(2011/11) Nov 2011

vis - if u look at the print out of ur scan..at the bottom will haf the length..hmmm unless tt pic he never use the line n measure..i tink mine is like 65mm or somehting..thats like...6.5cm issit? ur baby look longer..haha..at first i was suspicious tt dr tham said..nxt appt i will tell u gender..like so confident..so i thot maybe boy tts why so confident tt 16 wks can see? then u said he also say to u..so unless both of us are having boys or tts just his standard answer...lol...based on the adjusted edd tt he gave me..i shld be 13 wks this sat..wat abt u?

rainz - ya this is one of the few times my baby is in a lying dwn position..most times baby is lying on the side..or face dwn..but when i went for oscars..it looked like he/she was slping face dwn on the tummy coz like very comfy n dont want to move at all! n very still...when normally will be kicking up a storm...oh then i tink towards the end of my oscars scan..baby was hiccupping i tink..coz every 5 secs u see the body 'bounce' off the floor...hahaha..poor thing..kena shake until hiccup...

just went for appt yest.. here is my scan.. not as clear coz i nv do oscar.. i keep thing the 2 black dots is the eyes.. haha.. our 1st tri end at 12 wks or b4 12 wks?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5459268.jpg]

Thk u gals for ur feedback abt doc tham.. Hi Leikela, is it convinent for u to asks ur sis whether her c sect stiches are done nicely? As sometime when come to operation, we must hv an experience gynea.. Of course all of us hope to hv natural birth but sometime is hard to say..;)

Vis & Rainzz: I think I should do that. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Can invite my mother to see the scan at my current gynae's then! :D

Leikela: I think most gynaes can be very sure at 16 weeks...Cos my gynae also told me, see you the next time to see gender! So yahh...

ent29,

in that case, then stick to current one first then see dr yam at week 18 bah. check whether can pro-rate the package?

joanne,

stitches heal nicely or not also partly up to individual. my friend and i went to same gynae for previous pregnnacy, both of us had c-sect. mine healed to a thin, faintly reddish line but hers developed into a long and red keloid. maybe it was what she ate, maybe it was her skin's condition. what i heard from several mummies is that if use stitches that self-dissolve, the scar will be more visible than those that requires removal. but don't have to worry so much since the scar will be below the bikini line (pubic hair area). wear bikini also won't see!

huishan,

some of my scans are like yours, blur and don't know where is where. haha!! 2nd tri starts from 13 week onwards. although some online pregnancy tracker says 14 weeks. not much diff lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry: How often do we start seeing the doc after Week 16? If still 4-weekly, then no need to pro-rate I guess? See in Week 18, then Week 20 lor. Hehe. Do you know if the packages at both clinics are the same?

ent29,

week 16 onwards is still based on 4 weeks once. then from 3rd tri, which is i think week 28 (correct me if i'm wrong) then become 2 weeks once. from 36 weeks on, 1 week once to check for dilation of cervix and baby's weight and level of fluid etc. guess this schedule varies slightly from gynae to gynae.

the package at both clinics should be the same. no indication of any difference on the slip of paper dr yam gave me.

wow vis, your scan pix is the clearest i have seen thus far. In my previous pregnancy, i have never seen sure clear one in my gynae 'lao kok kok' machine. hee hee! Is yours consider a 3D pix?

I've got 1 x BN Avent Philips Steam Sterilizer (24hr model) - received as gift (retailing at $199 sgd)

Selling @ $160 cash

please PM me if interested.

Leikela

Ooo. Which website u bought ur sonoline from? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Joanne

C-sect wound unpredictable. Depends on individual's skin condition as well. For #1 i had a super red & fat keloid when dissolvable stitches was used. So for #2, i had removable one but was in d OT for quite long dr helping me laser away all d ugly keloids. My wound 2.5yrs le & now is a nice line tt is bearly noticable!

iemiko,

so it's true huh? those dissolving stitches can cause keloids and more obvious scars.

frenlop,

yay!! congrats! now just sit back and enjoy being preggers. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ent29,

it's ok. can eat. don't overdose can already.

frenlop-Glad that everythings good...

Seems like most mummies can know the gender on the next gynae visit..Its soo excited [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My next app is next sat but i am only 14-15weeks hope can see the gender orelse must wait untill i am about 19weeks.

leikela,

if very unsure, ask gyane? this kinda lozenges are very generic, if will harm baby then definitely will be written on the packaging. just do a quick check before you buy? i'm quite sure short term consumption to soothe throat is perfectly fine.

starry - thanks! i guess 1 or 2 shld be fine..i always forget to ask doc qns...like wanna ask if can eat half boiled egg..coz i thot cannot but i noe some pple say can...haiz..

anyway haf a gd wkend everyone!! going to eat indon food...got abit of craving! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hopefully will haf gd appetitie..

I have been coughing badly at night before i sleep,when i lay down i will start coughing.In the day i wont cough,anyone evperience that.Cough untill my lower abdomen very pain,dunno will harm my bb anot..

