(2011/11) Nov 2011

Iris-Dun worry too much..You are one of the lucky mummies who do not have MS,many will envious you..In my previous post,i am also worried that i do not have nausea,i can eat everything,do anything.But 2 weeks ago i have some spotting,just a patch so not serious.Last week i have some cramps but only a day maybe becos i walk too much that day.I feel easily tired and i slept more than usual.I dun have much symptons like you,so dun worry.You are not alone.

rin45,

i think it takes abt 6mths for my wound to heal completely (internally). the exterior wound heals nicely pretty fast.

as with some mummies here, i could walk by myself (with hellp of painkillers though just once a day for the first few days) fr the 2nd day onwards.

after the discharge, i was taking care of bb round the clock etc as i did my own confinement.

Speaking of ms, feeling nausea & super 累 on the mrt right now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but haven't the feeling to really vomit. Could be hungry. My preggie friend says she hungry eat oso vomit and dun eat oso vomit ... Hope ms doesn't come so soon..

Little bb, I oso think 197 exp hoh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] see less than 10 mins Somemore. But I think dr lawrence Ang still quite okay cos he's quite patient n nice. Will stick to him as of Now Loh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sodami

22hrs of suffering poor u. I can empathize. My cousin also suffered when she had her #1, if i remembered correctly she also in labour pain for >20hrs but <48hrs. In e end, emergency csec and hospital bills doubled. But more importantly everybody is safe and sound. This time round csec.

Csec

Last time gynae says csec mom can deliver again if it is more than 1 year depending if u want natural or csec.

MS

I also din really experience much ms yet. My #1 ms was mild as well. I only hope the bb is growing well as it is documented that having ms is a good sign that bb is growing well.

Gynae check

I wont be doing my 1st gynae check on 28 mar. There' changes. Wd update once i know when i can c gynae. Hopefully then i can hear form gynae that bb is growing well and in the right place.

Wow angle, you did your own confinement? 佩服佩服! You must be a very strong will person. I don't think i can. Will break down!

simp,

thks! Will go check out epicream, willing to try anything as I think it will only get worse.

jmi,

Dr Tan did the detailed scan for me too with #1. And at 13 weeks, he told us not to rush out and buy girl's stuff, but it is 80% a girl. He explained that the genitals are just beginning to form, and he can make a calculated guess based on the growth orientation. On the monitor, it shows up like a short “=”, and typically if it’s a girl, it will be aligned parallel to the baby’s tummy surface, while for a boy, it will be perpendicular to the surface. Cool huh?

piglet,

I have some crampy feeling, but then in my case I suspect it has got to do with my digestive system getting alittle out of whack with the pregnancy.

rin_45, naturally,

Re: starting all over again when #1 is 4 YO. I share the same sentiments! And then I get all stricken by guilt cos I feel I should be more overjoyed.But I think I just need to get used to the idea of starting all over again. And I know that despite it all, I do feel very blessed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angel,

I have a confinement lady for #1. This time, I am thinking of doing without, and just order confinement meals.

starry,

My #1 was a signing baby too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I find that it really helped, and subsequently it also helped her to verbalize her needs earlier, cos she would say the word as she signed. Till this day, she still remember the baby signs. Hopefully can have her teach #2!

Re: Morning sickness

I told my gynae at 7 weeks that I don't feel pregnant AT ALL. Hahaa..famous last words! The MS and other miseries striked right after! Luckily it lasted only for the 1st trimester. So for me, it is still early days to know.

welcome new mummies!

I just discovered something that might help with the nausea - Gingerbeer! It doesn't taste nor smell so great, but after drinking it, the tight feeling in my chest is gone and I feel much better - doesn't feel like vomitting anymore.

So if anyone's MS is as bad as mine, you can maybe give it a try.

I think it's confirmed. I have ms at night. After dinner last night I vomited my dinner out.

I need to sleep earlier but I am so addicted to 拍卖! So jialat

Hi! everyone....

