(2011/11) Nov 2011

Hi phoenixmisi, so nice that everything turned out fine. Mine is in 2 weeks time and then I can officially announced my pregnancy.

Did you check with doc the gender?

Has the rest of the mummies announced to company yet? I know a couple of you did.

Hi leikela, welcome back!

Don't worry too much. Stay happy.

Little bb> I know how u feel. I ever been to that position before too but that was before married. U both really need to talk, talk nicely and no angry tone cause I learn, when u are mad, the guys only give u answer u wana hear but need not to b an honest answer. So control urself if really wana sort out. U can say that u feel hurt when he cover up his meet up with ex. U wish that he could be honest about it so as to make u feel more assuring. And to b even more assuring, bring u along too!

Tell him that u r upsad and is affecting ur pregnancy and recently u r expereience some pain which u r concern maybe due to the emotion. U r not telling him to get sympathy but to let him know that he is also pregnant as well! He also need to b reasponsible.

Well, not all talks will give u what u want. Be preapared if he still wants to b friends. If thats so, u have to mark the line for him. Tell him what u hope from him; honesty, let u know where he is with her, make sure he respect u as a wife and do not let their friendship line cross. Let him know ur limit! Give him some benifit of doubt first. Think for the good first. Maybe they just friends.

Now my hubby has an ex as friends too but we always go out together, with me! Haha. Now she also has a boyfriend and planning to settle down, so more assuring. It takes time to see a person. But not all ex are good hearted and doesnt wana steal ur hubby. My hubby has another ex who is a bitch i would say, I never allow him to contact her. Well since I allow the first ex but don't allow this one. He would naturaly know i have my own reason for it.

But before married, we also have an agreement (we been through alot) that he is not allow to meet gals alone! wahaha. but ofcause i also cannot b unreasonable, what about coll or if meet on the street? Thats exceptional.

I always like to tell my hubby with reason like "i scare she steal u away mah" etc. Although my hubby not good looking but he is charming with his mouth. Women like men who are humor and chatty. Atleast this way, he will feel that I treasure him and he also will feel happy. Men need their ego at times. behind close door, be mushy, spice up r/s too.

Hi Little bb, I agree with the mummies that both you and your hubby need to talk in a calm state of mind and temper.

Communicate.

We went through a brief jealous phase before.

Now, my hubby and I have a common understanding that we can still go out separately with friends of the opposite sex (even 1 to 1 alone) but we will inform each other beforehand who we are going out with and where. Roughly what time will we be back and whether need any fetching. On some occasions, we will go out as a group.

It is a level of trust we gained through the years.

littlebb

hope u are feeling better today.. try to relax more.. like i.tulips say.. ur little beanie is most important to u now.. =)

iemiko

i tot the risk for CVS is higher.. like 1 in 100 but for amnio is like 1 in 200-400.. i chose amnio also coz most docs are more familar wif amnio procedure thus reducing the risk even further..

leikala

welcome back.. haha.. going for a trip is vv tiring already but going for one being pregnant is even more tiring.. haha..

where u buy the doppler? how much is it? i thinking of getting one also... but i think only after like 10 wks then can hear the hb right?

waiting for the next appointment is always an agony.. always like so long away... i even have a countdown app on my phone and on my desktop to count down to the next appointment de.. haha

leikela,

welcome back! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

koi,

i am also feeling down due to work. yesterday on MC and today back to work. really feel like resting more. i'm one of those who told my co abt my pregnancy long long time ago when i was 5 weeks pregnant. for my case it is better that everyone knows earlier as we have a warehouse and everyone is supposed to help sort/pack and whatever when needed. sometimes the items can be quite heavy.

re: doppler

can buy from amazon and ship direct from US. cheaper than purchasing for local retailers. but do check out the reviews first. i know some brands like the angelsounds don't get very good reviews.

Koi,

Was unable to see gender yesterday, so hopefully can see during my next appt with my gynae then I can start shopping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leikela,

Welcome back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

RE: doppler

hm.. those in amazon a bit exp leh.. i tot can get for like 100++... T.T besides amazon.. anywhere else can get?

huishan,

sometimes i see mummies selling their preloved ones on the WTS thread. or you can post up on the WTB thread that you are looking for it. if any mummies wanna sell hers can contact you. that's what i do when i want to look for something online.

