(2011/11) Nov 2011

Wow, berrypie 12 months! I only managed till 8 months until my boy bit me! Then he started to prefer FM. So I stopped pumping by the time he hit 9 months.

I was initially pumping hard to store up supply but after he recovered from a mild case of HFMD, he rejected my frozen BM and I had to throw away 50 packs. (heartpain!!!) He only wanted 'fresh' BM.

During my BF days, I had quite a few heartpain. First I spilled 1 of my 3am pump when the cover fell opened! Then throwing away the 50 packs and a few more spills incidents on and off. :S

jmi, i heard tt if u take vit b4..it helps with MS..i guess it doesnt eliminate it..but makes women less prone to it...

but i tink over the counter only haf those ginger pills..have fun in Phuket!! fun!!! so jealous!

berrypie,

hey i also dreamt about my boy before i had him! last time i always preferred to have girls cos i think little boys are so naughty and hard to manage. But when i had the dream, it felt so real when he called me mama mama, that i woke up feeling so disoriented, took me a long time to realised i was not yet a mama then :p And then now, i have the opposite thinking that little boys are the best things on earth, hahahah!

But this time round no dreams leh, wonder if its a boy or girl? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leikela, I don't quite know how to deal with this MS, cos didn't experience this with my first pregnancy. Quite annoyed with it thought. This pukey feeling sucks. Argh!

I hope Phuket will be good fun. It's my boy's first trip overseas. Hopefully the weather co-operates with us.

naturally,

your boy is so sweet! he sounds like he will be a good kor kor to the younger one in future. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my girl won't understand so i won't really try to make her understand. will just try to be there for her as much as i can these few months and pray that she will love her didi/meimei too.

Btw i also bf for only 3mths, supply naturally dropped after i returned to office, at first felt very guilty, but i told myself we can always build up his immunity thru other ways like taking cod liver oil, multi-vits and plenty of exercising outdoors lor.

Jmi, can understand how u feel, sacrific our sleep, withstand the engorement pain, crack nipples, day/night pumping milk for our little ones and they not drinking...waste our effort and milk bag not cheap too...

jmi, pukey feeling is better the puking...i guess maybe puking may make u feel better but is prob more inconvenient..

eat small bites..dry biscuits..bring sweets to suck on..go find something tt u will feel comfortable with..coz sometimes too much of a certain sweet or taste may make it worse..i find dried guava helps...

berrypie, when the 1st spill incident happened. I had to first overcome the shock, then had to clean up the place at 3am in the morning and then when back to bed crying. My hubby woke up and said, that must be where the saying 'don't cry over spilled milk' come from. :p

So many spilled incidents made me all numbed already.

jmi, 50 packs!! i didnt even manage 5! hahahaha salute all breastfeeding mummies! i hope to try better this time.

puking/pukey, it works for me to suck on something and eat small light meals. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry, i totally agree with u when u say u felt u have shortchanged ur girl. exactly the same sentiments. esp when my boy kept falling sick after sending him to cc.

otw, same here. This time no dream too...

Jmi, just came back fm phuket 2 weeks ago... vy hot..remember to bring sunblock for your boy. Enjoy ur holidays!

leikela, yeah maybe I'll put a small container of bits in my bag.

bleh, I wanted to BF till 12 months. My hubby told me no, no not practical! When I was trying to reduce my pump, the first pump I dropped was the night pump. It felt so liberating! Actually I rather latch directly. I hated pumping!!!!

hahahahha the spilt milk story is so funny!

im gg to head off, yay!

talk about cravings, ive been wanting to eat prata for some days. And chilli crab (the weird thing is i dont event eat crabs usually cos im allergic) my hb thinks im gg mad. hahah!

gonna get some ginger tea & try, thanks bleh!

jmi, my hb the opposite, he wants me to bf bb till 2yrs old...anyway, i told him no point cos after 6 mths, there is no much nutritous in breast milk..this is what my GP dr told me.

Hi mummies, thanks for the warm welcome and hello to all the new mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope blue monday has not been too hard to bear. I work part-time, so not too bad...