I have craving for crabs,salted egg crabs.Later im going to eat but will try to limit myself.

Leikela,

My personal take on soft boiled eggs is to eat only from good coffee/toast shops like toastbox and ya kun. Cos the eggs come fresh daily and they don't keep long. This is up to personal comfort level. If scared, don't take; cannot tahan temptation, eat lah! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] enjoy the indon feast!!

Little bb,

Have u seen the doc? Get well soon, babe. Suck on a lozenge before bedtime? Hope helps. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm having nausea again. And a cramp in my big toe! Grrrr....

Starry and Leikela: I was a bit concerned cos on the packaging they did ask pregnant women to check!! Grr. I only checked after I bought. Haha.

Little bb: My mum reminded me to eat Manuka Honey! I think organic should be okay right? If you can get hold of it, I think it helps!!

Starry: Yikes...The nausea doesn't go in 2nd tri right!! BOOOO!! Go lie down and relax a bit...I also have cramps in my toes! Hate it!! Sometimes they cramp up and cross themselves together. Haha.

@leikela: no leh, i see the scan pic, below no length measured.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] dr tham only checked and heard its heartbeat. i oso forgot then when i got home, rem tat no measurement was done. haha.. think everyone was looking and laughing at the first pic of bb praying position, dr tham forgot to take measurement? lol...

@tiny voice: hehe, thanks. no leh, is just normal 2D scan that use during the regular checkup? I oso have a few blur pics too. im oso surprised that this scan pic was so clear, but after that bb turned around then the scan become blur liao.. think bb embarassed that we saw him/her in praying pose then changed position. haha. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ent29- better ask your gynae or if there's a pharmacist in Guardian/Watsons..no harm asking them.

leikela - enjoy your indon food.hehe..soft boiled eggs,ask gynae coz usually they say we can't eat raw stuff rite?unless is serious craving then have in moderation

little bb - perhaps try avoid taking chicken at the moment since u have a cough.

but i got a frd who cough thruout her entire preg wor..after she pop then she stop.

starry - i can't wait for my nausea to end too...counting down to end of 1st tri soon.

mummies, do u have alot of gas huh? when i puke i keep burping or in morn sometimes very bloated wor

Rainzz-Cough throughout her whole pregnancy?? Oh no i cannot take it,want my life..I heard from older folks that this type of night cough is due to body too much air.Boil those menthol leaves to drink for afew times will recover.My mum said her house got plant menthol leaves,will boil for me but i scared scared lei.Dunno izzit drink too much cold drinks but now i limit myself half can of polka green tea a day.

I am a silent reader in this forum. I conceive thru IVF and have singleton. Just have my Oscar result today and have to go for amnio test as my risk is high. I am vey sad and had cry until I fall asleep last nite and now is crying. I don't feel like telling and talking to anyone. Y it turn out to be in this way where most of the mummies had no problem in conceiving naturally but I have to suffer from 57 jabs and so many pains. And was so happy after conceive and it turn out to be in this matter.

Babybaby75: It really has been a tough journey for you...You can always come here to talk to us since sometimes it's not easy to face people we know. But one thing is that the OSCARS is not the most accurate. I think there have been some ladies here who had high risk at the OSCARS and then the amino test shows negative for Down's. So till then, we will keep you in prayer. But please try not to worry so much cos a happy mummy brings a happy baby! Hugs...

Hugz bb75

Dun worry too much.. Ur bb will be allright k.. Must hv positive thots then all ur results will turn out gd... When will be ur amnio test?

Fr my understanding last time.. When we exceed the age of 35 or 36, we will hv to go thru amnio test..but now with oscar, is it still a must to take amnio test?

Hi bb75,

Pls dun fill yourself w neg thots yet.... I know u hv been thru a lot for ivf n to conceive this bb. My sil was also told of her bad Oscar result n went for amino test. And it turned out her bb was ok n my niece is now in p2 n has always top the class. The Oscar result is an estimate, it may turn out to be ok after all. Dun lose hope!

Dear all mummies, I'm currently in my 11th week n still on duphaston n folic only, my duphaston will run out this week n I dun think I need to continue if I dun rem wrongly. I was wondering when r we suppose to start on fish oil n obimin? Cos I only see my doc in week 13, wonder if I shd go buy outside n eat, any advise?

little bb - i also take cold drinks too..haha..in the form of juice/milk. ice tea once is a while but oni few sips..hard to resist

little fren-hmmm..with your supplements..try not to self prescribe coz your gynae might not prescribe obimin for u.

i am also left with 1 wk supply of duphaston,gynae said take til end of 1st tri can liao.

perhaps u can call up your gynae to check?

bb75- hugz, i went thru IVF too..the jabs etc i understand the pain and frustration as i did not conceive on my 1st 2 tries.

it's not easy but as little fren said it might be an estimate.

stay postive dear, it's not good for baby if u get upset.

