(2011/11) Nov 2011

Hey ladies!!!!! Morning!!!

QNS: is it normal to find traces of blood when u

Vomit some liquid out??? It Only happen if I puke 1st thing in morning

ent29: no lah, i just checking what attire lor, curious. I borrowed a swimming constume from my colleague who is bigger size, cos' my tankini cannot wear liao. I don't have time to go for aqua aerobics, probably will go Safra swimming club to swim with my boy.

Morning ladies!!! TGIF.

going desaru tomorrow with fam and frens but kinda tired and son is coughing. haiz.

Aw-BB, those the blood comes from what u vomit? or could it be from the gums? cos i realise that when i am preggie, my gums tend to bleed, esp in the morning.

No sore throat leh. Ok nothing to be worried abt is gd. Sian, hate to see blOod, bleah!!! I can't wait for my gynae appt

Tulips: I checked my gum. Not frm there leh. Wow u going desaru!!!! I wanna go holiday too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ehh any ladies here realized that yr dh is deaf huh?? Talk to them like talking to wall. Sigh! 2nd preg compared to #1 so different.

morning, ladies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] updates for our Marche lunch next Friday. yipee~!!!

MARCHE LUNCH GATHERING 17 June (Friday)

- starry + jadelyn

- leikela

- tinyvoice

- l.tulips

- aabunny

- rainzz

- mag

- tiny voice + samuel

i cannot confirm that i will be bringing my babe. gotta see how le. hope she won't be too naughty. otherwise really cannot enjoy lunch with you all.

ent,

there will be plenty other chances to meet up! this time next year we would probably be planning a baby playgroup. haha! actually it's very fun, can watch our babies interact with one another plus snatch toys and pull hair. lol! :p

awbb,

you have history of gastric problem? otherwise i've no idea where the blood's from. or could be from the mucus lining of your throat if you agitate too much during puking. wahaha! i wanted to laugh when i read your post about your hubby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] aiyah.. maybe he thinks he's a pro daddy already. mine is the same. i can be repeating like a spoilt radio sometimes and yet he can still ask me like 10 mins later if i said anything. =_=!!

tulips,

same, suffered from bleeding gums during 1st pregnancy and gums always bleed. can happen any time of the day. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] once give birth ok liao.

Starry: no gastric prob. Aiyah dun think much prob with the blood. But feel like my MS coming bk again. Sian...thought going to disappear Liao, then yest MS visited n this morn as well.

How can u tahan huh?? I talk to him until I pek chek. Have to keep repeating lor. Feel so transparent leh. Dun even feel like talking to him anymore. That x I told him I wanna eat apple strudel with ice cream, u know what he say??? He say bake yr self la! WAH LAU EH!!! I almost wan to strangle myself.

Ohh, my gynae ask me go see him today. Hmmnn....

aw_bb - hardly a holi with a toddler leh i think. lol more like he holiday.

men are woodblocks la..... sometimes i say something, hb also either din hear or heard but dont want ans. then i will show a face and always argue over it. i always say cant u just give a reply?

anybody wants to get crabtree and evelyn? i have 30% disocunt.

awbb,

sometimes i heck care lah, unless it's really impt thing then i make sure i have his full attention before i start talking. or else if i am really pek chek with him, i give him a taste of his own medicine! i purposely don't answer him when he calls me lor. lol! now he's getting better at listening. but seriously, cannot continue on like that, will surely spoil relationship. have a proper talk with him and make him listen! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little one: I realized yr gynae is yeoh swee choo. My gynae for #1. hehehe! No la, abt the blood, n hopeful result is out and he can SHUN BIAN tell me which I doubt.

Tulips: Lately I always argue with him over this matter. I dun like it that his attitude towards work and friends not same. He will give 100% attention. Sigh!

Ya, holiday with a toddler tiring. How old is yrs? I rem I brought mine when he is 12 mths alone with friend to bintan. Tired until.... N the last family trip to Aussie, also tired until.....

Starry: tell him until I give up le. Sometimes I m thinking of moving bk to parents n let him enjoy his silence for few days then see whether miss me not!! Yes no communication always ruin relationship.

