(2011/11) Nov 2011

Shirley

Should be fine if consume abit. Dont wori. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Alone wif bb can be veri tiring wor. Anyone to help out?

Shirley,

Dun worry it should be ok just eating a bit, dun scare yourself ok? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] actually my husband also frequently goes for biz trips, sometimes as often as every week, weekend then come back. Do u have a maid to help u or support from other family members? Get whatever help u can, to lighten your load. I know it can feel very stressful handling kiddo by yourself. And even though I always tell myself to be patient and understanding and to believe that all kids want to be good, sometimes I still flare up lah. That's also my cue for "I need a break!!!" hahaha!

Aiya so sian, weekend so fast ended, tmr got to go office to face my pile of work again... Enjoy your Sunday ladies, whatever's left of it...

iemik0,

thanks will remind the nurse..so far..the side she jab yest feels alright n looks ok so think even if jab same spot in 2 day's time shld be ok? haha

anyway today feel very pukish..keep burping..wonder if its just MS coming..since 2 more days i will be 6 wks or if its due the the jabs..anyone started getting more sick after jabs?

was having lunch n felt sick halfway thru my food..altho i was enjoyin it soo much at first..what happens if u ladies ms while eating ah..got bring plastic bag or soemthing..at hm n in office i suppose can run to toilet..but outside how? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hihi, I'm new to this thread n just tested positiveshd be abt 6wks! Having my first gynae Appt on 9 apr w Dr SF loh at kkh, same as babybaby75. Just wanna to join in the group to gain support fr each other. I wonder if any one did the same as me... I hv really mild MS, so sometimes to make sure my bb's ok, I buy ptk to test once every few days, maybe cos I had miscarriage once, so kinda worried, although so far I hv been feeling all fine! Hope everything goes well ;)))

Are you considering doing some antenatal exercise during your pregnancy?

Prenatal yoga is an ideal choice, and you can start from the 2nd trimester onwards.

I'm a qualified instructor, previously working as a physiotherapist. My class includes gentle yoga postures, breathing practice and meditation. Excellent for strengthening and stretching the body in preparation for childbirth.

Email [email protected] for more details.

Leikela

Beta to alternate ba. Hehe.

Mi feeling nausea too. Tummy veri bloated. Now look like 4-5mths preg liao. Sianz.

J&K's Mummy, how many weeks is yours? I don't have any single symptoms like MS etc at all...really worried cos...sometimes really wonder if bb is healthy inside really look fwd to my 1st appmt!!

Good morning mommies, how was everyone's weekend? Phuket was good, just that traveling with an active 13month boy is tiring!

Morg! Jmi!!I can't imagine myself travelling with active kid...I doubt I will travel once my bb comes out...hahah but looks like you have a gd trip.

Morning and congrats to the new mummies here!

leikela

i also got the jab for my 1st pregnancy, at the buttock. will be sore for awhile but it will go away. and yes, ms will come in full force with the jab, so go easy ok? bring plastic bag along with you. last time, i don't care, if i feel pukey, i will stop in the middle of what i'm doing and take out plastic bag in case i want to puke. try and find a place to sit and after awhile ms will go away.

Jmi

Welcome back! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you boy can walk abit already? got play with the sand there?

Pigy, we haven't gone for a trip since a babymoon in my 2nd trimester in Sep 2009. So it was good.

Redgin, nope he can't really walk. He's been cruising. Yeah, he got to play with sand. First time. You on my FB? Can see the photos I've posted. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning, ladies!

Congrats and welcome to the new mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jmi, sounds like you had fun in Phuket. Made me wanna go back there again. Me and hubby had our pre wedding photoshoot done there, the food was cheap and nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope everyone had a nice weekend!

Jmi

Aww, that's nice. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm longing for a trip! The last time i went for a holiday was in Apr 08.

rin

me too! i have appt at 7pm tonight. can't wait. hope can hear bb's heartbeat tonight. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mummies!!!

Welcome new mummies ;o)

Jmi, welcome back ;o) saw your boy's pic, he looked so excited and happy. Dun think I can have the energy to travel already. Supposed to bring my 2 older kids for a trip in sept but now dun think can materialize.

On the hormone jab, I also had it, 3 times with #2. Then with this one, I also had 2 jabs already. First one more painful. I too find that the jab makes MS worse. And if take pills, it's like double dose of MS. But for sake of keeping bb safe, it's worth it ;o)

Just hope all of our first trim. will pass smoothly and we progress to enjoyable 2nd trim...

