(2011/11) Nov 2011

Hi Mummies to be,

i am selling the following, PM me if you are keen in any

Ardo Calypso Dual Breast Pump at $280

Bought in Feb 2011 at $350. Used for 2 months.

Pigeon Silicone Nipple Shield (x 2) at $2 per pc

Capella Stroller 2009 version S705 (3 years old) at $100

Munchkins Soothing Crib Light & Sound - $15.00

I visited my gynae on Friday, at 28 weeks, my baby is 1.8kg. As estimated by my gynae. I was like, huh? So heavy ah? Sure or not? Why I see most of u have an estimated weight near to 1kg plus, while my baby girl is 1.8kg. I asked him several times, then he say 1.8-1.6kg like that lah. I gain around 10kg since the beginning of the pregnancy till now. But I'm quite underweight to start off with - 34.5kg to 44.5kg now. My gynae kept assuring me that I'm not fat and I ok weight now, even though the gain was 10kg. I was a bit scare of the weight gain initially, but I guess he's right bah...

I eat a lot of junk food too. Potato chips, cheese fries, chocolate cake, mayonnaise with fries, rootbeer float, cold soft drinks, etc. I guess that explains the super weight gain.

Also I predicted that my baby had already turned herself upside down position, head at the bottom and feet at the top, as I felt the kicks were kinda moving gradually from the bottom of my belly to side for some days and recently it's at the center or top part of tummy. And my gynae also confirmed my prediction. I'm glad that she has already moved to the correct position, as I read in my pregnancy book that about 70% of the babies would have moved to the upside down position around week 28 or so. One less thing to worry about her.

Gynae and the antenatal classes have been talking about signs of labour and the labour process. Makes me feel kinda scare. I so scare of pain. I wonder if I'll be able to pull it through or not. I'm quite sure I wanna minimize the pain as much as possible, so epidural would be chosen, but I also feel scare of the epidural injection too!! As they poke the needle through the lower spine area then stick a tube there to deliver the painkiller. Like so scary and painful too!! Argh... I might think that I would chicken out at the last min. Thinking of it scares me...

Hi Hui Kian

Where or when is Philip warehouse sale?

Hi Everyone

Morning.. Was just telling my hubb that the 3rd trimester is not easy.. Feel so heavy, cramps, tired and difficult to move around. Can't sleep well, wake up at night for toilet breaks and end up not be able to sleep. Sleep on 1 side than feel too heavy have to change sides but changing sides is not as easy as before.. After taking 1234 meals a day, still feel hungry and the long list goes on...

Looking around for wall decals for baby room.. Any recommendations? Wanna dress the room up to look more cheerful..

Oh for me, I eat a lot of junk food as well.. But I think is ok la.. ;p

And the fact is that I don't really like junk food before pregnancy.. lol

Oh and I realised I look more like auntie after pregnancy.. No nice clothes to wear, wide hips and look so bulky.. not pretty anymore..

Wah ptsmallbear

Your baby is 1.8kg at 28 weeks! That's big! Mine is only 1.057kg.. But as long as doc say its fine, it should be alright.. FYI, mine is slightly below average.. ;p

Good morning... yes yes 3rd trimester, tummy feels heavier. Last nite had problem sleeping too as i think baby has moved to the left side and it's heavy and stretch (pain) to sleep on the left.

Had started looking around for baby stuff but hubby and i were at a lost of where to start and what to buy hahaha... I will start with manual pump 1st then get an electronic one after delivery. My fren told me we will still need a manual pump as standby in case the motor of the electronic one breaks down. Any recommendations?

Rebeana, haha mine at week 28 is 1.1kg and doc didn't say anything. In fact before he scanned, he said baby should be ard 1kg and after scan 1.1kg so it's ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hui Kian

Yes where and when is the Philip warehouse sales? Has it ended?

Hey all mommies, good morning! Finally another half a day to PH tmr, yippes =)) Good weather today yah =)

Rebeana, yah manz, i feel super clumsy nowadays. I oso feel that my tummy suddenly got much bigger now that its 3rd tri. Also, been feeling extremely tired, sleepy, and lethergic at work ..