Moodswings

Seems like im not the only one who is having very bad mood swings. This so reminds me of my monthly pms :p High chance that my #2 may not be easy to take care compared to my #1. My #1 has the best of everything and i think all moms will feel the same. The moms usually have better environment to be smiley, happy, and plenty of rest. Come #2, total diff situation if u have no help like parents', school or helper' support. I think this is part of life and motherhood, just deal with our mood swings as we go along. Dun pressurise yourself too much, it wd get worse the more worried u r. Let nature do its work.

Huishan

I did not know that you have such a history. Thanks for sharing with us. Makes me more aware of the tests and its significance. I know u r doing the very best for this pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi all. its been a while. hope all mummies' are doing fine.

went for my checkup last week and my cyst is now a horrid 7cm. but the gynae is still positive that it will go away. hopefully it does because its making me really freaked out.

little bb, do know that there are alot of us out here who is willing to listen to you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Amelia

Hope the cyst is not a danger to bb' growth. Cyst can come and go away by itself so hopefully like ur gyane' prediction, the cyst will go away [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I bought my Doppler from eBay n it was abt 50sgd after conversion...I know of ppl who have heard w a Doppler from 8wks onwards...but Argh I got an angelsound n ya it's not working well altho I know of someone who used it successfully at 9 wks hmmm now very tempted to buy another one..those w the small screen tt says how many bpm...usd now so low haha maybe shld finding online shopping for bb too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

huishan,

my monthly pms wasn't as bad as pregnancy mood swings. feel bad about it. :p anyway we just want the best for our children, but when the best is not what we expect, i'm sure our children also won't know the difference. no choice if you are having more than 1! but in terms of love, definitely will be equal. just that material things like clothes, diapers, shoes, education etc will not be as good lor.

now is a good time to buy stuff from US! :D

you ladies can go to http://www.bookdepository.co.uk/ to buy books on baby care, breastfeeding, weaning etc at low USD prices and everything is free shipping. have bought a number of cloth books, baby sign language books etc from there already. search for gina ford. her books are very good and insightful.

Just to share, my friend bought this BabyPlus two years ago for her pregnancy.

http://babysingapore.com/babyplus.html

This is said to be really good for your unborn child, is the first lesson for him/her. Some say better than classical music. Many good review. I see my friend's baby very calm and cry lesser and not easily frighten too.

Not cheap, is about $300. I'm going to borrow it from my friend. Use from your 18th weeks onwards. It comes with 16 different levels. Is like heart beats so your child first lesson inside your womb is to differentiate mummy's heart beats and the BabyPlus, he will learn to concentrate.

memorable,

my girl is a babyplus baby. she exhibits the same characteristics as many other babyplus babies. till now, loud noises don't frighten her. door bang or pots and pans drop she also won't cry. she's been very alert and calm from birth, except when hungry will cry the house down. now 6mths old, she learns things very fast. show her once or twice will try to learn/mimic. so i really do think babyplus is a wonderful invention! $300 a small price to pay if it means a happier and more manageable baby. not guaranteed 100% reliable though, as babies have their own characteristics. for example my girl can be very impatient (like her dad!), if want something can try for 15mins in deep concentration to get it, otherwise CRY.

i bought my set from the WTS thread at $150 only. it is preloved, but very good condition. gonna use it for #2 also. if you ladies wanna get brand new, try ebay. my gf got hers shipped from australia for SGD170 plus shipping.

Hi Starry,

Heard about bookdepository before but didn't dare to try an unknown website. So using amazon which is more ex on books.

I am glad that you have bought sth there before.

Will start to buy from there too!

Anyway, I have ordered a few items from US before.

Some I have to give up withOUT refund (cos also not worth to ship back to seller) as the shipping charges came up super ex.

So mummies please note. Both weight and size count.

Thanks to Memorable Choc, Starry and Huishan

On the Babyplus item, seems good to moms who have lotsa mood swings can help to systematically guide bb to recognise many emotions. I have never heard abt this but i think can give it a try. The amazon seems to be giving a good price for a bn set. Wd check with hb if he is keen.

