(2011/11) Nov 2011

ssbaby - i dun have leh...oni like rapid heartbeats from my beanies which i can feel,ask hubs to listen..he cnt hear anything

ssbaby - how many wks r u?? no le i still cannot feel the flutters or kicking..at night..i keep tinking tt maybe i am feeling it..but then i heard its suppose to be ticklish? how is a flutter supposed to feel? sigh..even if sometimes feel a jerk..i tell myself its my imagination..can be right..14wks can feel a 'kick' i also dunno

Ssbaby,

good that u have made appt with NSC.

That poly doc so crappy.

My frens who had rashes during preggy also went to NSC then can control the rashes.

Rainzz/Leikela, i at my 17 weeks (exactly today!).. Its feel like beanie tapping onto my abdomen loh.. Tap tap feeling. hehe

lynzi, ya, feel like slapping him.. i am lucky to get an appointment so fast. My mum last time need wait up to 2 month than got the appointment. I was like 2month! i going to due anytime loh!

Anyway, FB admin, i guess i have problem with the posting of my detail on the fb doc. I included my details in liao but its kind of "untidy". U can help?

Just called my gynae.

After my extreme bout of vomitting this morning, gynae said he will give me 10 more days of HL..phew

He will mail it to me.

ssbaby - wooooo 17 wks..hmmm tt very possibe right..btw 16 to 20 wks shld be able to feel..even if first timer? haha..maybe i thick skin like my doc say...superman also cannot scan thru me..so my baby not superman so cant kick thru to me lol

leikela, lol.. my skin prob get thinner after it is stretched. Somemore i got skin problem. now all cream cant apply. I worry for stretch marks liao.. Only apply moisturizer giving by the doc and praying that stretch mark wun come out too much...

leikela: hahahaha, u seem to be interested to switch gynae to Lynzi's one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ssbunny,

before i report in here during my first tri, i was already on 30 days of HL.

Bad ms..my gynae said preggy women deserve more rest so he didnt question much n just issued.

I was supposed to go back to work on monday but my boy got sick so got 2 days childcare.

So happen my ms came back very badly at 3am and my gynae said can always call if i think i need more.

Last week he can still ask me whether i think im ready to go back to work.

Leikela,

mine is Dr Adrian Tan at acj clinic at tmc.

Very nice, old doc..the way he so caring remind me of a dad.

He been supportive since my 2 m/cs previously.

Other gynaes will surely ask me to come in for consultation before can issue mc or HL n that will incur more cost.

lynzi, how many HL ur company give wor.. ur boss wun get unhappy? I was like after exam leave of 1 week, go take 1 day mc for rashes. He abit not happy liao..

tts very nice of him...ya..i tink my doc tinks i haf his number for emergency but i dont..i always contact the nurses so its very mafan..tt time i kena hosp leave n my company lost my mc i had to req n they didnt wanna fax coz they said ur company wont accept so in the end i had to go dwn n collect..this was before this pregnancy..

vis - do u haf the dr's number? hmmm instead of i go ask him if one of u got..can just give me n i store it..

Leikela,

Dr Tham is nice lah.

I would have taken him if i didnt meet my current gynae earlier.

Ssbaby,

60 days.

I dont care liao.

Happy or unhappy not my problem.

My bb n me more important.

Me very bad hor..haha

but my work place easy to take mc, HL, leave or unpaid leave.

ssbaby, so cute. Ur baby has fixed timing.

Like tiny and leikela, I am still waiting.

My #2 but I still thinking whether I am hallucinating.

TinyVoice,

Yupz. My girl already asking me every day!

(1) Why bb growing so slowly?

(2) When come out?

(3) She will allocate suitable pillows (small one for bb, her bigger one for herself but can share).

(4) Baby why no teeth when come out?

(5) Why baby make you vomit?

Yesterday told her, baby seemed growing faster. She also asked why? Why suddenly so fast? I asked "you want fast or slow?"

etc etc

Everyday needs to think and answer her whys...

ssbaby

polyclinic doctor is horrible one.. btw when i just pregnant my vvvvv 1st systom is not MS or anything.. is body itchy.. i did do some readup... some rashes are systoms to more serious problems.. so better go check up...

re: bb movement

i think for 1st time pregnancy u won't feel vvv early.. coz even feel also dunno is it or not.. but to be safe... by 20 wk should feel liao...

I have the following items for sale, do PM or SMS me if you're interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Brand New Pigeon Silent Electric Breast Pump

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5510022.html?1306315685

Brand New Safety 1st Deluxe Bath Cradle

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5510041.html?1306316030

Used Medela PISA Faceplate

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5510060.html?1306316273

Brand New Nissen and Baby Carter Rompers

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5510073.html?1306316739

Sorry to interrupt

Selling BN My First Year Infant to Toddler Bathtub at $35

Retail Price $69

Brand New but label has been cut. Never been used.