I am yet to find a gyne.... since this is my 2nd one feel it is okie as it is only 6 weeks, so will go by next week to doctor. Need to decide and fix the appoint in this week.

I also have vomiting only when i get up in the morning.... really sick... empty stomach and vomiting... for the 1st one also i had the same feeling till 3rd month.... Hmmm.... also most of the time.... i feel like burping.... but i am unable to.... any idea how to manage this? Anyone feeling the same way?

I am very happy that i found a place where i can share my feelings, thanks one and all.... :)

Please take care you all and keep smiling.... (i am trying to.... ahahh....)

Hi mummies, I'm in bed liao. Energy level super low today. Don't know why?? Sigh. 2nd trimester pls quick quick come!!!

Realize that my MS seems to be stagnant and not getting any worse these few days. Hope maintain the same. Ladies still having MS, look forward to week 13 okay?? Not long from now already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Joybleu,

Gingerbeer sounds good!! Is it very sweet? I kinda like rootbeer too but can be very sweet and not good if you are weight-watching. Have u tried brewing ur own Ginger drink at home? Last time I just sliced up a few pcs of old Ginger and throw into water to boil for a few minutes then drink like that. Very nice!!

Desertmoon,

Hoping that I will be consistent with my girl and she will pick up signing as her 'first language'!

Congrats and welcome all new mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry,

Ya, I am counting down to week 13..hopefully the ms will ease off. Just bought 2 different packets of sour plum today..haha...

Starry,

It's quite sweet but spicy too. So it sort of balances out. I try not to cook too much nowadays. I feel nauseous just stepping into my kitchen and smelling all the raw food[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Week 14 is so far away for me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Busybee,

I am the same as you, 2nd child, MS all the time, have not seen the doctor yet. Maybe for burping, you can try having gassy drink? All the gas might come out together?

Welcome new mummies!

Joybleu, gingerbeer was also my good friend with my #1, find it helpful too, can burp the gas out hee

Starry, for my #2, my MS was very bad and my hubby boiled Ginger with brown sugar, yummy like u said cos can drink it hot, very effective ;o)

I am craving for Mac Donald breakfast today... Hmmm

hmm..maybe I should follow Starry go bed early...even though I've slept earlier than usual last time, but it seems like forever still so sleepy!! Arrgghh

happymum: Oooh, so sweet of your hubby. The ginger with brown sugar sounds good. Like Teh Halia without the teh! :p

starry: I think Ginger Beer has a better effect than Root Beer cos I feel it's less sweet and there's a touch of tanginess and spiciness! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Oh oh and you all have been talking about signing with your kids...How do you teach such things??

Iris: I also sleep rather early and even when I get up I still feel sleeeeeepy...

Ent, now with #3, my hubby dun've time to take care of me le, as he has to take care of the 2 kids ;o)

Fel, am also addicted to 拍卖, love that show but that means have to sleep at 11pm.

I feel sleep everyday too and everyday feels like motion sickness.

Hi mummies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I had a good night's sleep. You all still so active and chatting last night!

Happymum,

I used to love the old ginger boiled then add brown sugar. Very nice! Especially helpful when having very heavy periods. Then lazy and don't make le. :p

Joybleu, ent29,

Now you are making me crave for Ginger beer. Haha!! What brand's good?

Starry, I used to take the brand 'schweppes'' cos the ginger taste is stronger and not so sweet. I think only cold storage has but not sure if still selling cos I have not been taking for few yrs. I even add abit of water before drinking as I want to reduce sugar intake.

morning ladies!

have been feeling very tired lately, i'll also go to sleep early around 10pm after watching the news, and then i'll wake up at 4am and can't sleep! so horrible. always feel so tired at work now.

Hi good morning mummies...

i be going for my 1st appt tonight. please advise wat to take note and questions to ask later.

anxious....

Opi-lover..how many weeks already? I really hope I am not going for my 1st appmt too late...hmm...yahor...questions to ask...yahor...I also need to think of that

Gingerbeer/Ginger tea realy help with MS? Going to try tonight...

