(2011/11) Nov 2011

leikela: the membership fee for jnr angel club is $20 per year, why not since so cheap! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I will opt for 4 bedded, then gynae will gimme auto upgrade to 2 bedded FOC, all patients under him get free upgrade. I find stay 1 bedded v. lonely, esp. hb unlikely will be able to stay throughout for those with older kids, cos' got older kids to manage at home.

tiny voice - thanks! yeah worth it but i realise the sengkang one may not have infant care so maybe no pt for me hmmm..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

starry, oh.... are u both from the same church? she was my ex-coll.

rainzz,

ur twins are soooo cute!!! it must have been a joy to see them kinda "fighting". haha

little_one: I found the group in my FB app on iPhone. Basically, it's under the list of different options, the most common one being 'Newsfeed', that I use most of the time. But if you click on that button on the top left hand corner (with the little boxes), it should bring you to the menu, then you can click on 'Groups' and see all the groups you're in, including this Happy Days one! Hope that helps!

Rainzz: Awww...It must be so fun watching the twins in action!! Hehe...They will be such good friends next time! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, I think MAH will be super crowded in Nov cos of all of us! Hehe!

starry and l.tulips and ent29 - i expected them to be like boring lying down there to be scanned.

nvr expect twin 1 to be so cheeky,stick out tongue few times purposely to let us see.

coz initially nvr notice then was like is that a tongue?hey,so naughty ..stick tongue in n out few times to make sure we can see.hahaha

maybe coz is crampy at the bottom which is nearer to cervix,tats y more active.

twin 2 is like bo chup..when wanna scan more..shake shake a bit will auto move let lady scan properly

tulips,

yup! same church. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

iemiko,

i just realized u asked me why i was under GA. :p forgot all abt it till now. pregger brains... blame it on my kuku ex-gynae lah! because of this GA issue i change gynae. he was afraid that i would freak out halfway thru the csect so insisted that i go under GA. what an excuse right??? that time i was really against it, but because already seen him for so many months then thought ok lah, give it a shot since a couple of mummies said GA was a breeze for them. my concern was not so much on the side effects, but more on wanting to see my girl the moment she popped. i had no side effects from GA. some ppl vomit etc, i was lucky in a sense.

but the process of waking up was H.O.R.R.I.B.L.E!!! no joke. i was disoriented and in pain. while the doc shook me to wake me up, i heard his nurse (not Mt A staff) asked him, "how come she's not waking up huh??" (-_-)!!! there are just some things you CANNOT say in front of a 'comatose' patient. right?? what an idiot! poor me thought i was dying in the OT! 'cos i couldn't feel myself breathing and couldn't move any part of my body. damn sian, i tell u.. plus i heard my girl crying in the background and i really thought i was leaving before i could see her and my hubby. then i felt very tired trying to breath so thought ok lah, maybe die also good. next thing i knew i had my eyes open and thought i was in heaven. only after i saw my baby then realized i am not dead after all. lol!

/green{Rainzz: Yeah! Amazing leh, can see tongue!! So cute!! Hehe, but so fast learn bad habit...Mebbe learn from #2, but #2 pretending in front of the camera. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry: Aiyoh!! So drama! Quite scary huh. Who was that doc? No wonder you're so in awe of your new doc, hehe...}

Jmi- Im also going for my gynae checkup tomorrow..How many weeks are you? I am in my almost 15weeks.You already knew 80% of the gender of your bb? How come so early can tell?

Mag-I will be consulting a chinese lady sinseh at Jurong East this sunday for my cough.I realize i coughed only when i lie down,dunno what type of stupid cough is that.I dun dare to sleep this few days,when i sleep i cough so i make myself very tired so i can sleep immed.Haiz...I think i have anemia as well,tomorrow my gynae checkup i will tell gynae to prescribe me some iron pills.Hope the chinese sinseh will help to tiao my body as i am very weak,always sick.Your cough also occurs at night when laying down?

