(2011/11) Nov 2011

little_one, go to Mothercare at Harbourfront. They got quite a wide selection. Push the strollers around, the staff will let you try. I tried my Peg Perego Pilko P3 there and bought it from Baby Hypermart in Ubi.

jasmine,

i think he did that purposely just to irritate me! 'cos it's obviously wrong side lor. yet he can still do it?? now think back actually kinda funny lah. haha! he's like a big kid sometimes...

little one,

try kiddy palace? got quite a good range. can go this week's expo baby fair see look too. may have very good deals.

starry,

ur hb is so cute! haha. but he really tried to help u ma. im sure after yday wont happen again. actually i was the one who useless! do u know it was my hb who taught me how to sterilize bottles, warm milk, make milk etc... tat was the initial part. once i've learnt, he'll pass all to me take me for granted.

little_one, the baby hypermart at kaki bukit tat jmi mentioned has wide selections till u r confused and not sure which one to get. they usually give discount.

bleh, yes the villa comes w the private pool. when u sun tank and swim can enjoy scenery at the same time (not the wall or garden). shiok is no one can see you! check out their website http://www.royalpitamaha-bali.com/index.php

little_one, if kaki bukit is not convenient, i tik there is another one at Balestier which is more centralized location. i tik is called Baby Avenue.

frenlop, jasmine,

he will be the death of me one day!! but he does make me laugh lah. sometimes dunno whether to laugh or cry lor.

frenlop,

you shld have acted like you didn't know! then no need to do everything. wahhaha!! but gd leh, your hubby! mine's the one who doesn't know all these till i forced him to learn when baby was like 4-5mths old.

Wah.. My hubby is woody block too leh. I am wondering if my hubby will auto help me with e baby anot when baby come out..

Bleh: I heard about the roast pig too!! You think safe to eat?? :p Yummy!

Frenlop: Oops! Too late, I booked already. Hehe. But I hope the one I booked is nice, if not next time can try yours! Haha! Or maybe Bleh, you can go try hers!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: MacDonald's

I swear Macs has some sort of drug!! And really good marketing gimmicks! My hubs and I also wanna go get some glasses for home. Heh.

Oh oh oh, I was supposed to find out gender today! Already 17 weeks today...BUT!!! Baby cross legs!!! And crossed very long! Plus when he decided to stretch his legs, his hands started coming in the way. A few times we thought we spotted some male parts, but doc says it could be hands/feet in the way!! Good thing I'm going to the new gynae just next week, don't have to wait 4 weeks to find out!!

And *sobs* the doc says I'm putting on too much weight too fast! Must be all the junk food and super lack of exercise. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ent29, lucky can go see new gynea next week, don't have to wait so long to know sex of baby. your bb cheeky ;p play hide and seek with you!

btw, how much weight did you put on? i am also worried about putting on too much weight, now really can see my baby bump very visible, am only 16 weeks

Morning lovelies!!

Hehe..i made so many ppl gian with my craving for bak zhang yesterday.

Oh btw anyone going for bb fair at expo this friday?

If u do n looking for maternity wear, do drop by Milky Way booth. Tell the owner that u are Lynzi's fren n she will give u discount.

We have very affordable pants, skirts, culottes n even shorts.

Prices for bottoms are lesser than $30..its hard to find affordable maternity bottoms that u can use even during post partum.

To view our online site, its www.gothemilkyway.com

We having GSS now.

New pieces are not uploaded and are avail at special price only at expo.

aabunny: So naughty hor baby! :p Anyway, I put on about 3-4kg already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] And it's not even going into my baby bump cos baby bump isn't all that obvious...But I suppose it's like in my butt or thighs or sth!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lynzi: Yah! I also say...Your bak zhang craving spread to almost the whole forum lor! Hahaha...Good thing I didn't go online much yesterday, if not I also craving...Haha...So what craving today?

who wants mac glasses? i can eat and give away the glasses, but cant cfm the colour la. my hse is full of the old ones, the olympic ones that we dont know what to do with them.

i'm having a boy!!! 2 boys will be so challenging. hahaha

tulips - hahaha i want!!! lol...only if convenient la...haha the cup quite nice wat..throw away the olympic n use the new ones lor...

Sigh..last 2 days my nausea was gone n appetite better..but today after breakfast..it all came out..first time i merlion in the morning at work..over the last 15 wks..this is only thr 4th time n 3 times were at night..wat is happening..i hope its not the start of a new pattern in the 2nd tri..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ent29,

endure another week! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] very soon you will know whether you are having a prince or princess. excited huh? when is your appointment with dr yam?

lynzi,

i didn't know you have an online store! saw a few pcs i am keen in. too bad i am not able to go for the baby fair this weekend 'cos i have to be in KL for work. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

re: bak zhang

my mom gave me 2 large ones! she said handmade with lots of goodies in them by her friend. think will have them for dinner/supper tonight. yum yum!! but must standby gaviscon or eno in case bloated. :p

Tulips & Leikela: I also want the glasses! But nvm lah, I also go and eat...Eat nuggets and maybe cut on the fries by eating corn cup! Haha...And I'm still keeping the many Olympic ones. But these are quite unique - Coke can shaped!

