(2011/11) Nov 2011

Hi Yan, thanks for the recipe! Will try it out soon to bu my body a bit, was wondering how I can improve my diet. Reading the recipe, I rem my secondary school Chinese teacher once mentioned how to make! She made it for her daughter, and we a bunch of teenage girls kept asking her 'how how??' ha! Those were the times.

Will also stock up chicken essence if my cooking fails ;))) ha! Starrymum, u know something? I hv never tasted brand's chicken essence before! Hope I like it! Will do as advised, starting w 2-3 times a week! ;) Thanks gals!

tlisa: Hmm, so that means CPF only returns you that amount and you'll still pay the hospital up front first right?

Joanne: My gynae is Dr Chua Yang and she delivers at Mount A. Just found out that she's a little on the steep side though, in terms of cost. It's about $1.2k for a package from 16 weeks. But she's quite professional and apparently her machines are all rather up to date. Her clinic is opposite Beauty World.

I just went to see gynae. Had a huge shock when I went for the urine test. Saw that I bled and soaked thru my panty liner. Was prepared for the worst already actually before I went in to see dr yam. But thank God the ultrasound scan showed a healthy active beanie that's 10w2d! Even heard the strong heartbeat. But I wonder why bleeding leh. No cramps or what at all. Just suddenly bleed like that and was like having a period.

Starry,

Wow has the bleeding stopped? When I was having #1, I bled a little at week 12, gynae said it's probably the placenta moving upwards, if bleeding stops there's nothing to worry about. Happy to hear your beanie is growing well! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mummies!!!

Starry, did the gynae explain why? I was told when there is strong heartbeat means is a good assurance that pregnancy is okie. For my #2, I had once huge bleeding like menses during 6th week, gynae also scan and hb strong thus said okie.

I know it must be very scary as I experienced that before.

Just now I had light bleeding like menses and I find I am losing my pregnancy symptoms like nausea and tender breast. Am still monitoring and is mentally prepared.

Starry, do take care, it'l turn out well. Will pray for u and bb.

For rest of mummies who has spotting, let's Jia you together!!!

Starry: That must have been a scare. But thank God that your little one is doing okay, and a healthy 10w2d! Yay! But strange that your gynae didn't say anything about it? Go baby go go go!

happymum: Hang in there and do rest well and take good care of yourself. Keeping you in prayer. Do keep us updated...Jia you indeed!

Hi All Nov MTB!

i'm new here and a First Time Mum, i am so super duper excited but am eager for 12 weeks to come to officially announce to the world ;)

Can add me to the list?

Nickname: evie02

Edd: 2nd Nov 2011

Hosp:KKH (TPS)

Doc: DR Irene Chua

Next Appt: 11 May

starry

take good care k. have lotsa bed rest too. =)

happymummy

jiayou! do rest well & update us k. =)

welcome evelyn! =)

Hi Evelyn! Congrats and welcome! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm a first-time mum too! So we can be suaku together! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats and welcome, Evelyn [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry,

Good to hear that little beanie is doing well. Take care and rest more.

happymum,

Will be praying for u too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thank u J&K Mummy =D

Yes ent29 !! i'm really ultimately suaku and having a bad time here~ went to see gynae told my non-stop nauseous feeling, she replied: Very Good! and gave me Vit B6 and MetoCLOPramide for further nauseous feelin in the day. Moreover, i've totally got no appetite and food just taste so bland to me. bad shape bad shape~

Thank you Phoenixmisi~ as of 2nd visit to Gynae on 28th march, Lil BB is growing well... thank you,

u rest well and will pray for u too =D

Hello everyone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] first time mummy also.7 Wks preggie

Nickname: bunbunm

Edd: 22nd Nov 2011

Hosp:TMC/MAH

Doc: DR W H KEE

Next Appt: 21 APRIL

Evelyn: Yahhh I can empathise!! I have slight nausea and that bland bitter taste keeps coming back immediately after eating! Now it seems to worsen in the late afternoons/evenings! Let's press on together towards an MS free second trimester!! :D

anyone experiencing frequent burping even before meals? i have been burping alot lately and mum also find it strange. ever since taking the hormone pills, my sleep is totally disturbd. waking up 3 - 4 times a night to urine.

had sms my gynae to check and he wants me to see him tomolo. haiz worried.

had been going there for 3 times in a month.

evelyn & ent29

same here. im so hungry but d sight of food puts mi off. 1st time lose wt during pregnancy. =(

I didn't wake up in the middle of the night to pee as I'm so tired that I slept throughout. Is any mummies like me too?

