(2011/11) Nov 2011

starry, happymum>> wah so good u ladies so young when marry! hai i oso feel too old liao, may close factory after this, but duno leh... i oso love kids ( i din know until i love my #1 soooo much lolx)

naturally>> my girl oct08 baby! haha when i ask her she wan meimei or didi she say she dun wan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] tell her got baby she say baby go home.. i so sad. guess must slowly kai dao her... v worry sibling rivalry leh..

happymum,

hubby wanted children later but heng heng God let us strike while we were on honeymoon! i thought i counted my dates correctly, but apparently slightly off by a few days so had our little girl.

27 is a good age to have #1 also, 'cos for singaporeans, that's when we are more financially stable also. my hubby now doing part-time degree and has been in the workforce for ard 3-4yrs. if he went to full-time uni, we may not even be married now! the study loans on top of marriage funds and housing loans are no joke! so now both of us cannot stop working. if either one of us don't work, we will have problems with housing loan and our babies.

naturally,

there are even younger mummies in my previous birth thread! sometimes i feel like old woman.. 'cos of the fatigue and MS. urgh..

are you ladies on FB? would like to see your little precious ones! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Naturally, my family doc also told me to give cod liver oil and vit c. Last time, I gave alot like colostrum, sambucus but now only gave this 2 type.

Berrypie, I find myself not as energetic compared to first pregnancy.

By the way mummies, I will be on course tomorrow and fri so will MIA awhile. Will catch up soon.

My evening sickness come again liao, need to drink something.

happymum, the more the merrier...

starry, Yup. if I am very rich I won't mind to have 6. hahaha Currently I have 2 boys..my family boy's genes are very strong.. my hubby have 2 brothers and i have 3 brothers, i am the only girl..

berrypie, I am not very young too, i am 32 this year.. hopefully by age of 35 will have 4 kids

Piglet, Wow u really have BIG family! I love big family too!!

Babyrabbit, your girl is so cute, very smart! My boy and girl at first also said they dun want anymore didi or mei mei and said 2 enough. Then I psycho them hee. Now they more receptive liao.

Starry, yeah lor, in Singapore not easy. At first I thought I can do part time but now with no.3 I have to con't working.

starry dear, pls dun say u feel like old woman, cos if so, what about me? i'm like almost 10 yrs your senior! :p I'm hoping to continue light exercise like walking and swimming, to reduce fatigue and be more fit! And my MS lately also got better, dunno if its really related to the swimming? But of cos, still must monitor myself closely, the moment feel any pain must slow down.

babyrabbit,

i am also very frightened of sibling rivalry!! Esp since my boy is not very social, its only after starting N1 classes this Jan, that he found joy in making friends, last time he would beat other kids if he sees me talking to them! So i'm also crossing my fingers that he will accept his new sibling! Heard from my friends that there's a popular method going around, where u buy a gift and tell your child that the gift is from the baby! To me its ridiculous, but if really desperate, i might try it out!!

happymum, can't compared...back then you were younger and you don't need to take care of 2 children. But now look at you, you are a great mum and had accomplished so much for your children, with ur experience, you know what to expect and how to handle..So Jia You!

naturally,

i said i feel like old woman because climb stairs will pant, feel giddy easily, headaches, ankle pain (i fell and sprained me ankle during my last pregnancy) etc.. last time not like that lor. once pregnant become like 60 yr old woman. very good that you are motivated to walk and swim! i also want to but although spirit is willing, flesh is weak. :p

happymum,

really not easy bringing up kids in singapore. everything is so expensive! but it's all worth it, i feel. having children is a blessing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow, the thread move so fast, hard to catch up!

My details:

Nick: Luvmummy

EDD: 13 Nov

Hospital:

Gynae: used to be CH Koh, will most likely change to Dr Gorden Tan

Bb#: 2, 1 boy at 16 mth now

leikela- Please help me to update the chart.Thanks..

Nick: Little bb

Edd : 12nov

Gynae: Dr Loke Kah Leong

Hospital:ESH

BB# : 1

Boy/Girl : ?

Little bb: don't panic, follow the instruction, rest well and don't carry any heavy stuff...if still spotting for 1-2 days, consult your gnae again...

berrypie, , happymum & naturally, I'm also about the same age as you ladies. I secretly am hoping to have a girl this time round since I've a 12month boy already.

My hubs said if it's a girl, perhaps we can consider #3. I told him boy or girl, I think I wanna stop. As much as I love kids, I don't think I have that much energy running after 3 little rascals.

My FB a/c is [email protected]. Do let me know you're Nov'2011 SMH mom if wanna add me. Cos me 'anti-social'. :p

Berrypie, thanks, let's all Jia you!!!

Welcome luvmummy!!!

Wow, jmi, so we've one more around same age le ;o)

Littlebb, must really rest okie. Bed rest helps alot and dun carry heavy things. Go back gynae if still spotting. My gynae said brown discharge is old blood, more concern when it's red so monitor closely, everything'l turn out fine.

By the way my fb account: [email protected]

Do also let me know u're nov2011 SMH ;o)

See u all in fb too!

starry,

u must take care of yourself this time round! actually i'm motivated to exercise also because i have a colleague who just delivered last year, she was still very happy and active in office right up til the day before her delivery! So i wanna be like her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

little_bb,

chicken essence should be ok if u're feeling tired, just dont take ginseng during 1st tri. In fact some people say shouldnt even take ginseng during pregnancy at all. Btw, are u lying down as u are typing??? if not, go lie down and get some rest ok?

does it meant we can eat chicken essence now... at times feel so tired so if can drink it will be good... how about bird nest? they say cannot drink too early right?

porkylim,

i'm not sure if its true that 1st tri cannot take bird nest, i already took a few bottles (because they were expiring soon anyway) I think its more because baby won't be able to absorb the bird nest during first tri, so people prefer to take at 2nd tri to get their money's worth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

#2 OTW-Think i take twice a week,better be safe..