Realli envy those mummies who does hv MS...been vomitting 3x aday...sianz...

Good morning ladies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5262256.gif]

>>baby signing

Tried that with my boy, he only picked up one sign though: "some more". But we thought it was good enough, he could tell us he wants more biscuits, more water, or if he wants to play a while more, bathe longer etc, so that helped a lot to reduce frustrations from a not-yet-verbal baby! Very useful sign indeed haha!

>>MS

MS seems to be going away at wk 8... *crossing fingers* Recently i can eat better now, i really want to fatten up this baby!!

>>baby bump

Erm, last evening in the mrt, a lady actually gave up her seat for me! i was like, me? u mean u can tell ah? oops, i think my A-line dress couldnt hide my little baby bump already! i'm quite shocked cos compared to the first preg, i only showed when i was 5mths! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/embarrassed.gif]

Berrypie, yes, now and then I also have slight brown discharge, sometimes like light pink. I am also worried but once rest and reduce movement, seems to help. Am still taking duphaston 3 times a day. How about u?

My gynae said brown is fine just no red. If red then must jab again.

Did u walk alot these few days?

Opi, i think it's earlier to ask anyting at this stage..but some mummies will ask about consultation package/ hospital available, food to avoid, your EDD etc.

Happymum, been taking duphaston 3x a day too..i didn't walk alot, most of the times sitting down and resting my feet on another chair. Went to c gynae yeaterday, he din jab me onli ask me to rest more..will be taking 1 day leave on Monday to rest more.

naturally

good that ppl give up seat to you! everynight going home i have to stand, no one give up seat to me and sometimes, i feel so giddy. i can't wait for my bump to show! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Opi-lover

well, this is your first visit, gynae will do a scan to see how far along you are. and most prob he/she will tell you a few things about what food to avoid, don't do vigorous thing etc etc.

Good morning ladies, hello from Phuket! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jmi,

how's the weather there? hope you are having fun. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

naturally,

i also had people giving up seats to me on the train since 2 weeks ago! especially evening time my tummy is a bit bloated so looked pregnant already bah. i'm not complaining though. haha!

opi,

nothing much to really ask right now except the do's and don'ts if you are not sure what to avoid yet.

Just finished read all the post, the thread is really moving fast everyday.

Morning bought my favourite Zhu Cheong Fen + noodles for my BF, appetite change as cannot tahan the smell of Zhu Cheong Fen, now mostly able to eat the meal with Chilli only.. think taste bud change plain.. Hm..in the end only able to finish the noodle with chilli.. haiz..

What you all take for the BF? Hee..

redgin,

if really unwell can just ask for seat? i'm sure they won't mind if you tell them that you are pregnant and feel giddy.

evelyn,

i had my econ bee hoon! hee hee!! yums! i usually have more appetite in the mornings. afternoons and evenings not so much.

hmm...I hope my bump dont show up so fast...can't imagine myself not able to see my own toes some day...hahaha..sorry for sounding so weird..haha.. but I was still doing the high impact aerobics few days ago in my 7 weeks...hopefully doc says still can go for my class

good morning ladies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i have been also burping a lot.... he he, feels so rude, sometimes burp loudly in front of hubby ;p maybe i will go check out the gaviscon... thanks starry for the tip!

Starry & Berrypie, weather so far ok. Not extremely hot. Club Med is very self contained. Gonna drop my boy off at the baby club for 5 hours soon. So some time off for us.

This place is very baby & children friendly. The mini club looks really fun.

starry, some mummy will have ms for dinner time. My last prenancy also has evening ms, think this time round more on morning. But so far did not have vomitting. ( touch wood lar, hope can maintain ) hee..just a bit appetite no good and feel hungry easily. Sometimes hungry dunno what to eat in the office in between the meal time le, i will try to buy some fruits after lunch, if hungry will take appbles/papaya/melon. Else just bite the biscuit..

I haven't annouced my prenancy to colleague, think they may feel strange how come I have good appetite recently.. hee..

jmi,

then you can go pamper yourself in the spa or what during that few hours. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]