The nauseous feeling was bad for me, no appetite for food at all.

mummies, thanks for the concern. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just now went toilet and still see fresh blood. hai.. hope will stop by tomorrow. if tuesday still have i would have to be warded. do you think i should call the clinic tomorrow and have another scan done later this week just to make sure everything is okay? my next appointment is like 2 weeks away and worried something will happen to beanie during that time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

doc cannot explain the bleeding other than threatened miscarriage. but could be other causes like low placenta. see how the oscar goes next week. hopefully can see everything's healthy and normal.

evelyn,

congrats and welcome to the thread. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

blessbaby,

i sleep throughout too. unless my girl wakes up and asks for milk then i will feed her and see if i need to go toilet.

happymum,

hang in there! i don't have preggy symptoms for the whole of today also. but beanie is fine. we are like in the same predicament hor. let's bed rest together. come here often to chat bah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi starrymommy, U rest well n dun lose hope... I hope things will get better for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Its great dat mommies are sharing their stories but Kinda scary for 1st time mommies like me to hear those not so happy ones [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

This is the start of my 7th week, so far I dun have any MS and not much of any symptoms except sleepy all the time and still have healthy appetite.. My next apptm is this coming fri - hope to see my bb hb n dat everything is well n good.

I wish all the best for all mommies and bbs too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hihi, I do wake up to pee quite often at week 4, but starting week 5 only once or twice. I wake up very early though, like 4 plus 5 am wake up, then take an hr or so to get back to sleep again, so by afternoon very tired. As I'm a tutor, my job only starts at 3pm ( luckily) so I take a nap before work.... Can't imagine if Yr tutor fell asleep in front of u! I hv mild ms only, can eat quite normally...

Hey starrymum, I think u shd go see Yr gynae again, its more for 安心 too。otherwise, not knowing how's Yr little one will give u additional stress. I also kept testing w ptk. But this is my personal opinion, do discuss w Yr hubby ;))

Meanwhile, rest rest rest n take care, chat here, like me, watch funny tv programme, read funny books, I think staying positive is very impt! Let's all try that!! Ganbatte ne!!!

Thanks all mummies!!!

Welcome new mummies too!!!

Starry, I think it's better for u to see gynae tomorrow if still've fresh blood, do rest well. Get your mum to look after your girl. Jia you!!!

I started to've more cramps, intermittent ones and also backache. Have been resting since this morning, discharge becomes dark brown. Will continue to monitor.

On peeing, during week 4-5, I also woke up to pee and day time frequency is also higher. But I think when the pregnancy progresses, it will be better from week 8 onwards then will come again in last trimester ;o)

Burping also very common and gassy stomach thus makes digestion very difficult.

Gynae always say MS is good sign, a way of telling us that bb is there. However, there're still mummies with no MS, very lucky ;o)

Will update again tomorrow.

starry, do take care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I will keep you in my prayers.

I also burp a lot, feels like a lot of gas in stomach, am hungry at the appropriate times but then after a few bite, I am already full. I think I eat only half the portion I used to eat...

I fall asleep easily but wake up around 2-3 am in the night, and will take sometime to fall asleep... makes it very tiring during the day and will have headache... *sigh* not a nice feeling...

Looks like many mummies here having pretty similiar symptoms...im just scared tt my symptoms are 'artificial' from the jabs tt i got n are not the usual ones...haha crazy right..got symptoms also scared..haizzzz...

anyway think many mums here will be out of their first tri soon.lucky ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Felix,

Sorry if I've scared u.. I'm scared too and just hoping for everything to be well.

Happymum,

Are u going to see gynae tomorrow? Think I will go see mine again in 2 days' time. Just to put my mind at ease.

Littlefren,

Better go hor? Spend $100 to know beanie is doing well also good lah.

Aabunny,

Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Leikela,

I'm enduring another 3 weeks and hoping the little bean will endure with me too till then. Very fast will be 2nd tri for u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also find that I can sleep thru the night these 2 weeks without getting up to pee..compared to the first few weeks when I have to get up once in the night.

