(2011/11) Nov 2011

rin,

i nv had history of dry skin before and during pregnancy, my hands were super dry. especially the back of my hands. dry and itchy. the thing i remember most was after i gave birth, i had really, really fantastic skin! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] love and hate those darn hormones.

Sodami, my boy has been in the infantcare since he was 3.5months old.

It really depends on the child's personality. Though personally I've been the older then child, the great the separation anxiety.

ooo...ic, ya i think so..but no choice still need put her to child care..

starry, i realiased u got one bb gal abt 5mth old, same with me, u gal born in oct? which date?

aabunny: Congrats!! Indeed if you think abt the difficulty for fertilisation to occur, every baby is definitely a miracle and a blessing! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: Milk - I a bit lost in the thread alr...But so I should

stop drinking Daisy Hi-Lo and drink fresh fresh milk ah? Can drink the low fat kind? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: Exercise - What forms of exercise can we do in the first tri? I swam just like 4 laps that day and got paranoid...Like a bit of cramping...But swimming supposed to be okay right? And walking only?

Haha Starry, totally opposite with you. Before preg this 1, my back of my hands was dry and itchy as what you mention, now becomes ok even if i didn't apply any hand cream.. haha weird right?

Guess everybody is different.

Starry,

mine is 17/10, at first we choose 10/10/10, but when time nearer i got fever so my doctor postponed one week...

Ur gal now can turn? my gal like shout loud loud to ask ppl carry her..haha..

ent,

just check the ingredient list of the milk product you are buying. best is go for 100% milk. low fat kind is okay. it's just the fat in the milk that's removed.

littlebb,

no nausea is good. it's so irritating to be hungry yet cannot stomach anything.

rin,

yah, really odd. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sodami,

my hubby wanted 10.10.10 but i didn't want. 'cos will need to pay additional $2K for gynae + hosp surcharge.

my girl could flip when she was 3mths ++. now seems like learning to crawl, but haven't done an actual crawl yet, only tummy-sliding most of the times. she ever tummy-slide under my mum's bed and 'hid' there till my mum found her and dragged her out by her legs. very naughty! she also loves screaming like bruce lee while playing by herself. think she will be a real little chatterbox in future.

Infact i felt abit worried that i dun have any nausea at all as most mummies have nausea and morning sickness.I felt totally fine except last week i had afew times of serious cramps and aches below my lower abdomen.I can eat anything,do anything and i think my complexion glowing.Kind of worried actually,maybe i think too much as this is my 1st pregnancy..This sat i can see my bb heartbeat,only i see the Hb then i will be at ease.I am exactly 7weeks this sat.

Seems like many mummies will be seeing bb heartbeat this sat..Lets Countdown! Cheers[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry: Your Jadelyn sounds like a real gem! Such a funny one that girl! Upload videos of her doing a Bruce Lee leh! :D

Dun worry, littlebb. U must be looking forward to the appt tis sat..it's an exciting time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] U must be one of the lucky ones not to have nausea.

Will be attending my cousin's wedding dinner later, hope I will enjoy the food...

Yippy the working week has just officially ended for me. I'm off to Club Med Phuket tomorrow.

Gotta pack a couple more things. Travelling with a kid definitely cannot travel light!

See you moms on Monday! Have a good weekend.

starry,my gynae didnt charge me on that date ah.. wah so cute u gal and funny, tat fast my gal till now only can turn one side, ur want crawl liao really fast ah...but her jie jie faster than her oso can turn when 3mths plus, ..u gv her any solid food yet? i only gv her juice.

i found tat tiger bb like to smile and naughty, my gal always smile big big when u talk to her or carry her..like ppl play with her..but she got alots sliva. can wet whole shirt..

little bb,

Its rare but not abnormal not to have MS. I know girls who had very easy pregnancies and who went on to deliver perfectly healthy babies. I myself only had 1 week of mild MS and heartburn during my first pregnancy when i was 5weeks, then after that i had normal appetite. For this #2, i'm feeling slightly worse, until now week8 still having queasy sensation and lack of appetite, but at least i don't have to run to toilet to puke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope u feel better on hearing this eh? Dun go scaring yourself ok! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

>> Pedicure

I still do go for pedicure. Like many of you have said, just dun breathe in the polish fumes. But ladies pls remember to tell your therapist not to massage your foot in case they touch the acu point which stimulates the womb, not good! Similarly, foot reflexology is a no-no for us now.

