(2011/11) Nov 2011

@xin: im actually with Dr Adrian Woodworth. He is not stationed in TMC but i will be going to TMC for OSCAR and delivery. I think i have to check if there is a rebate for Dr adrian delivery.

Hi Leikela, have fun for ur OSCARS tmr. I had mine last fri and i enjoyed it cos we can see the baby moving around [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] The ang moh doc/nurse who scanned for me was very nice went thru with us thoroughly each of the bb's body part. We went straight to level 4, the receptionist did ask us whether wanna sign up for the FBI before collecting payment but didnt explain much to us though ... we paid for the OSCAR + Detailed Scan (July) for $437.65. My OSCARS took at least 20 mins leh..

Another 1 mth?? haizz... 1 day olady cannot tahan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi mummies, I’m from Dec10 thread. I have balance of Rustic Nirvana detox/massage sessions for the package I’ve signed and wish to let go. Bought at over $100 per session and now selling off at $100 nett per session.

Detox: (for your hb or friends, not for preg)

http://www.rusticnirvana.com/index.php?p=/html_sg/body_detox

Pre-Natal Massage:

(Is recommended at 5th month to 8th month of pregnancy)

A de-stressing treatment for mums-to-be who need to handle many stresses including

physical, psychological, spiritual and social changes. Other benefits from this massage

include relief from leg, hip and back pain; reduced swelling; shorter, less painful labour; faster

postpartum recovery; emotional support and a nurturing touch.

Post-Natal massage is also applicable.

If you get at least 5 sessions, a cellulite scrub and herbal bath will be thrown in. If you share with your friend, PM to discuss.

I have 14 sessions left. Please PM me for more details. Thank you!

Leikela: Yay! Your OSCARS is tomorrow! Am sure baby will be guai guai for them to take the measurements. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Have fun! Hope you get to see the little one waving to you...Hehe...

YAAAAYY! My BabyPlus has arrived already! Bought from eBay, altogether about $170 SGD...Lalala...Hope it's as effective as it states! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

felixp- can u help me add my info in?

nick:rainzz

edd : 25/11

baby : number 1 and 2 coz twins

Doc : Dr Adrian Woodworth

Hosp : TMC

Nxt App t : 20/05

thanks ya

Hey xin and Felixp , did u all have to ask for the scan pic? So the screen was angled n u cld see when they were scanning?

I actually moved my appt from fri to tmr n my doc was alrdy fully booked so I also gotta q for my consultation after...it's gonna be a loooonnnggg day

nope no pic was given during oscar..only when seeing dr tham then there was a scan pic given. Yup its gonna b a loooooong day! Do be patient and try to keep urself occupy..bring mags or a book to read ba! ;)

Xin - I thot can ask for scan pic from the oscars coz clearer than doc one? Hmmm will see if the person is friendly then maybe I'll try asking if not then nvm jus wait for dr tham's

woke up wif bad nausea. wat a start to my dae. =(

leikela

ur doppler good anot ah? now can hear bb hb? mi cant decide to get sonoline or luvion one. hehe.

Rainzz: Congrats! Wowww! Twins! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Do you have twin background? There's another mum here with twins, then perhaps can share experience. Hehe. Let us know when you know if they are girl twins or boy twins or long2 feng4 tai1! :D So exciting!

Leikela: Let us know how it goes! You also have an iPhone right, so can iPhone throughout the waiting and can update us... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just an update.

Went for Oscars at TMC yesterday.

Waited 1 hr.

Results tomorrow.

Sonographer didn't really bother to check gender although I asked. So I just left it as such.

More suspense... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Koi: Wow, results so fast one ah? Good for you... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Anyway, gender won't be conclusive so early right? So don't let you know also good, later disappointed.