Anyone got FB???

oh yah, jmi.. i wanna join in the amazon spree. will browse thru then let you know what i wanna get. you prefer to get email, pm, post here or FB?

thinking of getting the lamaze toys, swaddles and maybe another foogo jar.

arrgh!! just went to check out the price for foogo food jar. USD14.54 only!!! even if shipping costs another USD10, it's still way cheaper than the one i bought locally! boo!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i'm so gonna get it this time!!

aw_bb, my boy is 2. travelling with toddlers are tiring cos of the barang to bring, then they are forever so energetic. and when they are tired, they ask u to carry. so for now, my hb says very bo hua for him cos he gotto do almost all the things like carrying, going into the water etc. but the smiles on him when he is so happy is priceless. so as parents, we will complain and rant but still go ahead and do.

hb - maybe u can try say when only 2 of u are having a good meal and not in any bad mood, talk abt the issue calmly and with some humour. when everyone is relax, things go into the head and less likely to break out in fights.

actually going away can make or break the r/s. some feel that separation for a while can help but some feels otherwise cos it really makes u think, maybe it's ok without him/her.

carters also having sale! and i'm looking at the so cute rompers. so much of having the same gender for no2. lol

Morning ladies!!!

Awbb,

so u going to see john tee?

Ok now i know which gynae u were referring to when u had Gab.

Eh..angmo hubby also like asians hubby ah?

Bochap n like pretend not to hear kind?

Tot they are more chivalrous..hehe

Starry,

last time i got my foogo from target.

Got very nice designs leh...Cars, Dora, etc..cannot find in sg.

But now i think somehow the tiger food jar seems to retain heat better than other brands leh.

But i find preggy with no2 is so much different from with no1.

With no1, we get so much attention from hubbies.

Now with no2, somehow my hubby thinks i been thru before so like no big deal n i can handle.

With no2 is not easy as must handle no1 n still got to ckean the house a bit though we got part time cleaner.

Luckily my dh realised that this time round more jialat for me with more ms, lethargy etc.

If he doesnt realise that im so going to knock his head.

lynzi,

tiger brand thermos has always been the best brand, but more expensive right? anyway things in singapore are always priced so much higher lah. imagine living in US? all the baby stuffs are so cheap lor! think i will whack online shops even more. haha!! oh back to the foogo... so far so good for mine! no complaints since i bought the small 10oz one and it keeps jadelyn's food hot even though we've been out for hours. i remember i paid $40 for it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

really looking forward to end of this year.. my colleague will be back from US office for a month and i'm gonna ask her to bring stuff over. toys, toys, toys!!! muahaha!

Tulips: I think My expectation of him comes frm my 1st preg when he is more concern. Now like abit heck. Just miss being lovey dovey u know.

Was thinking if bring my boy to club med when he is 2 as he can join the activities but I will be sooooo preg and am moving house as well!! Sigh!!

Lynzi: ermm pls hor, my dh is the typical MCP k. He dun admit it but everyone can see it. He dun wash the dishes, help out housework etc k. Like king. LOL! Thats y we employ a maid or else will nag at him non stop cos it is ok if one dun help but to contribute to the mess?? Hoho!

Ya seeing him later. Miss him mehahahahah!

Starry, post in FB please. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks

Lynzi: ya, it is diff. That's y I always say dun expect #2 preg u be treated like a queen. Hahaha! But this preg I also more MS and my dh just keep quiet n say he can't help me so he dun say anything. I go "......."

actually with no2, alot will feel "been there, done that". so unless it's different, normally both parents will be more relaxed about it.

my gynae even asked me, is ur hb gonna be like most dads with no2. which is she wont see hb till delivery time. apparently alot of hb no longer accompany wife for checkups when it's the second kid onwards. second child syndrome!

actually i prefer zoji to foogo. my son's cc teacher commented last time that the porridge i kept in zoji from 7am till abt 11am is still hot whereas another kid who is using foogo, the porridge is not that hot at that time already.

ladies, i think my hubby is the opposite. he's a lot more caring towards me now. weird huh? for last pregnancy when i say i have certain cravings and wanna have mac for breakfast or what, he will sulk and asked me to go alone! now he would ask me today what i feel like having tmr and make plans!! wanna laugh lor! but he is very sweet in this aspect lah. sad thing is, i don't have much appetite or craving this time round. no mood for mac breakfast even on the best of days.