Starry,

Maybe you wanna give your gynae a call tomorrow...jia you ba [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

here's a scan pic of the little one.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can see the tiny feet already.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5298174.jpg]

Starry, so cute! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Can't wait for my next appt to see how much beanie has grown..

Burping

These days i have burped more often compared to pre-preggy days. Also i realised i cannt overeat, though i wd like but i find that it is uncomfortable. Have been eating more these few days and din like the overeating feeling.

Starry

Your scan is getting me very excited [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] How have weeks is your bb now? I only saw a bean size water sac in my 1st check-up, end of the month shd be my 10 wk. Hopefully i can see more.

Spotting

Mommies with spotting, pls just go to gp or gynae and get mc. Dun go work at all. Just bed rest and tell office that pregnancy is under high risk so need plenty of bed rest with min movement. Nobody will be responsible if anything happen so just bedrest and only get out for toilet breaks, bath etc. Shd not even step out of house until the spotting is not continuing. If u need more mc, just call clinic and ask hb to collect ok.

There are alot of spotting cases and i think largely because the moms are all working fulltime. Spotting is an indication that u shd not work, walk and do anything like bending, lifting etc. No flying at all, just ask gynae/gp to issue letter so office and re-arrange. It is the same like serious ms. My friend who had serious ms always mc for 4months for her 2 girls when she was carrying them.

phoenix,

remember to request for scan pics! some gynaes very 'ngiao', like my previous one.. gotta ask then will give. otherwise i think he will purposely forget. :p

littlefren, leikela, simp,

i am 10weeks today. beanie is a good 3.4cm, estimated at 10w2days. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] oh yah, my EDD is now 30 Oct instead. a few weeks ago, i could only see small dot with heartbeat. today i saw the arms and legs moving around! it was really amazing. also heard the heartbeat very clearly. nearly cried lor. aiyoh... feeling like a first time mommy all over again.

re: spotting

really have to be extra careful.. last time with my girl i had brown spotting and it went away on its own. this time round maybe body also weaker since i conceived so quickly after birth. really no joke man! scared the life out of me... pls pls guai guai stay home if doctor tells you to.

simp,

i didn't know ms could so bad until have to stay home for so many months! your friend really poor thing..

Starry

Really ur bb now is 10w. Oh i shd be expecting the same when it'my turn month end. I also forgot how is the growing stages and it makes me feel like a 1st time mom all over again. Being preggy is always special, i dare say everytime.

MS

yes it can be so bad which i din know then as i was not a mom . It seemed so bad that she was constantly in the toilet puking until she looked so haggard. It drained her body and soul, she looked sick instead. I supposed her bb girls were really growing very well hence the symptoms. I think after the 2nd girl, she prob stops wanting another bb. I have another english friend, she was the same as well with her 2 boys. She was puking like the whole 4 months or even more and she was constantly at home. I think whether bb boy or girl, it really depends on moms' body when u will have severe ms.

Spotting

When i had my #1, i was not working. When i spotted, i laterally was on the bed the whole day. The moment i strained myself, the spotting returned. I mean i just walked or exerted a little strength, i spotted. I was so scared i dared not even move much even on bed hence i think many of u prob think besides taking the pills or jabs, u will be better. Wrong, it is to stabilise and help bb implant himself/herself to your womb properly and not worsen the condition but u shd also reduce daily movement and activity as well. If u have kids, prob got to get a temp helper/ relatives/ family or cc to help u pull thr at least the 1st trimester.

My friend who miscarried her #2, conceived shortly again within 6mth. Her #3 who is now 3m old gave her spotting in 1st trimester. She was very scared becoz she had mc a few months then and called me. I told her to bedrest, leave her #1 with maid. Instructed her to eat on bed etc and no carrying of #1. She was also on pills to stabilise and she was not even working as well. Hence u see, she was not working, had a maid and still spotted so bedrest is mandatory. Hope my sharing is not to scare u or put any moms off but to encourage u the importance of bedrest to minimise spotting. Brown spotting is signs of old blood. Any fresh pink/red spotting, u must immediately call gynae to alert him/her and ask them for next course of action.

I wokeup countless times every night to pee,so tired..Had been a long time i never slept the whole night through..

Starry-Thanks for your advice,i had patch things up with my hubby.Thanks to those mummies for encouraging me,i am fine now..