Babybaby75: don't give up hope, go for amino test first, don't b too negative as Oscar is just an estimate. Don't have too many negative thoughts, stay positive.

I also conceived through Ivf too, same batch as u. I have twins but lost one heartbeat during wk8-9, have episodes of bleeding n end up hospitalized in kkh under dr loh. Had threatened miscarriage as the dead fetus trying to expel out n dr is worried that the dead one may pull out the good one too. Now wk12 , same Wks as u n Bleeding has stopped now. There r still two inside me but only one is viable, so I don't give up hope. we need to stay strong as our baby is too precious they r Ivf baby.

I was sad to lost one of the twin but I know this is what God has decided for me. By the way, I have three fibroids of 5x5cm each and they have grown fast over the past few wks of hormones, I'm worried too but I need to stay positive.

So don't give up hope yet.

blessbaby - Sorry to read about one of your twins.

when is your EDD?and u did your OSCARS yet?

so est u BFP b4 me by ard 1wk.

Rainzz: read that u r having twins, congrats.

My edd is 19/11, did Oscar test on 12/5 earlier.

Earlier with the twins, I m puking really badly, 2-3 times a day n I have no energy n no appetite at all. I hope now entering 2nd trimester , hope my puking n appetite will improve.

I bfp on 18/3, is ur close to mine too?

blessbaby - thanx.my EDD is 25/11 ..gtg Oscar nxt fri.

BFP on 25/3 ..and yes,the MS was bad.eeks

Gynae told me might pop earlier than EDD by a week though.

Hi rainzz,

I think u r right, better wait for dr to prescribe. Haven't seen bb for sometime n start thinking east thinking west. 10 more days to go before scan...., getting really anxious.

Hi blessbb,

So sorry to hear abt ur other twin, but stay strong as u r ;) jiayou! Yr bb will stay strong n sticky for u ;)

Blessbaby-So sad to hear you had lost one of your twins..

Babybaby75-Ent29 was right,many mummies had went thru amimo tests and everythings turn out fine.When i went for my oscar test on the 5may,my bb was tested risks of having down syndrome as well,neck measurement cannot exceed 2.5mm but mine is 2.8mm.The nurse advised me to go for amino test but i refuse end up went for blood test,results came back and its only OK though still exceed abit but my gynae told me dont need to go further for amino test..Stay positive,talk to your baby.I was also crying badly when i am tested risks for down syndrome,i keep talking to my bb to stay healthy and mummy wants you badly.

leikela

thanks for d info. will go place order ltr. hehe.

starry

hmmm. not necessary tt dissovable one will cause keloids. its our own body system reacting to it, resulting in keloids. removable stitches are painful! stitches usually removed one wk afta op. tis time round, my dr say he gonna use removable one for mi afta hearing my experience wif dissovable ones. hehe.

ent29

i read an article before tt says we shud not eat strepsils wor.

babybaby75

Oscars is not 100% accurate. i know how u feel. when i had my #2, my results were like 1:18 which was super high risk & i was onli 24. did cvs & results showed tt bb was normal. don wori k. will pray for u & bb. jiayou!

Posted on Sunday, May 15, 2011 - 9:27 am:       

I'm from the June 2010 thread.

I have a 8 month old peg perego infant car seat with seat belt base for sale. The car seat can be fixed on the peg pliko p3 pram so the baby faces you. The seat belt base is to allow easy removal from car to pram, and fixes back in the car with just 1 click. I loved using it but my big baby cannot fit in anymore. Condition of the seat and base is 8/10. No pee or poo accidents before and my maid frequently wash the seat cover.

The color is orange/beige/army green.

http://www.amazon.com/Peg-Perego-Primo-Viaggio-Infant-Paloma/dp/B000WJWZZW

Pls PM me if interested. Pick up location is pinnacle@duxton, tanjong pagar. Price is $250 for seat and base. Not selling separately.

iemiko: Thanks for the advice. In the end, I only ate 2 and thank God got well! And my sister in law said that her gynae advised her to have Strepsils if she got sore throat. But haha, so many different schools of thought! Oh well!

Babybaby75: Keep us updated on your amino test and the results! Jia you!

Hi ent29

My amnio test can only be done after 16 weeks so I will have to do it only after 9th June and result out in 3 weeks so by then will be end June . Ya will update here.

I am a new comer to this November mother-to-be... will be having my OSCAR test at TMC tomorrow morning.. quite worried as I am already 35+ now... end of this year will 36. Hence, pretty worried about the test as this is my first child, after my miscarriage in 2009.

Hope everything goes well.

Hi Wendy! Welcome! Congratulations! I'm having my first too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] All the best, don't worry too much, just enjoy the process (err, I can't say I enjoy morning sickness though!)... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ent29,

Thanks... and congratulations to you too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I hope I can don't worry so much... after the first miscarriage, I've never stopped worrying...

I agreed that the morning sickness is a tough... I hope I will stop having this morning sickness from now onwards (I am in my 12 wks now).

So have you done the OSCAR test? Btw, when is your baby due?