(2011/11) Nov 2011

Esther> dun worry .. I also induced birth .. Not as pain as what ur colleague say.. I take epidural aft 5 hrs of labour pain and the whole process only took abt 11 hr .. Just relax before ur bb pop out..

Breast pump:

I prefer dual pump cos it cut down the time I need to pump by half. 15-20 mins n I'm done with pumping. I used single pump for no 1 n I usually take 40 mins to drain both breasts, too long for me. For manual pump, it very tiring to use after some time. It also caused me to have some pain on my knuckles n I gave up after that. Now I'm using medela freestyle n I find it very portable n good.

Shjean,

I pump 15 mins using dual pump. If I find my breasts still full after that I will pump 10 mins more.

Fiona,

Can rest at 7.30pm? That's really early. My maid quite free in the afternoon but morning n night more busy. Usually she will rest around 10-10.30pm. My maid dun dare to eat at the same time with us, I think they are taught not to eat at the same table n trained to eat after everyone has finished. My maid will take her food into the kitchen n stand n eat.I was shocked to see that n ask her to sit on the dining table. Until now she still dun join us at the same table but eat after we are done at the dining table.

Kiam,

Oh dear, faster go see doc n hope u will recover fast.

Patricia,

Ur delivery is very fast n smooth. Congrats!

Like Kiam if u latch n pump right after delivery, milk comes in around day 3. For my no1, I didn't pump n latch as much n milk came only on the 5th day.

Little bb,

Enjoy ur buffet... Envious... I still got 2.5 weeks of confinement meals to go.

Berry pie,

Hope ur bb will be fine after the surgery. Take care!

Good morning!!! How everyone?? Today is my first day with no sugar, no salt, no carbo diet. Hope I can REN thru out. so my doc won't csection or induced me early.

Shjean

Hope ur hear rash can go away ASAP. I still think it is better to shower thru out with herbs than no shower just wipe down. Will sure go crazy!!!!

Fion

First few days, u got to make sure she understand her scope of work. Better do up a timetable of her work schedule. Cos if not, they will sure take for granted. That is what I feel.

Little bb

It seems liked u are the next one. U got watery discharge. Y not u put a pad to monitor. If it water, won't have ammonia smell, no yellow and will get wet very every few min. Or it might be red show. Do monitor carefully.

For the baby full month packages, I think so far sweet moments is the most popular or chozconfectionary popular among mediacorp.

I have decided to just give candies and chocolate goodie bags in return. Cos won't be spoiled easily. Dun have to worry there is leftover.

Kiam kiam

U got to be take care. Continue to BM even if u are sick, it will build up ur bb immune system. Fever can cause by engorment, infection, or over heaty too. Better go kkh if persist. Rest more and drink more water or red date tea (without longan - won't be so heaty)

Patricia

I think u r the first mummy I ever heard so fast deliver, so fast discharge...hahahaha.. U rest more and happy confinement ya!!!! Jia you in ur moo moo career.

Esther

I think beter dun hear too much of those negative comment and end up scaring yourself. When there is a need to induce, then also have to go thru it.... Relax and enjoy ur ML fully....if not u will be busy handling bb when bb is out.

Hey mummies, I am in TMC labour ward now... Cos my water bag started leaking this morning at 6 am...but my cervix is still closed.. So now has to decide wanna csec or induced.. Waiting for my hubby to come and decide .. Hmmm..

Wow! Congrats Pat!! =) Yap.. Ur delivery is fast and can discharge so fast too! I hope to be like yours.. hehe!!

Felix, jia you ah!!! =)

Jean, I also want to pack chocolates and sweets, like children's birthday time give to their friends those fun pack.. hahaha!

Fion, initially when my maid arrived, she did not dare to eat with us. Same as your, she always eat in the kitchen, standing. Then my dad scolded her and asked her to eat with us.. hahaha!! For my maid, she sleeps around 11 plus 12.. Sometimes later.. We didn't force her to.. We give her the choice of arranging her time.. So, she slowly fold those clothes and do her things lor.. She wakes up around 8 plus in the morning.. Afternoon she does take some nap..

Cyn, my Single Electric Pump can also be converted to manual pump.. hehehe!! Dunno will use it or not...

Fynn

I think the fun pack is easier way. and will also be sure most adults eat chocolate...cos there is once i forgot to put my friend's bb full month ang ku kuek into the fridge, next day have mould already...so i dun wish that happen to my guests.

