(2011/11) Nov 2011

happymum,

yeah u might have ovulated later..especially if it differs by so much n u haf a long cycle then quite possible the lmp wont be as accurate for u..then again sometimes it just measures as less during the initial stage n then later it will self adjust n u will get fast forwarded back to ur actual edd again..

ent29> Haha thats the same website i google n found. Keke. Woo 7week, this is faster then i can imagine. Baby first heart beat on 6th Week. We will soon reach the mark line of 3 months and into 2nd trimester. I just hope my apetite gets better.

ent, yeah i really cant wait for this wk to pass..too slow liao!!

hahaha im so envious of all those who are reporting 6 and 7 wks...i feel like my 4th week is also passing slowly..can't wait to use my last indicator test later this wk n hopefully see the number jump again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

back from lunch... now feeling a bit bloated wonder if i have eaten too much or is it becos of the coke that i drank... after i went to the toliet that stink i feel like puking men. oh men i hate that feeling...

ent29,

i bought the lollies from here: http://www.iherb.com/yummy-earth-organic-lollipops-60-pops/10888?at=0

they are really good and all-natural, organic. my colleagues all love them. shipping via DHL also very fast, took ard 3 days only. shipping not expensive, if you order a few more items like the organic herbal shampoos etc..

some brands worth exploring are:

- Beeceuticals

- Avalon

- Earth Mama Angel Baby (pregnancy + baby stuffs)

- EO (love this brand's shampoos!!)

- Badger Company (their balms are all heavenly!)

Gotta explore lah. Gd to buy some botanical shampoos now as after birth we will drop a lot of hair and some extra TLC now may help ur scalp maintain healthy.

can use this code: YAF688 ($5 off your first purchase)

leikela,

i'm in my 9th week but it already feels like i've been in the 1st tri FOREVER!!! so i totally understand how you feel... hoping for these 2-3 weeks to quickly pass by too.

leikela: I also can't wait for this week to pass, my appointment is not far from yours! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Don't worry, Monday going to end liao! Yay! Hehe!

Anyway, I was wondering. Right now we're all speaking in terms of our LMP...Then next time, when people see that we're obviously watermelonly pregnant, then how many months do we tell them? The fetus age right?

starry: Awww...Thanks! Gonna have fun online shopping. Heh. And yay! Got first-purchase discount code! Thank youu! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ent29,

usually i will still tell them how far along i am in terms of LMP to avoid confusion. why? because it is very well know that after 37weeks, baby is considered full term and can pop safely. if you happen to pop at 37 weeks (LMP), but tell ppl that your baby came out at 35 weeks (fetal age), ppl will assume you have a preemie!

ent, yups actually dont bother abt the fetus age..just go base on the lmp..the festus age is just to tell u technically speaking how old ur fetus is..coz first two wks the baby was not growing yet..but everything else is calculated based on lmp (aka 9 mths)

huh!!! monday where got ending..long way more le..i so slpy my brain cant function at all man!!!!

starry, you are 9th week alrdy???!!! soooo fast!! soon u will be outta the 1st tri!!!! so gd..haf u told anyone yet? i was looking at my calendar n figuring out if i wld need to tell pple before 12 wks are up..u know like if got gathering etc then abit hard to hide also..

Ladies, read that some of u getting gastric pains and heartburn, i experienced that in my 1st pregnancy, a gf told me to eat some plain crackers and bingo my heartburn disaapeared! So i'm just passing it forward, hope can be of help [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And as for bloatedness and gas, u see our digestion is now slowed down, so its better if we can take small but frequent meals rather than a huge meal at one go. That should help ease the gas.

i have a question for the 2nd/3rd time mummies: Do u remember when can gynae start to do abdominal scans? Cos i really hate the vaginal scans... eeeks!! how many more gynae visits must i tolerate ah???

naturally,

i had abdominal scan when i was 6weeks+ pregnant. just need to have a full bladder. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry

thanks for the link! i'm also addicted to online shopping, so convenient. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

naturally

i had ab scan on 5th week to see sac. my gynae only used once vaginal scan on me and that was when i was bleeding heavily for my #1. besides that, it's always ab scan.

leikela,

sounds fast hor? but i tell you.. when i was 4weeks pregnant, i waited till neck nong nong lor! haha!! found out that i was pregnant when i was 3 weeks plus. already endured quite long leh... told all my colleagues, and many close friends. :p

leikela

monday work day soon to be over, very fast one. i'm also trying to psych myself to do work, so sian. somemore, i'm tahaning in this job for the 4 months maternity leave and then i'm changing jobs liao.

