(2011/11) Nov 2011

evelyn,

my MS is more like AS or ES. but so far stagnant liao, not getting any worse. no vomiting also, which is great. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope will slowly go away.

Yeah berrypie, rest'l really help. I dare not bend down as well so feeling very handicap, kept sitting and lying down. So your gynae asked u to go back in 2 weeks time? Hope our spotting problem will go away.

Opi, first visit is always exciting as u may see the sac or even heartbeat depending how many weeks.

thanks starry and berry..

pigy, if from last menses date, will be 7 weeks plus by now.

and its my its appt. not sure if its too late. but hope everything goes smoothly..

Jmi

Enjoy enjoy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry

aiyah, i feel so paiseh, i got no bump at all, stomach still flat flat though only slight bloatedness, so i scared what if they question me are you sure you're pregnant. i don't know what to say.

pigy

even if stomach big big, still can see toes lah! :p but you can really bend to cut your toe nail and can't shave your privates on your own. need your hb to help you.

hmm..think will only announce to boss and HR..as for the rest...think will just let them discover the day my bump shows obviously..hahha

Haha my DH wants to go for a massage. I haven't quite decided what I wanna do.

Evelyn, I bought the package during the NATAS promotion so there was $300 off per couple. Paid $2,840 inclusive of airfare on Silkair for 3 of us. We didn't book the baby club when making reservation so have to pay ala carte here (but also subjected to availability).

Club Med has another promotion from 28 April onwards (not sure still on now). 2nd adults free but must stay min 4 nights max 7 nights.

Jmi, enjoy ;o) btw, I realized we've a common friend, Gabriel ;o)

About MS, mine is worst in evening too so I normally only take soup for dinner and lots of fruits.

I also realized am in love with fresh green salad. My mil made them these few evenings and I had it as dinner. I was telling my hubby maybe bcos rabbit loves green hee.

Morning all, abit late to join in today as I was busy clearing emails in the morning at work.

Having a tummy ache today.. dunno why.

BTW any mommies still drinking coffee?

rin45 & desertmoon,

i did my own confinement during #1 with e help of my maid. but i still take care of my gal round e clock. it was very xiong lor cos hv to sleep/wake up every 2hrs. this lasted abt 2-3mths i think. after that, my maid helps with the night feeds & sleeps w my gal in e same room so it was alot easier on me. for #2, i'm afraid my maid & i wont be able to cope & i want to hv a better confinement so i will be opting for CL. unfortunately most gd ones are all taken up in oct so may hv to explore other options. my hb suggest taking another maid fr oct onwards as the current one is gg back next feb. so during these 4mths, the new maid can learn fr e current ones & take over when the current one leaves. my gal is more attached to the current maid than me actually. she is also a colicky & extremely fussy bb so not easy to take care of. think having another maid is a gd idea cos my gal can get used to the new one & when the current one leaves, hopefully, she wont miss her absence so much lor. my gal at night only look for my maid when she wants to sleep. dun want mummy or daddy. sigh. T_T

jmi,

wow, a family retreat w ur kids, thats nice! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] think club med is a gd choice since its all expenses included & bb/children friendly. but a pity u will miss those free flow of wine ya. :p and we cant hv massages while preggie right?? but its still a relaxing getaway.

me also longing for a getaway. still in the midst of swaying my hb to go my way. last yr for babymoon, we went on a short cruise on superstar virgo. this time round, i'm thinking of gg on a longer cruise, maybe to alaska in may or jun. one cannot board the vessels when u hit 24wks of pregnancy so must faster go lor.

btw, just learnt last night that my sil is preggie too. what a surprise! think we are only just 3-4wks gap only. we are currently all staying under the same roof but we will be shifting in with my parents come may. i'll be seeing woody tmr, so will get my sil to see him too & sign the antenatal package if all's well.

re: coffee. i have stopped my morning cup of coffee. I was completely addicted to it previously, will have withdrawl symptoms if I do not have my coffee! but now, coffee smell is not tempting at all... so might as well... he he, i also stopped brewed green tea. read that it would prevent the absorbtion of folic acid...

pigy, rin,

my gynae and hubby both wanted me to stop drinking coffee completely but i don't think i can. so usually i buy 1 cup and slowly drink until cold liao not nice then throw. often will only drink half a cup. hee hee! weekend won't drink at all. my hubby will watch me like a hawk. you would think he's less kan cheong now that this is baby #2. no lor...

Haha Starry, your hubby is so sweet.