But do U have any idea where to find the templates to do the label of kitkat or van houtten choco bar?

Hmm..today is a super bo liao day for me....hk serials finished till the last ep that funshion can upload. Then start off my breaky with oatmeal. ...even sian....

But there is something im happy is I finally order the Philip Air fryer via my SIL friend's spree. Awaiting for it to arrive...Hopefully can arrive before my D-day. At least I can test out with my spicy chicken wings and thick thick fries....

Hi mummies,i experienced watering discharge twice this morning.not alot of water bt it actually flows out,bb not so active too.Im gg to see my gynae later.

Felixp,

Congrats in advance! Jia you!

Jean,

Gotta ren for now, all for your baby and your own health's sake =P Dun worry so much and your bp will be well controlled.

Fynn,

I intend to try out the single pump for initial stages, if really take too long to pump, might just get a double pump to save time. Cos mine is a hand down, although its my SIL, still feel abit uncomfortable cos its a used pump. Had a hard time washing out all the residual milk stains as well.

So mummies, do you latch on for night feeds? Or let your CL do the night feeds with expressed BM or FM?

Little bb,

Oooh might be D-Day liao! All the best!!

Anyway forgot to add, I noticed my tummy seems to have dropped lower already. Surprisingly easier to sleep like that haha...

Little bb

I think is the water bag leakage. Better call and check with ur gynae. If possible, have a good lunch before seeing him. All the Best.

Cynn

I will ren. but totally no salt is a killer to me. I think I will put half the usual amount.

If you drink DOM at night, then is best u let CL feed with EBM or FM. if possible, it will be best if you able to wake up to pump at night (2-3hrs after DOM)

Hi Cynn,

Trust me. U will end up using the double pump. Coz if u do single pump, the milk on yr other breast keeps leaking out. So wasteful and dirty.. But it's up to u..I let my CL do the night feeds but I still try to pump every 3hrs.. At night, I usually let my gal drink FM coz it can last longer and she wldnt cry for milk as often. Day time, it's usually BM or let her latch about a time a day.

Hi Felix

rebeana,

then if i latch on bb on one side of my breasts, the other side will it keep leaking out??? coz if that the case, i might need to standby my pump and teach my hb how to wash them...

Congrats Patricia on the arrival of ur bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Felixp>>> All the best to ur delivery and today date sounds nice with and 8.11.11.

Berrypie>>> When does ur bb need to go for surgery? Did not expect her to hv 2 holes. This is a very difficult time for u and the family. How can we help u? If u need any help, please let us know. I know u r raising fund for her surgery and i believe it is very expensive and taxing for the family.

I wd like to chip in a little to help relieve ur situation. Let me know how i can do it. Im sorry that Im not able to help by getting ur designer labels.

Rebeana>>>Im like u too, i latch exclusively during daytime but once it comes past midnight after last feed at 11pm/12am/1am, i wd let CL give either ebm/fm then resume the feed at 5/6am. I wd usually pump out any excess at the last feed at nite to clear the breast to give it a break of 5-6hrs. I am trying out this method than tbf even middle of nite for this mth. Once cl leave, i wd see if i can cope. Otherwise if i find doing fm/ebm too much work, i may just give in to tbf and see how it goes.

Jean>>> That time when i latch, yes the other breast will leak/let down milk as well. That time i din wear bra. But now with nursing bra and breast pad, i just feed 1 side and switch my bb to the other side once he takes abt 12-15min feed for a quick 5 mins latch. Usually he is dead tired suckling for 20-25mins and refuse to latch when he is full/satisfied. Then i wd latch him on the fuller breast the next round after a 2-3hr break.

Rebeana,

Thanks for your advice. I'm considering getting a double pump now, cos only recently then got it and realised hers was a single pump. Just that did reminded my SIL a few times about passing me her pump, if don't use like abit paiseh haha. Anyway will see how after using for awhile, if really cannot tahan the leakage will change.

Hi Cyn

Why not u try before getting a new pump.. Sometimes when I let my gal latch onto me and the other breast is leaking, what my CL did was to give me a small plastic cup and "cup" over my nipples to "collect" the milk. Insignificant milk but I just do that.. Sometimes, I just use towel to clean it away.

Hi Jean

Sorry but I don't quite understand the link between leakage and your hubby washing them.. Care to share more?

