(2011/11) Nov 2011

Hi OTW,

Actually GP told me the same thing as you. He told me to test again using the first morning pee which is more concentrated.

Wow, you are very "Li Hai", can actually hold your pee to the clinic ... That is a funny way.

Hello hello all,

I've been experiencing cramps since this morning... Dunno whether it's normal or not... Anyone experience frequent cramps?

Feeling quite uneasy bout it, but, as there is no other symptoms other than this cramp, hence dunno whether should be more kiasi and c go Gynae now...

good morning ladies! thanks for all the welcome! :D

ent29, we have a corgi male. he was really sweet before I got pregnant, would always come up to cuddle and kiss us... now so aloof, very sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and he now pees at the wrong place. He knows where to pee because when I am in the kitchen with his fave fruits, he will pee at the pee tray in the kitchen toilet but when I am not looking he pees outside his pee tray on the kitchen floor. I am letting my hubby handle our dog now, since he listens to my hubby more... and am planning to read up more about how to handle a baby and dog when the time is nearer...

btw, anyone has experience doing eyebrow resurrection touchup when they are pregnant? My touchup with Browhaus expires mid-April... am wondering whether I should just let it lapse...

piglet, what kind of cramps? issit very bad?

i get period kind of cramps on and off but i believe it is quite normal..i tell myself if the pain is unbearable n cause me to roll over then i will go see doc..if not i tink on n off cramps are ok..some are due to ur uterus expanding..n what not..

prisca,

i am not sure about spotting so early. mine started at 5 weeks pregnant. think you should see a gynae instead of GP.

aabunny,

if i'm not wrong, the eyebrow touchup is only a skin dye right? so i think should be safe bah. why not do a google and check??

Piglet: I thought that cramps are normal also cos the uterus is expanding - I guess as long as there's no spotting/bleeding? When is your next check up? Oooh you're the one with Dr Chua Yang right? What do you think of her?

aabunny: Ooooh!! You have a corgi!!! When I was getting my Kassi, I saw the most handsome corgi!! I wanted to get one, but they shed, so I was a little worried. But I tell you, that corgi was soooooo handsome! Anyway, hmm...Dogs don't bear grudges, so I suppose it's just a phase and he'll definitely be as loving still, maybe just in different ways...Next time share with me photos of your corgi caaaaan? :D Do you have Facebook? Hehe!

Hi leikela,

Not very bad cramps. But, coz today is the 1st time the cramps begin from morn till now... So, I felt kind of uneasy. I know that cramps r normal during the early stage... I think I'm juz being paranoid. >_<"

Hi ent29,

Yer yer, I'm with Doctor Chua Yang. I find her a very reassuring doctor, and easy to talk to. It helps that we felt that her equipments are new & up-to-date. Coz my Hubby felt tat my previous gynae was using rather dated equipments that made him feel that he cannot c anything from the ultrascan at all.

Anyway, so far so good with Dr Chua. My next appt with her is on 5 April.

Piglet

Last week i also had some cramps, think i drank very cold stuffs and it happened. After that it went away. Think normal cause of contracting and expanding. Don't worry yourself too much yah?

piglet,

cramps without bleeding are usually normal. but they should not be so painful that they make you go weak in the knees. if there is bleeding or spotting, then see gynae straight away. otherwise, it could be what other mummies are talking about - uterus expanding to accommodate your growing baby.

2nd/3rd time mummies, do you all feel that the 1st trimester cramping this time round is lesser than when we were having our 1st? i really don't feel anything when on and off i will feel cramps last time.

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

Piglet: Good to know about Dr Chua...Will go see her and update you about my appointment too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry: Yikes. I just read the article. Poor kid man. The parents ah...Sigh.

Hi ladies, I need some feedback from you all if can help. I'm choosing between a few gynae but need some feedback if you all know any of them

-Dr Theresa Cheng from Theresa Women's Clinic at AMK

-Dr Andrian Woodworth from Compass Point or CCK

-Dr Chen Li Han from Specialist Women's Medical Centre at Yishun -Chong Pang.

Any of you or your friends had try them, do let me know about their service/fee. Appriciate and Thanks in advance.

