(2011/11) Nov 2011

tiny voice - thanks! perhaps easier if i pm u on the issue of maid? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ladies - i am so craving for chirashi...i need raw salmon but my hubby ban me from it. he is like my personal dietician..control my sugar intake, activity (no swimming and no pre-natal yoga!)..haiz. Last time he always so bochap i hope he chap abit..now he chap so much i also sian. now i know what it means to be careful what you wish for [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Have not visited this thread for the longest time. Was supposed to be a nov then dec then now confirm EDD is 27 NOV.

Well, alot in my mind. One of the biggest worry is my down syndrome test which proves me high risk. Went for CVS, almost faint when I saw the gigantic needle. Now am still waiting for the result. Should be out by this Friday. Every unknown number that I saw from my mobile gives me a heart attack.

Sigh! I am trying not to be over excited abt everything as I am afraid of the result. Don't dare go bb fair, see bb clothes and even a hair cut as I m afraid my hair stylist will ask.

Sorry for all the ranting....kinda need to vent it out.

Anyway back to more positive topic, confinement food. Well as for CL, do choose one that yr friend recommend bcos I did see friends getting really bad ones and in the end the whole period for them even more xin ku.

aw_bb, good luck with your test results. Stay positive! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you will be in my prayers tonight. do come here to rant and let out... it will help rather than bottling up everything inside!

little_one -Why you hubby dun allow you to swim or pre natal yoga? Its actually good to swim and do some light execise esp if going for natural birth.

AW_BBGab- Its ok to come here and rant,dun keep everything to yourself.Good luck on your test results.Jia You!

little bb - in the end had mee rebus and satay for dinner. i was looking at the chirashi with longing eyes but hubby was v disapproving! oh coz i had the bleeding incident 3 weeks ago so he dont let me do much things have to keep resting and lying down [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i feel fine already and all this resting is making me more tired but he still dont allow much activities

little_one - Bleeding better dont do any exercise at the time moment,need to rest alot..Oh ya you signed up for Wong Boi Boi class at TMC,its under childbirth education course? 6 sessions how much is the course?

sorry to interupt, i'm a march mummy selling away nursing pillow

Condition: 9/10

rarely used

selling at $35

free delivery

PM me thanks.

Awbb,

huggie hugs.

U can always come here n rant.

Im sure your bb is ok.

Dont scare yourself k...think positive.

Try to distract yourself with your hubs n Gab.

Aabunny & little bb: thanks gals, am hoping for the best too!!!

Btw anyone already know the bb gender?

Little one: be gd, rest well 1st, ask yr gynae for the green light before doing exercise. Actually am interested in doing pre natal pilates leh, can tone body, not too strenuous and actually helped to relieve my backache probs during 1st preg.

Lynzi: want to come in here so many x but scared get too excited and in the end more disappointment. But still, decide to be more positive la. Now counting dwn to 22 June my appt date!

My friend just told me her scary exp with SGH. She kena spinal cord inflammation that made her legs go numb n it got worse but SGH do nothing much abt it. Delay the scan n she went MRI as well but they just can't seem to figure out wat is wrong. She got so angry that she request for discharge as she feel is wasting her time as no one come to explain to her what's going on. So that night she went mt alvernia n within that night the doc solve the mystery. SGH didn't do MRI on the right place. Duh! Dumb right? This incident make me scared leh cOs I going kkh to deliver!!!!!

Btw gal, stop making me drool with yr food can?!??? N how's yr eye???

AW_BBGab -Many of us had knew the gender of our bb.I know mine in 14 week 2days,a boy.I had took up aqua aerobics class at KKH,just went for the first lesson last sat,its great! Dont think too much,talk to your bb more often.Be positive!

Wow, confinement food I like le! My mom makes wicked pig trotters vinegar, papaya fish soup, hong zao chicken etc. Super shiok everyday! Hee hee! But will feel a bit jaded if don't rotate and change menu lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jmi,

Whoohoo~!! time to start shopping. Heh heh! Thanks for volunteering the utilizing of ur borderlinx account! Think we will have pretty gd response here since amazon carries such a huge range of baby items.

Aw baby,

All the best for your test results. Do update us once u know k? Will be praying for u and ur baby.

Everyone will go thru differently during pregnancy,some smooth sailing with no morning sickness at all like my mum.My mum had gave birth to 9 children and i am number 8,she dont understand what is morning sickness all about and why me and my sisters struggling during pregnancy.At first i tot im one of those lucky mummies who dun have morning sickness as i only experience nausea when i am week 8,i still asked ppl whether its normal not to experience any morning sickness.Who knows from week 8 till now week 17 still unwell.I am so pissed off by this coughing,i had coughed for a month! From week 8-12 i had nausea and Carpal tunnel syndrome then when im starting to feel very well when im just into my 2nd tri,i am down with low red blood count feeling dizzy always and then this persistant cough been haunting me till now.I prayed and prayed when will this ever end,how i wish i can wake up one day feeling my best...

