(2011/11) Nov 2011

Hi everyone! I was actually from Oct thread. just to share my roller coaster pregnancy ride especially with Happymum & Piggy..

1 month ago, when i was abt 5-6weeks, gynae scanned and confirmed that my preg was failing due to the irregular shape of the sac and also my bleeding. I went to seek 2nd opinion..and sad to say, gyane said the same thing as what my 1st gynae said. I was totally dejected and announced in Oct thread that my preg was confirmed failing, going for D&C in a few days time.

However, 1 day before i was due for D & C, my 1st gynae called me! the nurse said my gynae called off the appt because my blood test result showed that my HCG level rise. so I went to see my gynae the next day and took the 3rd blood test. He was still very sure that my preg will not last. 2 days later, results showed that my HCG again rise. And scanned again ( which was 1.5 week away from the 1st scan I had) - amazing! saw my sac nicely shaped and could see that my beanie had grown.

I am now 10 weeks plus. Baby is now doing very well. can see the baby kicking etc during my last scan.

All these while, all i could do was pray and have faith in my baby.

As long as u mummies have faith, dont give up! I m sure ur baby will be fine.

I drank some home-made chicken essence. Maybe that had helped me too..

wish u all the best.

It wasn't a good day for me as well.

Was having on and off cramp/pain the stomach and I took it so hard that I went to KK clinic to see a gynae.

First, they couldn't see nth in the womb, so they decided to take blood test and was asked to wait at home for the blood test result. Reason being tested was to see if baby was way too small to be detected.

Call recieved and was instructed to go back KKH at once because the hcg was high ( 3500 )

Was told that 3500 should be able to see sth, hence suspect pregnancy outside the womb. I broke down straight away.

Took the detailed scan and was told to wait another 1.5hr, cannot eat and drink for the doctor worried i might have to be admitted straight away.

The wait was long and waiting is never good. But I was really happy when the detailed scan show the sac in the womb and nth in the tube. Hence, doctor says to come back on sun again to see if the sac grow and baby detected.

My april fool day was filled with heart attacks news . . .

Hi stressed, can I ask you what did you went through after you MC?

Because I was told if pregnancy outside womb, I will need to go througoh key hole operation.

OH Yan!!!I am very encouraged by your sharing!! Yes..think you are right...we shouldn't give up!!!

I am very very happy and touched by all you mummies out there. THanks again!!! Yes...I can only rest and pray~!

Hey mtbs I'm from may thread.. Got some stuff to let go~

Palmers stretchmark lotion, palmers oil, straight cut maternity jeans for S size ladies and berms too. Jeans are almost brand new~ thanks! Pls pm me if interested.

I started this day very rotten as well.Had a huge quarrel with my husband all because of who will do my confinment and take care of our bb.Both of us lose control,screamed and shouted.I even hit him on his arm many times,i had never hit him before in our 3years marriage.He then told me to go for abortion before leaving the house.I am very hurt though he had msg to apologise to me in the evening after i called to go along with the abortion.I was alone at home,i cried non stop,i am out of control.I just feel i cannot forgive him,how can he said such a ruthless words to me when i am having our 1st child.I felt extremely guilty towards my bb,thinking so negative that dunno anything bad will happen to my bb anot.Will god heard it and take my bb away,will my bb heard that daddy and mummy dun want him/her.Anything bad will happen to my bb and Will my bb develpoe well,i am devasted.I cried and cried...

Hi Joanne,

I started bleeding alot with clots early in the morning. After the 2nd test results is out, the doc said no need to d and c because it's too small already. High possibility of my MC is my fibroid. .

I went to a chinese sinseh today to seek advise on how to bu. 2 weeks from now, I'm finally removing my fibroids. Thereafter I'll want to start anew.

I hope that answers your question. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi little bb, dun be sad anymore. I am sure both of u said those things in anger n dun really mean it. In the same way I am sure ur bb n god knows and won't take your precious bb away from you. Most importantly is dat both of you sit now and tok over things calmly. Meanwhile u can "sayang" your bb and tell bb that daddy n mummy still luv bb very much ... Dun let your anger stay long, get it settled soon n you n your Hubby will definitely feel better...

We faced a dilemna on this April fool's day too. My Hubby was offered a 2-3 yr contract in dalien china and he was not sure whether to take up. If so, he will need to go over in Jun. We are thinking whether I Shld go over now n quit my job ( ie. Forgoing my ML) or wait till after my ML then I take NPL join him after dat ... A very difficult decision to make [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi stressed, u rest n recuperate well n yes, start afresh. Really nice of u to share your experience with us, especially for 1st time mummies like me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Joanne, glad to hear abt your good news [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sure things will turn out well this sun. Luckily able to see the scan results today else u be worrying abt it -- no gd for bb. Btw, was your cramps very intense n painful? Cos I am oso having cramps, but it's on and off and like slight menstrual cramps... I did a scan last week can see sac and beanie but no hb, Shld I be worried too? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] any other things to take note?