lynzi,

yes, i agree must knock his head if he really notice any difference. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tulips: ya, true. My dh dun accompany me to most appt unless he can make it like after office hrs or early morn. Can't blame him as he just change a job so well....but at least he is there for my CVS [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry: wah! Thats very sweet of yr dh leh. Hehehe! How come the change huh?? Maybe after see #1 he become more fatherly?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

awbb,

i have no idea! but i sure hope the attention from him lasts and not just for pregnancy! haha! but we do have our fair share of fierce arguments and quarrels lor. when both of us get hormonal and stubborn, things can get quite nasty. trying to be more patient towards each other too, since both of us are not perfect. i guess most couples are like that? just hope that our kids will grow up in a normal and loving family. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: ID

no idea le. when we got our flat, it was in very good move-in condition, nv change a thing except toilet hardware. you know you can go to singaporebrides forum to take a look. a lot of discussions there about new homes and IDs.

wanna ask something random.. my hubby wants to get an android tablet, a lot cheaper than ipad2. worth it?? i already have an iphone4. if get tablet like a bit 'extra' huh?

awbb

i going see john tee tml.. haiz.. tot can go together.. haha.. if the nurse nv tell u anything on the phone chances are everything is ok ba.. coz tt time the nurse tell me str.. u call him direct or call the clinc?

i think guys sometimes dun feel how it's like to be pregnant lor.. n sometimes they nv feel the kicks or feel anything they dun realise they are expecting a bb.. so they dun feel the excitment yet.. haha..

hi, chance upon this thread and saw awbb n lynzi!

congrats to both of u , v happy that we r both expecting no.2 together.

this thread is so active...

Hi mummies-2-be sry to interrupt I've a set if preloved bb video monitor for sale at $60 in gd condition. Interested purchaser can pm me for pics and details thanks.

i second tiger food jar, big and spacious, can even fried rice and put inside to keep food warm if going outing. for mummies with 2 or more kids, can get bigger food jar, then the kids can share the food too. Sometimes go zoo trip, i will ask my maid to cook fried rice and keep in the food jar. Good to use to keep porridge/rice/soup/stew! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] The one i have is like this, http://www.usa.tiger-corporation.com/products/72

Starry: yup! Only thing I hope is that our children grow up in a loving family. Trying hard la. Wow! Lucky u no need to Reno at all!! I think mine gonna go thru lots of hacking and tearing LOL! I just pray that this baby can tahan till full term or else my head big!

Huishan: I called the nurse at TPS to tell them abt the traces of blood. Uncle tee now in TPS and is at clinic A so they asked him n he told me to come dwn La. Dun think I will knw any results yet. Ya, my dh only feel the excitement when he knows the gender. PUI!

Megg : hey babe!! Thanks! How r u?!?!

Awbb,

haha..i cant help laughing over the typical mcp part.

Eh u bought hse liao ah?

How come in the end decide to buy n not rent?

Still the same area or u move somewhere else?

Itulips,

my dh still accompany me for gynae visits ah.

He looks forward to the scanning n chatting with my gynae..lol

He better go ah!

I told him, he was the one who put me in this situation so must do his part..haha

Ok call me kiasu but i got foogo, tiger n zoji.

I put the same food in all..same amount and compared.

Foogo only can keep warm for max 5 hours.

Zoji can keep warm for near to 8 hours.

Tiger one was still warm when zoji no longer did.

That was the experiment 4 years ago.

Not sure if the brands has improved their merchandise to be better since then.

janice:: i stiff neck again today!! wth! left side stiff neck, right side shoulderache! hahahahhahaha old woman like dat!

tiny voice:: i oso say Tiger is good. haven been using since the boy is 1. can keep food v hot for long hours. the only thing is that it's a bit big. but the size will b gd when #2 can share with gor gor.

lynzi,

you still made comparisons! haha! salute you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i'll invest in a larger thermos when the girls are older. now 10oz is still more than enough for jadelyn alone.

awbb,

it's a headache to move house anyway, having a baby probably just makes you work faster 'cos you want it over and done with asap! my colleague also moved house + have baby at the same time. really very hectic. good thing was the the apartment was in move-in condition too. pay a little more to minus all the headaches lor. anyway, also good to start on a clean slate and design your own home. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] have a proper planning so that it won't clash with your edd. my gf also, full term liao then got keys. reno done during confinement and very soon can move in after baby turns 1 mth old. not so stressed.