I had went for my oscar test 2weeks ago,tomorrow is my gynae checkup and nurse told me to go earlier as i need to do blood test to test for anemia,AIDS and other illness.I tot my oscar already did the blood test to test for bb down syndrome and also include other illness,why still need to do another round of blood test?Is this normal procedure?

little bb

I did not do oscar but i still need to do blood test at wk 12 for all those u mentioned. but from wat i understand, usually they will take the blood together with the oscar leh... how come need to take twice?

Huishan-Yalor i also think so.Normally the oscar blood test already include all the necessary tests how come need to take twice? I really dun understand,hate needles!

rainzz, ent29,

i shudder thinking of it. anyway, glad this new gynae is comfortable with epi csect! that was the first qn i asked him actually - if i could do epi csect. lol! i better not reveal who my previous gynae was. will tell you all face to face when we meet up. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

little bb,

it's normal procedure. mine was taken when i went to see gynae to collect results. some gynaes have different practice whereby 3 vials of blood is drawn during the oscar appt. so don't worry, your gyane is probably like mine, do it separately. i didn't find the blood tests this time round painful at all. the nurse at NUH was very precise and gentle, almost no feel! my gynae as usual was fantastic lah. just love him to bits. hoho!

I bought the ginger cream with shower gel n shampoo but how come still not here yet ah?!

So weird.

Rainz,

ooh..must be so cute to see the twins nudging each other.

And that one is so cheeky sticking out his tongue.

Starry,

u can tell us the name of your previous gynae in Happy Days..hehe

Ladies, i also didnt do oscar but yesterday after seeing my gynae i was told to take routine blood test for HIV, rubella etc.

This is normal as with my no 1 also had to do this test.

me too bought the whole range. Arrived couple of days ago. The Ginger cream is very good especially for aches and pains. Lavender one smells a tad too strong. The shower gel is really very very nice. Shampoo is good too, use just a little bit enough to produce a lot of lather. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] oh, don't bother buying the scrub. Really yucky smell...

Lynzi-When you ordered the products?I transfered the money last thrusday evening and yesterday i had received it..

Starry-The ginger cream you applied on your back only?

where can we buy the ginger cream? I am having terrible backache..want to go for massage! but thought i should wait for another month

little bb,

I applied on anywhere that aches - ankles, calves, arm, shoulders etc.

Mykonos,

Get from the BP thread. Under pregnancy/confinement must-haves. You won't miss it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oooh, so this ginger shower gel is the kind that you can use to bathe during confinement? My mum, who's helping me during confinement, probably doesn't know all the do's and don't's, so will probably need some advice! This shower gel is a good way to start? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rainzz-Will try the giner cream tonite [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Later im going to order the bra extender,so cheap 3 for $3..I just bot at vivo 1 for $5.The maternity leggings also cheap $10 each.

ent29 - yup,this the type for suitable for confinement.

but some prefer to use those herbs which u must boil from TCM shops.

little bb - have fun using!

I tt to her like before vesak leh..on monday.

She said by thurs will be here.

I wait till my neck long long..lol

Yesterday evening my left arm was aching badly.

Felt as if wind has entered.

Towards night, the pain n ache moved down to my whole left leg..really buay tahan.

I cannot wait for 20 weeks to go for prenatal massage.

Back aching..limbs aching..sighhh

Ent29,

many buy those ready made herbal packs from medical hall to bathe with during confinement.

ent29,

can start using now also. even my hubby and mum like it. very cooling and refreshing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lynzi- I can totally understand the aching,its torturing!! Almost everynight i applied hot packs on those aching area then soak my hand and feet with hot water,really feel better.After that immediately go sleep.

Little bb,

i wish i can do like u n soak in hot water.

By the time i put my boy to bed, im so tired liao.

So i only apply those heat balm.

It will be so good to dip in those whirlpool or jacuzzi..in my dreams i think..lol

Little bb - ya at nite is more serious .. So b4 sleep I'll apply the Vicks or some mentol oil at my nose , throut n chest. When middle of nite start coughing i'll drink hot water to calm down my cough .. After recover Hmmmmmm learn my lesson stop all the cold food n drink include jelly from the fridge :p .. Wish u recover soon ya

Lynzi-Yes it will be fantastic to soak in jacuzzi..I just soak my hand and feet on a tub of hot water.Those heat balm i tried before,not useful at all.I will try the ginger cream tonite..Cant sleep,Tomorrow my gynae checkup and had waited for 3weeks.