Starry: I'll be seeing Dr Yam on 6 June (Mon) at Gleneagles! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yes! Very exciting indeed! Hope baby is not cross-legged this time!!! Oh, and hor, bak zhang maybe can eat in the day, then can digest throughout the day? :p

Re: Bak Zhang

Everyone eating, I also want to eat...But must have the salted egg type!

ent29,

talk to baby and tell him/her not to cross legs so you can buy all sorts of cute stuffs! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yeah, better eat bak zhang in the day. at night digestion will slow down mah, so greater chance of bloating. but i forgot to bring my bak zhang out from the house! boo... i also love those with salted egg, and must MUST have nice tender pieces of lor bak inside. slurps. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lynzi - im going for the fair on thurs with my sis n fri with my hubby haha so will look out for it...

aabunny - my weight is STAGNANT but my bump is out alrdy!!! dont know whats going on!!!!

2 more days!!! cant wait to have my appt on Thurs and maybe maybe maybe will know gender..but even if dunno..ill be glad to just noe tt my baby is healthy n on track..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

huh? i put on 3kg+.. oppz... my hubby keep asking me to eat more! I have to keep reminding him I cannot put on too much weight very quickly...

leikela, maybe it is the gas that is causing the bloatedness?

starry, can drink eno ah? i also have indigestion, maybe should drink it

lynzi, i cannot find the bottoms online leh.. am not sure i want to go squueze with the crowd at the baby fair...

Ent29,

hehe..cheeky baby.

Tell bb to open legs wide wide next time.

All wana eat bak zhang now..hehe

Today like not much craving..in fact dont know what to eat.

Starry,

hehe..thats not my online store.

Im just helping my fren with designing some pieces, help out at showroom n fair.

Leikela.

Whoa..u going there 2 days in a row

must be very excited.

Re: Maternity Wear

I need to get clothes this hols man. Running out of things I can wear...After the June hols, will give my students a surprise with my new baby bump...Have been trying to hide it since school closed. Anyway, I just got some new shorts from John Little - $12 bucks each and very comfy...Looking for more bottoms!

Aabunny: How many weeks are you? There are online pregnancy weight gain calculators to see the ideal weight. http://www.calculator.net/pregnancy-weight-gain-calculator.html (Hmm, but according to these calculators, my weight gain is ok, but my gynae say me until very jialat like that!!)

Good morning ladies, I wanna go down to the Motherhood Exhibition this weekend. Wanna go to the Sean Lau/StudioPlay booth and sign up for baby photography services. Gotta be fair since Jared went for 2 sessions. :p

Ent29, I just brought 2 alibaba (knee length Shorts and pants) at AMK. The street shop opposite guardian at AMK centre. One for 15 bucks only. Very comfy. Go find out more!

mummies, GOOD MORNING "WAVE WAVE"!!

ent29 - hope u get to know gender soon

lynzi - ya lah,make many crave bak zhang.

vis and frenlop - be like starry,make hubs learn to help with baby.

aabunny - dun worry too much about the weight gain..might be bloating.

Ssbaby: Thanks for the lobang! Heh...But I was thinking cannot wear alibaba pants to school leh. Then I don't know where to wear them. :p

Ent, oh.. hmmm.. i try take a pic of the long pants. Not really that alibaba. But u can see if u can where to school anot.

ent29, which one u booked? share w us after ur trip whether the villa u booked good or not. next time will try if good.

starry, that's why my friends and siblings always said i am a 'shi si xiao lao po'! actually is meant 'i am a stupid woman!' wat do u for living? how come u always travel?

leikela, u hope for a girl or boy?

lynzi, the maternity clothes r quite nice but i dun like crowded plc and squeeze w ppl. if order online got discount or not?

bak zhang:

everyone still talking abt bak zhang.. make me drool sia. i'll get one in the evening. best is w salted egg.

craving:

i've been taking a lot of salted egg lately. i tik i craved for salted egg. i used to like soup v much, every meal must have soup. now i smell of any soup i have no appetite.

Ssbaby: Aww, so sweet of you, thanks! But too ley chey nvm! I might be too lazy to go AMK to shop! Anw...Wah, you're so underweight! Anyway, slowly lor, later will sure put on weight anyway, and as long as baby is growing can alr. Baby won't be 5kg anyway! Haha!

Frenlop: I booked Furamaxclusive Villas! Yes I will do a review and upload pics onto FB when I'm back - or even when I'm there since got free wireless! :D

Re maternity clothes

actually.. for me.. i buy a lot of those skirts from cotton on.. 10 bucks only.. those with cloth top de.. like maternity wear.. i think tt one nice to wear n comfy also...

frenlop

i also have craving for salted eggs.. n ate a lot also.. anything wif salted egg = nice.. haha...