Hi Simp

Do you wake up midnight to pump? I do at 3 hrs interval but feel like giving up... Very tired.. hehe..

Dear all who has given birth and doing confinement,

Do you feel extremely warm but the strange thing is, your skin (outer body) feels cold that has goose bumps? I feel so. Don't know whats wrong with me.. Feel very warm inside so on the aircon but is kind of "shivering" when I on it (27degrees).. But yet, sweating..

Dear all who have done Jamu massage

Do you feel the burning hot sensation on your tummy and super itchy? How do you cope with it? Its my first time trying today and its so unbearable..

Sometimes or very often for the past 1 week, I find pregnant and labour torturing.. But confinement made it worst.. Because of confinement, I really don't feel like having #2 anymore.. The heat, unable to bathe and wash hair, jamu wrap (burning hot and itch), being tired yet have to entertain guest and etc is killing me.. Its really so unbearable.. Whenever I wake up in the middle of the night, it just keeps reminding me that my life's gonna be like that at least for the past few months.. I feel so drained and tired..

Work

Those who knows about my boss, some updates.. Till date, there is not even a congrats msg from my boss.. When I smsed him that Im going for labour, no reply from him. Than today I smsed him about my leave(seeking permission to take 3.5 months), he just replied 'K'. Sounds really unhappy.. Sigh..

Hi rebeana

Dun get so upset over ur boss. Knowing you love your job, but I'm sure ur bb will bring another side of joy. Since he has given ur the permission of 3.5 months of ML, then just fully utilize them by bonding with ur bb.

Regarding the cannot shower rule, it is only a short term. If u really can't take it, then just tell ur CL that u need to shower to feel comfy and won't be so pek chek. I'm sure they will understand. Just need to be fast and used the da Feng Cao to shower would be fine.

Jamu massage usually will let u sweat out the water retention. Super itchy is becos of the herbs and ur sweat reaction, or the binding is too tight or is becos u didn't shower for so long,..just have to Ren thru out...normally ppl say can untied them after a few hours and some wrap for overnight for better result of slimming.. So it depends on what u going for.

U got to take ur temp, in case u having fever without knowing...do take care ya.

Regard to the leakage, cos I'm thinking if I latch on bb on one side, and another side leak, I'm might as well use pump to pump another side while i latch one side. If thats the case, I need to teach my hb how to wash the pump parts le. In case my CL is sleeping at night...

Simp,

Thanks for your advise. I think I shall see if I can bear the leakage or not...if not, either I will get the holding cup or pump out. Got to trial and error.

Hi Jean

Thanks.. Really feel so upset with the heat and the Jamu wrap.. Speaking of fever, I better check myself later..

Im not too sure how you are going to pump and latch together but can try.. I thought of that but I thought its quite diff so I let the milk flow out.. Oh yea, its good that hubby knows how to wash the pump. What happened to me what that coz I couldnt wash the pump in the middle of the night and CL is asleep, I had to skip 1 pumping last night.. I didnt wake my hubby up coz he needs to wake up early today.. So if you have your hubby's help, would be good..

Jean, the leakage should be bearable but just feel dirty.. And heartpain coz for me, not easy to pump out milk so seeing your milk goes into wastage abit hearpain.. hehe

Hi Rebeana,

Sorry to hear that things are abit unbearable now. I agree with Jean, take a quick shower to refresh yourself. Probably with all the heat and stress of caring for a newborn, tend to be more overwhelmed and pek chek. Is there any way you can gently tell your visitors not to come for the time being? Are they friends or relatives? Maybe can entrust this "task" to your hubby to tell them that you really need more rest, come after your confinement pls!

Most of my gfs say if too stress won't produce much BM, so important to make yourself relax more k. To me, even if break a few confinement rules like showering more, but if it helps to make me feel better, then so be it lor. Hang in there!

Actually I'm also wondering how to latch and pump at the same time. Seems like both hands very busy hor! My co-ordination not so good haha...

Hi Cyn

Thanks! Suddenly too emo.

Ya lo, I also can't latch and pump at the same time. Haha so I usually pump. Easier. Will let her latch on at times and waste the other side of the milk lo..

This morning have my 39wk checkup with gynae, bb still comfortable in my tummy. Really torture mummy, as feet pain is not release and even worse after a walk today.