Re Bf, I bf my gal till a few months short of 3 yrs. For her, she thrived very well on BM, and I do find benefits even in extended bfing, so just continued. Of course towards the end, it was mostly about bonding time.

jmi, hope to remain as a RH mom. How's your gynae like? I really do need to look for a new gynae, and had been recommended Dr Lee I Wuen from RH too.

Can I join in? Am expecting 2nd 1. Last check up was on 11-march, can see the sac but no heartbeat yet. Next checkup on 28-march.

Nick : Rin45

EDD : Early nov

Gynae : Dr Lawrance Ang

Bb # 2

Boy / Girl : ?

Bleh!!! I listened to u!!! I took the test when I got home!!!

It said 3+!!!!!!! I'm happy now..ok so no more testing!!! Jus need this baby to grow healthily!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oooh, all this talk about bf is making me slightly nervous. I've heard stories about engorgement and cracked nipples...And breast pumps are so super expensive. And I think I'm going back to work after 4 months maternity. So how how how!

leikela: Hehe...Yay! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Baby is growing! Happy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I really am very very anxious. To me, no scan = no baby yet! Grr...

Desertmoon,

Not easy to bf for so long! Was it hard to wean her off? I'm also hoping to bf for a longer time this time round.

Leikela,

Happy lah? Haha!! Can sleep peacefully and have sweet baby dreams tonight liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ent29,

Don't scare yourself just yet. You will have plenty of time to read up and learn facts abt bfing before your moo moo career starts! Engorgement and sore nipples 100% cannot avoid, but you can learn to minimize these. Take your time to read up, although you will still feel amazed/shocked or both at your 'twins' when the time comes. Heh heh!! But don't worry, we are all here to offer support and help.

Rin,

Welcome and Congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] We have quite a number of 2nd time mommies here.

Starry, haha ya now if only the next few wks wld pass faster for all of us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry,

I was lucky in that my bf journey was pretty smooth sailing. I was not working for the 1st yr, and then I worked from home for the next 7 mths, so I was very much the walking milk bar then. Subsequently when I went back to work, I just latched her during our morning and night snuggle times. Weaning - it was not too bad as I waited till she was fairly ready. In fact, I think I felt the loss more than her, I was pretty sad for the 1st week. Hb said I was the one who needed to be weaned!

Ent29,

Agree with starry, don't worry about bf. I for one has more positive experiences than horror stories, but ultimately it's for you to find out what works for you and baby.

leikela,

You reminded me of how I felt as a 1st time mom back then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Everything had seemed so surreal and unsettling, but the anticipation and excitement was a great part of the whole experience. Hope you get to "see" and "hear" baby soon!

i have some nursing tops/bottoms for sale. From Mothersenvogue.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5245352.jpg]

Organic Classical Top

size M - bust up to 38.5"

Retail Price: SGD 59.00

i have 1pc in pink and 1pc in black.

Selling at $40 each (wore ONCE only)

more info, check the link

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=29

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5245353.jpg]

Comfy Sateen Shorts (beige)

size M - hips up to 40.5"

Retail Price: SGD 45.90

Brandnew! washed but not worn.

Selling at $35

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=45

Free Postage

pls PM me if interested. Thanks

Me going for check up next sat!! Hubby is more excited den me!

Ms is getting worse when I m travelling. Everything seems to be in a daze.. Is it supposed to b like tt?

Wow this thread is very active. Couldn catch up almost. Hi to new mommies joining [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Serene,

i hope whatever decision you and ur hb made, you will have support. There are many women who r not able to experience what we have now, due to medical reasons with themselves or spouse and others who went thr countless trials with artificial or assisted program and still not being able to conceive. One of the current celebrity struggling is the reality couple gulianna and bill, not sure if u watch or know abt it. Quite tough and i do hope they will become parents as they desire. At the end of the day when u r retired, what do u treasure most? Hope this can factor into ur decision making on ur #3. Life is still beautiful no matter how tough life can be. Would keep you in prayers. Keep us posted [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ms ms ms this morning. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] No puking, just queaaasy. Reply you ladies later.