Ok, have a good evening to everyone!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5256195.gif]

little bb, i am in my 6th week, i also do not have MS... I told my mum and she scolded me for complaining ;p

ent, i read that you have a puppy? does your puppy behave differently after you are pregnant? I have a male dog, 1.5 years old... he seems to be more aloof and now peeing at the wrong places... don't know whether I xiang3 tai4 duo1....

Hihi all,

I just confirmed my pregnancy yesterday with a test kit and then at the clinic [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hence, I thought I should start frequenting this site.

It's my first pregnancy. And I'm actively hunting for a gynae now.

Not sure what I can do or not do during pregnancy - such as waxing and eyebrow trimming. Still has packages at Browhaus and Strip. Anyone here continued waxing throughout pregnancy?

Preggie cannot have massage ah? How abt shoulder massage? Normally for my facial my beautician will also give me shoulder massage, Shld I ask her to stop doing dat as well?

My friend who is 10 weeks now had MS starting at 6 weeks every evening without fail for abt a mth. Another friend who gave birth Liao dun have any ms at all. Generally, Seems dat having girl bb have more "symptoms" than those with boy bb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello mummies! I'm really glad I got my gel nails done this evening at Far East shopping centre. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Signed up package also, 10 classic gel nail sessions at only $380! Dirt cheap!!

J,

Eyebrow trimming is fine. I've mine trimmed throughout pregnancy and funny thing is that my girl's eyebrows are perfectly arched and shaped as if she had them trimmed and drawn before she came out. My mum says it's 'tai jiao' from me whenever I trimmed and drew my brows. Waxing is fine also, by the way. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Felix,

Can massage shoulders but not back. Some places if u say u are pregnant won't dare to touch u at all, not even hand OT shoulders.

Re: symptoms

My gf who had a boy, vomitted for 5 whole months, whereas I was carrying a girl had very very mild MS. So not true which gender will have more symptoms. It's up to different women and their body's tolerance for certain hormones bah..

Hi mummies, thanks for your concern. I left office early to rest at home, and no more cramping now. I was mostly stunned by the fall, and rather upset that I had not been more careful.

redgin,

Yeap, my hb stayed with me throughout, including the epi administration. He could have stood infront of me, but guess his curiosity got the better of him. He also managed to catch the crowning moment on video, I watched it just once.

jmi, have fun on your weekend break.

welcome aabunny, J

Was wondering if any mummies have eczema, and if yes, is there anything that works for you to share?

Mine seems to be flaring up at the onset of pregnancy. I have switched from the stronger steroid creams to hydrocortisone, along with California Baby cream. So far, all efforts seemed to be a lost cause....

Welcome new mommies!

desertmoon

I also have eczema and yes it gets worse during preggy days. When i had my #1, my palms were so itchy but i din apply anything. It gets bad whenever i do housework, getting very wrinkled dry bleeding palms. At times i cannt open my palm fully. That' how dry it is. These days i try to use gloves when washing, preparing food to minimise the problem. I am using a non-steroid cream called epiceram to restore moisture to hand, helps a little. Maybe u can try to get from pharmacy if not gp. I got from gp. I do use california cream as i think this is a safer cream? Other than that i just bear with it.

Hi Nov Mummy

I am not sure that i am pregnant or not as i have been feeling nausea. Pregnancy kit still cant detect and sometimes i wonder if i am feeling nausea or just gastric is feeling unwell.

You ladies detected hcg at which week???

Felixp,

When I was pregnant with my first child, I did go for massages for pregnant women. They will massage the whole body except for the tummy. Head and shoulders massages were fine for me too.

When I was carrying my boy, I had bad MS till week 14. I was nauseous and hungry all the time. The moment i eat, I want to puke, but if I don't eat, I want to puke too. It was horrible. For this pregnancy, so far it's the same as well. I hope it doesn't get any worse[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Tweety,

There are preganancy kits that can detect HCG levels up to 6 days before your missed period. Do you try testing again?