Nick name: busybee_81

EDD: 19th Nov'11

Gynae: Dr. Heng

Hospital: ESH

Next Appt Date: 27th April'11

BB#: 2

Please update mine too... very happy to join.... just came back from checkup this morning... heard HB.... very happy... good night to you all and a very happy weekend... :)

Little bb,

First u and your hubby must recognize that pregnancy hormones can make women do crazy things, like hitting husbands and crying non-stop. This is not you. It's just pregnancy hormones running amok inside you. But I'm sure once u recognize this, u can keep yourself under control [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] similarly, when your hubby said hurtful words to you, that was not him. That was just him reacting to your crazy pregnancy hormones. Or could be due to the new stress of becoming a father? I have a male colleague who tells me he has been having insomnia cos he worries he will lose all his personal time after his wife gives birth! So the men have their own set of stress too. Hope u feel better now?

Secondly, u must have a open talk with your hubby. This is just the beginning, there will be other issues like money, whose mother to help take care of baby or infantcare, who to take care of housework, and many many more issues!! Next time when baby is born, there's the even trickier issue of which parenting style. I went thru that myself, I insisted on no cane no physical beating, while he insisted his parents' way of caning is better. To cut the story short, I won the argument eventually and he decided to compromise and adopt my style. We realised we had to come to a common decision or else we cannot parent our child together! So communication is really very impt. When u calm down, do work things out with your hubby. Hear his point, maybe he makes sense? Or maybe if u can calmly state your point, he can accept? Or perhaps u might even come to realize the issue is nothing to argue over in the first place??

夫妻床头吵架床尾合, hope u both can kiss and make up soon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Felixp & #2 OTW - Thanks for your great advice,i definely feel better after hearing your advice..I have been very bad temper after im pregnant probably as #2 OTW mention,its just the pregnancy hormones inside me.Maybe im just too worried who will do my confinment and who take care of my bb.I am thinking of hiring CL but husband dun like he prefer his mum and even suggested his dad who had retired to help me.What? my father inlaw help do my confinment and taking care of my newborn bb.Ridiculous! Can he help me with the breastfeeding as this is my first child,i will have to wear my bra whenever i step out of my room during confinment.I cant believe they planned this way that why i am even more aggitated..Im even more sad because of a quarrel my husband can tell me go abortion though he doesnt mean it but how can he be heartless to me.Aint all pregnant women tends to be like a queen.Im really trying to calm down,so guilty towards my bb.Hope my bb dont blame me and will grow healthy inside me.Thats all i can ask for.

I am relocating out of Singapore, as such, I would like to let go the following items...

Philips Avent Digital Warmer

COndition: BRAND NEW

Retail: $126

Selling at: $85

BabySafe Sleep POsitioner

COndition: BRAND NEW

Retail: $36

Selling at: $25

Primo Baby Stroller

http://www.abc-design.de/en/products/buggies/primo.html

COndition: 9/10

Retail: $548

Selling at: $380

The First Year Sleeper

Retail: $89

Selling at: $60

Munchkin Voice Activated Crib Light

Retail: $34.90

Selling at: $25

Pick up location can be arranged.

PM me if interested.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5293340.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5293341.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5293342.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5293343.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5293344.jpg]

hi Little BB, glad that you feeling better now. Yup, does sound a bit strange that ur hubby suggested your FIL to do the confinement, maybe he has got some special reasons? Maybe listen to what he has to say 1st then tell him your concerns. Of cos, your bb wont blame you. But at this stage, your mood and your bb's mood are interconnected, so always try to think of happy things. If u are angry, your bb will feel the same, likewise if you are sad or happy...

To all mommies, good morning & hope this will be a happy day for all of us. Yesterday has been a horrible day for me --> Was feeling sicklish & extremely lethargic; like the aftermath of a virus infection, weak and tired whole day. All I could do was sleep, eat then sleep and eat again.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] This morning am much better and "normal".. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

woke up since 4am todae. dono y hav been waking up so earli for wks liao. anyone experiencing the same?

starrymommy

so its common to feel flutters? felt it a few times ydae. hehe.

pigy & happymummy

*hugs* waiting is torturous. i understand how u ladies feel coz i went thru it twice. jiayou k!

Yan

Thanks for coming over to encourage the moms. You have a miracle bb which im sure u know. This is a very powerful testimony for everyone including myself.

Hope all moms who are not feeling great to plenty rest at home during the weekend. If need to, pls just take mc because u and ur bb need them. Work and other things can come later or get others to complete.

Dear All mummies,

I had a bad day yday too..went for blood test and the clinic called back ask me to go re-take blood test today as the lab found that my blood palates clumps together. It got me so worried that i cant sleep the whole night.