Collection at Serangoon Central. Please PM if interested.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5510145.jpg]

Lynzi,

your MS really sounds bad, take care and rest well! Try to replenish the fluids okie?

Some of u are talking about your elder kids being curious and asking lotsa whys... hee, cute! My boy doesnt ask that much, maybe cos i feed him with too much info, haha, but he is able to draw his own conclusions, albeit wrong ones, heehee... like on Sunday, he saw Ah Gong sitting down with a protruding tummy and then he proudly proclaimed "Ah Gong also have a baby inside!!" My dear boy really believed he made a major discovery, until we told him only girls can have babies... then he looked so disappointed. Hee, kids are so fun right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mommies! Fwah.. One day nv come in so many posts to catch up le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I just reached home. Went for high tea earlier at Shangri-La hotel's Rose Veranda. Super shiok!! The buffet spread was good and desserts plus the TWG teas were fantastic! Can't get enough. Shall we have a gathering there soon? There's 40% promo so very worth it! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Naturally: Your son so cute...They make very interesting connections indeed. Kids say the darnest things!! (Used to love that show!!)

Starry: WAH got 40%?? Ladies, can we go in June? That's prob the only time I can go high tea! Cos school holiday! Hehe...

Huishan- My bb heartbeat always around 152,my gynae always said bb very strong heartbeat.Mine is a bb boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Going phuket tomorrow,finally!! Been looking forward for so long..My cough slightly better but i had almost finished my Sedilix DM Linctus cougy syrup prescribed by my gynae.Tot can go pharmancy buy another bottle but when i showed the pharmacist the cough syrup,she said this is NOT FOR PREGNANT WOMEN,PREGGY CANNOT TAKE THIS COUGH SYRUP!! I was like WHAT??? But is prescribed by my gynae and i had finihed nearly a bottle.The pharmacist then make a call,a web cam actually and the reply still NO as it contains Promethazine.Then i asked her how about Dhasedyl cough syrup which my friend had gave me half a bottle also prescribed by her gynae,the pharmacst also said CANNOT!! She said she is also a mum and knows what can take and what cannot..I had actually took half bottle of Dhasedyl cough syrup.She told me pregnant only can take Duro-Tuss cough syrup which dun really cause drowsiness.I bot a bottle and now right infront of me there is a cough syrup from my gynae and one from the pharmacist,i really dun know which one to take [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Birdnest is loaded with collagen so bb will have good skin when he/she is out, apply to mummy who r drinking it too.

Not cold drink will cause water retention in brain, is gassy drinks that is d problem. Ya cold drink will make bb hv asthma n phlame so harder to take care.

Littlebb

Haha.. I guess this one not true afterall.. How bout during 1st scan?? Is the sag round or oval n long?? This one I rather interested.. Haha..

I also have cough last week but I not sure wat was the med give call.. But it did cause drowsy... But I stop as soon as my cough go away... But seems like wat u say vvv scary leh.. So wat can eat wat cannot eat...

lynzi - hope your MS gets better soon.

koi - your gal is so sweet n thoughtful!

starry - u good life leh..no wonder MIA today.hehe..

little bb - congrats on your baby boy..if give me..i tink i stick to pharmacist one coz they shld noe better as they dispense meds.

Have a wonderful baby moon!

Please add me in the fb, thks. Had a very bad morning today, experience cramps when i woke up and could not move at all. My hb had to help me out of the bed. Is this normal cos the cramp always happen when i sleep sideway.

morning ladies!

went for appt ydae. dr went up for a devliery juz before my turn so waited damn long for him. end up he in a rush coz got many pts waiting for him & he no help mi check bb gender. juz check make sure got hb onli. sianz. hb know i upset so tell mi nvm, at least still got hope of a bb ger since nothing confirmed! peng san sia. =(

memorable

so far i gained 0.5kg but dono y bb bump so big! lolx.

leikela

i was hoping for a surprise ydae when go c dr but so sad dont hav. =(

do let mi know if bb hb & gender accurate anot. mine alwaz above 140bpm. hehe.

bird nest

try not to eat too often. bb will hav alot of phglem. i ate almost every wk when i had my #1 & he was super chesty. worst is bb dono how to cough it out so veri xin ku one.

Simiko: u gana rashes too? Is it from ur multi vitamins or any stretch mark cream? I had rashes from stretchmark cream before and then my multi vitamin colouring. But after stopping everything, rashes still there. So i continue my multi vit.