starry!!!

i also found out 3 wks plus!!!!!!! i found out on 11dpo so i was abt 3 wks n 4 days?

huh so when did u tell ur colleagues n close frens?

redgin,

happy shopping!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can buy those organic dried cranberries or blueberries.

starry > I have the same gynae from you. How do you find this gynae? Is Mount alvernia cheaper than Gleneagles??

these look really tempting... http://www.iherb.com/Hugo-Naturals-Bar-Soaps

leikela,

same, ard there. can't remember when exactly, but it was a few days short of 4 weeks. hee hee!! couldn't believe it at first when i saw the faint line. my hubby was stunned then laugh and asked, "are you really sure, not kidding hor?" wahahaha!! i told a few of my close friends almost immediately. then told my colleagues when i went back to work the following week.

redgin, yeah im also trying to switch on my brain..but not working..haha really ah? i just want to go into cruise mode now..very bad hor

starry, haha ya lor so feel like i waited very long alrdy (abt 10 days liao) but still in my 4th week! ahhhh!!!!!!! hahaha...

getting more n more tempted to tell my sisters...but maybe wait till after this wk's appt first..

then after tt go for my holiday..maybe come back then tell other pple..ahaha go n escape then not tempted to tell ppl ard me

leikela,

when's your holiday?? endure, endure.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leikela

yeah, i was thinking of working part time for quite a while now. but then now preggie, so stay on and reap the benefits first. but before the benefits, must tahan first. :p i'm already thinking of my dinner at home, my mum cooked my favourite meal, meatball spagetti!

Starry and Redgin! really ah! feel a little cheated now, haha, i always thought early stage must do v-scan or else harder to see. OK, i shall request for ab scan on my next gynae visit! Thanks for sharing ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

naturally,

i hate the vscan! like kena raped by machine. go request for ab scan?? before that, arrive at the clinic with full bladder. no need to be so full until you have to pace the aisles, but like 70% full can already. otherwise won't enjoy the visit 'cos keep wanting to pee!! :p

redgin,

meatball spaghetti sounds very very yummy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bleh, thanks for sharing too, sheesh, v-scans make me feel so "invaded" :p

happymum,

its a good decision u're making, to wait for a while to give your baby time to grow, before scanning again. No point speculating, now u should go on total bedrest, rest as much as u can, keep a calm mind (i know its hard, but try) and think positive. i hope your spotting will clear up soon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry,

my holiday is 2nd wk of april..will be gone for 10 days so u all prob wont see me ard then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

redgin, yeah also want to work part time but tink cannot afford le..i tink at the end of this..ill find it hard to leave baby n come back to work..wonder what other options i haf...

naturally,

i tink the doc will do v scan if ab scan cannot see..my doc also usually do ab scan then he will change to v scan if he cant see what he is looking for..but the default is ab scan..ok la v scan not tt bad rite..but just abit more uncomfortable..any scan also can..as long can see haha

Haha i told my family immediatly, so they can take care of me. Food wise and look out for me if they decide to go anywhere. I told my close coll, esp those who are mothers, so they can share with me their experience in this company being pregg. Like whether to take MC or Time-Sheet or leave if go gynae apptmt. Keke.

Somehow I told my superior that i'm pregnant and need a week MC, he went to tell all my team-mates. But he say don't say is he said one or I will think he is big mouth. Lolx. But i knew from one of my close coll. But nvm lar, atleast they know, they can better understand if i happen to spend too much time in the toilet or stone during work.

I also cannot hold it, i feel like i have to tell one new person abt my pregnancy everyday den i will feel satisfy. Lolx

leikela, enjoy ur holiday but b careful!! still in 11st trimester afterall.

OTW, i dont remember my gynae doing any V scans actually. are they more "accurate" than ab scans?

i'm looking fwd to my appt this friday. hope to see the blink blink!!! (heartbeat!)

ms ms ms, go away!

starry

yeah, mum's homecooked food is the best! can't wait to go home.

leikela

yup, after my maternity leave, i cried everyday when i came back to work, it'll be very tough to leave your baby. afterall, you've bonded with bb for 9 months in tummy and then 4 months after bb born. but it'll get better with time if no choice have to come back to work. it's always a dilenma for working mums, it's a sacrifice either way you choose. the best is to work it out with your hb and choose something which both of you are willing and comfortable with.

memorable choc, cannot contain the excitement hor?! lol...

i told my mum.. my nieces overheard and told my sisters. lol no hiding liao. but i need to tell ppl i see often too, so they can help me with my boy!

