(2011/11) Nov 2011

starry - 10?!pengz..haha..i need to buy doubles and hubs sure o_O"

frenlop- agent reply me,confirm fees is excluding levy which is $6 per day

finally figured out what swaddling is about! starry what is the website for a&a and jj cole huh? so they sell the muslin cloth that is not too hot? me very suaku ;p

aabunny,

here are the websites:

JJ Cole: http://jjcolecollections.com/muslin-blanket-set

aden+anais: http://www.adenandanais.com/shop/swaddles.aspx

amazon have both ranges. mothercare also have, can go take a look and have a feel before purchasing. saw them at harbourfront and west coast branches. the material may feel a little rough/stiff, but after washing they get really soft. think muslin is more comfy than 100% cotton swaddleme after making my own comparison at home.

One baby needs at least 4 to 5 pcs a week to swaddle.

Rainz,

u having twins then all multiply by 2..hehe

Aabunny,

the a&a starry has posted the link above.

Jjcole can just google n find.

Starry,

i only got vpost account.

starry, I think I have. I've got Comgateway, Borderlinx & VPost.

Let me go and check on my Borderlinx

Managed to log into my Borderlinx a/c.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shopping time?!?!? :p

Jmi,

if u have thats great!!

We can start the spreeing liao..haha

Starry,

i just told hubby..getting me 5 nice printed muslin cloths is cheaper than getting 5 swaddleme.

Lol..

Eh..childcare leave for 2 kids is 10 with mc.

The without mc i cant recall.

If 3 kids its 15 but thats the cap even if u go on to have 4 or 5 kids.

Dear mummies to be, sorry to disturb. I am a March 11 mummy, I’ve the following to sell away. Pls email me- [email protected] if u are keen. THKS

MIM Sling $30 10/10

Pupsik pouch (L confetti) $30 9/10

Pupsik pouch(XL-Safari) $30 9.5/10

Pupsik Nuring cover (playfield) $30 10/10

My Breast Friend Nursing pillow $35 9/10

BN Mary Jane sock $5 for 3 pair

BN Mudpie sock $11 per pair

afternoon ladies! Juz waki not long from nap. Down wif flu & fever. =(

Starry

D prints for d muslin cloths are lovely! Argh.. I wana know bb gender ASAP so I can buy! Lolx.

Childcare leave

Its capped at 6 days no matter how many kids u have.

Natal Essentials

Any mummies ordering confinement food from them? I tinking wana cook on my own or place order again juz like when I had #2 coz wun be getting a CL.

agreed, lynzi, starry and jmi are lobang queens!!! Me keen in the swaddle cloth too, pls let me know if any of you starting a spree.

I bought 2 dream bags (2 diff. sizes) last time for my son, it's very comfy & not thick(0.5Tog for sg weather), http://www.thedreambag.co.uk/. Recently i asked my maid to go dig and check if i still have it, phew! I didn't gave away, haaahaaa.

sherry: when are you next going to see woody? Me going tomorrow morning, cos' been having painful cramp at my lower ab (left side) to waist on and off.

lynzi - u can get juz 1 pack of the 4 pc aden + anais set can liao..hahahaa

jmi - so gg to source for a few sellers on amazon then all consolidate order from there?

not so confusing rite??

like each design c which mummy wans then put down the name.

woohh....getting excited liao

starry - yeah need a maid to help look after bb when i am at work. parents and ILs are quite old and dont think they can handle bb alone.

count me in for the spree!!

tiny voice - haha..i was gg to ask when u gg wor..my nxt visit is in early july which is 6 wks after my last visit.

i was tinking to drop by c him nxt wk IF i still not gaining enuf weight wor.

but if i go is in the morn,was it u who tell me he'll b on leave sometime in june?

lynzi

im having gong cha green milk tea with pearls.. yummy! for 5months, i never eat pearls, nw DH not around can secretly eat. hiak hiak~

My office only 6 days childcare leave no matter how many days leave u have. My DH's office got increase plus child sick leave too.

rainzz

u drinking too?

tinyvoice, ent29 & iemiko, im looking for confinement catering too. i hv shortlist Natal Essential, hopes it will turn out well.

jasmine -nooooo....not drinking...had koi 2 days ago..

babies dun like..make me merlion.haha

lynzi - haha,we have many reasons for shopping!!

I think im better with staying at hm.

I only went out awhile n yet i went mad buying food,

Bought so much sushi until nearly $20.

Bought durian crepes from Angie.

Got some cheese buns n donuts too.

Plus 2 cups of gong cha n some pad thai from thai express.

I think im really mad! *faint*

sherry: oh, i have another appt w/ Woody on 7 jul, after my detail scan - 1 jul.

little one: let me know if u need any advice, i see if i can help u, i have maid since my son was born, he is 4 yrs old now, like u, i don't have extra pair of hands to help me and relying on maid's help. For peace of mind, you can buy web cam and subscribe to mobile LIVE cam with SingTel to monitor your child.

jasmine - duno leh...like somehow Koi tastes funny liao.haha

weird..now is all the sour drinks i likey

lynzi - wah kaoz,bought so much can finish?!

i read liao i oso feel full.haha

thanks lynzi. feeling beta afta my nap. all d food u listed making mi hungry! hehe.

berrypie

natal essentials food is reali yummy & super big portions. their soup brew wif good ingredients too. juz tt will be abit sianz coz repeated menu.

tiny voice

mi having painful cramps too. changed my appt to c my cute dr tis Sat.

tiny voice - mine is 6 july c him then 15 july detailed scan

tinking shld i change appt coz after detailed scan gtg again rite?

rainzz,

most prices on amazon are similar unless item is 'preloved'.