Starry, can PM me your lobang, hopefully I can try next mth when I feel better and more stable ;o)

Naturally, I still've alot of balance there else i'l forego also.

On the cramp, I also have it now & then. My gynae also said normal so long as no bleeding. But she did tell me to go back on have spotting. She said brown discharge still okie cos old blood but I am still not comfortable seeing it.

Piglet, just monitor, u should be fine ;o)

Starry, I think I am weaker this round somehow more cramp than #2. or maybe bcos the pregnancy gap is very wide from #2, 4 yrs so uterus already used to normal size?

happymum,

you don't accept PMs. anyway i will put it here..

545 Orchard Road Far East Shopping Centre #B1-03/04 Singapore 238882

Tel: +65 67378968

Email: [email protected]

look for eva when you are there. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

guess you really have to rest a lot more this time round since you are feeling weaker.

memorable,

the boy is very scary! heavier than me. aiyo... the parents too pamper him lah.

Hi ent29,

Pls update bout ur experience with Dr Chua.

Hi redgin,

Think I'm juz being paranoid. Now not so much cramps le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi happymum,

Thanks. I'll monitor closely de.

Now just hoping for time 2 pass slightly faster so that I can c the blinking to reassure myself. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry

i read before of this boy but this is the first time i am seeing the pics. dr is saying hormone problems, but i feel that the parents shouldn't have let this carry on for so long. the boy so poor thing.

Thanks Starry, I will google and also ask the people at Browhaus and my gynea.

ent29, he he. Yeah, we think our boy is very handsome too *super biased*! corgis are wonderful to have, and they are very friendly to people. Our pup likes to go up to strangers and greet them all the time! We thought corgis do not shed too much since they have short hair... boy, were we wrong!!! he is a fur-generator, especially during the shedding season. What breed is Kassi? I have fb, but seldom post. I do have some pictures of our furkid on my account. Tried to pm you my email but you do not accept pm..

today feel very queasy..don't know if this is morning sickness...

i thought i was hungry this morning..so i ate 2 curry puff..but now i still feel queasy..n its almost lunch time..i tink im hungry but i really cannot imagine eating anything..

Hi Piglet

Me too. Hoping everyday that time flys during this 9 months so everything will be over soon.

Also hoping to see hb this comming appt on 28-March!

redgin,

read the story and it says that the boy will cry if he doesn't get what he wants so the parents just feed him. so sad.. it goes to show, over-pampering our children can kill them.

leikela,

welcome to MS club. hee hee!

Starry, thanks!!! Am so blur hee.

Saw the article, sad indeed, parents should've intervened earlier by bringing to the doc...

starry, really ah? maybe indigestion or oil from the curry puff? ahha wonder if need to go toilet better or just discomfort better..

hi all! back from my checkup. still cant see bb yet but can see waterbag alrd. MS is still bad and Dr Adrian wants to see me in a weeks' time cos i had spotting and cramping. so pray hard we'll get to see bb by then!

MS MS MS MS MS...... argh.........

ssbaby, redgin, i oso wanna "zao" from this company after this!

i juz tested positive over the wkend & went for dr appt ydae. mayb onli 5+wks so onli c bb sac. hopefully can see heartbeat in 2wks time coz my laz preg in may10, onli empty sac at 7wks & hcg dropping so dr diagnosed as blighted ovum.

tis is my 3rd pregnany & i've got 2 bois aged 3yrs 8mths & 2yr 4mths. hoping for a bb ger coz tis one confirm laz preg as my bois were delivered via c-sect. *fingers crossed*

leikela, can help mi update? =)

details:

Nick: iemik0

EDD: 19/11/11

Gynae: Dr Tan HH

Hospital: KKH

BB#: 3

phoenixmisi, read from previous posts tt u are a nurse. mi too! which hosp u working in? =p

bleh, join the club with me and ssbaby! who else?? :p

J&K's Mummy, congrats and welcome! We have a few 3rd time mummies here too!

aabunny: Yeah! My pup also thinks that EVERYONE wants to play with her and when we take her on a walk and she sees anyone else, she'll rush towards them with her tail wagging like siao. I keep having to tell her, "Kassi, not everyone wants to play with you!!" Hahaha...She's a Westie, so very playful! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think I've enabled my PM! So yay! Would love to see your little corgi on Facebook!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have the following pre-loved items to let go at attractive prices. Condition 9/10 as seldom used.