Hi joybleu, thx txs n I hope ur ms will get better ;)

Hi tweety, I only managed to test positive, abeit a very faint one, on the day my period was supposed to come, using the cheapest hpk by Guardian brand. U missed ur period Liao? Baby dust to u!! ;)

desertmoon, you've switched to Dr Tony Tan? He's a nice guy, specialised in multiple birth. I see him when I go for the routine tests, oscar and the cleft/hole in heart test.

When I first saw him for the oscar test, he said to us..did I tell you the gender of the baby..immediately we knew it was a boy. He said if we have shop then, to be safe buy white but he's normally 90% right. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi leikela, can u also update. My next apptmt changed to 8 apr Liao. Txs!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aabunny: Oooh you have a doggy too! What breed?? My puppy ah...She is very quite a ditz. So no reaction from her leh! Some people are worried I cannot handle taking care of dog and baby! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] How did you manage?

Desertmoon, glad to hear u're okie ;o)

Jmi, have a good holiday!

Starry, the classic gel nail package is very worth it. I have my normal mani & pedi package with nail palace but not happy with their service, they always like to solicit customers to top up or add on which I dun like. I hope I can quickly finish them. They charge each nail gel service $90+.

Welcome aabuny!!!

Tweety, my gynae told me once missed period for 2-3 days should be able to detect. I normally used the cheapest Watson house brand and could pick up 2 days after I missed. Or u can also buy clearblue which alot of mummies use also.

Tweety,

I tested positive when I was a few days short of missing my period. Used the cheapo guardian one but line too faint and I was in denial. Then bought the Clearblue digital one and bingo!! The word "pregnant" popped out. Anyway got line no matter how faint will mean pregnant. Maybe u wanna wait a few more days to test? In the meantime rest and try to ease the nausea symptoms.

Happymum,

My colleague is with nail palace too and she doesn't like the service there. I think too many outlets and the standard dropped due to lack of control bah. You have a lot left to use up? Let me know if u are keen in the cheap gel nails and I can pm u the contact. }

Good Morning to all Mommies,

This is my first time in this thread.

Yesterday I had tested on clearblue with a faint positive. I was extremely excited and went to a GP to re-confirm again. But GP tested negative. My heart sank ...

Need advice from you ladies wonder if anyone has any info on this? As this is my first time and am quite lost.

Prisca,

The GP used their own test strip? It cld be their test strip not sensitive enough to pick up the hcg hormone and your Clearblue did. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Best is wait another few days to try test again. If cannot wait, can buy the Clearblue digital one. $27++ but very accurate and good.

jmi

envious envious! enjoy your holiday!

hi J, congrats and welcome to the nov club. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i go for eyebrow threading regularly when i was preggie for #1. waxing i don't do cause i scared of pain, but shld be ok i guess.

prisca

try testing again a couple days later with clearblue. all the best!

re: morning sickness

i had very horrible ms when i was pregnant with my girl. this time round is quite mild. hopefully will remain this way.

Prisca, you're probably in very early stage now? Wait 2-3 days for your hcg level to double, then check with gynae again. Or else I can suggest something a little silly :p For my first pregnancy when I miss period 1 day, I actually hold my first morning pee, meaning without going toilet in morning, then rush to gynae to test!!! Hahaha I figure first morning urine is most accurate for testing at early stage mah, but it sure was tough running to clinic with full bladder! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/lol.gif]

Starry, I also recently into gel nail manicure!! So nice, won't chip, but my package is at least $70 each time and more if I decide to do French tip or reverse French, so I am very keen on your $380 lobang, also OPI? PM me pls!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happymum, long long time ago I also have nail palace package, ended up I let it lapse cos cannot tahan the pushy girls, I mean I'm there to relax not to be pressurized!

Desertmoon,

U must have had a bad shock! Hope u are better now after a night's rest. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Welcome new mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Starry and Redgin,

GP tested with their own test kit. Guess I will wait a couple days more to do a re-test again.

By the way, I have been spotting since Monday and feel nausea on and off. Is this normal?