Mummies, when u buy maternity clothes..

wat type of sizing do u get?

esp if buy online..

do u get the same size as u were wearing pre preg or 1 size bigger?

currently i am wearing my oversize tops and have shorts that are adjustable/ 1 size bigger than my normal size.

ent29,

i popped by RED2 outlet at JP couple of days ago and saw some long black working pants with elastic band on sale. formal enough for school. think FOX also has some maternity-style long pants.

frenlop,

lol! your friends hor.. dunno wanna laugh or cry at that statement?! i'm in the regional sales line. have to travel to attend trade fairs and meet up with our distributors. hoping to do away with all the travelling 'cos really no fun. even if go US/CA/EU also no fun. work and work. leisure time is very minimal. but i am lucky! i didn't go to all those places as i was pregnant last year. my boss and colleague went instead. my colleague really complained about the work load there plus jetlag.

huishan, hi5! after i had so much salted egg w diff brands fr china, msia & , vietname, i prefer the salted egg from vietnam that sells in the market. haha...

ent29, great! when r u going? enjoy ur villa stay there and have good time w hb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

FB:

i asked a qn b4 but no one answered me so i have not requested to join the group. im not a fb fan as i prefer privacy. if i join the group, will others see wat grp i join and wat i write? i dun post any msg/pics in fb.

ent: i am not underweight before preg. BMI hit 23 (slight going to overweight stage). But think my first trimester, i lost 6 kg in total. Thats why trying hard to build back the weight now... Din lost weight during customary. Lost only when preg.. urgh.. Update me with ur Bali trip! I going there from 25-29 June!

Frenlop, going in mid-June! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ssbaby: Wah, I wish I lost weight in my first tri since it's natural to...Heh. So anyway, slowly eat all the nutrients and bu3 back your weight! I will keep you informed abt my Bali trip too! Which part of Bali you gg? See if got good lobang I let you know! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

frenlop - no pref..haha..anything will do..as long healthy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lynzi - no la actually wanna go with hb but he cld only take half day on thurs n we got dr appt so i took leave since its my bday then spend time w my sis lor n we go walk walk n see see for fun lol..then shortlist to buy when my hubby go w me on fri..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aiyo my hubby craving bak chang after he ate yest...siao!! now i sooooo bloated n feel crap from this morning but nvm will go accompany him for bak chang for lunch..eat 1 ahha n hope can digest better..since its afternoon now..

Wow, long thread to catch up, was on leave last fri and yesterday.

Had my checkup last fri, Gynae said thot see something sticking out but not clear, so can't confirm also, not clear. Was so excited thot can confirm gender...sigh! Have to wait till 1 Jul for my detailed scan.

ent29: the shorts i got from isetan only $6 leh,longer shorts that hit the knee is $9.90, very comfy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think they still have leh, can go isetan scotts ladies dept check out!

ssbaby,

you lost so much in 1st tri! i'd be very happy if i lost that much. haha!! now is the time to slowly gain back your weight. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leikela,

stand by some eno or hot chinese tea after the bak zhang? i really like eno, very effective for me.

tinyvoice,

very soon 1 jul will be around the corner. ren3, okay? i'm also waiting for detailed scan to come. but mine scheduled on 21weeks+. got to wait 3 weeks. eeeks!

oh, on babyplus.. i have started it last night. and same as what happened to my elder babe, the younger one was quite active during the 1hr session. even while i was in bed still kicking away at times. hope i have the determination to do this nightly till i pop!

ent29 - thanks for the link on weight gain! really useful. But this week i am still plaqued by MS so guess i cannot make the recommended weight range.

starry - thanks for the link on the baby music!! i am goin to let the little one listen kkekeke

i am also craving bak zhang but if i eat it now think i will just die from indigestion...hubby promise to buy me the amoy one AFTER the festival lol

ent/starry, was worried awhile when i lost so much. But gaining back now...

People say 2nd tri is honeymoon, its my third week in 2nd tri.. n this Idoit rashes do affect me alot.. I prefer first tri loh.. I lost my appetite as well due to this..

Ent, i staying in kuta. But will be going for volcano and rice padi tours... also, going tanah lot temple as well... My aunties reminded us not to anyhow touch the figures that we see there, might contain something we cant see. Also, if smell something bad, just walk away. Tell ur hb dun say or tok anything about it.

ent, thanks for the link... i am in my 16 weeks... i am in the correct weight range, but near to the borderline (on the heavier side)..

eh, what is babyplus?

Tiny_Voice: Yahh...A bit more! I understand the eagerness though!! I wanna be able to shop and think of names! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry: How many weeks are you? Am very eager to start on BabyPlus lor...I'm 1 week away from 18 weeks!! :p I still cannot feel baby though, gynae told me usually feel from 5th month if it's the first one...So long more!

Ssbaby: I hope you get well from your rashes soon and can enjoy the Bali trip! I will be going to Ubud, which is about an hour from Kuta! Oooh, see volcanoes? Where are the volcanoes?? Haha, I'm a geographer lah, so maybe can go!

Aabunny: According to the range I am okay leh (also borderline) but according to doc, I've gained weight too fast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Oooh, BabyPlus is this product the other ladies were recommending...You strap it to your belly and it has different rhythms for the baby to hear...And it helps to nurture calm, alert babies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Can read more about it: http://www.babyplus.com/ If you want, buy online! Much cheaper!