Mag-I did applies tiger balm or menthol oil on my nose,throat and chest but still cough.My sister told me to rub on soles and wear socks to sleep,i will try tonite.Seems like tonite i have many things to try.Lol..Many ppl seems to recommend a chinese lady sinseh at south bridge road EYS,think i will see her tomorrow morning and not going to the Jurong east chinese sinseh.

Good morning ladies, I have a request from "Maggie Tay" to be added to Happy Days!!. May I know who is Maggie? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning ladies!!

Aiyoh i woke with a back pain.

Wonder how am i going to survive the day.

Its going to be a long, long day for me.

Morning bringing ds for his swim lesson at suntec, lunch then afternoon zoom to his phonics class at thomson n evening going to a 3 yr old birthday party.

And im all alone with him.

May God give me strength!

Hi mummies, I am reading both nov n dec mummies' thread cos my edd is on 2 dec but I think likely I'll end up a nov mummies. I have gained a lot of knowledge fr u nov mummies cos u are advanced than me by a few weeks n there are so many helpful mummies here. Are u guys ok that I share some of the tips w the dec mummies like the ginger cream n other little tips? ;)

Lynzi,

Hope u get better soon. Did u have this problem before with ur #1? If really that bad then get prenatal massage done? Take care and don't strain urself further.

Littlefren,

Of course can share. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope all mummies benefit from this forum too.

Morning mummies, i just joined fb group too.. im Emi... Y..

hehe dun wan to diclose my full name here incase my frenz came in here.

i realised if go facebook search for our Happy days.. there were alot of groups called happy days.. dunnoe which is our grp unless we click on the link provided here....

hmmmm.. how?

Was searching the dictionary for N words for an alliterated group name. Here are a couple of possibilities!

- Nocturnal November! (since we will be sleep deprived in that month or so!)

- Notable November! (because it is going to be a special month for us!)

Any other suggestions mummies?

Rainzz & Lynzi: But it will be quite troublesome to buy those herbs and boil them for bathing right? I am the hassle-free, lazy type, so would rather use the ginger shower gel!!

Starry: Hmm, can use now, but means must stock up a lot a lot? :p Not that cheap also...Might just buy for confinement! :D

ent29- yup,but it's really personal preference and depends on your CL.

coz now convenient to buy pre-pack ones

u can use the shower gel now,if u like it u can get the 2L bottle.haha

lynzi - jiayou!!nice weather to sleep though.haha

little fren- go ahead n share.hehe

Hi, I'm from July 10 thread.

I have bags of bb clothes to be given away. Be boy or girl. PM me if you want. Self collect at Yishun or Toa Payoh

ent29,

I only had one bottle (750ml one) at my mom's place for use during confinement. Think managed to finish half in 1 mth. Don't need to buy so many. Think 2 bottles more than enough le. One pump enough for whole body and lathers up very well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vis,

It's secret group so don't think it will be listed if u search for it. Think u can ask Leikela to add/invite u.

I have a 2nd hand babyplus for sale at $260 neg. Used for 5 months and still in good condition. Comes with original box, pouch & instructional booklet.

Pls sms me at 90672485 if interested. Thanks!

mummies -just got the call from the clinic..my Oscars and BT results are ok, will get to know more details when i c the gynae next week.yay!

starry

ur experience sounds horrible. d staff not professional too. haiz. nowadays got so many of such nursing staff tt we nurses are not being respected at all. =(

ginger cream

juz realised tt i placed order but yet to make payment. forgot abt it. hehe.

Congratulation little bb ;) eh is boy or gal ? Hehehe can't really see n duno where to start looking also haha .. Hope next week I'm able to confirm my baby gender also haha

Had tried the shower gel and ginger cream last night.The ginger cream i applied before i sleep,it feels so warm but comfortable,like it..