(2011/11) Nov 2011

starry: me just sat outside boss's office, in full view..he must be thinking his PA is a glutton, waahahaha!

I just back from lunch, ate nasi lemak, wiped clean the plate, regretted now...should have done 3/4, now feeling v. bloated!!

TinyVoice: Yay! Can eat nasi lemak right? Someone just told me can't eat stuff with coconut milk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] But aiyah, I've been eating curry so many times (made by MIL) and she never said anything. Heh.

ent29: aiyah, everything also can eat, eat in moderation. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] me everything also eat!

ent29. everything can eat la. in moderation of cos. haha

i eat crabs, shellfish. just had oyster omelette yesterday. lol

i drink coke, tea. dont drink coconut nia.

tiny voice,

pregnant mah! men nv get pregnant they won't understand one lah. haha!

ent29,

just eat anything you fancy in moderation. except alcohol. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm interested in a doppler too!! Which one better???

I juz went to see my gynae this morning cuz hving menstrual liked cramp... He end up gave me hormones pills to stabilise my pregnAncy...

fynn,

no more cramps now, i hope! take care and rest well over the long weekend. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fynn

my doppler is luvion doppler. i bought mine fr a ang mo guy based locally.. he also sell babyplus... price is 138. new one.. u google luvion doppler should find the website..

Finally tmr is my gynae app date,i waiting 3 weeks..So happy and nervous [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

huishan - ebay..but must look ard..coz some look like china sellers so i abit scared of buying sometimes..haha..i tried again just now..only my hb n placenta..sigh..nvm tmr going for appt..hope can be reassured tmr..the more i cant hear on doppler..the more scared i get..alrdy almost 11 wks le...still cant hear when i can hear my own [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i hope every goes well tmr..nervous!!!!

leikela

thanks.. good luck for tml.. i'm sure ur bb is healthy n swimming inside.. haha.. my appt still got 2 more weeks.. T.T like so long like tt... i also just realise tt ur EDD is 2 days after mine only.. haha.. i hope everything is ok wif my bb also..

huishan - thanks i tell myself tt my baby is being naughty n moving ard so i cant detect the hb haha imagine oscars test if dont wanna cooperate lol..in 2 wks u will be past ur 1st tri aldy!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] countdwn!!!

hubby was reading baby bump tt day n asked me..u mean at the next scan we can see actual outline of how baby looks like? as in it will look human? hahaha....

little bb,

update us tomorrow! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] been a long wait for you.

leikela,

all the best to you too! show us your scans. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry - I'll bring my thumbdrive n hope will haf a gd selection to choose frm to upload here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Need to catch up on all d posts. Hehe. Been buzi packing d whole dae coz shifting back to my parents' pl tmr. Yet to sort out d bois old clothes. Bought them too many clothes & now get myself into a big mess. Lolx.

Went for a scan juz now to ensure bb ok coz hb wori as my next appt veri long from now. Hb finally manage to c bb hb todae coz i usually go for appt alone since i work at KK. Hehe. One more wk to go & bb will turn 12wks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@iemik0, when is ur EDD? Im abt 1 or 2 weeks behind u, which my bb turn into 12wks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@memorablechoc: hw much u pay in total inclusive of gst for the OSCAR and e detailed scan together? dun throw away the receipt , can submit upon delivery day and claim back.

any one of u sign up the FBI membership in TMC? can to share what so good abt it??

i am considering whether to sign up? beside Oscar scan, detailed scan got 10% discount, bedded ward got rebate for 1,2 and 4 beds, see padetrician only pay 10% of consultant fee.. wat else?

hope anyone who sign up for FBI, can enlighten me... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am also considering signing up for the FBI at tmc.. Got discounts better than no discounts right?

Will wait till my next appt then find out more bah..

Ya I'm thinking of going to sign tmr after my appt as long as I sign before my oscars then ok right? Coz only pay when go for oscars? Not very sure abt the benefits too...will go ask tmr

Hi, ladies!

Just back from gynae appt, my Oscar results is good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Saw my bb in 3D again, but cos bb was lying face down, could not get a clear view. My gynae managed to print a black and white 3D pic for me with bb lying face down on tummy and hands covering the ears..so cute [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Here's a pic to share, though it's not very clear and can't really see the body..my gynae was orientating me about bb's hands and body, hence the ink marks.. :p

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5404875.jpg]

Haha nice!!! Baby hiding n saying sooo noisy!!! I wanna slp!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wats the surrounding? Did doc explain? Waiting for hubby now..realize my appt is 930 instead of 9

Jus had my appt..measured at 11wks rather than 10wks 4days n 168bpm. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] going back in 2wks for my Oscars..doc saved my stuff in a thumbdrive. I'll look thru them n then post something up later. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Lil one was kicking up a storm in there! 

Leikela,

We were too busy concentrating on the baby, didn't take note of the surrounding till my sis was asking me also..haha...nice to hear ur little one is so active! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Me still gonna wait 5 weeks for my next appt, will be doing detailed scan at the same time.

Huishan: You lifted my hopes there...Hehe...I checked the website and saw they were selling the BabyPlus at $318 not $138...Heh!!

Leikela: Wah! So nice! Your doctor actually saved your stuff in a thumbdrive!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Can't wait to see! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Had my appointment today also, and it was reassuring seeing baby again...Then the doc showed us everything from nasal bone to spine (very obvious!) to fingers! And we saw the little one 'wave' too. Hehe, hubby was quite excited to see. Really thank God everything's going well.