Littlefren,

Understand how u feel..i also tested every 2 to 3 days coz of prev mc also..up till my first appt then i stopped testing..tink ive used up more than 10 kits..lol

iemik0 - Yes, ive been feeling very nausea since yest..last night sleeping half way i also woke up n felt soo queasy..this morning too..even tho i ate the nausea pill that the doc gave me...just havent run to toilet yet only...n i also feel like i look at least 4 to 5 mths preggers..normal or not ah..lol

redgin - really ah? so its the jab? i thought so too..like the sudden influx of hormones make my body wanna puke..i never tell any colleagues yet so i damn scared during lunch i will suddenly feel sick (whcih i did yest but it was wkend with hubby so ok).

happymum - yeah..i take the pills twice a day also..now i understand why the doc prescribe the anti nausea pill for me to take 3 times a day!

regdin/ rin - gd luck w ur appt!! update us ya!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Going for hols in 2 wks..will haf one more appt the day before i fly off so hopefully see the hb then..then can enjoy my hols...n hopefully no major nausea episodes during the trip [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i am starting to be paranoid about the stuffs i eat and put on my skin... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i ate feta cheese last week only to realize that I should not... and I have been using clindagel for my acne. I called the doctor and she asked me to stop using... arghhh... i hope everything would be fine... worried now...

o i had the worse pimple on my face since my teenage days, i hope this is not a recurrent theme!

actually i also don't know what are the skin care products we should kinda avoid during our pregency. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any mummies has any idea?

Nowadays also lazy to go for my monthly facial.

Just don't seems to have the mood for it. Sighz..

Hi mummies, I saw Dr Adrian on Sat n bought his package too. Saw bb's heartbeat, really v happy.

This mrng I took the MRT but no seats n I suddenly felt like fainting where d numb feeling moves to my ear n I started hearing unclearly. I know I need a seat, lucky someone stand up n he's going to alight. I rush to the seat n sit dwn. Then slowly I regain myself while sweating like a pig. Cold sweat. I dunnoe what is wrong but I felt so weak. I really cannot stand, my hands were shacking in d office. Now I'm at CCK waiting for Dr Adrain. I hope I'm ok.

I hv lost 2.5kg for d past 1 month, force myself to eat n no vomiting but I still can't gain any weight. I tear while I walk to d cab, feeling so useless n weak. T.T

memorablechoco, dun be upset... I havnt been putting on weight as well.. Tink i lost about 2.5kg too.. Just stay cheerful.. its good for u n ur baby...

My mum recently stop me from watching all sort of scenes with monster/bloody/dead body. (Etc: pirates of carriban also cannot watch coz got the monster looking head in one of the character.. =_=" Look like i can only watch cartoon now lol..

happymum, yeah i think my boy's prolly the happiest. 4 whole days with daddy & mommy and a whole group of new friends and new surrounding. We were tired having to 'fight' with his being active especially during meal times!

MemorableChocolate, seems you have some mood swings also, for me i am also feeling a sense of uselessness especially now i relay on my hubby to carry / bath my 4yr old daughter.

But as the weeks goes by you will feel better although i still occacionally suffer from some mood swings.

Think its quite normal. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

memorablechoco, its prob the hormones that are causing all these. its def not easy right now. take care, hope u feel better soon.

Yes its the hormones, once your body get used to it, you will feel better. Do take care.! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

memorablechoc,

i have the same experience as u this morning.

was on my way to work and feel almost blackout in train. rush out the next station and feel giddy. so i took a sit and vomitted jus water only.

hmm gonna see doc adrian at sk later in the noon.

Thanks all mummies, dr say is normal to feel like fainting. He asked me to eat something sweet. My blood pressure is normal. I ask him if it's due to low blood count or what cause I hv been loosing weight. He say normal to loose weight due to bad appetite. My moody feeling only come today after this faiths incident. Arhh screaming from inside now. Doctor ask me drink Rabina. Given 2days MC. my hands still shacking alittle.

Poi-lover> scary feeling when going to faint right. I ever blackout once in bus few years back. Blackout n hit something, next moment I wakeup, my lips n head hurts, think I hit on d bus seat handle when I fall. N it was like lost memory when u faint. Really scary. It was that almost blackout feeling. Think if I didnt seat dwn for another 5sec, I would hv really fainted

memorablechoco... go for some tai tai day out..This is wat i do when i get moody, go to a nice quiet cafe. Sit down, drink some coffee & choco cake(prob now some nice fruit juice), enjoy seeing people running about but u are relaxing... "Tai tai".... At the same time, get some fresh air..

