(2011/11) Nov 2011

I have got brand new 200ml clarins stretch mark cream still in box for sale at $70. Bought too many bottles n would be giving birth soon. Interested pls email me at [email protected]

starry: Heh...Think I was overly happy to see the hawthorn slices and bought 200g all for me! :p Go get some! Think they'll help with ms!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ladies, have a great week ahead ya? May each of our little ones continue to grow strong and healthy and our pregnancies be smoooooooth!

Congrats to all mummies-to-be [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I've just tested positive over the weekend, though I have missed my cycle for about 1 week now. This will be baby #2 for me. I should be going back to my previous gynae, though I don't plan to visit till I'm 7/8 weeks along.

Leikela, appreciate if you can update my details as follows:

Nick: desertmoon

EDD: Late Nov

Gynae: Dr Thong

Hospital: Raffles Hospital

Next Appt Date:

BB#: 2

Boy/Girl:

Hi to all new nov11 MTBs! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Desertmoon, u may have to change a gynae, I heard that dr thong doesn't deliver anymore.

Oh dear, thanks for the heads-up naturally. I had been so comfortable with Dr Thong [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Any idea why she doesn't handle delivery anymore? I still see her listed for Raffles Hospital. Think I will call up and check tomorrow.

Hihi phoenixmisi, ent29, starry, happymum and welcome desertmoon and serene [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ent29 u r teacher, hard work these days, ur kid already learning in ur womb as u teach [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Spotting:

Yes it can be scary regardless of how many babies you have. Need to monitor and check w gynae. If u spot easily, need to bed rest half the time. Gynae usually give the ang tai pills to stabilise the pregnancy. If u already have children, would need additional/ temporary help so that you can have sufficient rest.

Stretchmark:

I had very itchy and veins-like on my stretched belly on my 1st pregnancy. This time, i just wan to get those organic cream to ease the itchiness. The stretchmarks will become faint after pregnancy. Now i look at mine, hardly c them or maybe im used to it. Now w the 2nd one coming, i think i will get itchy in 2nd and 3rd trimester.

1st Trimester:

Im also feeling bouts of tiredness on diff times of the day. Can be moody, gets hungry easily and cannt walk or stand too long otherwise i feel breathless or drained.

I usually visit loo often and does realise i have been extremely frequenting the toilet more often before i knew i was preggy. Night visit to toilet can be as frequent as 3x a nite. Daytime if i drink full cup of water to 2, i can go loo every 5minutes. It will get worst in 2nd and 3rd trimester so i think best stay home or go places with clean toilets :p

Serene,

U r thinking abt ur #3? What' ur reservations? care to share? Hope u keep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

I also din know only at 7wks u get to see heartbeat. The 1st pregnancy, i went at abt 6 or 8wks, then can see the heartbeat. This time im going back to my gyane at 4weeks so i think only can see the sac, wan to make sure she is growing at the correct safe area.

More importantly i wish all mommies in this group to have a safe and smooth pregnancy and bb growing well and healthy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] That is most important for everyone now.

Hi Simp,

Reason because i just started on my new job 1 week ago. Although my boss is aware n supportive of it, i still feel paiseh. Also this is unplan so both me n my hubby not prepared. Also not easy to raise 3 kids in spore coz of all the emrichments that both my kids are attending currently.

Im having alot of cramps at my lower abdomen this few days.Sometimes it feels like menstrual cramps,diarrhoea stomachaches.Its like pulling and stretching..I dont feel good,anyone experience that?

Starry, so u also have spotting? Did u take hormone pills? My second pregnancy spot alot and had weekly injection. First pregnancy no spotting. This one I feel slight cramp with spotting and brown discharge.

Simp, I also worry gynae will ask me bed rest longer time this round. Have 2 more kids to handle, very difficult to just lie down and do nothing.

Serene, my #3 pregnancy also unexpected but this shows it's god's sent despite all precautions ;o) since u also have brown discharge, I think better see gynae first.

Little bb, for my this pregnancy, I also have cramp and ache now and then. Better talk to your gynae.

Morning happy mummy.

My brown discharge only happen for a short while on Sat. It has been cleared since yesterday. My gynae only operates tomorrow night. I will c him then. Will have to get hormone pills from him as i took that for my 2nd pregnancy.

Good morning to all MTBs!