Gynae say can still wait until 41wk, but next week she will check my amnio fluid level and CTG, if bb has any abnormal will need induce den.. saw so many mummy deliver liao, i also anxious when is my turn.. ya, the worst will be 2 more wks bah, hope everything is smooth for the delivery. By then I can join the moo moo club too.

Rebeana

Hmmm...Im also wondering how to pump and latch at the same time, since I have not try before..so I just imagine I can coordinate well..hahahaha I definitely will ask my hb to try washing all the parts of the pumps this weekend. Hopefully he will do it diligently.

I do agree with cyn on the restriction of visitors. Cos u won't be able to rest well and it won't do u any good. If during confinement dun rest well, might have after effect in the future. So better discuss with ur hb in telling the visitors to come after confinement.

My gf also break rules by asking her hb to boil the da Feng Cao twice a day to let her shower, even her mum keep nagging about it. She say she will be crazy if she dun shower and even worse end up not enuff milk bb. So her hb and mum give in.

There is the milk catching cup that is available online. It helps to catch leaking milk. Not so sure which website, but I remember I saw it somewhere. Will let u guys know when I remember.

Evelyn

Ur bb is really comfy inside...I also hope that my bb is comfy inside and can wait till my edd then pop. I have been talking to her not to come out so early everyday. Hopefully she will listen to me, and be Kwai Kwai.

Wonder how are little bb and Felixp. They are having some signs today...jia you to both of them.

Berry pie

I understand your feeling now but I am sure your bb will overcome it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Regarding the Jamu massage, my ML said the slimming type and the one that we do right after birth giving is different.

The type to be done about 5 days after natural birth is to get rid of those dirty blood still in our body.. For those slimming ones, must be after our baby full month wor.. Rebeana, if really uncomfortable, then stop it lor.. Like what others said, if you are stress, will affect BF..

Hmmm.. As for visitors during our confinement, I think I will post on my facebook to reject all visiting from my friends ba... To make my life easy.. Cuz I also those kind will get very fed up when I get sweaty and hot.. hahaha!!

These few days keep having cramps and pain... But still can tahan.. Can't wait to see my gynae this thursday.. hehe!!

Rebeana > my jamu lady ask me to shower with hot water before wrapping me up .. I also have itchness initially but she ask me to wash and dry the wrap daily.. Since then I dun have itchness anymore .. This week she went back to batam for hari raya so she ask me to wrap myself aft my heral bag shower..

In fact , I started my jamu the third day aft my delivery .. Find massaging is gd to clear block that I cannot clear myself..

Breast pump

If u need to wash ur pump u can either wear a glove or use hot water .. Normally I wash with hot water and dry my hand with towel cos I dun wan to bear my cl on pump washing ..

Sweat

Actually it's gd to sweat so body can get rid of the heat .. I also sweat lot ..

Thank all mummies

My fever is finally under control aft two days of light food .. Hope tomorrow I will fully recover ..

Hi mummies,im back home.Had a long day outside and i was very tired now.Will like to share with you mummies about my experiences today..Firstly i experience some discharge flowing out yesterday staining my panty,i didnt take it to heart thinking maybe discharge.Then this morning about 5am,i went toilet to pee.When i stand up theres discharge flowing out as well.The discharge is watering.At about 11am i realise my panty like wet wet,when i went to toilet the disharge flow out again and this time quite alot.The disharge is watering clear colour and there is a jelly clear colour substances too.Went to see my gynae,he did a vagina check for me and confirmed its not water bag leakage.Its a infection with serious watering discharge.Gynae cleaned and insert pills after that i did CTG test.Everythings fine,bb heartbeat is strong and still no signs of labour.Haiz false alarm,i do hope today is a D day..

Hope to hear Felixp good news soon..

Little bb

Dun be disappointed today is a false alarm, it might be tmr or the day after...or u bb want to born on 11/11/11 11:11am heehee...

But since the gynae say u ok, then just take care of the vagina cleaning will do.

Kiam kiam,

Speedy recovery. Drink more fluid.

Today my feet are extremely swollen. Have been using hot pack on them, but doesn't seems to work. Any suggestion??

Hi kiam

Good that your fever is under control. What did doc say about the reason? So what will your CL cook for you?

Confinement

I totally agree with Rebeana. I just told my hb I missed my pregnancy when I can eat a lot of food n shower as much as I can. Sleep in air con room with fan on. The life was like in the heaven. But looking at my boy sleeping i tell myself it's part of the phrase I need to go through as a mum.