MemorableChocolate

hope you're feeling better. this is all part of 1st tri, we'll get better as time passes. hang in there, and rest more if you're not feeling too good.

rest well memorable...i know tt feeling tt ur talking abt..its almost like there is a blocked buzzing sound in ur ear..n like everything is very far away..

i wish i can also go hm n rest..been feeling like crap all morning..but i will feel very bad abt going on mc so much liao..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ssbaby> good idea to relax. Haha mayb can do that tml since given 2 days MC. heading home now to slp fist. I'm slimming dwn but good thing tummy is not flat. Haha. I dare not lie dwn on my belly nowadays.

I have a $50 Thomson ParentCraft voucher. It can be used for their Childbirth Education Course. It's expiring on 30 June 2011. I'm letting for $40. Pm me if interested.

Yup yup... I always do it when i m on leave... Just to relax myself. Ya.. i dun dare to lie down on my belly too. even if i forget, my hubby will scold me on that.. lol

sangria, if u happen to have a big office, just hid in a room for a quick nap. I m lucky to have a understanding boss. So during lunch time, i will take a nap on my desk when i feeling afternoon sickness (my nauseaus only come in noon). no one will disturb me.

Many people going for their check ups today! Let us know how it goes, ladies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Can't wait for mine tomorrow. It seems aaaaaages away. And after a loong time waiting, I'm only still about 8 weeks, seems like it takes soooooo long! Still got many months ahead!!

Bad bad bad taste in mouth today. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Sad. Keep salivating and with the salivating comes bitterness in the mouth. Eeeeee!

Pigy

Mi now 6wks+. Did u call central appt to fix an earlier appt? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Not necessary to hav symptoms like MS. I din hav any when preg wif my bois.

Leikela

U too? My uniform bursting liao but i yet to tell my boss. Previously she announce before i go for 1st appt so i pantang now. Hehe.

By the way, I remember some of you talking about putting on weight from drinking powdered milk? My mom bought me a can and I don't want to put on that much weight! I also don't like the taste of powdered milk actually... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] She convinced me to drink it by putting in some Milo. Heh. Anyway, how often to drink? I have fat genes, and will so put on weight that is hard to loooose!!

hihi! hope everyone is doing well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ent, hi-5! i get that bland and bitterness in my mouth all the time! and drinking plain water makes it even worse. drinking sweet stuff oso not right. i m reduced to drinking sour plum drinks now.

Memorable, do rest well.

I too feel useless, not able to do much and handle kids. Bed rest mc ending this thurs, feeling abit nervous...

My MS is bad today, no appetite for lunch, ate chocolates and drank red dates longan tea.

Ent, I used to drink the powered milk with Milo like once a day for past 2 weeks but lately cannot stomach in so stopped.

J&K's Mummy & #2 OTW,

Luckily, my hubby told his father to come twice a week to help me. Yesterday and the day before, my mum came here to help whole day. Other days, will put my son to infant care. Yah..... really need some break myself. Night time not too much sleep as it's always interrupted by baby's cries and morning have to busy with cooking.

At least now my son is learning abt discipline. Understands when u are angry or want him to do something. So, it's one thing to be relieved about.

ent29,

Same as I. I don't really like the powdered milk taste actually. I bought the EnfaMamaA+ with the chocolate flavour. Taste better than those vanilla ones. Have tried those vanilla flavour powdered milk... putting Milo doesn't really help so much coz the taste still very strong and Milo taste not strong enough. Maybe u would like to put some cocoa powder.... the taste is much better. But u must be aware that cocoa does have some caffeine. Up to u whether u want to try. Last time don't really like it those powdered milk..... but now getting better. Dunno whether there is a taste bud change being preggy.

When I have my 1st child, I don't even drink such powdered milk. Actually gynae said it is very good. Hmm.... I still drink but I drink only when I feel like it. If I have the urge to drink other beverage, I won't drink....hehehe. Anyway, gynae gave so many pills like obimin, folic acid, natal care, plus we also eat food that is good like fish and green veggie should be good enough.

Hi bleh,

Sour plum drinks provided is not so sweet type. If too sugary is also no good. Last time I drank Ribena. It is healthier. Buy those less sugar type. I read that some recommendation also to cut slices of lemon and add into plain water to make plain water taste better.

shirley, mine is too salty! i bought the sour plum slices and soak in hot water. oso not good i know but it helps to make me feel slightly better. else, i wont be able to swallow my hormone pills and folic pills. maybe can buy ribena and add lemon slices too. i'll go try!