mummies - good luck with the confinement food catering

tiny voice - forgot to call in the evening coz overate n babysitting my sis's baby while she cook dinner.haha

lynzi - kaoz,u lah...motivate me to buy alot of food for lunch/tea end no space for dinner.

bought subway melt + taiwan pork chop + mee sua + blended juice + pizza and pies for tmr brekkie.haaaa....

lucky got my sis to share with me.

jmi - thank u very much for your help for Amazon.appreciate it alot!

little one - u same as me cannot exercise or walk too much.heavy stuff aka house work cannot carry or do.

ent29 - got your mail,will check with hubs then if need then ask u to email me hor...thanx!

aw_bbgab - u have to stay positive!!do come in the thread to vent/rant coz at least it makes u feel better.

starry - here alot of shopping kakis..mwahaha..

hi ladies, do you still apply lipstick huh? i was reading some article online and they say that most common lipstick brands contain lead which may be harmful to fetus??!!

little bb - my MS starts from week 8 too..til now almost week 16.

my sis have 4 kids w/o any MS lor...

aabunny - i dun apply lipstick..haha..too lazy.

But u can check online for the ingredients in the lipsticks u own in case there's harmful ingredients.

but for now mainly whitening/anti aging products try not to use.

Have u get carseat for ur bb? I m looking for a carseat from newborn to 4 years. Not sure what brand to buy? Any recommendation?

Thanks ladies fOr all the support!! Really feel much better just by talking or should I say typing it out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little bb: wow!! Week 14 n u knw the gender?!? That's very early! Gynae attempted to see but can see nothing lOl! Didn't know kkh have aqua aerobics! How much it cost ? N r u giving birth there as well??

good morning everyone! Wah see all the shopping makes me tempted but I was told not to buy anything now hmmm...

Awbb, yr CVS will be alright de. Me oso high risk, done CVS n all ok & u'll now yr bb's gender [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Janice: really?!?!! Ok u give me hope!! Did u opt for the fast result or gotta wait for 2 wks??

Btw when the next bb fair huh?!?

good morning all!!

lillt_bb, wanna ask u abt ur aqua aerobics class in kkh. u've got more details on this? cant find it on the website.

Baby Expo coming next month. Muumies, do take note. 2nd Trimester is the best time to go SHOPPING for baby things or 3rd trimester, we will be too lady or heavy.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5574680.jpg]

Wow another one in July!! That's fast !! I think I got not much to buy, all pass down frm my #1. still considering whether to buy a diaper bag hehehe!

Btw anyone know what bu stuff we can take during 2nd trimester??

aw_bbgab, i am starting to take bird's nest and cordyceps... other than that not much... eat the vitamin pills gynea prescribe.. and sometimes i will drink enfamama

Janice: I didn't opt for fast result, so now is the waiting game

Aabunny: what type of bird nest? Concentrated or u boil it yourself?? N how to boil huh?? Cordyceps gd for???? Pai seh I really clueless abt all these

Morning ladies!!

Weather so nice to sleep in.

I just woke up..hehe

Awbb,

miss u leh gal!

Aiyoh your hubby is back rite..now your turn to tempt me with your food..hehe

My eyes is officially no more red today but the lids are swollen.

Gp said the bacteria has moved to my lids so im on antibiotics now.

Hate it! Capsule so huge making me gag.

Thanks for asking yah babe.

Eh my appt on 23..seems like our appt always very near each other hor.

Rainz darling,

kekeke...i lurve tempting ppl with food..hehe

Good things must share rite?

But im sure u feel so shiok eating all that.

Last nite my dinner i just ordered in..prawn aglio olio n waffles fries.

Memorablechoc,

do u know which vendors participating?

Sob sob..i wont be around that weekend.

Going short trip to port dickson n malacca with my dh, my boy, pils, bil, sil, my niece n baby nephew.

Hi Mummies to be, sorry to disturb. I got the following items to sell off (still in original packaging, yet to open), all gifts from relatives /parent

1.Eu Yan Sang Essence of chicken (Normal)$10 per box of 6 can - 5 boxes

2.Eu Yan Sang Essence of chicken (with wolfberries & red date) $14 per box of 6 can10 boxes

Pls email me at [email protected] if you are keen

little bb..i am not delivering at TMC so the class cost me 267.50. it is cheaper if you are delivering at TMC.

awbb - don worry too much, many of those high risk that is identified during OSCAR are mostly false alarm! maybe when more stable we can go for pre-natal exercise together!! *motivation* i was admitted to KKH 2 weeks ago and i felt they were v caring and careful, think you are in good hands! U pte patient?

rainzz - we in same boat. I feel terrible! esp i am the sort who will go around cleaning the house when i am at home..and now i am at home for 1 whole month..feel like a handicap.

Im going for my appt next week hopefully can confirm the gender by then!

memorable chocolate - it the baby expo worth going with good deals? The last motherhood fair seem to be quite a disappointment based on feedback by mummies who went.

Lynzi: wah our edd one day apart n now appt also same. Confirm we give birth one after another hor lol!!!! Glad yr eyes better, saw the pic, SCARY!!!

