is week 2.5 of confinement for me and I'm quite tired already. Cant wait for Friday and it'll b 3 weeks!!

Anyone here has a jealous #1 on their hands now? Mine, a boy is not taking too well to mei mei. This is another added stress for me now.

Jean- dun b too hard on urself as some I can't wake up n oso drag 6hrs no pump. Aft we get used to d schedule n hv more milk maybe will b like serene where breast is our alarm clock Tellin us our breast is full n time to wake up n pump! Hope we both get ther soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so which supplement r u takin now since ur relative brought u many?

Cyn- I oso ard 3cm dilated when reach tmc but needed 2hrs more b4 bb is out. Oso via vacuum as aft 1hr of no progress pushin. My bb 2.7, oso tiny like urs. But urs eyes v big keep Lookin ard! For pumpin u Muz Jia you, my ss came in day 4 n only line d base of d botl. V pathetic. Oso hv to supplement fm. But keep up wi the 3/4hr schedule n U'll get ther! Managed to be on total Bm a few days ago onlyWeSt be prepared n We mummies here all Jia you!

Meplaa- welcome n join our moo club soon!

Shugar- Tis my #1 so no jealousy ah.. Wat my cousin did is buy somethin which #1 wanted badly but till now refused to buy for them then when bb born, tell him is bb buy for him as present n give it to him.

Cyn- I meant needed 2more hrs of labour vs u b4 bb out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Iselle,

I'm currently on fenugreek first, it is the most mild version of milk booster. The rest my SIL given me is prescribed by her friend's gynae. Is a stronger version. I try to take 9 fenugreek daily. It went up slightly only. No engorgement yet. But have the full feeling on my left breast.

Told my hb that everyday and night we are liked cow attached with the pump..

My supply is liked dripping type into the pump. Day supply is only around 30 while my night supply can up to 40-60ml. Sometimes is demoralizing but seeing my gal enjoying my milk, I think it is worth sacrifice the sleeping time. Hope I can maintain pumping for long term.

Iselle - yesterday my last pump was 9pm and 3 hrs later my breast already full but my bb was still sleeping. Just as

I was abt to wake up n pump at 1am, my bb was awake so i latched her on my left for 20mins but when i wanted to switch her to right side, she dozed off so no choice i still have to pump coz still full and in the end i manage to get 120ml. I think my breast is used to 3 hrs timing. I woke up again at 5am to pump.

Jean - i started with fenugreek when i had my 2nd child but it doesn't work for me and in the end i drank green papaya fish soup. Btw is it too late to add me in FB? I actually use my fist to rub on the lumps before and during the pump to break up the lump and it works for me. But it took 2 days of massage and 3hr pump to get rid of the lump.

Cyn- What was the estimation of your bb weight before you deliver? Is the difference between the estimation and bb's actual weight alot?

Cyn & snowpear. Thanks.

Tomorrow is my due date. same with Fynn.

so tonight will go to induce. as per doctor's instruction.

I wish so much, bb can choose her birthday.. but so disappointed.. end up need to induce or worst csect.

Congrats to all mummies have been delivered.

I read all of your birth stories.. really feel that become mummy is not so easy job..

Hi hi! Been a while since I last came in. Been very bz n tired to come in here. How's everybody? I guess most mummies had popped?

Serene,

Pls request to join in FB group and I will add u in from there since u willing to share with us.

When u rub the lumps during the pump, won't the pump drop? I'm so worried that my milk drip off the funnel when I sit too straight, so I always lean forward to catch as much milk as possible. Every drop is so precious to me.

Meplaa,

Congrats to u and new coming baby. Do rest well and relax.

Janice,

Long time u been MIA...most of the mummies has popped, now into moo moo production. Most of us are discussing in FB now. Have u join our FB group?

Jean - how do i request? Do i provide u with my email add?

No the pump will not drop even i sit up as the funnels are supported by my bra. Another way is to concentrate on 1 side first which is what i did initally. Use 1 hand to hold the funnel and the other hand to massage. Then 30 mins later switch to the other side and the same.

Now my breast is like walking clock. Full and uncomfortable when it is 3 hrs or less. I wonder how do i pump next time when i m out whole day. I guess i will have to carry my pump along when i distribute my bb full mth cake.