I've tested positive last weekend and believe is 6 wks pregnant. This will be my #2 baby. I'll go back to the same gynae.

can anyone pls update my details as follows:

Nick: frenlop

EDD: mid-nov

Gynae: Dr Eunice Chua

Hospital: TMC

Next Appt Date: 25 Mar

Boy/Girl: TBC

Congrats starprincess82, Fel, lovelytulips, Busybee, Simp, twink, Serene Lim, desertmoon, frenlop! So many new mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all Mummies-to-be, congrats!! Another monday ~ bluesss ~ Started having backache liao? How come so early leh :p bb only so small ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Little bb >> I oso have slight cramps on and off. But only slightly so not too bad. Perhaps want see ur gynae then u can have peace of mind [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello all!

good morning!! so many new mummies reporting! *waves*

btw, my details below, pls add on, thanks!!

Nick: bleh

EDD: early Nov

Gynae: Dr adrian woodwirth

Hospital: TMC/MAH

Next Appt Date: 24 mar

Boy/Girl: ???

felixp, i oso have backache now... i didnt experience this during my 1st preg. and i am seriously more sleepy this time round as well. scared of cold too! and spotting much more than the last time.

Hi Bleh, yah i oso very sleepy and hungry all the time but i dun dare eat too much cos i scared put on too much weight ... my wedding in May [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I not cold leh, in fact feel very hot esp at night even with the aircon on and wake up even hotter!! U be seeing the gynae soon, so dun worry too much abt the spotting, u #2 bb shld be more experienced liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Rest well and take care!

felixp, u getting married in may! so exciting!!! congrats & congrats! so much to do now ya?! but please do rest more, esp when stress levels hitting high as the big day draws nearer! u must b very young then! *envy envy* [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u take care too! and the rest of the mummies!!

Good morning ladies!

Desertmoon, finally another fellow RH mom. I was the only one until you came along. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm here to report.

Nick: Stressed

EDD: 23rd Nov (fertilityfriend.com says so)

Gynae: Dr Paul Tseng

Hospital: MAH

Next Appt Date: Dunno

Boy/Girl: as long healthy

The fetus is 2 weeks old but it says 4ws on my pregnancy tracker. So when is the accurate reading for 7weeks? the fetus one or the pregnancy tracker?

So confusing. hahaha...

good morning! welcome all the new MTBs. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stressed,

pregnancy trackers usually start counting from your LMP. we usually ovulate 2 weeks after LMP so if fetus is 2weeks old then on pregnancy tracker you are 4 weeks pregnant. doesn't make much sense, but that's how they work.

when we say can see heartbeat at 7weeks, we mean 7 weeks pregnant and fetus at 5 weeks old. hope this helps! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Felixp

i'm also having backaches now. not all the time, but usually will be quite bad at night. and i'm feeling more tired than usual. last night i slept at 10pm and i'm still tired this morning. monday blues....

can we eat tuna as in those tuna bread? i cant differentiate those fish with high mercury content...

recently i been feeling those gastric pain, i wonder if it is really gastric or is it just part of the pregnancy

Wow so many newbies...I'm out now..car tyre trouble..will update when I get back to office in a few hours ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

porkylim,

should be fine to eat bah. but in moderation and don't overeat. i really like the ayam brand canned tuna (chunks in olive oil) and could eat those right out of the cans when i was having #1. had a lot of fishy cravings then. and ayam brand types are safe to eat because they are the smaller species of tuna, no danger of being contaminated with mercury.

Yes, I oso having gastric-like pains... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I not very young 31 this year [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we wanna have bunny bb so started TTC first cos scared dragon bb very competitive leh ...

leikela

oh no, be careful out on the roads now...

bleh

my backache is the worst at night, might be due to me carrying my girl around and doing housework during the day i don't really pay attention, at night when i sit or lie down, then i feel the pain. but during the weekdays, usually in the office, not too bad.

thanks Starrymummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Am trying to keep myself awake but my eyelids are sooooo heavy.

hee good at least i feel safer after hearing that those tuna cans are fine. i love them...

wonder why are we having those gastric pain... and i dont dare to anyhow eat medicine too.

almost half of the monday is gone, so looking forward to my lunch break. and i'm counting down to seeing bb on my next gynae appt next monday! wait till neck long long already.

