(2011/11) Nov 2011

evelyn - i was using estee lauder night repair for the eyes..the one for dark circles..but i stopped coz i saw caffeine etc in the ingredients n was abit concerned..so i stopped..

tink there are some ingredients which we need to look our for in our facial products etc...

hahah so excited for u guys..i was tempted to tell some of my closer colleagues today so tt they dont give me such a hard time during lunch..some are just plain out difficult..

but will try to hold in for 3 more wks..

happy for those of u who can shout it out already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hahaha altho i may not 'announce' on fb..it will prob come out eventually with my various statuses..will add u mummies on fb then..haha

Memorable & ssbaby: Congrats !! Finally passed the 12 weeks' mark! Another 4 wks for me, jiayou to myself! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Better take more "nourishing" stuff to "bu" ur bodies.

Actually most of my colleagues already know I am preggie cos my team-mate is also preggie the same time as me so we have tell our team pple early else very difficult to plan covering duties ... hehes.

leikela/evelyn, my skin very dry. i been using laniege for past 5 years. Always follow the 4 steps of the creams but i got a water bank gel from korea which contain alcohol. So i stopped that after i get preg. I dun put make up but i got history of dry skin...

Leikela, thats is a nice question. Seriously, i only drink.. haha.. no need to brew it. But i tink its like u have to soak the bird nest first, then brew it with rock sugar, gou qi zi, pao shen and red dates. Taste really nice. Can drink it hot or cold. But i prefer warm.. cant take cold nowadays. i drink it at nite before i sleep normally. if cant finish, put into the fridge and bring to work tml.. hehe Nvr drink chicken essence coz vegetarian.. so cant advice much la..

leikela..

haha.. ya lor.. my office also got 5 mth pregnant colleague.. mine like bigger than hers liao.. haha. plus some of those more kpo colleagues already asking those closer to me liao.. but try to keep as long as i can la.. at least till amnio result out n ok.. haha..

memorablechoco

congratz.. haha.. for me is like 2 more weeks b4 i can finally "graduate" from 1st tei.. haha.. looking forward

dry skin

my skin not dry to the extend of peeling but it is super itchy.. my lips are super dry till peel till bleed.. drink a lot of water apply wat also no use.. just leave it lor.. since gynea say nothing serious.. just tt dun look nice only lor..

felixp, thanks.. i been waiting for this day long.. haha.. but still i wun tell so many people la.. Prob will just tell those people who dun give me seat loh.. hahaha

ssbaby - want abt the bottle ones? u just drink it straight out of the box? no need to put in fridge or to heat it up before drinking? if can drink cold or hot then i might try both ways to see which is better..for me chix essence is best when boiling hot

huishan - ya..just gotta hang on a couple more wks..but even then i wont announce..tink will tell a few close colleagues then i suppose pple will naturally spread? also very weird to go n shout n say im pregnant! to everyone in the office rite..lol

ssbaby, u very funny. Some pple on MRT will not bother to give seat even if we stick our bellies in their face. They will pretend and fall asleep!!

Btw, mommies, i saw someone posted abt the homemade chicken essence before. I tried twice at home, once using kampong chx and the other using black chx, found the soup quite nice. Mayb u all wanna consider cooking that like once weekly or fortnightly... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I prefer the black chx soup though, taste less oily.

Yippes, another 1 more hr to endure before I off work. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Felixp

i tried the home made chicken essence b4.. but a bit troublsome coz need to find the correct pot to fit in then can.. but then the taste is super nice.. MIL always make for us.. haha.. then also can shun bian add in the bird nest and drink together..

Felixp, if they dun give us sit, then all people will know this person dun give a seat to preggie.. lol... then just wait for people to stomp tat person. hahaha

sorry to disturb...

any mommy here keen to buy over my dhaxtra fish oil? expiry 02-2013..

selling it at $40 inclusive of postage. pm me if keen!

joanne

the homemade one taste like chicken soup but have a stronger chicken taste... dun taste a single bit like those bottles bought outside one..

ssbaby - thanks! tink maybe tonight i will go hm n try..so suaku...never try before..

joanne - chix essence is nice!!! im guessing the home brewed ones are like chix soup? but i love the bottle ones...

40 more mins to freedom..really wanna go hm...back aching like mad..cant sit here anymore!