Rebeana, your appetite so good. I dun feel hungry but i will feel very uncomfy (heartburn bah) even after eating small qty... =( But now is the time we shld eat > healthily bah cos bb is absorbing > and better in 3rd tri =p

Yes, ptsmallbear, your bb really growing fast! Mine is 1.05 kg at 27 weeks ... But like wat Rebeana said, as long as bb is healthy, doesnt matter.. =))

Janice, i heard some mommies said drink warm milk before gg to bed helps us to sleep better, but dun drink too much bah, cos may need go tired frequently. =p

Have u bought the essential items like cot/ playpen, breastpumps, tub, toiletries, etc or you dun need to buy? Cos we will be > tired as we enter into 3rd tri -- best to go shopping for them while you still have the energy. Here are a few venues:

- hypermart/ bb kingdom located at 83 Kaki Bt Ave 1 Shun Li Industrial Park S(417954)

- Cheap and simple bb clothes - Shen Kwang Trading Co opp the Guan Yi Temple at bugis locatec at Blk 269C #01-246 (Mon to Sat till 5pm)

- http://www.cheongchoon.com/About-Us -- You can call and enquire abt particular brands/models you wanna and ask them quote u their price, should be lower than supermarkets

- Look out for Kiddy palace, Metro, Taka, OG or Robinson's sale for nursery stuff

- Oct bb fair @ Expo; someone mentioned that there will be a bb fair in oct; look out for it bah.

For the pump, i got the electronic double pump (PISA) from medela. I didnt get any dual pump cos dont wanna spend additional $$. I think most of my friends only got electronic pumps only. =p

Janice> I bought in Jun as there are two time per yrs..

Gd deal but the next sale will be in dec and ur bb will pop up..

Next week gg to see gyn again.. Really miss my bb.. She is 1.1kg at 27 week .. Think next week she will be more than 1.5 at 31 week..

Bb stuff better get the necessary ASAP as as bb get bigger we will be more tired..

Felixp, thanks for the info. Sat we went hypermart and bb kingdom, find their price not that cheap too & went kiddy palace as well. i've not bought any of it yet, guess i'll have to get this these few weeks while i can still shop more as tummy really getting heavier. Oh my friend said baby fair will be on 25 Sept [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kiamkiam, i see... ya by then I would hv pop already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Janice, did u went for the taka bb fair that just ended? I think there were quite good deals. Wat items are u short of or planning to buy??

I think some mommy was asking abt wat pram we bought? I bought the maclaren 2008 Techno XT for $399 during the taka fair.

I still have some misc items not bought yet:

- Clipper set

- Wound up toy set for cot

- Thermal flask

- Bb monitor

- Umbrella-like hanger for hanging/drying bb's clothes

Felixp, nope i didn't. I just started only last Sat and i guess i'm late in preparing. I had not bought anything yet, that's why must really spend time doing all the shoppings now. We saw 1 baby cot at baby kingdom 6-in-1, so most prob will get that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Looking at car seat, pram, bassinet, etc too but i think car seat and pram not so urgent ba. Really must get the necessity first

Good morning all,

Huihian

im sleeping alot too. On weekends i can be sleeping the whole day away and wake up only to eat bathe or toilet breaks. Feels like we're back in the first trimester but with a bigger tummy.

Ptsmallbear

Your bb is so big.! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]) grats eh.! I was hoping my bb to be slightly overweight. Cute mah.. I like plump plump de. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as long as your gynae never complain, 母子平安 is good.!

Rebeana

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i saw some at art friend last month leh. Was so cute.! Do check it out. But because my baby wun be having a room himself so i didnt buy any to paste in my room. Scare i make my room v messy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Janice

U can visit this link? I find it quite helpful. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

http://3kids1mum.blogspot.com/2011/07/cost-saving-ways-with-new-baby-on-way.html

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Need to head back to work.! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy holidays in advance to all mummies eh.!

Thanks Pauline... have a wonderful holidays too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

baby fair expo is from 21 oct to 23 oct.. hall 5b... checked from expo website le...

that will b one month b4 i give birth, will it b too late to buy cot n my baby's pillow? i want to get pram too... dunno what to buy lei...

I hv bought the following only...