Helloo all...

I am so laggy on this forum! :p

Leikela: Welcome back! How was your little trip?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry: Thanks once again for sharing all your very very useful lobangs! Will go check out the Book Depository...And BabyPlus! Gosh, it looks like a worthwhile investment man. Did you really do it twice a day - once in the morn and once at night? Am thinking where got time in the morning to do!!

koi,

book depository did sound a bit too good to be true when i first heard about it. but after 'researching' and reading up reviews, i went ahead to try out. bought some very nice cloth books (touch and feel features to stimulate baby) at less than SGD10. very good deal as local book stores selling around $20++ for simple cloth book. delivery quite fast too, and provides tracking.

some cloth books i bought:

http://www.bookdepository.co.uk/book/9780312491505/Cloth-Book-Fuzzy-Bee

http://www.bookdepository.co.uk/book/9780312491840/Squishy-Turtle-and-Friends

http://www.bookdepository.co.uk/book/9780375825316/PtbCloth-Book---Sleepy-Bunny

my girl still love the books since she was ard 3mths old till now.

recently bought the baby sign language book too. now thinking of getting a good bfing book. :p online shopping is addictive! haha!!

memorable,

won't shipping be horrendous for all those big items? nv tried buying those from US before. worried about damages during freight.

ent29,

i used babyplus every single night, and mornings on weekends. don't have time to use during weekday mornings unless i am on leave or what. was also a bit lazy to set alarm to wake up and use for an hour in bed.

simp,

do check out the shipping if it is worth it. some items can have very expensive shipping.

koi,

wahaha!! if good/useful stuff, okay lah! i will recommend. otherwise will tell you to buy at own risk. hee hee!! seriously though. the cloth books are wonderful. can wash and very colorful, stimulate baby's senses.

I have the following items for sale, do PM or SMS me if you're interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Brand New Pigeon Silent Electric Breast Pump

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5365222.html?1303201789

Safety 1st Deluxe Bath Cradle

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5267655.html?1301149290

Used Medela PISA Faceplate

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5214044.html?1302587212

Starry> my friend bought a few of those big products from OverStock and is so much cheaper compare to S'pore esp during their sales.

It is to my surprise that most products r packed nicely and is not as big as we think. Really amazing. Condition still ok.

I felt so much better today,yesterday night before sleep i listen to classical music to calm myself..I had a talk with my husband,he told me infuture wont do things that i dun like,will sever all ties with her..I had heard that countless times,everytime kena caught will promise untill very nice but afew some time will go back to old ways.I am very tired,all i want is my baby,i want my bb to be healthy.For my husband i hope he just leave me alone and let me have some peace,dun keep pestering me.I believe he still have feeling for his ex,they been together for many years before me.I dun mind they meet if he tells me the truth but why everytime must secretly definely they have something..Forget it,i dun want to think about this anymore.I had been crying for many days,i really need to put it down before i got depression..Thank you for all those mummies who gave such great advices,comfort and encouragement.

online shopping! i'm an addict. always spree-ing from ON, Gap, carters, amazon and watsnot. cant remember how much i've spent just shopping online since my no1. but i try not to spend on hundreds on a single item cos scare the item gets lost or is damaged and refunding and shipping back is not gonna be cost saving.

but i dont think it's a good idea to ship in big items like walkers and cot cos they definitely pack in big carton boxes and if charging by volumetric weight, it's gonna kill.

little bb, glad u're better today. dont think too much. maybe engage ur hb more with the baby preparartions and make him excited as well?

Online shopping

Like starry and l.tulips, im a hopeless shopaholics, so can imagine my flat' going to be overstuffed from anything and everything. I also started excessive online shopping since having #1, has never stop. I think online shopping in sg has taken off esp when the region currency is weak against our sgd. I can imagine when i move back to sg soon, my flat is going to be seriously cramped. I think all my 2 kids gonna share room forever as the other room is study cum pc/entertainment toy room for hb. When i moved back to sg, am going to do some jumble sale on bb and my stuff cheaply or donate to library or charity.

