(2011/11) Nov 2011

Thanks ent29 haha I think the nap 'replenished' my energy..k gonna try n slp now..confirm wait at 4am again...nites!!!!

Morning mummies!!!

Ent, so u decided on glen? Good we may really meet hee. You can add me in too [email protected]

Memorable, I also feel cold all the time. Just keep resting, good weather to sleep ;o)

Leikela, sleep is good hee, I'm also sleepy now...

Starry: I saw your fb posting saying ru yi you your best friend so cute ;o)

Will be on course later, catch up again!!!

Ent29,

Westies are so fun! Next time your baby and your westie will be best friends. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hey u going for the SPH dog event at east coast next Sunday? I'll be there as my co will have a booth there.

I'm trying to take as many photos and videos of Jadelyn Now 'cos she's growing waaayyyy too fast!! Just this morning I saw another tooth sprouting out when last night there was nothing lor.

Happymum,

Ruyi oil my best friend now due to the bloatedness. Very uncomfortable at night, like got balloon stuck inside the intestines. Haha!

yeah gd thing the week is ending..now every wkend not only do i feel happy coz can slp in..im also happy coz a wk has ended which brings me closer to my appt..haha

good to see so many new & experienced mummies here!

i'm into my 4-5th week. seeing mr woodworth too. this is my 2nd preg. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi bleh, i'm seeing him @ cck too..hope to see u ard [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leikela: I haven't decided anything yet so was thinking of

letting you update later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks!

starry: I also think Westies are cute and spunky! What is the dog event going on? Jadelyn really looks like a happy baby! You're blessed man!

happymum: I've added you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Anyway probably Gleneagles cos it's location most convenient...MAH not as

convenient...But still sourcing for a good gynae lor...

ent29,

it's the SPH Best Buddies By The Beach on 27 March Sunday. a lot of booths there giving out freebies, samples etc.

PETS CORNER: BEST BUDDIES BY THE BEACH

Sign up your pet for beach contests at the East Coast Park and win prizes, receive freebies and shop for products and services to pamper your furry friend. A Cats Classified Pets Corner Event 2011.

Where: East Coast Park E2, next to the East Coast Lagoon Food Centre MRT: Bedok When: March 27, 10am - 5pm Admission: Free Tel: 6319 5924/6319 5917 Info: Go to cats.com.sg/petscorner to register yourself and your pet for the 'Best Buddies by the Beach' activities by March 23

Hi Berrypie and Bleh, too bad i not in CCK or else can see u gals around. I am in SK. and i wonder why Dr Woddy give the vitamins pills so early? did u have it too? i thought only 2nd tri then need to eat... 1st tri just eat the folic

Jmi: Added thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My name's Eunice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry: Heh thanks for the ad & the details! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] What booth are you giving out freebies for? Worth the trip down? :D

Time is not my friend...Hols ending and still

don't have a gynae...Someone recommended me Peter Chew fr Gleneagles but didn't see good reviews online...

hi berrypie!! see you around! but i usually go in the morning. u??

porkylim, he gives vit pills early but stops when u reach 2nd tri (if i rem correctly). i got hormones pills as well.

ent29,

don't know if it's worth the trip down for the activities and i'm not sure what other brands will be there. you can call to check? i'm with Addiction Foods and will be there to give out free samples, and also our products will be on huge discounts. if your westie is on Addiction, then definitely worth going! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bleh,

hi! welcome and congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ent29, thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] He looks like a mini version of his daddy. :p

ent29...ah ok!! let me know when u are ready for me to update then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Porkylim> my gynae gives me vit n iron too. I just follow n eat lor. To me, I felt more assured taking vit. Hehe

Evelyn> I also take Pi Ba Gao in the beginning of my cough. I mix it with warm water n felt better. But my cough got serious n it doesn't work. But I think no harm taking it but not too much.

Now I'm having lots of phlegm from my cough, think I'm recovering as I throw out the phlegm. All the nasty stuff have to come out.

porky, i cant remember exactly if i continued with vits in 2nd trim. it was 3 yrs ago!! my boy's turning 3 this june. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u guys? how many kids?

bleh, i go in the morning too but it's on Sat..

porky, i was given muti-vit, folic and hormones pills too. My previous pregnancy, I took these thru my 2nd trimester and oni stop folic after 1st trimester..ya i aso had the hormones jab either once or twice a week depending on my bleeding...

i hate to take the vitamins pills, i am thoses whom finds it difficultly to take pills. haha

anyway my girl is turning 2 soon and recently i realise that she keep wanting me to carry her and been cranky at times when i dont. hai i wonder if they know that mummy is pregnant.

porky, it's possible.. hahah.. otherwise, she's just gg thru the T2 stage or experiencing separation anxiety.

u guys mind if i add u to my fb?

bleh, go ahead. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bleh,

i've a 5mth old babe. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] is your boy excited about having a didi or meimei?

thanks jmi!

starry, he's actually wanting a didi! but, like jmi, i'm secretly hoping for a girl too. 1 boy is enough to make me pull my hair out.... hur hur hur

bleh,

such a coincidence! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] both were my ex sec sch friends.

Ladies, hope all of you are doing well today! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have something weighing on my mind, i think i shd let it out and hopefully feel better? During the scan, gynae also saw a small fibroid about 1cm. Told me that its nothing much to worry about. But still u know lah, i can't stop thinking about it. Went to google, and read about how fibroids can grow rapidly during pregnancy, and in some cases, fibroids can degenerate and cause a hell lot of pain, for which there is no real solution except to tolerate that 1-2 weeks of intense pain or take narcotics as painkiller!

I know i'm probably scaring myself here, but if anyone has heard of stories of preggie ladies surviving fibroids during pregnancy or better still, been thru it yourself, please share your stories with me!!

naturally,

i had a fibroid before my first pregnancy and that time the gynae said it was nothing to worry about. when i got pregnant, the same gynae also told me don't have to worry about it. then later in 2nd tri i think it just disappeared. if your doctor tells you it's nothing to worry about then just listen to him bah. it may just go off on its own with no pain or whatever. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

memorablechoc, thks for your advise. Think I will take it after the lunch later. Have block nose and thick yellow phelgm when wake up in the morning.. hope be better, and I try not to take medi lor..hope won't be serious then.

#2 OTW, I dun have much info on fibroid during pregnancy, think to get more info on it is good too... at least if anything need to avoid you can be in mind already..Hope it won't grow and just maintain. Maybe next time you can just check with doctor of your concern.

starry: Yeah have yet to bring the pup to the beach yet so dunno how she'll react! Am sure she'll love the water though!

So any of you have pets too? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

#2OTW..sorry to hear abt the fibriod..dont worry too much if the doc says its ok..then dont let the stress get to u..plus starry has experienced it and it all turned out ok..so dont worry..enjoy ur 9 mths [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just came back from lunch..extremely tired..ive been having stuffy nose n runny nose since very early after ovulation..these few days i just have alot of mucus and yellow phelgm when i blow my nose..wonder if thats normal...yeah trying not to take any medication too...

im wondering if i shld add a column in our table with the next appt date..tt way we can all track who is the nxt one having an appt n can chk for update..wat do u all tink?

if agree then..can post ur next appt date [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Leikela,

That's a good idea! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ent29,

I don't think the booths will be on the beach, more like on solid ground. Then don't have to worry abt your doggie getting dirty from the sand and water. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mine is 9 April too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jmi, u very familiar looking. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Appreciate the concern ladies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Starry, its very reassuring to hear your story, thanks for sharing!

i really should focus on other more impt things, like what to eat to lessen MS! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bleh, do we have common friends or maybe I just have a common face. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]