But yday scanning bb was ok and heartbeat was detected..saw the heart blinking on the screen and i almost feel like crying..its such a touching moment!!

I do hope that me and bb is ok and healthy..pray hard for the blood test to be fine..

Ohh..i've also make appt for week 12 OSCAR test at TMC. Any of the mummies here done so? As i am a 1st time mum i dunno if its necessary. Doc advise me since i am having 1st one just go to check its better.

Nick name: xin

EDD: 16th Nov'11

Gynae: Dr. Adrain

Hospital: TMC

Next Appt Date: 9th May'11

BB#: 1

Please help to update too! Thank you!

Have a great weekend!

It's a nice Saturday morning! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope all of u are feeling good too? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xix,

I intend to skip all that triple blood test, NT scan, OSCAR and amniocentesis. The last time I did ALL of them, had the biggest scare of my life when results show I have 1 in 200 chance of having a Down's baby, I even ended up paying a couple hundred dollars more to have express amnio results in 3 days. But actually when I ask myself if I will really abort if baby has any chromosomal defects, my answer is no lor. So why should I do these tests then?

Yan,

Your story is very touching and encouraging! What a emotional rrollercoaster ride for u. Wanted to tear when i read abt ur ordeal. Glad all is well now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little bb,

Don't get so upset. Very normal for couples to quarrel an say nasty things although we try hard to avoid. My Hubby and I went through something very similar to urs last time when I was pregnant with our girl. I'm not proud to admit this 'cos who wanna own up to saying hurtful things right? But just want u to know that since things are said in the heat of the moment, apologize and have a good talk when both u and hubby have cooled down. Things will be okay one... A lot of couple quarrels start out with very petty and minor things, not worth quarreling at all but since happened, let's forget and move on! Kiss and make up bah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ur baby also won't blame u for it. *hugs*

J&K,

Yah common to feel flutters le but not very often. Shld see increase in frequency in a few weeks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xin,

Did the doc tell u why or what it means to have platelets clumping together? Most impt is baby is fine, so focus on that and don't worry so much! Rest well k? I haven't book Oscar yet. Good to go lah although some mummies feel no difference made if baby found to have high chance of DS as they will give birth to baby no matter what.

I will be going for my appt tmr morning instead of 9 April. Looking forward to it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

J&K's mum,

Hey me been waking up early since week 6 or so! No idea why too?? Aren't we supposed to be more tired and in need of more sleep??

Starry, your gynae clinic opens on Sunday too? So exciting to see bb again! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i have to wait til 19th for my next appt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry ah. take MC from Gynae or just normal GP?

I haven go for any appointment yet. Decided to wait till tml blood test then decide. Since KKH tml will take scanning too.

starry

hehe. someting new to mi coz i din feel it so earli when i had #2. =)

naturally

^5. surprising rite? i slp earli like abt 9 coz super tired but waki at 4. so funi.

joanne koh

can get mc from kkh since u gg there tmr for scan. tmr hav to do bld test ah? beta to go earli coz smtimes veri pack. do liao still gotta wait 2-3hrs before results readi & dr scan.

Hi mummies , want to know if is safe to consume yellow flu tablets if down with running nose? Or shd I go see a doc or self medicated? Im now 6.5 wks

Hi leikala,

Can add me to Yr list?

Nickname: littlefren

Edd: late nov

Hosp:Kkh

Doc: DR SF Loh

Next Appt: 9 apr

Hi Yan,

Thanks for sharing Yr story w us, I feel very encouraged by it cos I hv been experiencing some spotting the past two days. So was kinda discouraged cos my previous mc had spotting, then bleeding n cramps, then before I knew it, it was rejected out of my body. But this time there's no cramps so far, and spotting is pink and little. I'm keeping my fingers cross n really hope to keep this baby since I'm already 33 n this is my first (m/c was last Yr). Hope that everything will turn out well for all mummies who are spotting...ESP Joanne, pigy n happymum, Yi qi jia you!!!

I'm currently 5 weeks plus. Scan showed watersac n yolk... Does anyone know if we can see yolk means it is definitely not an empty sac? And which week shd we see bb heartbeat? Reading thru the posts, it's so exciting when someone mentioned they can hear bb hb, just wonder when's my turn....

welcome littlefren!

we can see baby heartbeat at 6wks. but mayb diff as it depends on when we conceive. can be delayed by a wk or so. =)

Hi j&k

Yes yes I'm referring to the yellow that start with ch something . Thanks for ur help. Then I better go and take now. Just woke up from nap. Very very tired

Thanks J&K ;) hopefully can hear next sat.... I thot my spotting has stopped, whenever I think so, the next moment I see pink again. I think it stop cos I'm lying down, when I stand for a little while, small drip again, sianz! How to work on mon?

Hi little fren..