The q is abt 1 hr but my doc's diary is full today so nurse ask me to come dwn n see doc first while waiting for my turn. Having breakfast now then going up to wait for my oscars in 30 mins..my doc's scan said tt he can see nasal bone n the abt of fluid in the neck he is comfortable tt the Oscar will be ok. He said don't worry jus wait for result call on fri or early nxt wk but he can tell me tt based on what he is seeing I can take it as pass! So happy! Ok food is here..update abit more while I wait

morning mummies, went for oscar yesterday. Result normal..cant c the gender yet but the nurse predice is a girl..the nurse is vy patient and gentle comparing to TMC nurse. Paid $235.40 and got a flower for mother's day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]....

So nice of your nurse, berrypie!

Where did u go?

I think they can "see" if they bother to. Cos 2 of my colleagues know around week 13th (80% accuracy).

Nvm lah, i just have to wait. Didn't want to force it down the lady's throat so didn't insist yesterday. Just understand that there are different "standards".

yes, forgot to mentioned the nurse told me i may hv fiberous at the uterus. This may caused by the homo but it's not harmful , jus hv to monitor it.

koi, initially i had apptmt at TMC but i cancelled and make apptmt at nuh instead. The nurse even tried to using 3d to view the gender but cant c. She is realli helpful,She actually draw a line fm the leg to the body and offset another line. If the both lines are paralle, it will be a girl. If both lines meet at an angle, it will be a boy. This is a theory not sure whether if it's true. Hopefully she's right.

Hello mummies, me back to work today, been a nice long weekend!

berrypie: great to hear you managed to get an appt at NUH. You see Woody at CCK or Sengkang eh? When is your next appt? Me seeing him at CCK, next appt is 26 May.

rainz: wow...twins, congrats! Am a twin myself but my #1 not twin definitely not for this 2nd pregnancy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Skip generation perhaps? My twin sister also did not have twin for her #1.

Jus finished my scan n waiting for blood test...baby was a rascal as dr tham put it..when I went to see dr tham

My baby was facing sideways to the screen then later then turn after a few mins..but at the oscars baby was facing downwards n insist on staying tt way even after the dr jiggle n shake then finally turn to side w back facing screen..was there for 20 mins until dr said maybe u shld go for a walk n come back..only then baby turn slightly..haha so had to make do w fuzzy pix...dr was very kind n she explained the parts n tried to take many pix n said tt the pix will be sent to dr tham who will give it to me at my nxt appt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Clinic called and said i am toxoplasma-positive.

A bit worried now.

Only took sashimi before pregnancy and nv took since. I really hope it is a past infection.

Now doing confirmatory test.

Pray for me.

Tiny voice, my next apt on 2 june at CCK.

koi, do u hv a cat at home? This mostly caused by cat but however, if eating infected meat will aso caused toxoplasma......

we will keep you in prayer.

hi mummies, i'm finally home from holidaying in phuket! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ent29,

your babyplus came quite fast! very soon can start to use everyday. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rainz,

congrats on having twins! so exciting. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leikela,

lol! your baby is cute! knew that you're gonna do oscar and refused to turn down. haha! but glad everything looks good for you. think u can relax and wait for blood test results to be out. will sure get a very gd reading.

berrypie,

wow! so nice and thoughtful of NUH to give out flowers for mother's day. and your nurse so gd showed you in 3d too! next time for detailed scan there i will also see if i can have a sneak peak in 3d or not.

koi,

hope everything will be fine. but what's the implication? some women have infection and can be cleared just by having antibiotics which will not cause baby any harm. do update us. will pray for you.

@berrypie: do you have to tell Dr Adrian or the nurse in Dr Adrian clinic when you switched from TMC to NUH to do your OSCAR? Im with Dr Adrian too.

Koi,

i hope it is a false alarm for u!! But even if really positive, gynae can prescribe antibiotics, dun worry too much k?

I'm back in office today after 2 weeks leave (to babysit my boy while my mum went holidaying), now i'm half rejoicing my "freedom" and half missing my bao bei! Kinda looking forward to the 4 mths ML though its still quite far off! Wonder if i'll still want to come back to work after that? :p

Starry: Welcome back!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Did you manage to buy all the goodies for your little princess?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] What was her reaction to see you all when you came back?