Today I finally use herbal water to bathe but of coz it's not those type of usual bath. It's the 8th day after my delivery. My heat rash goes off when I on the air con n my CL ask me to apply baby cream to see if it works.

Actually I found those confinement rules are quite confusing and got many different versions. Anyway I just count down everyday for the end of my confinement .

Jean chua-Since my bb still dont want to pop then bopian lor,hes the boss mah! I do hope bb will born on 11 nov but dont think will be so zun ba..My gynae told me cut down on sugar,it causes my infection actually.I do take lots of sugar,i ate chocolates everyday.My feet also like pig leg,i used hot pack for continous few days and it works.

Aiya little bb, false alarm... It's ok, your turn should be very soon!

Felt my tummy harden a few times today, super uncomfortable but no pain, no discharge, and it goes away after awhile. Not my time yet too hehe...

Cyn-Yes not our time yet,baby too comfortable inside our tummy as well.I always felt my tummy harden too.Everyday waiting and looking forward signs of labour but left only a few more days,anxious and excited..

Shjean> gp say my throat is very red and he think it's my throat that caused the fever..

Confinement food

My cl actually buy the heral and pack according to cooking book and numbered them .. Then she will ask me in the morning on the list of heral tonic soups.. She will cook me noodle bf, soup and fish for lunch, soup and meat for dinner.. Find she used alot of gingers cos she finish 10 kg of ginger now.. Then my mil and relatives also give alot of dome and eggs and tonic .. Until I need to eat eggs often to clear the egg.. I belive it's the dome that make me sick .. Cos 3 day aft I start drinking I become very sick .. So I intend to ask cl to add in soup then drinking directly ..

Confinement rules

Think my mil is not strict on the old rules as she find it torturing to follow them .. There is Once her relatives come to visit and I was blowing my hair with the hairdryer.. That relatives directly complain but she told that relatives off..

Hi mommies, I've delivered via Csect yesterday on 8 nov at 4.07 pm .. Bb Nicole is 2.58 kg.. I was induced for 4-5 hrs from 11-4pm but only 1 cm dilated so Dr Ang advised for Csect as my waterbag already burst and full dilation will likely take a few days at the rate I'm gg....

For mommies who are gg to be due but still no signs of labour yet, I rather that bb comes out later than earlier in my case, where we have no choice but to Csect...I have seen big babies can be delivered naturally too unless dr advised for Csect.... ;))

To mommies delivering today or soon, good luck and Jia you!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Breastfeeding: bb was able to latch on ... But my left nipple is shorter, which make suckling difficult for bb ... I got to squeeze my nipple all the while she's suckling, so quite tiring! Any mommies having the same problem and how do u overcome it?

Little bb

Do cut down on sugar things, cause sugar will cause discharge. And if worse, might cause urine have protein...not good...

Cynn and I still have around two to three weeks then due..I also feel hardening, tummy is lower....I pray that she will only pop when in full 40 weeks...heehee

Confinement food

Eat egg to clear egg??? How is the egg being cooked??

Kiam kiam

Ur mil is more mordern...hahaha...cool. But I think is ok to wash hair and blow dry immediately...if not sure go crazy, and hb and bb will sure faint with our hair smell...heehee

Felixp

Congrats to u and ur newborn nichhole. ..have a smooth confinement. Jia you in ur moo moo career...

Congrats Felixp

I have the short nipples pro .. So I just pump out for my gal as I find latching very hard..

Jean> my husband relatives give me a total of 60 eggs.. So I will have noodle soup with sesame oil egg in the morning or fried the egg red onion or tomato ..

When saw the eggs and mee suah given as gift I was abit shocked .. According to my mum, it's traditional gift in 30 yrs ago..

We are having a pre Christmas sale from now till 20 November and bra extenders @ 3% discount!

Authentic Edison chopsticks from Korea @ 15% + 8% discount. Price range from $8.50 each.

Pororo toothbrushes @ $5 each or $9 for 2 pieces. A pair of same design @ $8.30 per pair.

Thomas training cup holders @ $9 each or $17.50 for 2 pieces.

Last 2 earphone wallet to clear @ $8.50 (usual $4.90 each)

Bags section clearing @ 30% off and normal postage is dependent on weight of bag.

BStrings normal are clearing @ $23.50 each or $45 for basic set or $65 for complete set.

More discount will be updated this weekend!