Ent29, take care yah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ladies, gd m! Tuesday liao. Realised now abit breathlessness after walking abt 15 mins... my bb so small now, is this normal?? Or issit just me ah?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

morning peeps!

leikela, slept well last nite? hahahha....

ent29, i am also queasy the whole day, even before i go to bed at nite. eeks!

felixp, so fast breathless? 3rd trimester how? hahaha

bleh, haha i normally dont slp well at nights now..always wake up..only wake to pee once but will toss n turn alot..

got the runs last night..twice!! n once this morn!! very scared i dehydrated!! tried to drink water..but everytime drink water..my tummy churn n feel like need to go again..scared for bb...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

now trying to settle the tummy..eat something n hope no more toilet trips...

ent, take care!!!

felixp, haha i also get breatheless..walk slow..i rem my doc said to me last time..now u just behave like a pregnant woman..everything also do slowly..crave wat just eat..haha he told my hubby..u must let her haf wat she wants..hahaha...

Desertmoon, I'm happy with Dr Watt. First it's convenient to see her and I love the fact I can email her whenever I have any doubts or questions.

2 of my Feb 2010 moms saw gyneas in RH too. 1 of the was with Dr Cordelia Han and 1 was with Dr Lee I Wuen.

You're not comfortable with Dr Thong?

ent29, don't worry about BF. It will come naturally. I'm quite lucky, didn't have much engorgement and cracked nipples. I enjoyed latching more than pumping. Because it was so easy when I go out. All I needed was a nursing shawl!

Hi Simp,

I went to visit my gynae last night. Can't see anything yet as it is only 4 weeks old. Going to see him in 2 weeks time. I will keep the baby. Hope to see the sac in 2 weeks time.

starry & desertmoon: Thanks ladies for assurance on bfing! Shall go read up more... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

felixp: I also realised that I was breathless when I was teaching just now. Project my voice a bit, then had to gasp for air. Hahahaha.

leikela: Wah! I love your gynae! Hahaha!! Anyway, do take care too...Drinking water is impt no matter what I think (but I super don't drink enough)...Just sip small amounts at a time?

Jmi: Yeah! I think that's the good thing! Going out is so much easier...Not like other mothers, have to start preparing formula and all...

ent, yeah trying to drink my water now n hope i can keep it in..sigh..

im tempted to call the clinic n ask if i need to come in if i continue to haf this prob..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

morning ladies! what a rainy day to start with, the roads were a mess. how i wish i was at home under my blanket sleeping. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats rin! when i saw my gynae i also only saw a sac. we have the same appt date, 28 march. i can't wait for it!

serene, good to hear your good news.

Hello ladies, thanks for your encouragement!

Ent, hope u're better now.

Serene, happy to hear your good news!

Leikela, I also can't sleep well nowadays, will wake up a few

times at night.

On the topic of bf, for my #1, I bf only for 2 mths due to lack

of support thus I gave up easily. But for #2, I bf for 13 mths

and I must say it benefits the child alot. Just need

encouragement and faith to move on ;o)

By the way, any mummies encounter brown discharge now and then?

happymum,

i'm having brown discharge now and then still even though on eutrogestan. you still having cramps with the spotting?

Redgin : yeah, hopefully can see the bb heartbeat on 28- march. Do keep each other posted.

When I am preg with my 1st one, I was feeling warm. But this time round, I keep shivering with cold especially in the evening. And feeling very very moody for this one.

Any mummy experienced this also ?

Felixp >> I feel breathless going up the stairs too!! Feel breathless and faint.. I also tot sth I wrong, now I feel better that I am not the only 1.

No appetite today.. Just had 2 slides of bread since 8+ and I am staring at the curry puff provided. It is staring back at me. Sigh..

Wanna check w u ladies on Dr A L Lim. It's so cheap for his consultation I am kinda skeptical. Is he good or is there any trade off or his cheap pricing?

Called the clinic, nurse say i can just go GP but tell them im preggers..

Going hm to rest soon..scared to eat..have a feeling i will end up not eating anything today...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]