By the way, what exactly is FBI?

And have any of you ladies signed up for those prenatal courses yet? Anyone planning to go Mount A?

phoenixmisi- at least ur nxt scan is the detailed scan then can tell gender alrdy haha more exciting..

ok...did a montage so u all can see..

Top Pic - facing dwnwards

Ctr Pic - Facing sideways

Bottom Pic - the coloured part is the beating heart

pix not very clear coz baby kept rolling ard n kicking..hopefully will cooperate at Oscars

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5406663.png]

Vis - I think depends on how many pix he took...today I got 4 pix inside..the fourth one was when he measured the bpm. Think today more coz he took several pix as my edd looked so diff from my last so he was double checking. I asked the counter they got no info abt the FBI but ask me to take the form n send in w chq. I'm going to do tt soon so tt will be in time for my Oscars test then can get discount?

Went for my gynae app this morning,gynae said everythings fine..I am in my 11week2days and my scan edd bring forward to 17nov instead of 19nov.I was so relieved.Starry was right,scan edd was like a yoyo ups and downs.My oscar will be on 5may.My bb measuring 44.6mm.Still havent figure out how to upload my pics...Looking forward for my oscar [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vis and Leikela

I went for my appt this morning at tmc. Everything went smoothly! Baby is growing and measures at 56mm at 12 wks 1 day.

After that I realized that the Oscar wasn't booked for us, and we were given the option of walking in for Oscar at level 4 either today or Tuesday onwards. Slots for Oscar are packed and the earliest we could get the scan is after may, which is rather late for me. So we decided to just walk in and see see. Need to wait for 3hours plus though.. So I used the waiting time to eat breakfast, go pharmacy and hospital tour, find out abt FBI.. I signed up for FBI..can get 10% for Oscar scan (abt $40+).. Signed up for doc tham's $600 package for 11 visits.. Spent alot of money today.. My hb's wallet got a big hole at the end of the day..

Oscar scan went very smoothly. Done in less than 10 minutes coz baby is very cooperative.. Able to take the desired measurements quickly. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Leikela: Rolling and kicking is good! Active baby... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I even had to ask my doctor, do they move? Cos mine was ever so still and I thought they don't move. But it was really because he was guai guai cooperating to do the OSCARS! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Cos after I asked the doc, he started moving. Hehe. Am sure your little one will guaiguai not move for the OSCARS too. Hehe.

Little_bb: My gynae also mentioned that cos the baby sometimes curls up so the height the measure changes every so slightly when the move here and there. When the foetus was smaller, less curvature, so more accurate. So she told me she won't be changing my EDD around, just leave it as it is. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elyn - mine scheduled for 13 may..I'll be abt 13wks then...also walk in case coz they got no slots. Hmmm u can go do all the stuff? They will call u when ur turn? I thot mus take number n jus wait there...yeah i will pay for my package when i go for oscars too..

Ent - ya really hope baby will be guai guai on tt day..if hafta wait 3 hrs then baby don't cooperate will be quite sian

Leikela:

I asked them how long it will take based on my queue no. They told me an estimated timing and so I went to do all the stuff and came back at that timing.

They took my contact number but don't have to call me since I was there already when my name was called.

Can pay for FBI there and then at a counter near deliverance and waiting lounge, can get the goodie bag immediately. They accept credit card too.

@elyn: thanks for the info for the FBI, do u noe what privileges in the FBI? mind to share in here or u can PM me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hw long does it takes to sign up the FBI?

coz im intend to sign up during my OSCARS appt, but my appt is 930am scare not enough time to sign for the FBI..

Last question, hw much is ur OSCAR test inclusive Gst (before the discount)?

@leikela: im doing my OSCARS on 12may (1day earlier than u) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vis - actually I can choose any date in the nxt 2 wks butni old nurse anything so she said fri..also gd then long wkend again lol..

Elyn - when u went back to see dr Tham after the oscars what he do? Coz blood test result not out yet right?

Hi mommies, I am thinking of changing gynae from dr Ang to another one which has night clinic. Any reco? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Txs!

Leikela,

U sign up for FBI at level 1..there is a counter near to the escalators up to level 2. Then bring the receipt to level 4 and show to the registration counter..

The doc will tell u the results of the scan roughly.. I didn't go back to see dr tham.. My next appt is 28 may. Detailed scan is in July.

I am from April forum.

My friend brought me a PHILIPS ELECTRICAL SINGLE BREAST PUMP. I already brought my own pump thus would like to sell the new pump off.

The above was purchased on 07/03/2011 and is under 2 years warranty.

Pls PM @ [email protected] if keen.

elyn- oh the nurse told me to come back n see dr tham after my oscars...hmmm..I'm guessing tt will be my last 2-3 wkly appt...after tt will be mthly appt I guess...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leikela,

Im oso gg back to see dr tham after my OSCAR test.. but i think is normal checkup for me ba when go to see dr tham... =)

elyn: thanks for ur PM... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wah if u, leikela and me sign up the FBI together then i think we can arrange to go prenatal class at TMC together..haha.. think coz our pregnancy weeks terms are almost near to each other? i think prenatal class is inclusive in the FBI...

Mine will be exactly 12weeks when i do my oscar this thursday..12weeks only dont know can see the gender anot..I cant wait [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vis & elyn - yeah we can go for the classes together..got company better..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

felixp, if u looking for near proximity with LA, then there is a Dr Chen at Chong Pang area.

vis, i think there is 10% off on prenatal classes for FBI