Starry-What a nice pic you have,pretty little beanie..Yours taken by tummy scan or vscan? Heard that vscan can see more clearly but kind of uncomfortable rite?Mine always tummy scan.Your edd changed earlier,so good..Mine delay another week..When can we do the oscar test?I am in my 8weeks now.

Littlefren-I took brands chicken essence once every week,scared too heaty as im having constipation.

Going back to sleep now,hope dun wakeup to pee again.Nitenite..

Congrats Starry!

Your bb has grown so well after just 10 weeks. I had a scan yesterday and could see my bb's heart beating. I was so relieved as I was having some pains in the stomach before that. My bb is now 8 weeks but can't see any particular shape yet.

littlebb,

Thanks! It's done using abdomen scan. And no need for full bladder le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] only did vscan for week 5.

Joybleu,

I guess ur next appt is for the Oscar? Will sure see arms and legs and even fingers and toes then! Babies grow amazingly fast.

Wow abdominal scan so clear? Yr beanie is cute! I hate vscan, I tend to be a bit nervous.....

Btw, I didn't take the esscense cosi called to ask my mum to buy, she said I can't drink since I'm spotting, she asked me to drink only when 2nd tri. Hmmmmm, I know u gals drink even when so, so I guess different pp got diff body constitutions n belief, so I will just build my body fr eating healthy food then! ;))

Starry,

Hey, thanks for sharing your beanie's pic!! Cute!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm about same edd as you so I imagine mine should be round about that size too. Wow already more than 3 cm! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I've been following foetus development chart, by 10 weeks all vital organs are formed and beginning to function and baby is even growing little fingernails and toenails now, so cute right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes yes I second what Simp says! Spotting calls for bedrest, which means lying on bed, even sitting on the bed doesnt count! Only get up to eat and pee, otherwise should lie down. I always remember this advice from my gf's strict gynae who ordered bedrest for her when she spotted after taking 2 bowls of black chicken ginseng soup, think she was just about to reach 2nd tri and thought she can bu already (apparently not yet!!!)

Little_bb,

Happy to hear u have made up with your hubby! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies!

back to work todae. kinda dread it. feel like staying at home & nua. hehe.

starry

cool pic of lil beanie! hav more rest k. my gf also had fresh blood bleeding when she was 10wks all the way to 15wks but bb born healthy. lotsa bed rest helps! =)

re: essence

muz it be chicken? drink fish one can anot? chicken puts mi off so doubt i drink it.

re: waking up at wee hrs

mi don hav urge to pee at nite but waki at 3-4am everydae. dae time kip going toilet thou coz drink alot of fluids. tink i sure zombie at 4pm ltr. muz kip myself awake & alert. =(

Starry, can see baby shape n feet by 10w?! So excited.. I going for my 10w scan this thu.. Looking forward to see something similar! hehe...

Good morning ladies!

Hehe, since Starry started the ball rolling, here's my scan too! :D The little one is half the size of Starry's 10-weeker, at 8 weeks and 1 day... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So interesting. But this scan still a little difficult to make out the head (on the right) and the butt!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5299179.jpg]

leikela: Hang in there! I also think the weeks go by reaaaaally slowly, but let's treasure each day! Can't wait for your turn to see your scan and share your scan! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

J&K: Yahh...Monday blues hor? But nowadays, even at work, I'm more nua, because just so tired! Hope your Monday quickly goes by and before you know it, one week would have ended! Hehe!

Starry: Keep us updated on your progress yah? Am sure your little beanie is well protected by the angels watching over your family. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Littlefren,

I think my gynae's ultrasound machine is very good. The whole thing is like a laptop size only. The scan part doubles up as a Doppler to hear heartbeat. Quite cool. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Didn't know spotting cannot drink chicken essence. Thought supposed to help. Will ask gynae when I see him as I'm still drinking.

Naturally,

I didn't know got fingernails already! That's really cool. So tiny yet a lot of things in place le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

J&K,

Thanks! I have a friend who had a lot of bleeding like menses that kind during early pregnancy and it was due to low placenta. But whatever it is, bedrest is important bah.

Ssbaby,

Soon it will be Thursday! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And u will sure see a dancing beanie. Hee hee! Really cute.

Ent29,

Your scan pic is also very clear! Cute beanie there. Can see the head and body.

Hi MTBs,

Can I join in the nov bb list. EDD is 24th, Gynae is Dr Han how chuan (shld b his name), KKH n #2. A daddy here.