I am sitting not lying.Tink i should end now and back to bed.Feels my lower abdomen abit cramp and pain..

Remember folic acid mummies.

Bye! Chat tmr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jmi, happymum,

I have added u both! My name is Jacqueline Tan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

By the way, both you ladies' kids are cute! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happymum,

Thanks! Don't feel hot right now. Skin very terok, which I think it's the hormones' fault! Boo... You boy very funny can tell u SKII girls are pretty. Haha! Smart!

Jmi,

I just saw ur boy's newborn photoshoot. It's soooo lovely!! Hope I can do 1 for this baby too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry, you girl has big eyes!!!

Happymum, your 2 kids look alike. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry,

Thanks. I did it with Sean Lau. It was a mass sign-up, so I bought 2 packages.

As we progress, maybe I can organise a mass signup too if there are enough interested moms. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry, I also think it's the hormone cos am having outbreak too. My boy likes to look at pretty girls haha.

Jmi, my friend always say it's cookie cutter hee.

Good nite mummies, need to zzz liao as I've to wake up early tmr.

I wanna see you gals' kids too! Errmm, but can't find you all FB and I'm probably harder to find cos I'm anti social too (have to protect against students lah).

I was just looking at the chart and happymum! Since we have the same EDD and I was thinking of going to Gleneagles...WAH! Maybe we really will meet each other at the hospital! Heh!!

Anyway, the thread is indeed moving very very fast!!

I have been sleeping the entire day, cough has got better and finally better rest. Thanks mummies for your concern.

I do not have MS yet but having bad appetide, only wana drink soup. Love soup so much nowadays, only think of my mum's soup everyday. Nowadays she cook dinner and hubby drive me there to eat. MC for a week is really good to catch back my sleep and health.

Due to cough, I cannot stand blowing wind or I will cough, and easily feeling cold. Loves sleeping in a room with close windows and door and no fan or aircon. Haha. My hubby couldn't take it at all. Lolx. He will sweat alot until i finally agree to let him on the fan. He said his child must be a goddness of fire, so hot.

Hope by Monday I'm all charged up for work.

Ya is really not easy, have to work during pregnancy but need to get that 4 months of paid leave. Keke.

Are you mummies intend to buy the Prudential Pregnancy Insurance? (PRUfirst Gift)

Why do I have so much gaaaas...Not from burping then from elsewhere. And it's that bloatedness that makes me feel uncomfortable! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ent,

Add me? [email protected]. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Memorable,

Wah! U really can tahan no fan? I need aircon or at least ceiling fan. Sometimes hubby and I need BOTH! Maybe you will on fan and aircon also later part of pregnancy.

MemorableChocolate: Glad you'e feeling better. Drinking soup is good - healthy mah! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] At least you don't have unhealthy cravings. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Do get more rest so you're all fit and happy for work yah?

starry: Added! Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I just saw your display pic! Such a sweetheart, your daughter!!!

I'm having bloatedness too... Go rub some ruyi oil on tummy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ent,

Accepted your request. We are same age leh! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Oh and your doggie is so cute! I wanna have a dog too but now with baby no time for dog. My daughter very funny girl lah.. Always chu pattern!! Haha!

starry: Yahh! We're the same age! And you already have one kid! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Power!! I just got the little pup a while back...She's still a puppy - only about 6 months old! Hope she doesn't get too jealous of the baby! And yeah! I've seen a couple of your daughter's photos - her facial expressions super cute!!

wah.. looks like there are alot of experience mummy here..

finally settle things down and gonna go for my 1st appt next week.

Nick: opilover

Edd : 13 nov (TBC)

Gynae: Dr Adrian Woodworth

Hospital:TMC

BB# : 1

Boy/Girl : ?

i will be getting the pru1st gift but must wait till eigible 1st as we must be in the 2nd trimester before we can purchase.

hmm will get more details and update all later.

She came as a surprise, supposed to come later but I guess God had other plans. Hee!! Very naughty now, quite a handful! Everything also wants to mimick us and wants to touch things here and there. Can't imagine when she can crawl or walk.

What's ur dog's breed? Will remain at this size?

I'm likely getting the Pru First Gift since all our policies are from Prudential.

Must get hospitalisation plan for your little ones. We bought it for my boy and his recent hospital stay was fully claimable. I was also able to claim $200 a day for staying in the hospital with him.

starry: Haha. I think she has the potential to have a cheeky face. But she's really very very sweet(-looking)!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Haha. God has interesting plans indeed. This baby of mine's timing is impeccable too. Take some videos of Jadelyn lah! Her naught moments! Heh...

Puppy's a Westie! Love their character cos not too deh, but a bundle of love and energy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Size-wise she'll grow a little more I guess? But not too much! I saw the Japanese Spitz that your darling was riding on! He looks so guai, let her sit! Heh!

Oh my! I came hm after dinner n wanted to take a nap at 830pm..I jus woke up n I jus want to continue sleeping...I think I'm goin back to slp now:.body is jus sooo tired!! I don't rem being this tired during my first two miscarriages...tts a gd sign I hope! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leikela: Sleep is goooood! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And whatever it is, just take good care of yourself. Sleep is a good start. Hehe. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]