bleh,

your sleeping position causing the pains??

starry:: i oso dunno leh.. stiff neck could be a result of bad sleeping position or needs to change my pillow... my right shoulder/back aches permanently bcos, i think, it was "injured" fm slinging my boy last time. even while lying straight or just sitting down, i can feel the pain there... constantly.

i have zoji and tiger. i prefer tiger can keep food warm even longer than zoji.

tinyvoice, the tiger food jar can cook fried rice??

jmi, i want to join in the amazon spree. will browse thru and reply via fb when have time. thks for organising the spree!

awbb, congrats on ur newly bought house! i oso moved to the new house when i was abt 2plus mth. afer i moved in, the major reno were still going on like hacking, drilling, etc. i told them to inform me b4 they do any major stuff so tat i'll get out of the house. everything will be smooth like silk at ur end [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dun worry too much. btw, u went to aussie holiday? which part? im going to gold coast next wk and wanted to find out more abt our self-drive trip.

re dh: i tik man is one kind bah... my hb will still go w me on every gynae visits if the appt is on sat. he used to be 'bochap' kind and being not understanding. few weeks ago, i had a nice talk w him and since then he 360 degree changed. now he even helped me to attend my girl every night and occasionally sleep w her till the next day. he oso helped to bath my girl and do water play in the inflated pool w her over the weekend. partly oso my temper has cooled down a lot and give him more attention compared to last time now. i guess man want a 'gentle' wife than a 'fierce' wife who always argue w them.

mummies w kids:

do ur kids sleep throughout the night? my girl alrdy 2yr+ but still waking up at least once in the night asking for milk! if not she'll make noise asking us to sleep w her.

starry, which android tablet is your hubby eyeing? my hubby got the samsung galaxy tab vers. 1 and he loves it! he does not own a smart phone though

Re: Chicken essence

i made this chicken essence like many of u recommended last nite and it was indeed very nice (though time-consuming)... how often should we be drinking it? i see on some websites that DOM was added.. a bit heaty rite?? gd to add if doing confinement ba.

frnlop:: i think ur daughter is waking up out of habit alrd... must break it else u'll b even more tired when #2 comes! my son sometimes asks for milk 2x before he actually goes to bed eventually. i alrd find this very bad habit. it's more like "nee gian" (craving for milk)... sometimes in the afternoon, he will make his ah ma make milk 2-3x! bad bad...

good afternoon mummies!!

awbb- yesh,sometimes i puke got fresh blood from throat coz overexert liao.

please mine is 1st babies, hubby is sometimes deaf too,until i pek chek n say "harlow,u deaf ah..or u simply tune me out?!am not talking to a wall u know.."

his reason is he's tired from work..so zoning out. pengz

but throughout pregnancy he's very nice,will auto do housework etc..hahaha

re: food jars - thanx for all the reviews given..haha..got idea what to get nxt time.

tiger is always the all time winner. but at a price. hhehehe....

aw_bb, my hb also accompany on sat cos weekdays, he is rather busy. so i try to schedule the appts on sat but like oscar, detailed scan, will be on weekdays so he prob wun go.

bleh - i can understand wat's stiff neck and pain. cos i hurt my left shoulder near the neck years ago cos carried too many stuff. when i go massage, the person can tell me issit that "knot" there that is painful. so it kinda became a "swollen blue back" internally.

btw, anyone knows how to make chicken with pao sheng? i still ahve leftover pao sheng but duno what to do with it and some reco to cook it with chicken during pregnancy

re tonic soup & bird nest:

i nvr take any tonic soups during my #1 preg. i only had bird nest on the 3rd trimester and was told to take freshly boiled bird nest. those bottled contain high amt of presevatives.

young coconut drink:

i drank a lot of young coconut drink on the last mth of my preg. was told if drink, bb come out is cleaner and the dirt fluid in our body will flush out during birth....... this method worked me and my girl.

tulips:: u are soooo right! it's a spot that is v difficult to locate. when i go massage, my therapist says i have many "pebbles" on my back... very knotty, esp that part. like internal injury liao... v hard to recover.

i think u just add the pao sheng into the soup and boil with chicken??