(2011/11) Nov 2011

ssbaby,

Took me a while, but I finished the video! It was good and quite inspiring!

pigy,

Take care, and hope we get to hear good news from you soon.

Simp,

Re: Would your gynae be prescribing you Fish Oil? I took Neurogain all throughout my pregnancy (after 1st gynae visit) and throughout my breastfeeding years. It was prescribed by my gynae and supposedly have a formulation of high DHA and low EPA. Probably I will be back to taking this again.

desertmoon

Yes i bgt 1 bottle of dha only fish oil from gynae to standby in case the current ones i have are suitable. Turn out that i wd let hb take them. Maybe after delivery then i resume back.

Hopefully the rest of moms can check w their gynae. Usually gynae wd prescribe fish oil, calcium/multi-vit from 2nd trim onwards.

#2_OTW,

Thanks for the gender prediction chart. It is accurate for my #1 and hopefully it will also be accurate for my #2 (boy) this time.

And I finally got an appt for a scan this Saturday. Hopefully everything will turn out fine.

Stressed-So sorry to hear that,you take care and rest well.

pigy-Dont worry too much.I am in my 7weeks last sat but gynae said i am only in my 6weeks,probably because i ovulate late.

For the gender prediction chart,it states that i will have a boy but i dream that i am having a girl..Really scratch head.lol..

Joanne: Congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] What kind of gynae you looking for and which hospital are you intending to go to?

I'm really lost with the rest of the posts. Heh!!

Oh oh oh, do any of you have any lobang for maternity wear? Like those nice affordable online shops or what? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leikela: Could you help me change my EDD please? Gynae told me it's 7 Nov instead. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I thinking of going to Mount A after seeing so many not good comment abt TMC.

The package we buy can be claim right? is return cash or return to medisave? Because the paackage we buy must pay by cash right?

ent29, I only bought a couple of maternity bottoms. For tops, I got normal ones but in bigger sizes. Cos maternity tops are like so boring...:s.

stressed, sorry to hear that. nurse yourself back to health soon!

Joanne, Congrats!

pigy, dont worry, everything will be fine. =) i was supposed to be in my 6th week when i found out but turned out the foetus was only about 4.5 weeks. and my period is pretty regular.

stressed

take care & rest well. *hugs*

pigy

take care. will be praying for u & lil one. =)

joanne

ent29

online maternity wear? can try out http://www.motherhood.com/ or www.gap.com for their maternity wear. some are cheaper dan in SG. now gap & old navy got sale. i juz spree for clothes for my kiddos. hehehe.

stressed,

Sorry to hear what happened, i had been thru the process before but most impt rest well and build your health up for the next one.

Joanne,

Bleh,

Which blk are you staying?

Joanne: I'm thinking of going to Mount A too, and I have a gynae who practises there, but her clinic is near Beauty World. Is that convenient for you?

Jmi: I'm assuming you're rather thin that's why that works for you!! Haaha!!

Yay! Thanks ladies for the links...Shall go shop shop when free later :p

ssbaby,

thanks for sharing the website. already bought a couple of items. heh heh!!

ent29,

you can also go check out this forum's bulk purchase threads. i bought a few pcs of maternity wear and nursing bras from there too. cheaper than buying from local retail stores. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

joanne,

congrats! where do you stay at? can check out if there are any gynaes near your area. otherwise if you can travel to town area, there are also many good gynaes there, especially at the private hospitals themselves. the only problem with this is that you have to be very punctual for the appt and also expect very long queue plus waiting time. those neighborhood clinics are much more flexible. the package you buy cannot be claimed back in full. can only claim $400 from medisave. that's for my case last year.

leikela,

thanks for updating the table! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the little beanie is quite bz today. felt a few flutters over the past 30mins. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

really? can feel flutters????? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] exciting...

mine has been busy making me sick today..haha ive been queasy all morning..sitting here trying to minimise movement...n trying to drink as much water as i can..

starry: Ooooh...Flutters? I wonder how those feel like!! Hehe. Little beanie. So cute.

leikela: So exciting hor! Hope we get to feel the flutters soon...Do rest well...Don't like the queasy feeling! Hope it feels better through the course of the day! And thanks for updating the table! :D

ent - haha yeah i wonder too...now only feel growling stomach...hahah..no probs..hope i can eat something during lunch..last nite..thrw away my bowl of beef noodle n settled for a piece of red bean bun...

wow u all so fast talk about maternity wear ah? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Actually i'm also running out of clothes to wear, tummy is showing so fast!

Hey i would like to recommend to you an online shop for maternity/nursing wear: http://www.gothemilkyway.com

I know the lady who runs this biz, a very nice lady called Kay, she's a mother of 3 young kids and who is very pro-breastfeeding, the plus point about her maternity wear is that they can also be used for nursing, so quite worth it for those who intend to bf for longer period. Check out her range of maternity wear lah! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Leikela,

thank u for helping to update the table, wow the list is growing fast! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Or maybe those who know how to post tables can update the table by themselves lah? So our leikela can rest more.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

>>flutters

I also can feel fluttering for this no.2, but i'm not sure if its the baby or just gas passing thru! :p

Pigy,

Right now, just relax, rest plenty, eat healthy and drink lots of water. Probably still early stage. Its hard not to worry but brooding doesn't help, so just do your part and leave the rest to god/the heavens/fate or whatever u believe in. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i also running out of clothes..keep wearing tshirts n jeans coz my jeans can still fit..nxt wk going hols also dont know wat to wear..hopefully can find some clothes when i go shopping..lol..i like online stuff but then i always scared tt buy alrdy cannot fit..