Little bb

Hmm i think when u will be a lot more stronger than u think u r once bb is out. Motherhood does the incredible boost to growth as a person and crisis management when it comes to family. U will do the make decisions that will put ur kids in top priority. Communication and trust between a couple are important and need to build up over time.

I have a gf when is also a sahm of 2 kids. Her husband is one who takes pride in his appearance, dress well etc and all his buddies are girls. Dun ask me how my gf can stomach but i know my gf has a way to contain her hb. She knew before marriage that her hb is always a lady person. In fact hb gets so well with his friends who are girlst that his birthday gifts are excessively generous such as iphone, ipad etc by his good lady friends. We did have xmas dinner a few years back and did experience his friendliness to all the wives compared to our hb. My friend and i did ask this gf how did she do it. She says she knows her hb is such a person and she has no intention to stop him but she also did tell hb that she has her limits as how far he can go. My this gf says she is confident of herself and ability as a wife. She knows how to really pamper her hb once he is home like wait up for him even though he finish work usually abt 11pm and serve him fruits and chat a little before they sleep. In fact she prob takes care of her hb so well that if she is not ard i doubt the hb knows how to take care of himself. I think he will miss his wife. I think she has a way with her hb,

I believe majority of the married ladies are not in favour of their hb being too friendly. There should always be a baseline on how far hb shd be friendly to their good girl-friends. All these need to be communicated. Importantly being wives, we need to learn to know abt hb and help him hold on to his heart dearly to us and our family. This would involves lotsa love, understanding, communication to make him feel important to be loved, treasured and needed in the family. This hopefully help him to prioritise his objectives in life. Like my gf, maybe we all need to know how to have a hold on our hb so that if we are not around, they will miss us incredibly.

Like what l.tulips suggest, doing common interest things will engage and strengthen your love to each other. Children is always a family binding instrument as they are the fruits of love. Hence going for prenatal class, shopping for bb, talking about house roles when bb is out and how parental styles will take for your family are all very powerful avenues to keep hb involved and be responsible.

I hope the above sharing helps to let u know that there are hb out there who still have good friendship with ladies and you are not alone though we are not in favour if we can choose. There are other things we can do since they are our hb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] We can talk, do other things that bind our relationship stronger n now with bb coming along, bb will help hb to be more steadfast as well.

In fact i think we can do some pre-bb delivery gatherings for tea, window shopping or simply talk to release steam. This will def help to encourage and edify one another. Being pregnant these days are so much more fun. All thanks to support group and internet liberation.

Simp-Your gf really a brave woman.If its me i dont think i can stomach it..I told my husband that if he is frank to me,tell me who he is meeting i will definely allow him to go.If nothing to hide i believe sometimes can even ask me to go along right.If the first time you offer to bring me go,i will not be suspicious and definely i will allow you to go without tag along.I just need some respect and trust,why must keep lying and will need more lies to cover your lies.Now im dealing with my morning sickness,my carpal tunnel syndrome.Its really bad of him to do such things now as this is the time i really need his care and concern the most..I tell myself Maybe now im going thru hormone charges and tends to be more emotional.I will have to be strong and think positive.

Little bb

So good to hear u tt u are feeling better today..

Tlisa

So sorry to hear bout ur lost.. Rest well n keep ur body strong.. Dun give up.. Jia you!!

Tlisa

Im sorry what has happened. Pls take very good care in the meantime and recover well.

Little bb

It is good that you share so that you dun feel so stressed and vexed. Lying is not an option and not healthy for any relationship so i hope you will be able to help ur hb come out of this for everybody' benefit. It may take sometime but dun give up. Wd needs lotsa patience and tolerance. Meanwhile, this is affecting you quite a bit as you have to deal with ms, carpal tunnel syndrome etc. Wd pray for your family and you and Tilsa.

Hi mummies of no.2/3,

Just curious, did you all ask your no.1 to guess gender?

My friend just told me that she asked her no.1 last time. Initially she said 1 gender but subsequently changed to 1 boy, 1 girl. Indeed, she had long-feng tai (boy-girl twin).