redgin,

i'm feeling your excitement! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

speaking of excitement, my colleague (who took over my JD when i was on ML) is going to give birth anytime this week. we are all speculating when she's gonna pop. haha! then she will be back in Aug to take over my JD again when i go on leave in Oct. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha last week's craving was tom yum soup..this wk talk abt tuna..i also feel like eating..looks like most of our taste buds quite similiar..

redgin, yeah lucky hubby was the one driving..changed all my tyres just to play safe..i mean no pt taking risk now..spend abit more n dont need to worry...back in office liao..i forsee this wk will be a stressful week but at least got my sat appt to look forward to [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry

yup, i'm hoping this week will fly, though i have alot of work to do and meetings to attend. trying to do work now but feeling so sleepy, inertia lah, monday. oh yes, so exciting, it's like everyday come to work will see whether your colleague is in hospital popping. soon soon our turn. will you be taking leave earlier from your edd?

leikela

yup, upkeep of car is ex. my hubby recently went for full servicing and the guy told him that his brake pad wear out already, can cause accident anytime. so fortunate managed to change in time.

hi mummies to be

this is my first pregnancy and my edd is 13 Nov. So nice to see everyone so cheery and positive!

I havent told anyone other than my husband (and it's very kang koh!) Feeling bleah with nausea, fatigue and bloatedness too. Any good tips to share on how to ease these discomfort? Sucking on slides of candied ginger helps me a little...

Hi Leikela, my next gynea visit is 9 April 2011.

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

redgin,

when i left for ML last oct, her tummy was still flat. now back and she suddenly looks like got 1 watermelon under the shirt. very exciting!! really looking forward to having big tum tum again in a few months' time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i love being pregnant. hahaha! last year i worked till i popped 'cos it was csect and i was able to work with a peace of mind knowing that baby wouldn't make sudden appearance in the office. this time round, see how. if my body can cope, i may want to work till i pop again so as to maximize the no. of days of ML! what about u? going to go on leave earlier?

angie,

congrats and welcome! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i bought some organic little lollies and sucked on them when MS hits.

Angie, congrats! i also haven't told anyone other than my hb, waiting for my appt next monday then will break the news. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry

for my #1, i pop while i was on annual leave, supposed to go for my gynae checkup, so unexpected as she came out 9 days early. i work like siao when i was preggie for #1, i think this time round, i want to take more annual leave inbetween and take it easy. but i'll also start ML on the day i pop to maximise the leave too. i love being pregnant only around the 5th to 8th months, after that, my tummy got so huge and it was painful and so uncomfortable i couldn't wait to pop. :p

Hello mummies, am back.

Congrats to all new mummies!!!

Gynae gave a jab again and asked to bed rest. The scan did not pick up heartbeat so was told to go for second opinion at her bro's clinic with better equip. We choose to wait for 2 weeks more and then scan. The funny thing is scan shows 4 weeks but by last menses should be 6+ weeks. Any mummies experienced this before?

Hi mummies, just have a very nice lunch at Modestos (boss's treat).. but all vomitted out...sign...

Hope the rest of you ladies have a good lunch too..

Hi mummies, I'm back to work today after a week MC. I can't really catch up with your post. Hehe, is really tire to look at the screen for too long. Feeling better but really no apetide to eat much nowadays, force myself to eat most of the time. Thinking of food make me feel sick.

Ya, if i calculated from the first day of my last menses, I should be 7-8weeks pregnant already!?? My first day of last menses was 30th Jan but I have long cycle like 36days.

happymum

is this your first gynae visit? sometimes the scan is not accurate or your might have ovulated later.

berrypie

oh no, poor thing. i just had a pancake for lunch, no apetite to down anything.

leikela: The last time you all mentioned tom yam soup, I was craving for it until I satisfied it yesterday with tom yam ramen at Ajisen. Hehe. So happy. But tuna, nehh...Not my cuppa tea. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Btw, looking forward to your appointment with you! So fun to see everyone reporting about their appointments. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry: Where do you get your organic lollies?? Are they yummy?

MemorableChoc: Mine first day of LMP was also 30th Jan but shorter cycles. So wanna wait for what the gynae says! According to the EDD calculator online (http://pregnancy.about.com/cs/pregnancycalendar/l/blpregcalc.htm), this is Week 7! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]