1. Peg Perego Pilko Switch (Red, 2010) at $600 (retail ~$1,000) (full recline and reversible)

2. Baby Bjorn Synergy in Blue (Air Mesh material) at $160 (retail $280)

3. My Breast Friend Nursing Pillow at $35 (retail $80)

4. Ameda Lactaline Dual Electric Pump at $160 (retail $329)

Pls PM me if interested

leikela>thanks for the update

memorable> now i am seeing adrian woodworth at cck, my #02 also with him. so this time i will look for him again, his charge quite reasonable..when u first time see him u can on the sport sigh up the package, and not need pay in full u can pay half first then maybe next 2 appointment then pay full, his charge is sgd550 x7%. last time i c section total incl hospital charge and bb charge total my bill was like sgd6k+ at tmc. doc adrian quite nice ppl even he didnt talk so much and his q quite long but very fast..if u have any prob or urgent thing u can msg him he will reply u immediately and call you back. nice doctor..but u need get used of his pattern he see you and scan very fast one..so u got question u must list out and asked him if not he wont asked you much.

berrypie, no he didnt.. i spotted last week but spottings have stopped. i think he wont jab unless spotting is severe and continuous. u try to rest more when u can, walk lesser and dont carry ur boy.

Dr A's tummy is growing like ours! hahhaa....

ent29, westie very cute. i like the very pink ears against silky white fur! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ha ha ha, so our dogs the same, very thick-skinned!

Hi Nov Mummies

This is my 2nd pregancy. Have been feeling worse than my first pregancy, not sure if it is cos i have to care for my son (20months) so take up more energy and cannot rest whenever i want to [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but I also dun want to neglect my son.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

EDD: 16 Nov

Gyne: Dr WH Kee

Hospital: TMC

Next Appt: 9 Apr

BB#:2

memorablechoc, i agree with Sodami. Some ppl may feel Dr Adrian is a bit chin chai, cos his scans are always chop-chop-go-over type. he used to tell me, he says nothing cos there's nothing major to highlight, which is a gd thing. pregnancy is smooth. but he's quick to revert if u sms him ur qns and will answer to ur queries if any. Like Sodami, i always prep my qns before i go in to see him.

Sodami & Bleh>

Thanks for your feedback, actually my friend is with him too and I like his price/rate. =D not many provide package as early as 4weeks! So can save alot! But Dr Adrian also deliver at Mt A right? I prefer Mt A as so many good review. Keke.

Woo now i notice there are 4 mtb here opt for Dr Adrian Woodworth and 4 mtb opt for Dr Lawrance Ang. Used to be with Dr Lawrance Ang but I don't like his clinic, very small and the nurse very rude and say my problem out loud infront of everyone in that small room. It is always crowded too. Used to see him regarding my Yeast Infection before I'm pregnant.

memorablechoc, yes, he delivers at Mt A as well as TMC. i should be trying Mt A this time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bleh,

Mt A = good choice!!! felt so calm and nice the moment i stepped in. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and the nurses really make you feel very well taken care of.

Yah MemorableChocolate, but no choice he is the only gyne around sembawang area. Also find the nurse quite rude.

Anyone here has prior experience with Gleneagles? Comtemplating GE as it's nearer to my place.

Also putting MAH as my choice coz it's my Birth Place. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hihi!!

i'm from the oct mtb thread & my EDD is 31 oct. sees a few familiar nicks here so decide to join in the fun!!

do add me to the chart too. many thanks!!

EDD 31/10

Gynae Dr Woody (Adrian Woodworth)

Hospital TMC

Next appt date 26/3

baby #2

like a few of u here, my gal was a tiger bb and now expecting a rabbit bb. lol. my gal is a little tigeress, am worried the little bunny gets bullied by the elder one. haha

my last scan manages to see fetal heartbeats (154bpm) & CRL at 16mm, measuring 8wks1day.

will be gg for my next scan on sat, cant wait to see the little beanie. maybe this time, can see some movements on the scan. haha.