Did u see ur gynae for ur spotting? I had spotting from week 5-6. Lasted for a month. Was

on duphaston 3x a day and hormone jabs once-twice a week.

And was put on complete bed rest. I suggest u rest in bed

more. Don't walk around etc.

Don't worry! Be positive and keep talking to ur baby!

God bless!!

Hi Yan,

I haven't seen my gynae yet but I hv gone to Kkh woman's Cln for my spotting n was given duphaston one tablet x twice a day. No jab or blood test. I can only see my gynae on 9 apr cos Kkh is like that. Sigh! Was thinking whether to see another doc on mon instead.

Thanks for the advice, have been telling my baby to stay strong. Trying to stay positive by watching funny tv programmes, reading u guys posts n hubby has been encouraging too. So u had spotting... Did u hv cramps then?

Littlefren: Congrats on your little one and jia you! We're all in it together and indeed, I love the supportiveness and encouragement of this group...Praying for you, keep us updated! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leikela: Forgot to update - next appointment is 30 April!!

By the way ladies, could you all tell me more about your experiences with gynae packages, like what is usually included, how much and all? The gynae I'm with (Dr Chua Yang) seems to have prices rather on the steep side!

Hi little fren..

Yes. I had quite alot of brownish spotting. And cramp was on and off. I had history of mc n also bleeding in my previous pregnancy. Hence i don't take any chances.

I really suggest u don't wait till 9th April. Go see a gynae for ur spotting asap...

I have seen a gynae and Dr mentioned that she can see almost everything, the sac, the yolk, etc. But she is not convinced of the heartbeat. What does that mean?? She said she can see it moving but just not convince of the heartbeat and ask me to return in two weeks....

I have to fly off for work tomorrow and kept thinking about it. I am already in week 7 when I went for the scan. Previously for #1, I could hear her heartbeat strongly already at this time.. why is it like that now???

Has anyone encountered anything like that??

Hi Yan,

I dun wanna take chances too. I think I will go see another gynae on mon. Unless spotting totally stop tml. Hai, is it so difficult to be just a normal pregnant woman???? Anyway, thanks for the advice! Hope I can be like u soon, in week 10 n beyond!

Hi leikala,

Can add me. I might b a nov mum. Initially edd suppose to b 31 oct but then Nw gynae say might b 1 nov.

Gynae: Tc chang

Hospital TMC

Bb #2

Next appt: 25apr

Thks!

Oh ya Yan,

U mentioned u drank homemade chicken essence? Can advice how to make? Or can I just drink the bottled ones fr brands? Do u know how often n how much can we drink?

Wah you all still chatting away? Just reached home from long day out and put baby in bed liao. Finally got time to unwind and catch up on the posts. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Naturally,

Actually not on Sundays, but just nice my Gynae is replacing another doctor at the clinic so can see him! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] By right appt is on 9 Aprik but I just finished the utrogestan and called clinic this morning to see if need to see doc earlier or not and doc just said okay. Very happy. Hope all goes well tmr.

J&K,

I felt movements from my #1 at 12 weeks and this one even earlier at 9 weeks plus. Checked online and read that it's perfectly possible for 2nd/3rd timers. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Littlefren,

Spotting can be normal for a lot of women but also don't take it lightly. Just rest a lot and take the hormone pills. I had spotting for my #1 for a few weeks during 1st tri. Now the same for this baby. Both pregnancies on eutrogestan. But I believe the spotting will stop on its own in a few days/weeks so just talk to baby and of course, REST! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: chicken essence

Find it troublesome to diy so I've been taking those brands ones everyday. It's really good for pregnant women. I took a lot of chicken essence for my #1 and my immune system was really good. Half the co had flu bug but I didn't even though pregnant women are most vulnerable. Some may find drinking daily very heaty, so can take 2-3 times a week.

tlisa,

Did u have a vscan done? Sometimes baby may be in a position whereby heartbeat is harder to pick up but is perfectly healthy. So don't lose hope, wait another 2 weeks and go for a review.

Did anyone's gynae need you to pay like 2k for delivery fee? Saw from sep 11 forum that dr Adrain W need to pay during the five mth if the baby were to be deliver by him? I tot this is pay when we admit to hospital for labour then pay plus can use medisave. I'm very blur now.

And any gynae to recommend for mt A? Let me know their package price and clinic location pls? Thanks!

Hi Starry,

Yes I did a vscan. Previously I jus do a normal scan and doc can detect the heart beat. I tot tat v scan is more sensitive so it shld be more sensitive. I will wait till then but still can't help to worry. Maybe also due to the nature of my job where I handle chemicals hence is a little more worried.

Joanne,

For my previous delivery I paid the amount for delivery in full. The hospital will then assist to submit the claim to CPF, after they process the claim, they will return the amount which u can use for the delivery. That was what happened for me although my gynae is not Dr Adrain.