1) milk bottle sterilizer

2) milk warmer

3) breast pump

4) milk bottle

no more liao... thinking of letting my baby use bumwear.. is it good????

Fynn and Janice > u all can try to ask ard wether u have friend to give u all the bb wear cos bb grow very fast..

Cum bb dirty themselve easily and bb wear is expensive.

Fynn> u need to buy some mitten and booties .. I have a list from my frien try to find it and post for ur ref..

Hey Fynn, u can draw reference from my listing =)

Baby's Room

[ ] Baby's cot

[ ] Cot mattress x 1

[ ] Cot bedsheet Covers/ Bumpers x 1 set

[ ] Cot pillow / bolsters x 2 sets

[ ] Cot mattress Protector x 1

[ ] Cot bed lining x 1

[ ] Wind-up mobiles x 1

[ ] Baby's monitor x 1 set <optional>

[ ] Waterproof mat x 1

[ ] Blanket x 2

[ ] Chest of drawers x 1 <optional>

[ ] Bean sprout pillows x 2

Baby's Clothes

[ ] Pacifiers <optional>

[ ] Mittens x 5

[ ] Socks/ Bootees x 5

[ ] Bibs x 5

[ ] Jump suits/ Rompers (short sleeve) x 5

[ ] Jump suits/ Rompers (long sleeve) x 5

[ ] Short sleeves / Long sleeves Tops x 5

[ ] Long pants x 5

[ ] Face towels x 10

[ ] Nappy/ Nappy liners <optional>

[ ] Bath towels (with hoods) x 2-4

[ ] Tummy covers <optional>

Hygiene/ Bath Items

[ ] Short stool x 1

[ ] Nail clipper/ scissors x 1

[ ] Bath sponge x 1 <optional>

[ ] Baby shampoo x 1 bottle

[ ] Safety pins x 1 pack <optional>

[ ] Cotton balls x 1 pack

[ ] Baby Wipes x 2-3 packs

[ ] Bath tub x 1

[ ] Non slip mat x 1

[ ] Baby bath x 1 bottle

[ ] Baby oil x 1 bottle

[ ] Baby powder with puff x 1 tin

[ ] Baby lotion x 1

[ ] Diapers - Newborn Size/ S Size x 2

[ ] Sanitizer <optional>

[ ] Baby's Laundry Powder <optional>

Care for the Umbilical Cord Stump <optional>

[ ] Sterile swab applicators

[ ] Sterile cotton swabs

[ ] Sterile container for cord spirit x 1

[ ] Cord spirit x 1 bottle

Medical Items

[ ] Cream for nappy rash (Destin) x 1

[ ] Oil for wind x 1 bottle - Ru Yi Oil

[ ] Gripe water x 1 bottle

[ ] Thermometer x 1

For Feeding Baby

[ ] Steam sterilizer x 1 set

[ ] Warmer x 1

[ ] Milk bottles x 4 - 2 big + 2 small

[ ] Teats

[ ] Tongs x 1

[ ] Bottle/teat scrub brush x 1

[ ] Milk containers x 1 set

For Nursing

[ ] Breast pump x 1 set

[ ] BM Storage bottles

[ ] Storage bags x 1 box

[ ] Nursing bras x 2

[ ] Nursing Tops <optional>

[ ] Nursing/ breast pads x 1 box

[ ] Cream for sore nipples x 1 - Destin

Accessories (for later stage)

[ ] Play pen x 1

[ ] Walker x 1

[ ] Stairgates/ doorgates x 1

[ ] Rubber/ corner protectors

[ ] High chair x 1

[ ] Bouncer

[ ] Stroller x 1

[ ] Baby carrier x 1 - Ergo

[ ] Pram x 1

Mummy Care

[ ] Confinement Lady + Herbs <optional>

[ ] Jamu Massage

[ ] Bedroom slippers

For Jamu Massage

[ ] Mattress

[ ] 1 large towel

[ ] 2 small towel

Packing for Labour (Hospital)

For mum:

[ ] Slipper x 1 pair

[ ] Nightdress/ pajamas x 2

[ ] Face towel x 1

[ ] Nursing bra x 2

[ ] Breast pads x 4 pairs

[ ] Disposable maternity panties x 3-5

[ ] Sanitary pads x 1 pack

[ ] Cardigan/ Sweater x 1

[ ] Toiletries x 1 set

[ ] Socks x 1 pair

[ ] Ipad, mag, camera, HP charger, etc

[ ] Aloe Vera cream x 1 tube

[ ] Nipple cream x 1 tube - Destin

For baby:

[ ] Long sleeve tops + long pants x 1 set

[ ] Mittens + botties/ sock x 1 pair

[ ] Baby's Blanket x 1

[ ] Baby's knitted cap x 1

Additional: If u are delivering at TMC, u will be provided with a essential pack consisting of

- Baby vests

- Disposable diapers

- Toiletries

- Maternity bag

- Baby blanket

- A pair of mittens

Fynn, one mth before then buy cot is not late, but buy from one that has ready supplies. It's just that by then u may be very tired to go shopping =pp

hi all!! im free from work.! =D can reply all.

heh.

fynn,

i got my urban walker at 289 at Taka Fair. =/ dont think i got it cheaper compared to baby kingdom or because i shld get it cheaper since i bought it during the fair. But i received 3 baby toys upon purchase, each cost about 10-20 each?

did feel abit happier after consoling myself about the toys. haha.

felixp.

OMG! SUPER THANKS FOR THE LIST. ITS SO USEFUL LEH.

oh the expo fair abit late. my edd is in 14 Nov. means i have less than 3 weeks to buy things.

im afraid i will give birth earlier than expected then alot of things never buy lo.. hai hai. ~_~

ptsmallbear-Congras..You will have a chubby baby.

Wall Decals

I will also be ordering some wall decals for my nursery room but havent decide on the pattern yet.My baby cot and some furnitures will arrive next Saturday so after it had settle down then i will have the idea of what kind of pictures or patterns.I will prefer something cute.

Thanks Felixp for the useful list.

Any recommendations for baby oil and baby lotion?What is Gripe water??

hi mummies! So long nv come in post. Just wanna update that I've popped! Baby came prematurely (via VBAC!) at 30 weeks gestation last wednesday. Nearly gave me a heart attack. She's fine, except need to be in NICU for a few weeks. You girls please take care during the important 3rd tri. Jia you!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning all~~! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] v nice no need to go work today.!

Hi starry,

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] take good care.! hope u're recovering well and bb girl can faster get discharged out of hospital w pink health. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jia you.!

Baby kicks

I don really know how to count nowadays because his sleeping pattern been changing alot since last mth. In fact he wake up when i wake up now, move almost every 3 hrs or even more active when i going to sleep.

Also, any mummies talked to their baby already?

I want to talk to mine but find it odd to talk to someone who don reply leh. Like quite awkward. I only talked to him once (first try to make a real conversation) so far and ask him to let me sleep, in which he didnt. And hence that was the v last time as i felt kinda dumb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

But i do realise he wakes up(kick in shock i think) when i shout out suddenly. Haha.

Any funny and good encounters mummies been experiencing with this talk to bb issue?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sth to share to all.. Do bookmark it. I think maybe useful when bb turned 6 mths. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.swimminglessons.com.sg/infantaquatics.htm

Cheers.!

Starrymummy, Congrats! Now I also afraid my baby would come out prematurely cuz last week already had false alarm of premature when I was only 26 weeks! Pray!

Pauline, I tot why the price difference so much... hahaha! But I gonna wait till the EXPO fair to see then decide to buy online or to buy during the EXPO fair... But, that pram looks abit thick.. Will it be warm for the baby...?

I also started reading books to my baby when I am in my 25 weeks. My hubby will also read and talk to him lor.. haha! Then sometimes when my hubby didn't talk to him, he keep kicking till my hubby talk to him then he will stop... hehe!

thanks babes! I had very bad cough for 3 days and doctor feels that the cough may have agitated the already-soft cervix hence causing the mucus plug to drop out plus set off contractions. Feel kinda bad about it but already happened. So please take care of yourselves and get any illness treated now before baby comes. Otherwise after u pop, a lot of things also cannot eat during confinement and gotta bf baby etc, may not get enough rest plus pass germs to baby.