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

I just came back from gynae check up. Scan not good, cannot see heartbeat, measures 6 weeks. The sac grows in size but gynae said usually heartbeat should form from 51/2 weeks onwards. She said wait 2 more weeks to give chance and if next checkup still no heartbeat then have to remove.

Actually by date I should be 8 weeks already.

So worried now cos I still've spotting.

Anyone know of case like that? My #1&#2 heartbeat formed by 6 weeks.

naturally,

i am wearing some maternity clothes now, especially bottoms 'cos feel more comfortable. if wear jeans it will be very tight around the abdomen and leave red marks so decided not to. anyway, still having bloating so tummy also quite obvious le.

ent29,

you will feel flutters soon in 2nd tri or perhaps even earlier. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it's a nice feeling!

happymum,

don't know how to advise you on this. did you do a vscan? sometimes u/s scan cannot see clearly and won't pick up heartbeat. able to go for a 2nd opinion today or this weekend? i do know that sometimes a couple of days can make a difference in whether or not heartbeat can be seen. so don't lose hope!

Starry, thanks! It was done thro vaginal scan. My gynae asked me to wait instead of removing to give chance. Feels like a mental torture but I cannot just remove like that. Think maybe I should really get second opinion.

happymum,

can understand the feeling. but just be patient and wait then go for a 2nd opinion next week. will be praying for you and your little one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

happymum - did u see the yolk sac or fetal pole inside the sac? there are two cases. in some cases, the heartbeat just was not detected. 6 wks is a guideline but there are cases where women only detected like late on even as late as 10 wks n the baby has been healthy.

Another case is what happened to me in my first pregnancy where the sac continued to grow and the placenta also developed but the yolk sac/ fetal pole/ baby never appeared or grew. Such as case in considered a blighted ovum. My doc explained that the cells divided in two sets..1 set of placenta n 1 set of baby so its like a spaceship without an astronaut..becoz i read of cases where sometimes its a misdiagnosis, i waited till abt 9wks to finally make sure tt i didnt see any baby before i did my d&c...just to give myself the peace of mind tt im getting rid of something tt may be viable. I even had a second opinion with Dr Adrian.

I know its difficult n u will definitely be worried n feel horrible waitin for the next scan. While i feel u shld mentally prepare urself..u shld also not lose hope..we will be praying for u! hang in there..n u hafta be strong alright..

this morning kept bleeding....went to 24hr clinic doc says showing signs of miscarriage...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] super sad....things don look good at all...says foteus losing its shape??? mentally prepared already.

pigy,

i'm so sorry to hear that.. *hugs*. the clinic you went to is gynae clinic and they did a scan for you? what's your next step?

leikela...doc ask me go back again 2 weeks time to scan if baby is growing...but at the rate if the bleeding dont stop...I fear for the worst....think I may have over exert too much....really hoping for miracle!

Leikela, thanks, gynae saw the yolk sac. I think i'l go ahead with second opinion next week. I am also mentally prepared for the worst case. I just find it not normal as with my #2, I had bleeding but once scan could see heartbeat at 6 weeks.

Pigy, sorry to hear about your bleeding. did u call your gynae to check? Better to see gynae.

thanks girls~ya..in fact i just went TMC did a scan..that very night then started bleeding..today even worse....I went to hosp direct cos clinic not open yet. Doc can't do much except wait see if foetus growing..gave me some hormones pills...I can see my hb very sad yet trying to encourage me...haizs..

happymum...both of us seem to be in simliar situation...lets not give up hope yet ok?

ya...went to see one already. Now I can only wait.Really hate the waiting period

wat a day to start when reading so many bad news from u mummies...

pigy, pls take care...

happymum, don think too much..take care n rest well..maybe 2weeks later can hear the heartbeat...pray for u...

Joanne..Congratulations to u!

Now before i go for my 1st check up next Tues, im already started to worry, if my gynae also couldnt detect any heartbeat....sadzz.....

Pigy & happymum, *Hugzzz* be positive and take good care. We'll pray for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Be strong yah.

Oh dear, so sad to hear the news.

Pigy & happymum, don't lose heart, things may still turn around yet. Good luck and take care of yourselves.

Happymum and Pigy

It is not good to hear what happened today. Wd pray for the best for u and the rest of moms expecting to see their gynae next week. Hope all will go through the ordeal with faith, hope and strength.

Hi Pigy,

Your situation sound like mine. My doc took blood to test the HCG level on the first day and then took blood again 2 days later. If the numbers drop (which mine did), then you've miscarried the baby. For early pregnancy like ours, it is difficult to ascertain the heartbeat.

Rest well.