(2011/11) Nov 2011

Aabunny: I got one from eBay (brand new)...Can go look for the seller I bought from if you're interested...I paid about $170 for a new set and I think in S'pore it costs about $300...I just read the testimonials from the website again and am amazed man. Really wanna start. Oh...And shipping didn't take that long also, about a week and half at max!

so annoying!! type long msg n error!!!

anywya wanted to ask if any mummies have been feeling dull cramps etc..i have been getting it past 2 days..just a tender lower abodomen n sometimes sudden pain if i bend etc..my appt in 2 days so dont want to go see doc now..but wonder if its just the stretching n if anyone also experience this

aabunny,

i got excited reading all the testimonials too so tried it out on my #1. i cannot 100% guarantee that all she's achieving now is due to babyplus, but she reaches certain milestones fast and is a very keen observer. she observes whatever we do and will learn/pick up real quick. but she's an imp lah. sometimes very impatient and very curious, will want to explore every single thing so it's kinda challenging to keep up with her. the best thing is she is a very sociable baby who will smile and chuckle with whoever is playing with her since her infancy days. maybe that's social EQ showing up earlier in her??

another plus point abt babyplus is that it will reduce colic in babies. not sure where is the link though. i guess you won't see all the benefits in any one baby. and since so affordable, just bought to try. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ent29,

just one more week!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and maybe you will be able to feel baby kicking in response to the 'thump-thump' sounds then.

leikela,

it's like menses cramps? probably womb stretching and enlarging? i had those pretty often for my #1. this time round not at all. if no bleeding/spotting it's probably okay. once got light pink or brown staining, then please see doctor.

leikela> ya i have that too, i told my gynae and he said is stretching. The cramps only last 1-2 second and went away, come only once/twice every few days. I'm first time mum, maybe will get that more often.

Re: BabyPlus>

Borrowed it from a friend. I'm using it start of this week (18th week). Need to do it twice a day and last 1hr each time. I try bring it to office but abit shy cause i find it abit loud. So did it at home before i head off to work and use it again when i got home after dinner. The strip abit small, I got it tighten to the last but still too loose for me. I use my stuck it into my pants instead. Keke.

Baby kicks when i uses it the first time but after that guess not as much movement. I will feel like sleeping whenever i uses it. Haha. Like counting sheep. zZz...

Aabunny: I bought from this site: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=160582410715#ht_3251wt_754 The seller is secretgarden1948. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] We will all be BabyPlus mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry: Yah!! I wonder if baby will start to kick earlier! Woohoo!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: BabyPlus

Starry, I know you mentioned before that you use it once a day...I'm wondering if it'll be effective still...MemorableChoc, you're so disciplined to use before work! It would be crazy for me to use before work! Wake up too early as it is!!

starry, no wonder u travel so often.

leikela, i do have a bit cramp occasionally but went off after few seconds. i tik is normal.

Thanks ent29 and starry! wa, babyplus sounds really good... will go get it!

all the talk abt bak chang made me go out and also buy one, but only dare to buy those mini ones... scared of indigestion, now after having one... i want more!!

talk abt cramp. i have v bad leg cramp especially in the night which has disturbed my sleep for the past few days. the cramp is like muscle cramp (jiao suan) and always on my left leg. i've been asking my hb to massage for me to release the cramp. any effective way to reduce the leg cramp?

Ent, this is what my tour guide propose for a day trip to Ubud.

•Barong & Keris dance ( optional Rp 80.000/ pax )

•Batik factory , silver smith , painting village , mas village wood carving

•Tegalalang , rice terrace

•Kintamani, lake & mount Batur view -( Rp 11.000/ pax ) , with Lunch (Volcano tour)

•Coffee plantation

•Tirtha empul temple ( Rp 15.000/pax )

•Ubud center, royal palace

•Dinner at Bebek Bengil restaurant

Another day trip, we will be going:

•Krisna , house of shirt & handycraft center

•Kue Lapis / layer cake

•Taman ayun temple ( Rp 3.000/ pax )

•Lunch at Babi Guling Andi Jaya

•Bedugul, lake beratan & ulundanu temple ( Rp 10.000/ pax )

•Tanah lot temple with sunset ( Rp 10.000/ pax )

Ubud look like a nice place to stay but for me a first timer, i tink we should explore the bali busy side first. Prob next trip then we go stay in Ubud.

frenlop, memorable, starry - abit like menses cramp..mine is tender the whole day..maybe i walk too much? hmmm but yeah suddenly will haf pain for a few secs then go back to just being tender..i also suppose its stretching n starry maybe u got during ur 1st only coz its the first time it was stretching out..

babyplus - very tempted to buy..but really not sure how gd..n i tink i need to convince hubby..hmm when u all use then must off tv etc? n sit in silence? or can continue watching tv etc..wonder if the other ext sounds will distract baby from the beats...

thanks lynzi for the clarification. am looking for bottoms, used to like to buy loose tops and tight bottoms... now my bottoms don't fit. Most of my tops are still okay.

btw, any recommendations where to get nice maternaty evening gowns? have to attend a couple of weddings...

memorable,

you can actually adjust the strap even more. i managed to fiddle with the thick part of the strap and squeezed it in through the plastic ring. need to use some strength. otherwise, tie the 'excess' strap using rubber band?

re: babyplus

i am trying to use 2x a day but kinda difficult. although possible lah, 'cos i will wake up like 6am to prepare my babe for my mom and dad to pick her up. then i'll go back to bed and snooze till 7.45am when it's time to prepare for work. actually using once a day will help too (according to some testimonials on the website), but best is follow instructions do it 2x a day. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

frenlop,

can try the ginger cream? the heat from the cream might ease the cramps.

leikela,

can go about doing your usual things. i always chill on the couch with my favourite HK drama, cold juice/drink and enjoy the baby kicks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] later on in 2nd tri, you can also start playing some classical music and place headphones on tummy for baby to hear.

