(2011/11) Nov 2011

J&K's mummy>> tell me about it! i bumped into my friend this morning, she was like "oh let me gues!! you are 3-4 mths pregnant"

I was like haha only part of it is true! now already have dressing for work difficulty bcos usually buy cooporate wear from zara, well fitted usually...now very suffocating!

ssbaby, thanks for the tip ;)

its open concept here but will see if i can find a room to snooze. MS usually from afternoon to night, but today morning also have maybe monday blues haha

yes most of my clothes are suffocating too. but it is so odd cos im only 7 weeks now, but seems like put on so much weight or its bloatedness. i feel nausea a lot and try to eat to get rid of the nausea, as such, gaining lots of weight seems inevitable...

linggie

same here lah, i always wear shirts and pants for work and now they are tight! i also feel very hard to breathe. but i don't want to make sudden changes to my wardrobe, if not ppl will suspect. so i've been slowly wearing other tops. :p

haha at least u can wear ur pants...i can only wear with it unbuttoned... mine is usually 1 piece...aiya...

i agreed ribena helps with ms!

Yikes, pukey feeling is back. It was also away on vacation when I was in Phuket. Arghhh! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i know what u ladies mean..i cant wear my pants already and also coz ive big hips so they usually put on the weight first n my bras all barely fit..only can wear dress..but can see the bump quite obvious..

my husband make fun of me..say i was fat to begin with..i say i noe but now even if i suck in also can see bump lor..so i resort to wearing shawl to cover..but then sometimes can see also..coz if u tighten the shawl or i rest my arms on the bump..dunno how long more i can hide...2 more wks till my holiday then at least can disappear for a while..

n im only 6wks tmr le...

still queasy the whole morning..n ya..i cant drink the water..feel horrid..got sour plums but also cant eat much..just feel the tongue very weird..wanna go hm n lie dwn!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

soo tired now.. Its always the afternoon that make me so terrible... Some more at nite need go school again..

I cant fit into My normal corporate clothing anymore. Lucky this new year i brought alot of baby dresses and tights. So it help me alot... No working attire preference at work. so i can wear anything except for shorts! lol

leikela ...this sounds so familiar too!! hahaha.!! my hb n sisters all say I am already fat even before I was pregnant...now I couldn't really tell if its the pregnancy or just me putting on weight increasing fast....

I'm in my 7+ weeks now, having bad MS during late morning to dinner time. So sianz.. Ms started at 6 weeks. I feel extremely terrible if i have an empty stomach and will throw up. Dun have the appetite to eat but still need to constantly have some food in my tummy to curb the nausea feeling.

pigy!! ya lor..n if pple tink im further along then i really am...quite embarassing also rite? lol..i haf a colleauge who is 5 mths alrdy but pple are not even sure if she is..i know coz she told me..but i tink i look bigger than her..how ah

leikela.ya!!!I agree!!.My sis's friend whose in her 4mths still wearing chongsam lor...only abit of tummy showing...not fair man..haiz

memorablecho,

jus back after seeing soc adrian..

had slight bleeding last night but okay this morning but stil safe to see wats wrong.

saw bb blinking heartbeat jus now. so happy that bb is ok.

taken hormone pills and vomiting pill too. according to him giddy and vomit is normal so dun worry to much.

happymum , shirley

me too mixing milkpowder with milo. i nv lik the taste of milk, cheese.. but hubby make sure i drink everynight a glass cos its good for bb.

leikela,

i dun dare to suck in my tummy. lolz.. jus wear looser tops to cover can liao.. else in office i jus put on my blazer can cover abit too.

Good thing I love drinking milk...hee..but at least for those whose suffering...hang in there!!! at least all are not alone!!

Opi...wear looser tops but jeans getting tighter each week...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

opilover - yah..i told my hubby abt the sucking in..he was like DONT SUCK IN!!! hahaha..funny..no loose tops le..lol..bo bian lor hafta try n hide until cannot hide then maybe come in frm my trip..might have to reveal alrdy..how many wks are u now?

i have the vanilla favor enfamama... started drinking it but really couldn't stand the taste.. I also cannot stand milk and soya milk.. after drinking, i will have a very weird after-taste in my mouth...

leikela,

i am into the 6 weeks already.lolz. good thing i went today cos can see hb earlier else my appt is 12 april. still long wait.

pigy,

haha then no choice.. go for skirts la... jeans too tight wear le also very uncomfortable.

bleh: Exactly how I feel!! I also don't like to drink water though I know it's absolutely necessary! I thought I was strange...Glad I have someone who understands! Heh!!

happymum: Drink once a day will get fat or not? My mother still try to bluff me - aiyah drink once or TWICE a day won't fat one lah! How more often then will get fat then!! Hahaha!