TinyVoice: Aww! So fun to have a twin sister! I always wanted a twin. As in when I was younger. Hehe. But yup, I heard they skip generations, so looks like your kids will be the ones with twins! :p

Leikela: How does the doctor jiggle to change the baby's position ah? I think he/she shy lah, don't want to face the camera!

Koi: Will be praying for you...Do keep us updated k...

Hi Mummies, hope everyone had a wonderful mother's day celebration! My girl is down w flu and she has passed her flu virus to me again. im still in office and will take half day MC in the afternoon.

rainzz, u got twins! congrats! are you mentally prepared? Is anyone going to help you to take care of your twins? can close shop liao!

koi, toxoplasma is an infection that passes from animals to humans. Eat raw fish will get infected oso? i used to have 3 cats but gave away jus b4 i delivered. during preg, i was told nvr touch their urine and poo.

felixp, can u pls help to update my edd 19nov. thanks in advance.

Re: travel during 2nd trimester

Is it safe to travel during 2nd trimester? I plan for a holiday to Gold Coast but havent booked the ticket as i want a confirmation fr gynae on this coming sat b4 making any travel arrangement. Do you think i shld go?

bfly, i make my own appt with NUH first then i informed the nurse and Dr Adrian once i got the date. You have to get the referral letter and the form fm Dr Woody b4 ur appt. Hv u make appt with TMC? If u reali want to go NUH, call them up to c when is the next slot.Dont reali like TMC, carpark is an issue and long waiting hr...

starry, welcome back...hope u do have an enjoyable holiday. My next appt at NUH will be in july, do u how much we have to pay for our next scan.

frenlop

i think it is ok to go for holiday during 2nd trimester but best to be in the early part of 2nd tri. Check with airlines what is the cut off deadline for preggie to travel. I personally don't find it enjoyment to travel during pregnancy, cos' stamina lower and tastebud changes.

Starry: welcome back, hope you had a good break.

naturally,

i think you would want to come back to work after your ML. managing an elder boy plus a little baby is really hard work! but it is fun being an SAHM for awhile yah? haha!

ent29,

didn't shop much there leh.. everything is like repeated and super expensive! very unlike BKK. imagine, can quote me a simple beach sarong for SGD15?! bugis street sells cheaper than that! when i wanted to walk away, she suddenly lowered the price to SGD8. huge discount huh? but i refused lah. there were very rude sellers also. told my friends and i to get lost 'cos we were blocking her stall and we were not really shopping, said we were only 'looking around', and she rather not have our business. i bought a lot of wacoal bras and undies though. very very happy with those. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my girl treated me like a stranger when i saw her last night! she refused to look at me and didn't even want to smile. my mum said she's probably upset that i left her for so many days. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sad lah... but she warmed up again after a while. she really chu pattern on me lor.

frenlop,

i think you should go! why turn down a babymoon? hee hee!! gold coast sounds like fun! 2nd tri is the best time to go and enjoy/indulge/pamper yourself before baby comes. i was in the 15th week in phuket, and just had to be careful with what i eat and do (no extreme sports). otherwise everything as per normal.

berrypie: next appt detailed scan is abt S$160. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Don't need another referral letter since we have made a direct appt with NUH after OSCAR. My detail scan will be on 1 July.

Starry: Awww...Poor you and poor Jadelyn...But wah, they are old enough to understand and all already...But yeah, she'll be your happy little princess again soon. Did she treat her papa like that also? Anyway, hmm...I think the best place to shop is still BKK ba...Phuket is probably too touristy already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Frenlop: I agree with Starry! Go! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I also want to go lah, that's why. Heh. But the hubs suggested that we go on a cruise. Not sure how I will cope with flights...But it should be okay one lor. I think you will feel more energy in 2nd trimester so should be okay! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I was thinking of going this June - will be Week 18-20 then. Hmm. Still safe to go then?

ent29,

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] feel sad thinking about it. sigh... yeah, she treated my hubby the same way too. usually she would be very excited, grinning away and wanna be carried. yesterday was totally a glum little face. let's see how it goes tonight.

cruise sounds like a gd option too! cruise to where? gd if you can stop by somewhere to shop a bit. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry,

oh dear, she must have really missed mummy and daddy! I think at this tender age, they cannot understand why loved ones suddenly disappear, even if your mum were to try to explain, she also won't get it. Just try your best to reassure her that mummy and daddy are back, for good! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] When she gets older, it'll be easier to explain things to her, trust me!