Joanne, u shld go buy a dozen and try? I like both the bottled and homemade one. For the bottled ones, I must warm by placing it in hot water 1st ... dun like drinking it "neat" .. haha

Leikela, me too! Been waiting for 6pm since like after lunch and kept yawning every half an hour... I envy ur hse near ur workplace. I need at least 45 mins to get home, not to mention squeezing into the horrible trains.

ssbaby, i have a girl friend with a big tummy and waited for 8 stops before someone gave her a seat!

Hi mummies,today i feel extremly great! My morning sickness seems to disappear for 2days,now i started to worry.We preggy never seems to stop worrying.

Joybleu-Thanks for recommending MCYS,i am interested.I will discuss with my husband about it..

starry-Thanks for introducing your friend counsellor to me,i think i will most probably take up MCYS,really thanks alot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aabunny-You have a good husband..My husband went with me to every gynae checkup.I bought 2 parenthood magazines but the magazines been on the table for almost a month,he never read a page.

Felixp

i also like u.. stay far far fr work... bo bian lor.. but sometime there are ppl who gif up seats de la.. esp the stomach is obvious already..

the chicken essence i like to drink direct without heating or cooling.. n i tried many dif brand.. i think brands chicken essence taste the best.. the moonlight n yu en shen one a bit taseless.. i drink everyday.. is it ok or not huh?

littlebb

i think guys won't be like us go n read up and do research.. they won't go and read bout pregnancy online or in books one.. the only things the will research on are computer stuff.. cars.. electronics.. boys stuff.. i think i ask my hubby read bout pregnancy i think read not 1 page he will zzz liao.. haha

felixp - ok la my hse is abt a 15 mins expressway drive home but coz my hubby n i work near each other so he will drive..if this time the traffic ask me to drive..plus i so sleepy n nauseaous..will be quite sian...

i tink shld just stand in front of the priority seat..tt day in aust..there was an lady..not say old la..maybe 50..then as she was getting off she pointed to the sign n to the guy sitting at the seat n said..u know what this sign means..it means giving up the seat to someone who needs it more! then she walked off..hahaha peh fu!!!!

i was tinking shld do tt lor!!! just say pls get up..this seat is for old pple n pregnant women.

huishan - ya i used to like brands one..but i mst drink boiling hot...then when i tried the EYS one i also found it diluted...but now after drinking it quite abit...i tink im used to the taste n find it tasty enough...lol...hmmmm i drink every 2 to 3 days if i rem...coz i tink 1st tri..doesnt really absorob much? n scared too bu....

Huishan, I think chx essence is very heaty, for me cannot take daily else will have constipation.. If ur body can take it then it's fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] other than that, chx essence are good bah ...

Little bb, dun worry bb Shld be okay, maybe he/ she giving u a break for 2 days or ms already improving [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yes, we are always paranoid [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thanks 4 ur advise! Just hope for e best on e next med appt.. we will be positive [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I’ve 2 x pre loved Bamboo Belly Bandit to let go.

Condition: 9.5/10. Washed twice only.

Kiddy Palace selling at SGD $129.90 each.

Am letting go at $50 each or both for $90.

Size: XS – 28 to 32 inches.

Colour: Beige

Our best selling eco-friendly Bamboo Belly Bandit® has been the most popular Belly Bandit to date. Maybe its because it is inherently antibacterial*; moisture wicking*, and three times more durable than cotton.

Maybe it could be that Bamboo is a sustainable crop that requires no pesticides; fungicides; herbicides, or additional water. Fabric made from Bamboo is one of the softest; all natural; and GREENEST fibers around. 

Our specialized graded elastic Bamboo style helps to aid in tightening the belly, minimizing stretch marks and supporting core muscle structure.

This is definitely a perfect balance of outstanding comfort and compression.

The Bamboo Belly Bandit® is made for the "green" mom who spares no expense for the environment, or her comfort. Ecological; smart; unbeaten, and all together our comfy coziest! Being earth-friendly never felt so good!

Can refer to:

http://www.bellybandit.com/store/p-2-bamboo-belly-bandit.aspx

Deal at Seng Kang / Punggol MRT or mutually agreed location…

Sms 98460422 for fast deal or PM me…

Haha.. I drink everyday coz I scare I fall asleep.. Me no constipation problem so I think is ok ba.. But I heard drink a lot will get fat also.. Haha... I now cannot drink coffee.. So bo Bian drink chicken essence lor... I use to smoke b4 my 1st pregnancy.. I can say lor.. Quit smoking is sooooooooooo much easier than quit coffee...

Joanne Koh> just post your blog link on your status. It will auto detect or u can select "link" above your status bar.