Shirley: Thanks! I shall try and see if my taste buds have changed...Mainly I have a bit phobia cos drank too much when I was a kid... -Shudders-

Ribena sounds like a good idea!! The low sugar one...I think soursour better for my tastebuds! Love this

forum hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jmi: I'm glad that at least during the trip

don't have MS! Can enjoy a bit more right! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babyzel & sangria & bleh: Me four!!! I eat to curb the nausea

and bitterness only to have it come back immediately after I eat!!

pigy, i tink they have those pregnancy belt can hook on to 'expand' the jeans waist so no need to buckle..i read another way is to loop a rubber band or something through the jeans hole then the other end hook to the buckle..so u never buckle but its expanded n wont drop off...lol..havent tried yet..coz i recently bought jeans n the waist band quite stretchable still..

Opi, happy to hear u and baby doing well ;o) Seeing bb hb is very reassuring. I hope I can see my bb hb during next visit.

About milk, I used to love milk. Lately, just dun feel like having it. Seems like taste bud keeps changing...

opilover..wahh!!! so lucky!!! ur last appt was when? on sat?? n u didnt see hb then? wat did u see then?

to tink a few days make so much diff..haha i must wait till 7 apr!!!

Drinking milk.. haha.. i drinking anmum & eating my oat biscult now.. Taste nice! got 2 sample pack (Choco n vallina)from my fren. Will go buy more anmum Well long time havnt been drinking powder milk.. lucky I forced my self to take milk when i was young (due to my bones unable to take in calcium).. hence i nvr dislike milk from then...

Someting to share.. prob we mum must try to smile more.. When u get up in morning.. smile n tell bb it will be a great day. When i smile, i tends to feel happier, which will help me to forget all woes and stress... Also, i believe in bb education.. if smile more now, prob our bb will follow us n be happier! ~ Check out the video on Law of attraction first 20 mins..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_b1GKGWJbE8

I always like to watch this when i feel moody.. it boost me alot.. Same to all current/future mums here!

leikela, i also going for my appointment on the 7 apr... will be 10 weeks by then.. but this time going alone.. hubby working....

re: tight clothes..

hehe, i had the same problems... even my loose jeans are starting to feel tight and constricted... i had difficulty breathing when wearing them. reason to go shopping for more dresses! ;p

thanks happymum, do update us after ur next visit.

think we all gonna experience the tastebud thingy lol jus last week i love chili more than i ever have. haha

leikela,

my previous appt is 3 days ago. haha friday night. maybe that time doc nv zoom zoom in as its only my 1 visit. pity that my hubby wasnt there with me else he can experience it too. the blink blink moments.

the scan pic cant see much.

aabunny,

Haha..ya, I just went shopping over the weekend and bought a pair of maternity shorts [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmm...not sure how many of you felt same way as me...I feel like me getting more short tempered these days...like every trival thing triggers me...really trying to stay happy leh cos don't wana affect bb.

Would like to high recomended my previous confinement lady. She is called Xin Hua. She has

20 years' experience. She can cook a variety of confinement food

(including soups and tonics), can take care of baby and do simple

housechores for you if you don't have a maid. She is very

pro-breastfeeding and can do breast massage too. I had quite a hard

time breastfeeding my first kid and she is really a great help.

You can contact her at +60172418030 (M'sia no.) or +6590395121 (Singapore HP).

ssbaby..10 weeks!!!! haha ill only be abt 7 weeks..going the day before i fly off so hope everything go smoothly n doc give me all clear to enjoy my holiday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ssbaby...u hear hb alrdy? im assuming so..think my hubby will follow on the 7 coz he will want to hear hb..tink after tt appt if he cant make it also nvm..will go myself..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow! All of you are having bigger tummy now!!! Mine seems to see the bump on my tummy, looks a bit bigger than when I conceive my little boy that time. I only hope that this #2 one is a baby girl. I always love a real barbie doll to play with.... hehe. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any of you hope for a baby boy or baby girl? I wonder what would be the taste bud change for the gender difference. I only know that conceiving a baby girl tummy is a lot bigger than conceiving a baby boy. Last time when I have my baby boy, I don't eat much throughout my whole pregnancy. Everytime will feel very full easily. My mum said if it is a baby girl, will tend to eat a lot. I wonder if that is true?

hmm..i only heard if you are hving a baby girl, the mummy will tend to walk rather slow n clumsly..but if its a bb boy, mummy will walk very fast like not pregnant at all..haha..thats what I Heard from old people..