Ehh how u cook ya bird nest??

lynzi - where u order in ur dinner? cant seem to find many order in outlet

me only taking bird's nest and homecook chicken essence. did not feel comfy with taking cordyceps so give it a miss.

Little one: ya ya!!! It will be great to have someone to go with! The last preg I did it alone, so boring. Yup am pte patient under prof John tee

hihi, the lady at Fu Hwa grind some of the cordyceps into powder and ask me to take a little (only a little) two to three times a week. We also very noob, so just follow instructions from the lady at Fu Hwa. My friend boil with black chicken.

As for the bird's nest, we boil it ourselves... just soak one piece of the bird's nest for one hour in lukewarm water. Throw away the water. Then double boil for about an hour. After an hour, just add rock sugar to taste... for one week, we just have bird's next, for another week, we add 4-5 pieces of pao shen to double-boil together with bird's nest, then for the third week, we add bird's nest, pao shen, and also two pieces of the cordyceps to double boil together.. during the third week, i don't eat the cordycep powder since already taking cordyceps with bird's nest. ha ha, again, the lady at fu hwa told me what to do

bird's nest is cooling so cannot eat too much. i forgot the nature of cordyceps but also better not to eat too much in case too bu. Cordyceps is to build immunity.

can just ask them at the medicinal hall what to do...the one at JP not very pushy, so we like..

Baby Expo>

Not so sure which vendor will be there. But I heard from mummies that Baby Expo is worth going. I do not have much left on my shopping list too. So depend on what you wana buy. =)

i'm taking chicken essence and birds nest occasionally. no cordyceps for me as i find them really very expensive nowadays. also taking a lot of fruit enzymes which my mom made herself. got cucumber, red dragon fruit, ginger etc.. almost everyday. did the same for my first pregnancy and my babe has really good immunity!

aw bb,

chicken essence is good for mummy's immunity and slowly builds strength also. especially on days when you feel weak/tired all over. supposed to help lah. but need to drink few times a week, not just once this week and next week don't drink.

aabunny,

your birds nest cordyceps 'program' sounds very gd! nv heard ppl cooking with birds nest before. always with lean pork or black chicken. but i guess as long as no 'conflict' it's fine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can expect a very healthy and strong little baby!

aWbbgab... we go to the same doc leh.. prof tee nv say much de but he vv nice lor.. my hubby say he look more like driver lorry uncle than a doc.. .haha

when u do ur CVS? if it is few wks ago chances are ur bb is ok.. coz if they nv call u means nothing is wrong.. for my last pregnancy.. my bb got problem.. as soon as they get the results they call me liao.. so dun worry la.. i hopefully can do my amnio next week... die die also wan him arrange next week for me.. vvvvv regret not asking for CVS...

cordyceps.. my mummy cook wif meat, the guo qi zi and some pao seng... the double boil.. meat can be chicken or pork.. but heard pork is better..

my mummy also say best is eat the cordyceps also... but it looks so much like worm i dun dare to eat...

Wow!! I see the bird nest, pao Shen, cordyceps until blur. Sigh I dun even knw how to make chicken essence. All above dh can drink as well?!?!? Where to buy double boiler huh?!? Can use slow cooker??

Fruit enzyme ?? Wats that??

AW BBgab.. double boil means to put all the ingredients + water into a small pot and put that small pot into a bigger pot with just water n cook.. a bit like steaming like tt..

Awbb,

that will be fun!

Yah my frens who saw the pic all scared..haha

How your maid?

Still giving u problems or u send her back liao?

Anyone interested in prenatal yoga?

Little one,

ordering in quite limited.

For fast food: mac, kfc

For pasta/pizza: pastamania, pizza hut, sarpinos (has the best pizzas around)

For north indian or south indian food: brinda's (the briyani, naan, butter chicken very yummy..its 24hours too)

For curry or chinese style: Golden pillow

Others: The shepard's pie

Huishan: ya he is a man of few words but super comfy with him. So confident hor!! Lol yr dh very funny la say he lorry driver hohoho!! I did cvs 2 wkd agO so am thinking whether to call ?!? Y u going amnio??

Wah I need to write what u gals type. My dh also nuts abt herbs, only knw how to eat pui! My mum knw nuts, everyone know nothing *sobs* how I wish got those prenatal bu services hshahsha

Starry,

thats very creepy!

As much as i love my 2 angels who left me, i wont buy a doll to adopt.

Aabunny or anyone else,

i got a whole box of Enfamama samples to give away.

Anyone interested?

I got the Tanyu double boiler.

But my bird nest all bottled ones..im lazy..lol

Lynzi: go pilates leh I super interested xp I sent the last maid back. Now a new maid with exp but she abit chatty leh. Now I hormonal dun like to keep chatting sigh! No one is perfect. I need to overlOok her flaws

Huishan: oooooo hahaha!! I blur about double boiler

Awbb, I see. But fun worry, they are juz being caution. My fren having twins had only 1:20 n her twins are born healthily now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, I saw the wong bb class here is it good? Need to attend now? Me 1st time blur blur de