Leikela: I very naughty one, always spendy money wout consulting hubby. Ha. Anw he also blurblur dunno any all these things!!

Starry: I shall do it twice religiously this hols, even in Bali! But sch reopen really can't...Wake up 5.45 to gao dim my puppy then rush out by 6.30! Where got time! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Weekends I guess...

starry - haha classical ah..can play hiphop :p lol..my colleague jokes tt our babie will be damn bored coz whole day hear us in meeting drone n drone n drone..we must be the most boring pple in the world ardy hahaha...

ent29,

jia you then! i'll also do my best. haha!

leikela,

no lah, to baby your voice is probably the most comforting sound!

I've been online-shopping at ASOS. Love the 'Free Shipping'! Wish US shopping sites also offer free shipping. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ent - haha i also..will buy without him knowing or underdeclare oops...but this time happen to ask him lol coz i also not convinced so wanted a second opinion to make myself feel more convinced...

thanks starry and tingsly. wa, the dresses look very nice leh! some of them would also be good for wearing to office. i just have one question, should we buy our normal size (pre-pregnancy) or should we buy one size bigger?

i also found one store where we can rent maternity clothes at Marina Square...

Hi aabunny & rainzz,

Usually will buy 1 size biggger.. I am around 52kgs I am buying size 8 from asos.

Huishan,

coz they only earn ur money for 9 months.hahaha

Tingsly, can I ask how tall are you? Is 52kg before or after your pregnancy? Size 8 is the UK size right? Before pregnancy, I wear US size 6...

some of the dresses look like they can be worn even when not pregnant.. so maybe more than 9 months?

wow gd deal...exchange rate is abt 1.8 to 2?? n no shipping??!!!! hmmmm....tingsly 52kg size 8???!!! really? isnt tt abit big? hmmm...shall try out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I find UK sizes abit big at times. So for me, all my ASOS items are in UK8. Hope that helps. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aabunny, rainz & leikala,

I am very short 155cm.. the smallest size is Size 8 that y I get Size 8.. a little long.. need some alteration on the length.

Before my first pregnancy I am around 45kgs.. before my 3rd preganncy I am 49kgs... wearing size S (Local), US size 6

tingsly: we same height....shortie! heheehee

Now am around 52-53kg, read the chart which ent29 posted, i think our weight gain per week should be not more than 500g! Gosh...how to keep to that, since last week, my appetite increase! Just wallow up 2 mini bak chang, hee hee!

rainzz: if u go ON or GAP website and check out their maternity wear sizing, usually they will recommend u buy same size as pre pregnancy, if u're concerned will balloon very big since expecting twins, buy 1 size bigger will do.

Yesterday just sieve through all the maternity wear i collected from friends/colleague, i don't think i need to buy much. the most few pcs for mix and match, that's all. I really 'bu she de' to buy too many, cos' only going to last a few mths, i rather spend the money for nice clothes after i regain my pre-preg figure or slimmer, hahaahhaa!

rainzz, for Topshop I wear either 6 or 8.

xin, I wish ASOS carries more baby items lor. sigh..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tiny Voice,

hahaha .. I can't control my weight gain.. I gain 20kgs for my first preganancy! can u imagine that! last weight 65.5Kgs!!!

Luckily manage to slim back to 49kgs before my 2nd & 3rd pregnancy...

Coz I am short.. I manage to wear Size L until I give birth.. heheehe.. actually not neccesary for me to buy maternity wear...

bought 2 pcs of maternity wear from ASOS! burst budget this month liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] online shopping is really addictive! so easy to go by paypal. dangerous leh..

tiny voice and tingsly - wah..u both so tiny.hehe(as if i m very tall liddat..)

jmi - u are petite too.

tink i'll get 1 size bigger to be safe.thanx

starry - u mean bust budget for MAY?coz tmr is june liao.haha..

I have stopped buying for Jared. His wardrobe is BURSTING with clothes. I've gotten clothing for him all the way to 2YO! He also has enough toys to keep him entertained till 5YO!

For #2, I've not started shopping yet. Gender 90% confirmed but the minute I start, all hell will break loose. DH is damn scare. :p

rainzz, I hope after this pregnancy I can go back to my original size. Else will need to overhaul wardrobe!

rainzz, thks for answering my qn regarding fb. if no one k see, i'll send my request to join the grp in the evening.

tingsly, tinyvoice, i also shortie abt same height as both of u. my pre-preg weight was 45kg. my weight during preg was 62kg. now 52kg! i will definitely go for slimming after close shop for #2.

starry, tingsly, thanks for recommeding the cream. i will start the ginger cream tonight since i have one at home. if not effective i'lltry the one tingsly recommended. thanks!

jmi,

it is very hard to stop all that shopping. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rainzz,

currently buying for 2 only! jadelyn and myself. 'cos the younger one will get hand-me-downs. toys also. even strollers, walkers and playpens! lol! i bought a very nice blanket for her though.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5536227.jpg]