(2011/11) Nov 2011

Haha...ya, all these talk about food is making me hungry..the vegetarian food sounds nice, shall try next time. For now, I am craving for laksa for dinner [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry, when my kids were babies then, I also give whenever they startled or cannot sleep well at nite. But if they okie, I stopped giving. Cos I find afterall it's still a medication. Thus I think if your girl okie then no need to give le.

Hmm, I think I must give the vegetarian food a try too, can bring my family there ;o)

Wish all mummies a good weekend ahead!!!

haha, i am also salivating now, all these talk about food!! Wish all a good weekend ya! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry,

ya if your girl ok then no need to give anymore. My PD said its actually normal for newborn babies to be startled easily, its an instinctive reflex. Its also more apparent in premature babies, i guess cos they're smaller and so feel more insecure? I remember when my boy was younger he would jump even when we pull the chair slightly!! But after 6mths he's ok already. Swaddling would help if the baby is a newborn, and for older babies, just lots of tender cuddling ba.

Rin,

Don't think I'll let him try NUK. After all, nowadays he already prefers to hold a cup to drink or drink from a straw. Last time he had HFMD when he was 9 months old, after that.... he never even try out milk bottle. I mean the moment he saw milk bottle (even changed different types), he started shaking his head.

Sigh! The whole week I'll be alone with my son. My hubby will be leaving us to work overseas. Not looking forward to this weekend. Sian....

Anyone knows of a good gynae in KKH?? Decided to go for my first appmt at KKH tomorrow..super nervous...hope he is good....Is it cheaper than TMC or rather private ?

Hi Starry, ok, thanks for your reply! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow, this thread moves so fast. It's only been 3 days since I last came and it moved so much. Heh.

Happymum, naturally,

The thought of going thru all these again makes me feel both excited and scared. :p

Pigy,

Is kkh near ur place? Think gynaes in Singapore charge ard same price. It's the hospital u go to that makes a diff. Kkh definitely cheaper if u don't take single bedded ward. If u do, price not very much diff. And bear in mind that the svc there is not as good as private hospitals. From my experience, Mt A nurses are very pro bf. Don't even need a lactation consultant to help! I can't say the same for kkh for I've not stayed there before.

I cant sleep,i am going to the gynae in the morning.I will be able to see my little bb heartbeat.I have been looking forward for this day for a long long time.Now i am sooo excited,anxious,nervous and worried..Think i really need to relax myself abit.

Everyone have been saying Mt A is super good,no one mention about Eastshore?Heard that it just renovated.Anyone can share their experiences with Eastshore?

Pigy: i think i will be at 16 weeks by then.. Anyway, hubby wun allow mi to move stuff so i jus wait for everything settled down, n move in. Hahaha.. Unpacking, i jus give order, hubby do.. Lol

Look like i started a thread to encourage vegetariam..! Nice..! Join mi for more vege food.. If u need any good resturant/place, jus ask mi. I can tell u where got good food..

Little baby, my gynae nurse fren work in eastshore. Its under parkway. Heard wasnt tat bad.. Jus tt too far for mi.. So i din find her..

Littlebb, I know what u mean..my appt at 12 noon today n I can't sleep whole night! Know I'm damn slpy but mus wake up soon!!! Hubby la! Last night so tired make us go slp at 10pm..I woke up Soo many times n coz not deep slp so I kept going toilet also...haha jealous u can see hb Liao!!! Gd luck..I'm only 5w5d so not expecting much

Hi leikela

Yours is same as mine. Ya as I not well so get panic went to see another doctor and can only scan a water sacs. Hope able to see more on the 5th

Leikela

Don't worry babe, must be happy that finally get to see your bb. update here how it went k? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have a good weekend ladies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morning everyone,

had my 1st appt last night with doc adrian woodworth. the clinic was so crowded and lucky i was early and he is fast and good.

scan show water sac as according to doc, i was only 5wks5days old.

things to take note.

avoid smoking, alcohol, coffee, tea and pineapple

exercises like brisk walking and swimming. no jogging and cycling.

next appt is 3 weeks later... by then will be able to see heartbeat liao.

and the good thing is. he says 99% will get free upgrade to 2 bedder in thomson hospital.

Thanks to starry (starrymommy) and joybleu (joybleu), i will try for sure today and let you know....

