(2011/11) Nov 2011

bleh - yeah pple can see we join the grp..but they won't know what the content of the posts are...well unless..we change the name of the grp to something realy not obvious...

lynzi - oh really??? i must go thru the grp pg? if i comment thru my fb newspage then pple can see ??? hmmm...

anyway shd i change the name of our grp to something less obvious?

Little one,

the fb app wont be able to see.

Go into fb using your safari.

From there under More u can see groups.

Click on it then click on the group u wana view.

ladies i just requested to join the group. It is a closed group but not secret so i believe our contacts will be able to see the group

xin: detailed scan is done around 21-22 weeks.

i have no prob bring my boy out alone, he v. guai one, will follow instruction. I realised when me and my hb together with him, he 'chut' another pattern one. He is a daddy's boy, prefer daddy to mummy when daddy around. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] He wants to zzz with daddy every night.

Haha today all busy trying to join fb group [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just seen my thyroid doc, he said something very curious to me!! Claims he can guess my baby gender just by looking at me!! i'm guessing its that pimple on my forehead that is betraying me, haha, but I didn't want to pursue further lah, after all its only guesswork at this stage. But once I know gender for sure I'm going to ask him again to see if he's right :p

litte one - yes we cldnt do the secret grp so our contacts will see the grp but not the posts..

ur initials is?? coz i got 2 new reqs...who is the other pls..thanks! oh n i realise ur not on our forum list..can give me ur details to add to the list?

#2OTW,

whoa..your thyroid doc so li hai.

My skin has been very dry, some parts are red n now more breakouts..sob sob

so is that boy or girl?? Lol..

Leikela,

u updating the list too is it?

Can help update mine?

Nick: lynzi

EDD: 28 nov

Gynae: Adrian Tan

Baby #2

Thanks for the help.

leikela - on fb is my real name....C***ie.

my details got lost in the flood of messages so here it is again:

Nick: little_one

EDD: 30 Nov

Gynae: SC Yeoh

Hosp: Mt E

Baby #1

added some of you babes already. my initial is JT. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tulips,

we have a common friend - Sxxxx Lim. she your colleague? i'm one of her close friends.

leikela,

Oct mommies named theirs Oct Is Fun!!! lol! we can put something along the lines of Happening Nov! or Nov Babes?

Lynzi,

Dun be so bad lah, your boy is really very well-mannered, he's such a happy and secured child, even go nursery also never cry! Plus so clever somemore, I really like him! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh tmr its my turn to see gynae! Hope the queue won't be too long... I'm also bringing my boy along, let him "meet" his baby sibling! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leikela, can you cope with all the requests? You wanna make some of us as admin to help you? So as and when who sees a request to join/add can approve.

Just a suggestion [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

#2OTW,

haha..u dont know him lor.

Faiq can be so deceiving..haha

i love your Nic..so quiet n mild mannered.

Which reminds me, my dh kept asking when im going to return Nic's suit..oops

i havent bring my boy with me to gynae visit.

But he knows got bb coming.

He said "inside mummy got bb"

im sure your check tomoro will go well.

How nice to go orchard on a sat!

when is a good time to go for hosp tour?

My no 1 i gave birth in kkh so now with different gynae.

My current one can choose between MAH n TMC.

Any comments on those two?

Most of my frens said dont go to tmc..many horror stories of the nurses n service there.

lynzi,

go later during 3rd tri bah. now go too early?? i have 3 friends who stayed at TMC (last year sept till may this year) and said horrible svc. think the nurses all too busy. and rooms are always full. even if you want 1-bedded also no guarantee you will have.

leikela, thanks for the clarification! ic, i saw my post appear on my newsfeed and got frantic! i have not told my close frens yet and do not want them to find out this way!

for everyone's info - i added jmi as admin on the fb pg..jmi has kindly agreed to help me w the updating of the forum table n approving reqs on fb..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]so now we've got 2 pple doing it..phew! will 'recruit' for more help haha as things get buiser ;)

lynzi: i like TMC leh, will go back again. The food there is yummy, esp. the soup, waaahaaha! For me I will stick to TMC, for a specific reason, if you join the jnr angel club(TMC)and intend to enroll your child in Agape Little Uni Childcare, you can get $100 rebate every mth on the sch fee! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow already set up a facebk account for nov 11 moms. Yes i think it is fun to come up with a name that doesn say we are nov 11 moms. I havn announce my preggy news to friends yet, wanna wait for amnio results, that means must wait till 5th month [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ideas for NOV 11 Facebook:

Wonderlicious

Rabulous Club (R stands for Rabbit bb?)

Sabulous Club

Tabulous Club

Nobelicious Club (N stands for November)

Nobel Club (N stands for November)

Autumny Club (I suppose Nov is autumn ?)

Hi mummies!! i am back..wahahaa...went for Oscars early morn at TMC ..lucky apply for the FBI..is cheaper esp for twins

Twin 1 who is at the bottom is very cheeky..keep moving and can somersault 360 degrees and then kick Twin 2 who is like lying on hammock sedately and end up change position to lie down after kena kick by Twin 1.Can see Twin 1 stick out the tongue and show the butt when the lady shake my tummy..hhaaaa..no pixs to show..only get results next week.

Shirley - wow,not bad leh..u still can cook unlike me.haha

l.tulips - yes,the cheese meltz are yummy.add on cheese if u like cheesy stuff.

salsa is shiok..

FB admins - i requested to be added!!name is Sherry Ng.heee

starry,wow.. u so fast!Chiong to CS. Can oni go after work.Huh, y cant collect little tikes earlier... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

leikela, my edd is incorrect. Should be 9 Nov, many thanks

rainz - hahaha soooo cute!!!!!!!

btw..we are changing the name of the Grp to Happy Days! for now..until we come up with something else..more apt n less obvious..haha..need to change urgently before it brings too much attn to pple who haf not told..

Starry,

then how u find MAH?

Tiny voice,

my boy joins Junior Angel club though he wasnt delivered there. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

there isnt any agape little uni around my place.

$100 off is a good deal.

rainzz - must be real fun seeing your twins in action! just to check if i do not give birth at TMC but only plan to sign up for the parentcraft class, is it still beneficial to sign up for FBI?

tinyvoice: i was told the child must be born in TMC then can join Jnr Angel Club leh.

leikela: my EDD is 4 Nov, pls. help me to update as well.

Oh the Junior Ange Club is interesting..how much is this membership? I think they have an Agape Little Uni near my place now just gotta chk if there is infant care..but $100 less is very worth it...

lynzi,

i LOVE Mt A and will definitely go back for this baby. think it is a wonderful hospital especially for first-time mommies 'cos i was quite blur then, don't know anything about bfing etc. the nurses were all very patient with me and made me feel very comfortable. whenever i had questions they really help me till i'm satisfied with the answer/outcome. both thumbs up for Mt A! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tiny voice,

that time when we signed up the only difference was the membership fees.

Bb born in tmc the membership fee is slightly cheaper.

Now i dont know whether the same thing applies.

Starry,

so nice to hear your good reviews on MAH.

Do u know how much deposit must we put for 1 bedded?

The price for tmc i already have.

little_one -i find it very funny coz 1 kena kicked by the other.haha

i find abit bo hua if u sign up for FBI if u r not giving birth at TMC coz for OSCARS got 10% disc, gynae 5% on delivery mah