View them @ www.allaboutzu.com!

just wanna ask mommies hearing the pop sound for burst water bag is water leaking directly or after 1 day etc...

cos i heard pop sound but nth flow out..is it i think too much........

Kiam kiam,

Oh I see, we can eat fried egg during confinement, I only heard we can eat the egg that cook or steam with bai mi Jiu.. And I dun like the sweet taste in egg... So I tot i have to give up the eggs. Now no worry, I can ask CL to cook eggs. But with the wound stitches, how many days after then can eat???

Cassevonrie

Better place a pad there to monitor for the leaking or gush. If not, better call gynae to check.

Jean> my cl say egg and chicken is a week aft natural birth.. My case i am overdose with egg cos my mil cook me a pot black vinegar eggs and still need to clear my 60 eggs .. Think next one month no egg for me anymore [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Kiam kiam

Hahahaha...all 60 eggs into black vinegar egg??? That's alot. If not, keep in frigde, turn them into red egg to give out during full month Loh.

Hi I am alr 3 cm

Dilated 3 wks ago but didn't

Wanna be induced so drag until

Nw

My edd is this

Fri alr ... Hmm been having discharge but not

Alot

Kind

kiam > u can buy the pigeon nipple puller frm hosp, heard can help correct this de, im using it & feel its quite gd, kk

Baby full month eggs/cakes

wat shld we give our relatives for bb's full month ar? red eggs? how many? or cakes? for the elders like grandma, buy wat ar?

Hu1j13

Full month

Normally nowadays ppl give 2 red egg, 2 ang KU kuek (if bb boy, we give pointed shape. If bb gal, we give round flat shape), glutinous rice, some even give cakes.

I have copy the oct thread which one of the mummies did their research on the full month package

Hope this help nov mummies as well.

"Posted on Wednesday, November 02, 2011 - 12:06 am:       

Still trying to catchup with the demand of the baby with my milk supply. Have been drinking the red date tea throughout the day to hydrate the body....

Yesterday i sneak out to do mani/pedi and some shopping and errands... Very shiok but i come home with a mild backache... Haiz naughty me...

On the full months cake, below is some of the vendors that i have to share

1. http://www.sweetestmoments.com.sg/

2. http://bakedwithlove.wordpress.com/

3. http://www.gobi.com.sg/

4. http://www.chozconfectionery.com/2010/Choz_Home.php

5. http://www.coochicoo.com.sg/Coochicoo.html

6. http://www.papamama.com.sg/

7. http://www.madetolove.com.sg/

8. http://www.partridgepear.com/NEWAboutUs.php

9. http://www.sweetsurprise.com.sg/index.htm

10. http://www.leprecious.com.sg/index.html

11. http://www.mytreasurebox.com.sg/index.htm

12. http://www.babybliss.com.sg/Home.html

13. http://www.lifesmoments.com.sg/

14. http://www.one-joy.com/sg/home/index.php

I personally had order from Partridge pear and sweetest moment for my no 1 full month.

For this time, i have yet to decide but have ordered baby shower cookies from Baked with Love as little gift to friends.

Hope the above help. Mummies if you have more, please add on to the list "

Cassevonrie

Then did u call ur gynae?? Maybe he might request u to go back there to check again. Better monitor bb movement.

Confinement food

My confinement lady cooked very good food. She has very good cooking skills but she cooks a lot and expects me to finish them coz she say I cannot go hungry, else got wind in my stomach. And I must eat more to have more milk for baby.. Bleah..

As for tonic wise, she also seems to have a set of things in suppose to drink and labelled them 1-28 and drink accordingly. According to her, you can't drink "bu" everyday, else will be too heaty. Sometimes have to drink something something lighter..

I must say that I'm really very grateful to this CL of mine.

Rebeana

That's good of ur CL. At least u find her better now. Hope this will lighten ur stress level. Relax. And dun think so much.

Hu1j13,

U r welcome. Happen to come across it. Heehee

Rebeana,

Your CL is very good, so systematic haha!

Baby full month

Issit a must to give out red eggs and cakes to friends and relatives, on top of the catering during baby full month? I remember going to a few baby full month celebrations which did not give. Thinking of skipping that cos might be having the celebration at an outside venue, dun wish to spend that much. But I think my parents may nag, their first grandchild after all =P

Today is super hot! Gave up the idea of going out to do marketing and cooking later, just wanna stay home in aircon room and chill...