MS!! oooh! my god.... i really wish 13th week comes asap.... :)

opilover, so we are same same [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

as long can see water sac at proper size i will be relieved...

redgin, will update later..going for bkfast now

leikela: So excited for you!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Do update after the appointment yah! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Then after the appointment you can sleep you whole Saturday away already. Hehe.

Morning pigy,

Not very sure what are the good gynae in KKH. Because Dr. Tham used to be a gynae of KKH until he switches to TMC. Now his KKH patients mostly transferred to John. My experience with him during the pap smear test is that I find he is rather soft spoken so I couldn't catch his words too well and to me, he sounded very mono. But maybe he doesn't have a good day or too stressed up with many transferred patients. That is why I chose to stick with Dr. Tham. However, if u do a search on Dr. John in KKH, there are many positive reviews. He is also quite professional.

Around 2~3yrs back of my experience staying in KKH is that the lactation is quite good and patient. They really help and it's all thanks to them that I gain my knowledge on how to breastfeed and the posture. If that is your first time, u may also consider the anternal course there. U will learn a lot of things.

I stayed in a 4 bedded ward but it was very noisy as the nurse will wheel in the babies to different patients every 2 hours for breastfeeding. I did not sleep the whole night hence, I asked for discharge the next day.... As for the cost in KKH, it's cheaper. But also depends. My case was a smooth delivery with epidural. So, only 1 night and smooth delivery with epidural is cheap.

Oopi-lover,

Oh dear! Yesterday I even drank blended juice.... honeydew + pineapple + honey. Should be ok, right??? What are the effects of pineapple?

Jus got hm! Saw the water sac n the yolk sac..can't see baby n hb yet..my scan dated as 4w6d but I think it will change again coz I'm definitely not less than 5w..got my positive mote than 2 wks ago so if I'm only 4w6d then not very possible lol..

Anyway very relief tt it's not a chemical n at least can see yolk sac which I cldnt even see during my first mc..

Got my first jab today n I gotta go back for jabs twice a wk for 2 wks until my next appt on the 7th. Jab everyday I also don't mind as long as my baby is safe! Thanks ladies for cheering me on...hope to see more progress on 7th

Wow. Thread move real fast. Have been busy looking afta my chicky pox boi so no time to log in. Damn tired out.

Pigy, which dr are u seeing at KKH? I find that male drs are more gentle compared to females. KKH don have packages like pte hospital but there is a FAST scheme where u pay a certain amt upfront & used to deduct for every visit. Doctors will make their rounds every morning when u are warded & lactation nurses will come to assist u in BF. All nurses in KKH are trained so not to wori. =)

Leikela, congrats! Dr started u on hormone jabs? Pain rite?

Anyone having loss of appetite? Im hungry but juz don’t feel like eating at all. So different from my last 2 pregnancies. Have a huge appetite all the way till I deliver. Hopefully tis means different gender too! Lolx.

Thanks aabunny n iemik0,

Yeah pain haha actually the jab not pain then u was walkin out n my doc's nurse saw me n said how? Pain? I laughed n say no la! Not pain! I still garang, walk fast fast..reach my Hubby I was like aye starting to hurt! N as I was walking to my car I was rubbing my butt!!!!! So pain to walk!!!! Lol

Jus wondering..hormone jabs very common? I suppose they give to ppl w spotting or history of miscarriages?

I wanted to ask my doc if normal to have period like cramps but I forgot haiz! Anyone can ask their doc if ur appt is soon? Today I keep cramping, wonder if psychological!

leikela: Yay! Glad that the visit to the gynae went well today! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So exciting, now for another 2-week count down huh! :D The hormone jab is to the butt - the last time I had a butt jab, my whole leg ached for days!!

Hi Leikela, i'm also having cramps, but its on and off and gastric-like pains as well. I did asked Dr Ang and he said that it's normal and nothing to worry about [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But he didnt give me hormone jab --> A must to have jab? I was only given hormone pills for "An Tai"...

Leikela, i received hormone jabs previously due to cramps during my 2nd tri. Damn painful coz the nurse jab my thigh. Wan cry cannot cry coz I was in uniform. Walk bk to car limping all d way. Lucky was given HL coz i limped for daes afta tt.

Ent, mine also butt but now ok alrdy...now only my on n off cramping haha but yeah looking forward to nxt 2 wks..doc also gave me nausea pills..I'm assuming coz sudden influx of hormone may bring abt my morning sickness maybe?