Oh and welcome the new mummies who joined in the chat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Katherine, we hav the same edd 1 nov, getting more and more exciting to see my baby girl. Btw where will u b delivery? i will b at kkh n gg to book for the delivery suite on my next visit.

Starry-Omg u had popped! Had not heard from you for a long long..Glad that baby is fine,what is her weight? You must be very worried at that time to give birth at week 30 as its kind of dangerous.Thank god that both mum & bb are fine.Cute little bb look like who? I agreed we must really take good care of our health at tis moment.have you discharge from the hospital? Pls take good care of yourself,hv a good confirment.Congras [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry, congrates! Hope yr bb will be home soon.

Pauline, I had started taking to my baby since I'm preggy lol... Nowadays my hubby talks to her everyday too. Sometimes she'll kick when she hears my hubby's voice or when my hubby puts his hand on ny tummy, her buttock will lift higher haha...

thanks, Julia, Janice. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little bb,

Yah. My babe wanted to jump all the queues lah. Tried to keep her in but couldn't. She wanted to come out early so let her be. She's 1.3kg only, very very petite. But still looks cute, has the look of a full term baby just smaller. Can't tell who she looks like though. Quite like her jie jie. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I popped on Wed and was discharged on Fri. Recovering very well at home too. Now just looking forward to bringing her home. everything ok at ur end??

Starry- 1.3kg bb quite small bt glad she's fine..Confinment without your bb by your side,you must be missing her badly.Soon you will bring her home,can take this time to spent time with your daughter.Im fine just feeling heavy & aching which is normally in the 3rd tri..Had not seen my gynae for a month & this Saturday finally i can see my little one.I am really looking forward to see my bundle of joy.

PTsmallbear,

1.8kg is pretty heavy for 28 weeks. Did ur gynae send u for glucose testing?my bb weighs 800g at week 25 n 1.444kg at week 29. Both are considered in the 90th percentile n gynae suggest I go for glucose testing. That's when I discovered I actually got gestational diabetes hence the fast growth of bb.

Now got to control diet. : ( n also do prick test to monitor my condition.

Starry,

Congrats, hope both u n bb are doing well. May bb be discharged soon.I am expected to deliver early too as my no 1 was induced at wk 37 due to premature contraction at wk 34 n premature aging of placenta.

This recent checkup, gynae already saw signs of aging placenta n with the fast growth of bb no 2 due to gestational diabetes n my fibriod, to be able to hold till wk 37 is very gd le. This week will be wk 30 for me, hope all is well n bb can hang in till at least wk 36-37.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ello all~!

Fynn

Oh we got the e urban walker instead of well comfort initially because well comfort was lighter by 2.3 kg. And when i hang my bag on e handle with no bb or weight inside it toppled. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

When compared to UW, the basket also smaller, wheels too.. And the cushioning also thicker compared to WC, like more support, hence got UW.. But actually nvr consider if it will e too warm for the bb leh. :/

My bb v hand shy lo. Everytime his daddy put his hand on me, he ceased all his kicking operations. Den when he lift his hand to change position, u can see him kicking immediately. Like purposely avoiding his father palm. V naughty.

He also dont recognise his daddy voice. I think i really must learn to let both of us talk to him more. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]

How did you mummies spent ur hari raya today? Got go out and stock up on the necessities? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congratulation starry! Do u hv a fast labour? Do hv a good rest b4 baby is ready to come home.

Babyzel, do u need to rest more now? Do ask yr baby to hold on to u tight tight till wk 37wks. I think baby more than 3kg shd b ready to come anytime right? I m quite scare to deliver big baby cos my no1 caused a bad tear when he was delivered.

little bb,

A few more weeks to go and u will get to hold ur little one in ur arms again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yeah I miss my babe.. But have my elder one at home so still not so bad.

Babyzel,

First time I heard of placenta having premature aging issues. What caused it? Hope this time round your baby will also stay in till week 37! You really gotta rest a lot. Can't do anything to agitate womb/cervix area. Seems like preterm labour very common lately huh? Saw quite a number of preemies in the NICU. Feel so heartache for all the mommies and daddies. But they are definitely in good hands there!

