(2011/11) Nov 2011

rainzz, the Baskin Robbins just opened, so went down and patronize them. So happy with my ice-cream. Wish I got more now that I've finished..:S

i had wanton mee for lunch, ate only half cos too salty. Now i'm thinking what to have for teabreak! haha! maybe a polar cakeshop apple strudel?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_smile.gif]

Mine easy lunch lah..just toss into pan kind.

Jmi,

where got baskin robbins??

I always go jb to get.

Rainz,

i also bought ben & jerry but so funny after eating got bitter taste n like siap siap.

Think froyo will be nice.

I like yami yoghurt too.

jmi

i just went the clementi mall one yest... haha.. but i ordered the one w/o sugar one.. quite nice... i also vvv addicted to frozon yogurt... think is ok to eat ba.. coz yogurt = calcium mah.. haha

huishan - yogurt is calcium? dont tink so le..hahaha...but ice cream got milk so ya got calcium..i bought the kings mochi ice cream [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but today shall eat porridge w bovril for dinner..bovril got folic acid le..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leikela

i read online tt yogurt has a lot of calcium leh.. even more calcium than milk wor... so can say is good food for mummies... hehe..

i din know bovril is folic acid leh.. i love bovril leh.. thinking for the taste makes my mouth watery.. haha..

u all talk abt ice cream so tempting, i went to the freezer and had a stick of magnum! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ha, and i will eat my red bean potong ice cream tonight!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/biggrin.gif]

so nice to have u all help work up my appetite, heehee, i haven't really enjoyed food for a while! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi jmi: u said put first name is actually our surname rite? I don think i wan to put coz my surname is rare one.. If put, skali my frenz kahpo come here will noe is me liao. Lolz..

borvil!!!where did u get yours?i went Jurong Point NTUC cannot find leh...

and froyo i tot is mainly help pass motion..hahah

Ever since im preggy im craving for durians.. n frid fish beehoon with lots of milk for my lunch for everyday. I wont feel sian leh lol

Babyzel,

Are u worried that the fishy taste means spoilt? Probably not, i've heard of friends who bought fish oil from local pharmacies which taste fishy, esp when burp, heehee. If u really cannot tahan the taste, ya like rainzz suggest, give hubby to eat lah!

Vis,

same!! Im mad about durians.

Now in second tri can eat more.

Your fried fish beehoon with lots of milk sounds so nice..i like mine with thin slices of bittergourd too..yummy!

Yoghurt be it frozen or not is made from milk so yes got calcium.

I've been MIA the whole day, and reading about all your food cravings and how everyone eggs everyone else on about certain cravings is really funny!! Ice-cream lah, durian lah, etc etc!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My tastebuds have also been super different. I love the macaroni soup they sell in school! The most plain boring type! And I like kway teow with tomato ketchup!! Like a kid again. Haha. But sadly, the bitter taste still haunts me once in a while. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Don't like it! It's not a metallic taste leh, but just a horrid bitterness!! Anyone have it??

ent29 - the metallic and bitterness i got..depends on wat i eat..even after rinsing n brushing n cleaning tongue..sometimes will still have abit of the taste one.

u shld go fb see the group..oso very bz.haha

For me, I dun really have any metallic or bitter taste in my mouth, I just dun really feel like eating!! Nothing taste good anymore, except perhaps plain porridge? Oh ya I like my boy's plain tasteless porridge haha! Oh durians are awful nowadays, though I used to like eating them last time! I really wonder from where baby got its nutrients to grow???

#2 OTW - from wat i read in baby books..b4 14 wks they get nutrients from your reserves.

after which in 2nd tri onwards is the best time for u to "pu" then they absorb from u

I got the bitter, weird at times metallic taste too.

Irritates me as i cant enjoy my food.

#2otw,

during first tri i cant even smell durian..made me wana puke.

Recently then my durian instinct came back.

Sorry was out for meeting. No promo for the Baskin Robbins. I was hoping they will have. Their sorbet are nice too!

vis, first name as in the name we are call. If put surname names, there are gonna be a few of us with same surnames.

But anyhow, not everyone is for putting first name. The list on our FB is also not updated with the number of us in it. So I do have problem relating who's on FB to who's here.

Hi Jmi,

Can you help to update my details? I am reading the post on and off.

Nick: bluedream

EDD: 4 Nov

Gynae: Dr Ho

Hospital: Mt A

Baby: #2

Area: Sembawang

Starry- Congras that you have girl for you to doll up..

Just went to see a chinese lady sinseh at Eu Yan Sang this afternoon.Cannot stand my coughing anymore,yesterday night i cough untill morning.Cough till i wanna give up on myself,feel like pouring menthol oil on my throat.My gynae prescibe me the cough syrup makes me worse,from no phelgm till have phelgm.I hope after taking the powder medicine my cough will reduce.

@jmi: yeah, so lets stick to our FB... those mummies here who wan to join the group can go join. those in fb will noe who is who in here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@lynzi: durians cant eat too much, coz sugar level high. baby will get diabetics.. becareful.. but then i heard tat if want baby grow bigger, can eat durian!

Thank you little_one.

Hi JMI and Leileka (you two the administrators for FB right?),

I have just joined FB.

Please authorise me. You will see a long hair pic.

huishan - haha yes...i ate my bovril w porridge then took a spoonful n ate tt alone..ahahhaa

rainzz - i had a bottle at hm then kiasu tt expired so went cold storage n bought another one..so now i got 2 big bottle coz the red one does come in the small mini bottles tt they sell the yellow ones in..hope u manage to find eventually [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vis - dont eat durians ah!!!! hahaha i havent put on weight then my hb joke w dr tham n said nvm i bring her go eat durians..then he said Pls dont ah! hahaha...coz baby will grow very big..tink later stage if baby too small then recommended to eat..but now better not...tt day hubby wanna eat so i ate one piece to accompany him...

jmi - thanks for approving n updating haha...its been a busy busy day yest for me...trying to catch up ;)

Btw who is Charxxxxx Wxxx? receive req on fb but dunno who..

Hi there, sorry on the late approval to join the group cos sometimes I've not clue who's who from the request cos on SMH we're are by our nicks whereas we're known by our names in FB.

That was why I asked if wanna list first name here.

For those in the FB group, I've done up a list on 'Who's who?'. I've updated the info from what I gather from the table etc.

Please edit the list and add your details in.

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Long time no see. Woo, u guys have a page for Nov mums? I just send a request, add me please (Tan Jia Hui).

Two days ago, i had my first episode of vomiting (at 17th week). Can't believe it, it was terrible, rush to the toilet first thing when i reaches office. Didn't even have the door close and just throw all my breakfast out onto the basin. Ewww.

Many already know the gender of baby, I can't wait for my appointment which is next week on my hubby's bday. Hope can know on that day so it will b a real good gift for hubby. =)

Any mummy already gaining weight? I lost 3kg in 1st trimester and now, I only gain 1 kg. Still slimmer then b4 i was pregnant. Belly is really small.