Felixp - mine is not like gastric so high..it's lower like normal period cramps but cld be due to my tummyache also...I got jabs coz I got two prev miscarriages so doc wants to do as much as possible to support this one thus the jabs..

iemik0 - wow u limp for days...so far I'm ok n it's on the butt..think if thigh will be quite bad...hopefully when go for the second jab on tues..won't b worse..if jab same spot will be quite jialat

leikela, nice to know that everything is fine. You should be able to see hb during your next appt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I m also Nov '11 Mtb. This is my 2nd child. Can please update me in ur list.

Edd: 9 nov 2011

Gynae: Dr lawrence Ang

Hospital: TMC

BB#: 2

Next appointment: 29 Apr

j&k,tks for d info. went to polyclinic n was refer to kk but by then me will hv been in my 13weeks before i go for my first visit, dono too late or not. doc says first scan star+s 14week leh. now dono whether to go pte take my first scan to make sure bb ok ma.

Leikela

Remind the nurse which side they jab previously. They need to alternate d sides they jab else sure pain!

Pigy

Oooo. Via polyclinic referral usually longer coz all d new cases slots taken up. Else another alternative is to call every few daes to check if got earlier slots available. Coz some may change their appt. For polyclinic referral, the dr seeing you is not a fixed register or medical officer. Every visit will be different drs with a consultant guiding them if they need help.

erm. pte at KKH is abt $90 for consultation excluding routine test. all will add up to abt $120 for consult at The Private Suite. for subsidise case, consult is abt $27 for 1st visit & subsequent $25 if im not wrong. can call central appt to find out the pricing.

Gd morning mummies,

I'm so happy to join Nov 2011 thread! been trying for a couple of months n finally +.. Yay! On the hindside, I have been spotting since last Thursday.. Ordered for 1 week MC.. Thankfully it has subsided today..

Edd: 17 Nov 2011

Gynae: choosing between Esther Ng & Dr JJ Chee

Hospital: ESH

BB#: 2

My previous gynae was YY Tan, but she doesn't do delivery anymore! Frankly at a lost becos need to get a new gynae. Criteria Female n Hospital preferred Eastshore. Anyone has any comments for these 2 doctors? Pls share w me..

No probs. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I work there ma. So roughly know charges coz patients do ask at times. Hehe. Mi hav been waki at 4-5am recently. Unable to slp so surf net lo. My bois waki earli as well so wun b able to slp till late. U waki pretty earli too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hellooo, welcome new mummies - Jasmine and eliaw!

Sometimes ah, I wonder if Singapore is really facing a slow population growth. Hehe.

WTS:

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

Hi mummies, sorry to disturb. I have gave up breastfeeding and have the following for sale:

1) Medela mini elctric plus (preloved) - $100

2) Medela mini electric (preloved) - $60

3) Medela milk collection shell (new) - $25

4) Pigeon breastmilk storage bag (new) - $12

5) U shape nursing pillow (new) - $25

PM me if you are interested.

shirley,

sorry for the late reply.

hmm doc adrian nv tell me wats the effects but jus mention to avoid. can other mummy advise here..

Opi-lover

Regarding pineapples ah? Old folks say will cause miscarriage so best to avoid. Even bananas, we cannot take Dale ones. Can onli consume those baby bananas which usually sold in markets.

I m also Nov '11 Mtb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This is my 3rd child. Can someone please update me in ur list. Many thanks

Edd: 5 nov 2011

Gynae: Dr lawrence Ang

Hospital: TMC

BB#: 3

J&K Mummy,

Oh dear! Hope that my baby inside is alright. No blood stain means ok, right? Hubby went overseas to work...... Only me & baby alone. My hubby said should be ok as the person won't put too many pineapple to make juice.

When I conceived my 1st bb last time have a little blood stain during my 1st trimester. Doctor checked and is ok. I'm just worried as 1st trimester not over yet and my hubby already left me alone with bb.

I have the following items for sale, do PM or SMS me if you're interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DOM Benedictine 1L Bottles

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5259572.html?1300944263

Pre-loved My Brest Friend Nursing Pillow

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5145163.html?1298474819

Pigeon Nipple Care Cream and Breast Shields

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5199564.html

Winnie the Pooh Pants (Unisex) 1 pair

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5241419.html?1301230518

Safety 1st Deluxe Bath Cradle

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5267655.html?1301149290