Bluedream,

Thanks! My labour was fast an furious. Perhaps second child bah. I had csect 10 months ago so was kinda amazed the doctors there allowed, even encouraged, me to try VBAC. they thought it would take me 6-8hrs to get baby out but things happened so fast, she popped within 2 hrs. The experience was truly unique! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You will be going for natural birth yah?

Congrats starry! (^-^).. Thank God you n bb are fine...Had been wondering what happen to you cos din hear fm you for sometimes...

Have a good confinement and good rest...remember to post your bb photo for us to c yah...

Blue dream,

Gynae didn't specifically ask me to rest more but i just try to rest as much as possible and not too walk too much for now. Bb above 2kg is considered quite safe for delivery but i hope i can carry till wk37. Ya i also scare my bb too big then wil be harder to deliver. Ur gynae didn't perform episiotomy for ur no 1? My no 1 head circumference is 33cm and i had episiotomy.

Starry,

Actually there's no exact cause given. Gynae says it's not within my control either. Haiz, dunno why i ganna for both pregnancies.

Yup preterm labour quite common now, hear so many stories till i also scare and make sure i guai guai rest more. One of my gf still hospitalised due to bleeding(low placenta). Already 3-4 weeks. Now week 34. On 100% bedrest and working hard to keep bb inside her for as long as possible. Hopefully she can tahan till at least wk 35 or 36. You are a brave mummy, hope ur bb will be back to join u at home soon.

Hi Starry, Congratulations to you!! wow! ur baby must have been really eager to see the world! hee.. hope she can be discharged soon to be home with mummy and family. Do take care and rest well during confinement. Btw what is VBAC?

Talking to baby

I dont really know if talking to baby, and baby will respond accordingly cuz seems like baby doesnt really move all the time even when i talk alot to her. But I will talk to her at home when she makes alot of sudden movement to acknowledge her. hee.. she is really active when i am sitting/lying down not moving.

hmmm... Most prob will b on leave after Sept holidays.

The pain n cramps are affecting my work.

My placenta is low too... Last week also hv cramps on my left tummy.. on n off... gynae tot I'm going to give birth...

Then asked me to rest...

Today went bk to sch to teach... Totally no energy n walked like tortoise... Climb stairs also took me quite awhile.. then afterwhich, pain comes... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Starry babe

Congrats to hear you have popped Hope u and bb are doing good. Never expect ur girl to come out at wk 30 and u r the 1st among us. The weight is ok i believe as i think those having twins usually birth weight act 1.8kg below or above?

Did u move a lot besides the bought to trigger early delivery? However u have a successful vbac and I'm happy for u. Thank God for everything.

I just moved back to my flat and have been walking a bit, tidying up flat. Tmw I'm going for my wk 28 scan and hopefully placenta dun go lower. You have also reminded many mommies here esp those in high risk group with infection, low placenta, fibroid, ivf, etc to really take care during 3rd trimester.

Pls keep us posted. Any prayer request in particular for yourself, bb or family? Wd keep u and the many mommies here in prayer that we are in good hands. Wd pray also that ur girl is growing well and u r resting well to bond with her.

Starry, I hope to hv a natural birth this round 2. Yr delivery is v fast.

Babyzel, my no. 1 head circumference is 36cm. He was delivered using episiotomy n Ventouse. Gynea said cos his head is big so I hv a bad tear. He is induced in wk39. I think if baby has good weight, can arrive anytime. Baby n mummy both healthy can le.

Hey about the dry shampoo spray,what is the brand as i had accidentally deleted on my phone.Just now went Watsons but cannot find lei..My gf who is a hairstylist suggested that i can start to use oil control hair shampoo now,she recommend paul mitchell tea tree shampoo but i am not suitable.Any recommendations?

Hi mummies, any1 has got part time cleaner auntie to intro? I am residing at punggol. Preferably on wkend morning but if can't weekday evening will be fine. I only need 3-4 hrs

Also can I ask if Enfalac series better or Nan series better as formulae..

Hi little bb

You are welcome. I never tried the oil control shampoo before. I have been using baby shampoo j n j for the past 7 months. Hehe. Is ur hair very oily?

And some mummies use herbal hair wash and some use lemongrass to wash during confinement.