Gd mrng mummies, what a beautiful day, is the last day of the work week. Happy

Gd morning mommies too! Yes, its the last day of the week, though i need come back work on sat for half day, I am still happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Finally! Been dragging myself to work and having hard time getting up in tbe morning despite sleeping early every nite... Hehes.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

OTW, please rest well!

Hi MU, I dun have major breakout but 1 or 2 pimples now and then. Also, find my face abit more oily in the evening compared to previously. Ur breakout is managable?

i have a few big ones on my forehead...usu my face is clear....the breakout due to pregnancy? anyone heard of any old wives tales? cant rem if your face is still pretty, then is duno boy or girl leh....i cant remember...anyone knows?

Btw, can we drink soya bean and soya beancurd? I read somewhere that mommies should avoid yellow beans cos will cause jandiuce in bbs? Is soya bean = yellow beans ah? I abit confused le.

MU> i have some outbreak on my forehead on my 8th Week but it goes off already. Seldom have pimples on forehead but got those little ones too.

BTW all mummies, baby sales is here!

-Robinson Sales.

27th Apr (wed), special price for member. I wana buy this but hvnt apply my robinson card. =(

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5373308.jpg]

http://www.robinsons.com.sg/PDF/2011_04_13/BroadsheetDMPDF.pdf

-OG sales.

14-27 Apr (Thur-Wed). Best to have OG card too.

http://www.og.com.sg/promotions_highlight20110414.html

-Baby Fair @ S'pore Expo Hall 6A.

22-24Apr (Fri-Sun). Admission Free

Any other sales, do share. =)

Memorable, thanks for sharing! Wah, u on shopping spree liao... sounds like good deal hoh! I havent started yet cos mine havent pass 1st tri.. wait till pass liao then buy bah. But alot of things to buy le... bb business good money loh. I am trying to ask my close girlfriends if they got stuff they not using anymore and i buy from them, i dun mind 2nd hand loh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning ladies! Cant wait for d day to end! Hehe.

Memorablechoco

There is a bb fair at SG Expo from 02-05/06 as well. Good time to shop for bb then. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i finally went for oscar scan yesterday le. *beams*!! didn't have time nor energy to update you all yesterday about my oscar. super shagged! jadelyn mega-pooed in the cab while on the way home and everything came out the sides of her diaper. SIGH!! the cab's seat, her blankie and hubby's jeans all got her poo. but luckily it's the sticky type, can wipe off easily from the seat. so back home it was like scrambling to wash up, bathe her and have dinner.

first time going NUH fetal care centre yesterday and i must say, it's a great place! better than TMC. all sofa seats, nurses and doctors all very nice! in the scan room, it's very diff from TMC. TMC one, mummies lie down on the bed but won't get to see the u/s screen until all done and sonographer will turn the screen towards you then show briefly what was done and how baby is doing. NUH one you will get to lie down directly facing the screen and daddy gets to 'watch' everything from another larger screen by the side! quite cool. we got to see baby moving, opening closing mouth, waving hands etc. we spotted the nasal bone and the back of the neck measures around 1.5mm on average so i think that's quite good since 2.5mm is the cut-off for normal reading.

the drawing of blood was also a lot less painful than when i had it at TMC! nurse there very sweet and gentle. mostly indians and i think from philippines/myanmar? sorry for the long post... here is the scan pic! cannot see any bird or hamburger though. so wait another few more weeks.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5373441.jpg]

Wow, starry, so happy and excited for u!! Ur bb looks like in a good position such that u can see so many things, even mouth movements. Like that can see boi or ger ah?? And ur pic so clear!

I havent booked my OSCARS yet. Will do that when i next see Dr Ang on 6 May bah... Looking forward to seeing my bb on the screen soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

memorable,

saw your post about the sale. wait till the expo bb fair during mid year. the pigeon bundle deal is better! gor rapid steam sterilizer, bottle & food warmer, think 6-8 pigeon BPA free bottles, teats, pigeon wet wipes etc. think $190. more worth it! i prefer the pigeon sterilizer 'cos very roomy, can place a lot of things pump parts and bottles then sterilize all together within 6 mins. or was it 9mins? can't remember. i only know its very fast.

koi, manunited,

i don't have breakouts, but my face like peeling off! very dry leh. even the gentlest facial cleanser i use will make the whole face feel tight and dry. have to slap on moisturiser day and night. at work, i use those more moisturizing bb creams. so far works well. but on some days cheeks will still peel. sian..