Before i was preg with this #2, i was a smoker but not the heavy type. My hubby was also a smoker. But once i found out i was preg, i immediate stop it and went thru cold turkey so i was having a very bad withdrawal symp. Just imagine how moody and cranky i was? Hehe

And my hubby still "buay zi dong" sometimes still smoke within my sight although he kept a distance away from me.

rin,

it's tough to go cold turkey huh? i stopped drinking coffee completely during 1st tri with my #1 and that was quite hard. smoking must have been harder.

Yes, its really really very hard but piority will always be on the life inside me. So stay firm all the way, its been 3 weeks since i last touch a cig...

rin

good for you! mother's instincts still triumph. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my hb also tried to go cold turkey, but he was so cranky and spaced out all the time... and kept on pacing here and there, was hyper. but also no use, he started again after only a few days. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Rin, yes we shall support you, you already have the piority on your mind, Jia you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]~

May suggest dun take panadol for headache now, if wanna can see doc and ask them pescribe a mild one which won't harm the baby.

Hello mummies, i made an appointment with Dr Adrian Woodworth at compass point tml 1.30pm. Yeah. Wana buy package too.... hehe.

I'm craving for Corn Soup from MOS Burger. LUNCH TIME lor, going IMM.

Haha Redgin,

Thats exactly how i feel during the 1st week when i stop smoking also pacing here and there, whenever i walk pass the place where i use to have a drag during work, i feel like chionging inside again. But luckly my collegues are all very good. They keep me accompany and encourage me. So somehow feeling better.

rin,

can take panadol. regular one is fine, not the extra strong. i've have checked with my doctor before and he said it is ok. of course try non-medications first. coconut juice can cure mild migraines and headaches too.

rin, *pat*pat* good job. You are a great mother!

Ask your hb to quit too..but i know very hard, my hb is oso a smoker, oni quit for a year..(-.-)

berrypie

He managed to quit when i am preg with #1.

Managed to stay smoke free until 1yr ago took up again. I guess he is stress up with his projects.

I'm also expecting my #2 in 4th Nov. I'm only worried that I can't cope coz my #1 is only 16month old. I'm a breastfeeding mummy (intend to wean him off) & my son was very clingy to me especially bedtime.

Now trying to let him self sleep or cry to sleep... Check out every 5mins interval+. Any mummy hv encountered this problem b4?

Wah, daddy here still not bad, at least willing to quit for the baby sake. My hubby never mention of it, think he feel that smoking will be company his whole life..haiz, thus I also never presurrize on him for this.

rin, keep it up k? i know how difficult cause i see my hb go through it, so anytime got temptation, just think of bb and write here lah! my hb in sales line, and all his colleagues smoke, so quite difficult for him. but he cut down quite alot, so at least is an improvement. he also promised to quit when i had my #1, but never keep up to promise. :p

evelyn, you so nice..i always nag at my hb..

Shirley,you bb need time to adjust. Does he sleep thru the nite wo feeding? i usually pat him to sleep His naptime usually 2hr so he will sleep ard 9pm at nite..

Haha berrypie,

Only for #1, current #2 he not so kan cheong liao haha.

Want him to quit together with me also cos everytime i see him smoke, i still have the urge to go also lor.

Have to continue to nag nag nag him..

leikela,

haha! my hubby also like that sometimes. then he will sort of heartache that i didn't eat enough and told he can bring go eat anything i want the next day. hee hee!! thank God for caring husbands. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

redgin, even got temptation also have to "ren", nono to light up during these period. Hehe will keep myself strong. Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shirley, my SIL boy who is 6 months now also on bf. Used to be very very sticky to his mother, but since my SIL return to work force and he is being care by nanny during the day, so he is on formula during the day, night time only bf. Not so cranky and sticky anymore to his mummy.

Jmi, enjoy yourself in Phuket [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rin, hang in there!

Leikela, dun worry so much. Everything will be fine. Update us after your appt ba [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha starry ya! maybe make him bring me go eat crab tonight!!!! hahaha...

phoenixmisi, thanks! yeah pray for the best..hope i at least get some gd news...going for lunch now...

Redgin & phoenixmisi, thanks.

Happymum, yeah. Gabriel is my friend's hubby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Their place is a street away from mine.

Angel, yeah freeflow of beer & wine at Club Med.

Rin, u're a great mummy, keep it up ;o)

Leikela, your appt will turn out fine, do update us ;o)

Shirley, Jia you, it just takes time.