MemorableChoco: Birdnest got collagen, bottle one or brew one? Oh dear! i cant take tat..

Julia, i experienced my first leg cramp (after more than 10 years of no cramps) 2 nites back. My mum say its common so ask me to bear w it also..

iemik0, is it? mm coz my cousin din get phglem. rather he got a soothing throat and very good skin. My auntie say she take once a week. Prob brew something n dun get too sweet?

morning mummies, me so tired today, yesterday got back home past midnight, after cheong isetan sales and supper, haahaa! Looking forward to my gynae's visit tomorrow and long weekend.

ent29, starry: ON! I also want to go hi-tea but i prefer salty stuff, so sweet desserts not so happening to me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry,

i already beo the rose veranda when u posted the pics.

I lurveeeee english high tea.

Do they have hot scones there?

Twg n marmalade pantry have nice scones.

Its been another sleepless night for me.

Dear boy refused to take his meds.

Put in milk n yet only drink half.

30 mins later vomit out.

Kept having nightmares..he said "mummy mummy" dont know how many times n talked in his sleep.

Then vomit again.

Nightmares again.

Morning vomit again when coughing..sigh

if only he wants to be sponged but the moment i start sponging he will scream bloody murder.

Of all the meds he hate most are the augmentin n nurofen.

How to get well like that??

Later going back to pd..going to complain to her n see what she says.

hello ladies!!!

starry - u make me salivate by your high tea post.

lynzi - hope ur boy gets well soon. kids sick, the parents are the ones who suffer as well.

huishan, sweaty palms? hi-5!! not to scare u, but my condition worsened after hvg my boy... hope u are not as suay as me. and i had the op to remove sweat glands before. so u dont b tempted to go do the op. the sweatiness comes back!!!!

starry - 40% any idea until when? and wat are the restrictions? like wkday only or certain cards..i love the hi tea there..went once for my bday...maybe will make hubby bring me there again next wk for my bday

lynzi, speedy recovery to the lil boy!! poor thing... poor mummy too!

i just had english hi-tea at gdwood park. v nice too. and can consider regent hotel as well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i love hi-teas!

hello mommies, good morning!

re: high tea

thinking about it makes me drool again. esp the awesome desserts. love the ratatouille and curry fish there. really fantastic. i think i can't get enough!!

rainzz,

haha! some of the mommies from the oct 2010 thread just decided to have a gathering and we went to book the rose veranda. think we need some time off and enjoy ourselves, don't think about the kids or work issues. just eat!! lol! those mommies are very on. every month we will find time to meet up, either at someone's place with all the babies and husbands in tow or have lunches and dinners. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] really fun. can see friendships being built and share tips on parenting as well.

lynzi,

i think they have scones. saw some ppl eating but i didn't go get any. i just kept whacking the dessert section. think i've gained a kg from there. lol! just read that you have 10 days of HL from gynae due to MS! really that bad huh? please take care babe.

tulips,

we really shld meet up and have a hightea session soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

little bb,

have you packed your luggage? enjoy yourself at phuket! remember to drop by jungceylon at patong beach and go robinson's for the cheap wacoal bras and undies. go boots pharmacy buy breast milk storage bags also. very cheap there, only SGD6 per box of 40. tons cheaper than lansinoh ones.

Good morning, for those in the FB group. Please feel free to edit your information in 'Who we are'. I've included those in the FB group on the list with whatever information I've plucked out from here and the table. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ladies, see this page: http://dine.slsrewards.com.sg/sg/en/shops/view/TheRoseVeranda

can book up to 40 days in advance. let's have it in june?? the catch here is, per booking can only be up to max 8 pax. so if say we have 12 mommies confirm going, then need 2 mommies to help book. and must confirm go, no last min cancellation on the day itself as $20/pax will be levied for no-show. think can call to cancel 2-3 days beforehand.

so, shall we plan for one in june?? weekday? then those working can take half-day leave from work. cheaper on weekdays too.

thursday 16 june okay? start with 8 slots first...

ROSE VERANDA HIGH TEA - 16 JUNE 2011 (THURSDAY)

1. starry

starry- wah,the mommies so onz ah?!i tink nov'11 muz wait for ms to stop b4 can meet.

M at gynae's nw, waiting for my results...super loooong queue ah.

ohh i chked..for the rose veranda..we just hafta do online booking..but everyday they allocate certain number of seats for the promo only..so must just try n see if the dates we want still have seats..

anyway the date i want no more seats..so hubby say we can go elsewhere for hi-tea..got any other recommendation..for nice relaxing hi tea?