Talk about parenting, share with u all something that happened last night. I was trying to put on PJ for my boy after his bath, but he was so hyper ran around the bedroom butt naked! I didnt want him to catch a cold, esp since he is still nursing a cough, so i howled at him, quite fiercely, to come over this instance! Then he quietened down, walked to me, looking about to cry and whimpered "Mama..." Aiyo, that was when i realised i had overreacted... so i told him, baby next time mummy shout at you and make u want to cry, can u say "Mama please dun scold me?" Really need to watch my temper these days! There seems to be no end to learning about parenting, there's always something new to learn everyday! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

>> babymoon

So long as gynae gives u the green light, go enjoy yourself! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm thinking if i should bring my boy and tag along one of my hubby's biz trips, maybe BKK or Ho Chi Ming? Still considering cos i dunno if i'm up to it!

felixp- thanx!!

ent29 - i did ivf lah,finally succeed at 3rd try..no idea boy/gal yet

sophia - thanx! are u able to cope with both?any help?

tiny voice - am not a twin,i did ivf.hehe

but i heard twins are passed down thru the mum's genes

starry - thanx!!

frenlop - not prepared yet,the idea is daunting to me..am tinking of putting babies in infant care.

am new in posting in this thread though have been reading this thread for some time..

i am into my week 14 now.. heard that it's not advisable to drink orange juice or honey as baby when born will have a lot of phlegm.. has anyone heard or experience this before?

many thanks!

naturally,

maybe she is too young to understand lah. just turned 7 mths old yesterday.. i also don't expect her to understand. just hope that she will be okay soon after giving her more TLC. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] your boy also very cute le, will teh you a bit even after you scolded him. quite sweet actually. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] agree that we need to watch our temper. kids being kids will be active and playful. cannot blame them for it. sometimes i catch myself feeling frustrated towards my girl and have to keep reminding myself to calm down since she is so young, can't express her feelings so of course could only cry to catch our attention.

rainzz,

this must be a piece of really wonderful news to you and your family then! was it your first ivf attempt?

starry -yes yes,we are very happy and surprised!!

it's my 3rd attempt for ivf.but it's using my balanced frozen embryos.

this time round have more "pu" drinking homemade chix essence thats why i tink will succeed.hehe

but i was admitted to hosp during 6 wks coz my 3rd embbie decided to wave goodbye to us and make space for the siblings.

so now most of the time have to stay home bed rest.

I do not have a cat or have any contact with animals.

Went to the zoo once recently but was just standing by the side.

Feeling a bit sad after googling about the condition.

Need to wait for a week for the results...

I have a $50 ParentCraft Voucher which can be used for Childbirth Education Course at TMC or other services. Expiring in Jun 2011. Selling for $30. Pls PM me if interested. Thanks.

Rainzz: Congrats on your IVF attempt!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Must be pretty exciting! Double blessing! Do take care! Having twins means must eat more issit? :p

Koi: Don't Google too much first okay...Cos the info there tends to worry people...But wait for the results first...Praying that no matter what, your little one will be strong and be infection free!

Starry: Yeah...I suppose the worst thing is that she is too young to understand, so cannot explain also. Anyway, was thinking of going on cruise to somewhere, so like you said, can shop! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ent - having twins means morning sickness double up.haha

and they will be paiseh one hor,got outsiders they wnt make me puke until outsiders leave premises/car..

then the puking starts within mins.

can't wait to have 1st tri faster over so that i can eat!