Amazing, isn't it?

Hi. Sorry to interrupt.

I have 2 spare bottles of Clarins Oil to let go. They are brand new, and unused. I bought too many, cannot finish.

My price: $58/bottle (30% discount!)

Retail price:$82/ bottle

Do pm me if you are interested. Or email to [email protected].

Can meet up at Bishan or Raffles Place. Other optiosns can be discussed. While stocks last!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5367021.jpg]

Hi all, happy to share that my gynae appt today went well. Baby is 12 weeks, measuring 5.42cm, and was lying snugly on the floor of the womb, and I think I caught its mouth and hands moving a little, cute! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My scan pic looks very much like memorable's, so I think I shan't upload lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] only issue is that gynae worry that the vertigo (room spinning sensation) I've been experiencing for past week is viral related, said I should see him again this thur if I dun recover. Hmm so I only have wed to try to recover! Maybe I'll wait til sat and see how...

Little bb,

So your outbursts are not entirely due to hormones, 原来是有打不开的心结... May I suggest something? See a marriage counselor. The hard truth is that a baby can't resolve a troubled marriage. It's the adults who should resolve their issues themselves. Do it for your baby ok? If u continue to have the thinking that u're only second best, u'll never be truly happy in the marriage, and if u're not happy, neither can your hubby, and your baby too. Let someone help u and your hubby ok? Preferably before baby arrives, or else the stress of a new addition may add to the problems. There's only so much an outsider like me can say, but I sincerely hope you can find happiness, we all deserve to be loved and to be happy!

#2 OTW- I am thinking the last option is to look for those marriage counseling.Do you have any idea where can i find one that is not too exp?

morning! feeling down coz juz did my hypocount. glucose levels abit high. =(

online shopping

i shop so much that hb threaten to freeze my credit cards. hehe. alwaz shopping from GAP, ON, VS, amazon & now H&M. =p

koi

i asked my bois. both say mei mei so im hoping that its true! lolx.

Ok.

Mine said boy initially.

Last week, changed to girl and she seems quite confirmed.

Coincides with the timing the organs developed.

Just my crazy thot. Still have to wait for ultrasound...

Gd mrng all

I m Adrian. Mybwife on wk 6 of pregnancy 1 april 2011 went

For scan, can see a bag but no heartbeat so e 2nd scan

Was scheduled on wk 7 8april. This scan can see baby at 0.5mm with heartbeat. Yesterday 19apri wk 10 went for 3rd scan BUT WITH ANOTHER GYNEA at TCM, she CANNOT DETECT any heartbeat at all but baby has grown to 12.5cm. Than she suggested us to go back to our 1st gynea to do another scan on next Monday. She said Tt is above 60% this pregnancy got to go-miscarriage.

My wife broke down n cried.

My question :

1-why this can happened ?

2-is it common for this heartbeat can hear at times n not at times?

3-can baby grow without heartbeat? I had heard of cases like baby no heartbeat at month 4.

Adrian toh

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

LAST 4 BOXES OF TRIPLUS ALL RESERVED.

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

babybreath05> I think don't get too sad for the time being, just wait till your next appointment on Monday. My last appointment can see bb grow but I can't really see strong heartbeat like the previous appointment but gynea still manage to point the heartbeat. Maybe he more professional.

Bb's heart rate starts at 5th week at about 80bpm then steadily claim to about 175bpm at 9th week but at 10th week, it drop back down to 120bpm-160bpm. So maybe this transition make it harder to detect or if your baby is sleeping.

Able to see heartbeat or not also depend on the quality of the ultrasound machine and doctor's expereience. Encourage your wife more, she needs it.

Hi Adrian, please dun jump to conclusion yet as the scan shows varying results.

Yes, I agreed with Memorable, able to see hb depends on the quality of the machine and doc's experience (very impt!). Went for my scan at week 6, mi and my hubby did not detect the hb from the screen at all; its the doc who pointed out to us and its not very apparent loh.

Dun lose hope and wait till the next scan to confirm. If so urgent, why not just walk in to your 1st gynae today to scan again instead of waiting till monday? All the best to you and your wife [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]