(2011/11) Nov 2011

Felixp,

Congrats on ur upcoming wedding dinner! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Usually 1st tri won't put on much weight. Really depends on how good ur appetite is. I know some women lose 3-5kg due to MS. By then you'd be in 2nd tri??

Morning and congrats to the new mummies here! So happy more mummies join our thread. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Leikela/ OTW, this is the 1st time i heard of chemical pregnancy...so gugu

Flixp, congrats for ur coming wedding..usually it not obvious during 1st trim..most brides i know actually lost weight for their wedding dress and moreover you will be busy and happily preparing your wedding tt you don't feel hungry at all.

Felixp

Congrats on your wedding. I remember for my #1, i think i put on around 1kg. most probably due to bloatedness. so don't worry, i've gone to a couple of friend's wedding when they are already preggie and they don't show, maybe you'll get more of a glow. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leikela,there nothing much to c on 5-6W lor.. The most impt is to rest well, be happy to strengthen your pregnancy...do u watch korea drama? This help me to preoccupy and make me laugh..

Felixp congrats, think there are also another mtb is going to married. 2 mummies will be merry with wedding and pregnancy, Shuang Xi Lin Men. Hee...

Somehow, I also panic on my this round pregnancy, as try for a time, initially wanna getting pregnant last year, as My son is already 4 yrs old now. Thus, panic since start of this year, try harder and finally conceive [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]~ Must thanks to cheap OPK, manage help me find my O day.

Gynae has advise during first 3 months, better dun go for any tour, dun take flight, dun carry heavy things, must rest well. Dun eat raw food, no jogging/exercise, think walking is best ba. Just make sure it is stable within this 3 months. If find any spotting, must seek for gynae help.

Hope we all just be extra careful and have smooth 9 mths pregnancy ...

leikela, thanks for updating the list. can help me update my next appt date as 28 March? much thanks! i went to see gynae when i was around 5 weeks and i could only see a sac. will this be your visit?

Hi all & Evelyn, thanks for the well wishes =)) Yes, it's really double happiness for us.

Yes, hubby dun want me go jogging and he will do all the housechores - A good break for me. I will try to relax, but sometimes will still feel abit jittery, and hope that everything goes well.

Same to all mummys here. Let's us all have a shun shun 9 mths =))

ha..ha.. Felixp. That's one of the good things abt pregnancy..Men will take initiative doing things and listen to u this period, treat u like a Queen..so let him do it.

Leikela, if u r hving cramps, please consult ur dr immediately...my previous pregnancy, i was bleeding heavily and there was alot of blood clots discharged, i rushed to c my gynae as i tot i lost my bb again...luckily dr scan still have heartbeat, gave me the hormones jab twic a week and was bedridden for 2 weeks...my bb was safe.

Leikela, I second berrypie's advice. Better do a walk-in to your gynae today and get a hormone jab. And then rest well and minimize movements until u feel better okie? Take care!

berrypie, u know sometimes u dont know how bad the cramps really is..its like issit in my head..it cld just be normal cramping..sigh..n i dont want to xiao ti da zhou...no spotting though so thats a gd sign??..and i also took some tests last nite n its the darkest its ever been...so give me some relief...

tonight i will start taking progestrone, it was given to me by my doc to standby during my last chemical in case it was viable..so ill take tt first n rest over wkend..

redgin, sorry missed ur post..yeah it will be my first for this pregnancy...not hopefully to see hb yet..but hoping for doc to at least say its looking gd..see sac also better than telling me he see blood traces...

hmm u guys really tink so??? hmmm....i hate to jump the gun n get my hubby all worried..

maybe ill monitor today..if my cramps get worse then i go in tmr morning? hmmm....now im confused..

Felixp, indeed Shuang xi lin men! Double congrats and enjoy your wedding preps! Taken your wedding photos yet? I find that the photoshoot part is the most enjoyable of my wedding [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm also quite worry abt my this pregnancy cos initially, i din know im pregnant, i travelled to phuket, went swimming, soak-in a hot tub, went for the spa, eat raw salmon...i had bleeding and i tot it's my period coming but it stopped on the 2nd day..that's is the time im suspect i may be pregnant..Came home, bought the home pregnancy kit and tested positive, looked for my gynae, oni c a sac, can't hear any hearbeat yet...but can't help blaming myself should be more careful...

yeah i noe wat u mean berrypie..haiz..but i tink im abit of like once bitten twice shy..

in Jan when i got my positive at 14dpo..i went to see him like 2 days later..then he was also telling me tts why he advise pple not to test early coz there is always a chance of chemical pregnancy...this time round..i tested positive at 11dpo (lol never take advice) but now alrdy 18dpo..so technically i noe im pregnant for 1 wk liao..but i keep tinking if i go rushing dwn now..abit paiseh also...coz my period only 3 days late then it appear same like last time, kaisu test early then go rushing in..thats why i wanted to wait for a little later..at least look like i got learn my lesson n heed doc advice..hahaha...

i noe i sound silly..:p

leikela, im not tryin to scare..but better to be safe than to be sorry...i had cramps, spotting and backache for my 1st MC. My first gynae told me to hold my horses..1 week later, went to c him, bb no heart beat...happened during my 8 weeks, did my D&C. Condam this gynae forever..Change to this gynae and he is more pro active..

leikela

for me, i would just go to the gynae for peace of mind and to just check everything ok. at least get to see the sac will make you feel better. and you can go back 2 weeks later to see heartbeat.

leikala

dont worry about rushing to see gynae, when i tested for my #1, i was only dpo12 and the next day i went to see gynae to confirm already. i more kaisu than you lah. and i started to bleed the next day, so have to go back see gynae again.