Haha! All these funny signs will keep the oldies in our lives guessing!! I can just imagine my mother in-law making these funny statements!

I want a boy leh...Cos first one I hope will be the 大哥! Hehe...But either I also happy![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha then i might be havin a gal, i m constantly hungry!

keep telling myself fatigue is in only my mind~

my corporate wear quite strict so tough luck!

i m wearing my yoga pants for casual, haha suddenly the trackpants and stuff seem really useful...

yes! stay happy to all!

opilover - my appt was on sat early morning..haha...hmm now u make me wonder..

on fri u saw water sac and baby? i only saw water sac n yolk sac so dont know if so fast can see hb..lol..but i feel so happy to know tt 3 days make such a big diff for u..no la..dont tink its a zooming issue..lol..

shirley/ pigy - haha really..like tt im big n clumsy liao at 5 wks..then lol sure girl la..altho my hubby says tts his gut feel also..lol

leikela, when i first saw my gyane, i was already 6 weeks.. So able to see tiny hb... so exciting... I also looking for a short hoilday.. need ask doc.. My doc always full house.. so i want hubby to accompany me so i m not bored ma... but nvm lol..

Shirley, i have a strong feel i have a boy. My hubby want boy.. which i was like =_=" what ever.. alot of ppl say i going have boy too.. lol.. I not eating much, starting get uglier, no ms.. is that symptoms of boy? haha

when i was pregnant for my girl, my stomach was huge! and my friend the same time also pregnant, stomach v small, is boy. dunnoe if there's any truth to this. :p

ssbaby

this one got 2 sides. some say pregnant with girl mummy will be more ugly cause girl will take away beauty. but when i was preggie with my girl, alot of ppl say i was glowing, so not true lah.

redgin, ya lo.. i tink must look at the nose. if nose grow bigger, then prob boy. all my aunties n cousins are like that.. haha

ssbaby

really ah? how the nose grow bigger? like pinochio? heheheheheheeh! but hor, thinking about it, my nose nowadays very itchy. :p

redgin.. nose pores seem to be bigger.. become like jackie chan one.. lol...

Leikela, they say first one gal - 女。Second one boy - 子。add up (女+子=好) Lol.. but anything la.. healthy can liao..:p

ssbaby,

Yes i believe in Tai Jiao too. When i was pregnant with my girl, i was frequently playing mahjong till 2-3am. Now i have hard time making my girl sleep thru. She wakes up at least 2-3 times every night and she's almost 2.5 years now. Just managed to wean her off breastfeeding recently but like last night, i wake up at 2am, 4am and 6am to make her FM.Worse than feeding a newborn. Feeling very exhausted and luckily mil offered to let my girl sleep over her plc tonight so i can catch up on my lost sleep.

ssbaby

like that ah... okie, will monitor my nose. :p yeah, my first one girl, so i'm kinda hoping for a boy. but it doesn't matter either or.

okie ladies, me knocking off, can't wait for my gynae appt! update later!

ssbaby - yah i also say..anything..as long as healthy...hubby doesnt mind if girl..but he say girl he more stressed up only..haha tink father will always be stress over daughter right..lol

My friend's baby was a girl but her tummy was so flat she could wear jeans almost all the way!! But mm

is not the incredibly skinny type and baby also

turned out normal not underweight!!

So far my tummy just abit swollen but my weight is the same leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

This morning when I was in the MRT (standing for abt 20 mins) ... I suddenly felt dizzy and my vision literality "black-out" for like a few seconds --> So scary but luckily the black-out slowly recovered and was okay within the 2-3 mins or so and everything was fine for the rest of the day ... no MS, no nuthing ... Any mums-to-be oso experienced this as well? I hope wont happen tmr again ...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Felixp,

Maybe you din eat much for breakfast and had low blood pressure? We must really try to find a seat on public transport/

Can anyone advise me on what Singaporean/Chinese food not to eat during the 1st trimester? I had a bowl of Mee Siam yesterday and had diarrheoa like pain in the stomach with some backache since yesterday night. I am quite worried.

Finally saw my bb heartbeat last sat,I was sooo happi.Its ao amazing...

Calculate from the first day of last mens,i should be exactly 7weeks last sat bt gynae told me i am onli 6weeks on the scan saying maybe i ovulate late.I dont actually underastand.My edd had changed from 12nov to 18nov.Any mummys experience that???