MemorableChocolate

i laughed when i read your post lah... "must tell everyone den feel satisfy." hahah! i can understand how you feel. but now i've kept my pregnancy between my hb and i for so long i also no mood to tell anyone liao... think will wait stomach big big then people come ask me. hehehe..

wow. so many new mummies! =)) congrats all!

naturally, i thought so too! lol. was thinking how many more times i have to endure the v-scan before i get the normal scan.

haha ya lor so now i try to avoid pple..the last pple see of me..the less likely they will know..altho i tink some of my colleauges alrdy suspect..got tt 6 sense feeling..lol

bleh, v scan not say more accurate..but can see more clearly..coz its 'internal' mah...

anyone ever heard of 5w+ can see hb or not ah? i know i will likely not see at my appt but just wondering if got any hope or not

redgin,

i cannot remember when did the v-scans stop for my 1st preg, cos was about 3yrs ago, but somehow at that time it wasn't so bad, maybe i was kinda used to it cos i had been seeing diff gynaes for other problems like blocked tubes, a laproscopy and oh i even tried a IUI!

Changing gynae ah... but then at least i know Dr Fong is good at amniocentisis and stitching and he did ok c-sec for my gf too. Though i am very tempted to switch to Dr Hii whose clinic is near my place and who runs evening clincs...

Totoro, may i ask if Dr Hii was recommended to you? Do share the good reviews with me! Thanks in advance hor! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leikela,

5weeks plus don't think can see yet. wait 1 more week. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

redgin,

i didn't miss my baby as much as i thought i would when i returned to work. maybe because my colleagues are all my age and very fun ppl so they distracted me with their craziness. but after work will wanna rush straight home, hug and smother kisses all over her! hee hee!

naturally

just kidding on the changing gynae :p Dr Hii sounds very familiar, clinic in yishun/khatib? i heard of this name before because when my gynae was on leave, one of the gynaes covering for him is Dr Hii, so should be good if can cover for my gynae. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry

i work in senior management's office, so ppl around here has been around for AGES and mostly older. so not very nice environment cause they draw line very clear and everyone will cover their own backside. very for each their own kind of thinking. your office so good! very young and hip environment, no wonder you like to go to work lah!

Today at work, i find myself hard to cross my leg. Having some cramps at the side whenever i cross, but once i put my leg down, it felt better. Haha. Maybe bb not comfortable with me crossing leg?

redgin,

no wonder.. i worked in a 100% corporate environment before also and it was really tiring! cannot wear black on monday (how stupid right??!!!), cannot wear certain types of clothes, cannot this and cannot that. damn sian and stressed. every day have to iron clothes, pants, dresses etc. hated it there.

now in a very very informal office. can dress up however we like as long as not in bikini or our nightgowns. shirt + shorts + slippers also can! usually i wear a nice top + leggings or when in the mood, tube dress etc. the boss himself wears t-shirt, berms and sneakers lor.

memorable,

haha!! maybe your baby really don't want you to cross leg. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MemorableChocolate

maybe your bb is boy, don't want to cross leg! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry

you make me so envious of your workplace lah! everyday is dress down, so good, no need to think of what to wear everyday! actually i have been complaining to my friends abt this job for very long, and till now they still ask me why i haven't leave. well, the pay, bonus and benefits is good, that's why i tahan to save money, and now tahan for the maternity leave.

redgin,

there's always a tradeoff. over here where i am, there's comfort and don't have to bother about rules and whatever. coming to work is fun 'cos of the fun colleagues. we are quite close, will go for ktv, buffets together etc. pay here is alright. but bonus and benefits not that good. don't think there is a "perfect" company. anyway, 9 months pass very fast, very soon, you will be enjoying your ML and then after that you can throw letter!

Haha. my hubby was hoping for a boy! Look at my chart n intercourse timing, looks like higher chance for a gal. Lolx

let us all weight for another 2months to find out.

My work place also very relax, can wear anything, appriciate. Lucky didnt work in CBD, i think that one will spend all ur saving on heels and cloths/dress.

starry, i like my workplace too...my boss is nice and my teammate are great..never hv to work overtime and our boss let us leave earlier sometimes..work not stress at all..my friend love my job but i told them no way, i work till im retired...hehe..

starry

yup yup, i'm coming to 8 weeks soon so it's less than 9 months left. can tahan!

wah, so envious of you ladies. berrypie, your job so good ah, want to work till you retire. me jealous!