Leikela, I know exactly what u mean by feeling paiseh. But honestly there really is no such thing as xiao ti da zhuo in pregnancy, only better play safe! Next time when your baby gets a fever or falls sick, must also remember this phrase "better play safe" okie? Glad to hear u have progesterone pills, take them lah, just take care not to miss the pills once u start, until gynae says can stop.

but im only 4w 4d now..i doubt will see sac also? i scared i go now..dont see anything..i will become more worried..but i noe where u all are coming from..sigh...

leikela, i tested when my period is 5 days late, went to c my gynae, gynae said alrdy 5 weeks pregnant but according to my calculation, i should be 2.5 weeks pregnant cos i marked down on the calendar when LM.

my pills are at home so can only start tonight..no im wondering if i shld go to the doc today..

ahha if i tell u all my entire history u all will understnad my paisehness

in end nov i had a d&c then in dec my period never come. I stupid stupid go n take test n it was positive so i happy happy went to see the doc..in the end it was leftover hcg! so paiseh..kaisu n gan chiong..he laughed n ask me to relax..dont stress! haha..

then in jan..i got positive again but this time i noe confirm its real coz i tested b4 to confirm tt no more leftover. then like i said..test so early n went in so early but turn out to be chemical..

now march...n this situation..lol..sigh..if im the doc ill tink this girl is crazy..almost every mth come back n tell me she is pregnant!!! haha...

there is nothing to be paiseh, you paid for their service, just treat them as your best friend, they are the oni best frienz u got when u pregnant, oni tt you have to pay for their service...

berrypie...but urs maybe coz ur ovulated earlier than u thot? for me im quite sure..coz i used feritlity monitor so i noe when i ovulated..so that more accurate than just based on lm?

leikela,

i managed to see a sac when i was 5weeks pregnant and it was true v-scan then could see. so maybe you wait a few more days then go? v-scan quite uncomfortable so be mentally prepared. otherwise wait till 6weeks plus to see heartbeat. don't worry so much and if it makes you feel better, talk to your little beanie. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks starry! yeah had a v scan a few times before..esp during my blighted ovum when cldnt see baby..

haha now im freaking out to the extent i wonder if shld see a random gynae just to put my mind at rest till my nxt sat's appt..

gd pt berrypie..lucky got u ladies to keep me sane..

leikela..ya..like starry said talk/pray to your beanie...tell them you love them and be strong..i did that for my pregnancy...we are praying everyday for this one too. U did your all best and the rest leave to God's hand.

leikela,

my personal opinion is to wait out another 1-2 weeks before going to see gynae. reason being, if you cannot spot a sac yet, you may be disappointed and worry even more when the pregnancy is perfectly healthy just that too small to be seen. but it's up to your comfort level. if you really feel that talking to a gynae will help emotionally and mentally, go for it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] be sure to go to someone you are comfy with, not any random old gynae.

i suay suay went to see an old neighbourhood gynae for my #1 and he was so damn negative lor. made me feel worse instead of better even though saw the sac during early stage.

berrypie,

now it's really leaving it in God's good hands. nothing much we can do except rest, eat well etc. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks berry n starry!

yes have been praying every single night..for god to heal n protect my baby..

ok..i will stick to my nxt sat appt then (5w 5d)...until then i will just help myself get thru with my last 3 sticks of tests...hahahha...

thanks again ladies..u made my morning easier..its a friday!! =)

Leikela if u want to have more hpt to test test and help u feel better, just pm me, I'll send u free ones! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahhaa naturally, urs is the internet test strip kind?

i actually have some of those (the 10 miu) ones..but the 'gd' hpt ones..only left 3 (1 cb digital, 1 first responese and 1 indicator) lol..

i even have a whole bag of internet strip for ovulation

Hi all mummies. I'm new here. I'm preggie too with #1.

Read a lot and learn a lot from here.

I'm on my 6th week. I saw a lot of mummies who are having their #2 and even #3 on nov. Congrats to All! Ganbatte together!

k going for early lunch now..talk to u ladies when i get back..

wah no appetite..dunno wat to eat also..siansssss...

Leikela, yes I have test strips as well as mid-stream test sticks, 20 mIU/ml. Actually clinics and hospitals also use these test strips leh (next time u visit gynae, if u are ask to do urine preg test, u can take a peek at their test strip, it's the same cheapo "internet test strips", hee! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]) if u still have some of these tests to "play" with, well that's good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me going for lunch, then go pick up my baobei from his nursery class cos im on half day leave today!!

TGIF everyone!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

naturally, really? i thought they use those cassette types..yeah i still haf those to play around with..no abit lazy to take..but the exp ones..i will space out the 3 lor..

maybe tonight will take one of the strips lol..

enjoy ur half day!! so envious..i so slpy n dizzy today i cant wait for it to end then i can go for movie date with my hubby tonight..

starry, yeah wonder what to do w them now? got expiry date one..ur ovulation strip is green? preg strip is blue?

i just had macaroni for lunch..now i feel like i got gastric..like im hungry!!! either im abt to throw up (which i havent had any of tt) since 3 nights ago..or...ermmm im a pig!

just back from lunch. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

totoro, congrats!

starry, i also still have my ovulation strips, dunnoe what to do with them. around 10 left. want to pass to anyone who wants them actually.

leikela,

yeah, i think they are green! probably the same ones. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so sweet that you and hubby still have movie date nights. hardly out with hubby alone after having our girl.