I'll do a search on A+A & JJCole's muslin and list item and prices here. So whoever wants to order can list their names.

And since gonna order from Amazon, it need not be confined to A+A/ JJCole. If anyone wants to get anything from Amazon and tongpong on the shipping, feel free. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today's topic seems to be swaddling cloths! I also quite blur as to what they are for, but err, basically to wrap the babies right at night right?? :p But I saw them and they do look pretty...You all always tempt us to go online shopping!! I bought so much stuff alr!! Eeee...

Re: Insurance!

I also just bought Pru First Gift insurance...Take it as a compulsory savings plan for baby lor.

Tiny_Voice: Oh yah, I forgot you had a maid, that's good leh, don't have to worry too much...And hmm I think order food from 2 diff places will be more ex!

Tiny_Voice, BerryPie, Iemiko: I think all of us are quite keen on Natal Essentials...We see who gets which menu for trial and then later we can give reviews lor. Hehe. And Natal Essentials is gonna have a busy month :D

iemik0 - get well soon

jmi - wooh,tats nice of u.thank u very much

so many shopping kakis here.

we are meeting next fri rite?

hopefully i can match name to nick.haha

tiny voice - i'll call later since now clinic close.hehe

ent29 - re: insurance - can u give more details abt the insurance?thanx

iemiko: yah your cute doc so bz one, make sure you insisted him to check gender for u eh! with this 2nd preg, everything comes faster and more intense, don't recall last pregnancy got cramp so frequent and early!!!

rainzz: yah, shld do the reverse, detail scan then see gynae. on your 6 jul appt, you can ask nurse to schedule u see woody again after detailed scan, ie. 1 week later. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

catered confinement food

I will likely only cater for 2 wks, don't tink i can stand eating same food for a mth, am someone who likes varieties. I probably would ask for maid to cook simple dishes w/ ginger after 2 wks of the catered food. Me not rice person, so imagine 4 wks of rice for lunch and dinner, peng san!!! I rather have nice mee sua/bee hoon soup too, can fry chix wings too using ginger and sesame oil, yum yum!!!

Sorry to interupt. Helping a friend to sell the below. Brand new Tessellation 3D playmat. She received 2 sets of the same design during baby shower. Selling at $100. Self collection at Tiong Bahru, Harbourfront, Redhill or Orchard MRT stations.

It can be used as a play mat, tessellation puzzle as well as a rocking horse, and kids can let their creativity flow in playing with the 3-D animals (horse, tortoise and chicken) assembled.

The Tessellation Play Mat is designed to develop kids’ creativity, space perception and shaping ability by letting them assemble whatever shape they want (such as a rocking horse) from soft colourful piece segments of the play mat.

Designed in Korea, made in Taiwan and patented in Japan, this revolutionary toy has received the prestigious Kind + Jugend Innovation Award 2008 in Germany for developing children’s space perception and shaping ability.

The Tessellation Play Mat is scientifically proven to help develop:

• Creativity

• Space perception

• Shaping ability and colour sense

• Concentration

This product is made from high-quality elastic EVA material that is harmless to the human body and environmentally friendly. It has met or exceeded the highest levels of safety and quality by United States (ASTM & CPSIA) and European (EN-71) standards.

Product website: http://www.young-one.co.kr/product.html

Please PM me or email me at [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5571280.jpg]

ent29

overall natal essentials food is yummy juz tt i not a fan of the way they cook their threadfin fillet. hehe. wonder if they can give beta discount if mummies place order tgt anot. =p when u getting ur trial meal?

frenlop, i don't mind paying more for the CL from i-kare because i am afraid the freelance ones will fly aeroplane.

haha i already booked. forgot the CL's name already. the person i/c, May came to our place to let me look at the photos of the CLs. i just took the one she recommended.

I think the work permit is 100 plus, not 300. Did not take the massage package cos May said can take after you give birth. Cos depending on whether natural or C-sec.

rainzz

Thanks! =)

Tiny voice

Ya lor. He beta help mi c gender else sure flare tis time round. Lolx. I don’t have cramps when I have my bois. Dono y this pregnancy so diff.

iemiko: how they cook the threadfin fillet? i like mine pan fried, haahahaha. i am not a fan of steam food, sinful fried food my fav. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think i will request for trial meal in sept, we shld request for trial meal on different day and then we can give different reviews. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Talking about confinement food making me salivate.

Think still my mum cook the best confinement food.

Threadfin fillet pan fried then dont what sauce she put to drizzle..think got ginger, shallots etc

And the fish soup soooo nice to slurp..not fishy at all.

Tiny voice, im oso a noodle person..sign..but no choice leh...

If anyone had a better recommendation for confinement catering, pls let us know..

last time my mum did confinement for me, she will cook mee sua soup, bee hoon soup for lunch, then dinner is rice with dishes. Hers is mild confinement and not the strict strict type, still i can't take it, always complain why same food and very upset, post natal depression too, haahaaa. Ran home after 2 wks confinement there.

tiny voice

my mummy did my 1st confinement & i could not tahan her cooking until i send her home on d 3rd wk. hehe. mi so bad. everydae ikan bilis soup wif bee hoon or mee sua. eat until sick of it. mayb coz my mummy know nuts abt cooking but c d food also scare liao, how to eat?? lolx.

I am only looking forward to my pig trotter vinegar!!! I only want to drink the vinegar. Heh. And hor, I realised there are many other companies and some are even more ex than Natal Essentials. Like Chili Padi Catering - their menu looks very yummy...Their Week 1 & 3 menu is different from their Week 2 & 4 some more! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]http://www.chillipadi.com.sg/Confinement/Default.aspx

my mum everyday gimme fried cod fish, i eat already want to vomit, haahahah. If not cod fish is threadfin, both also not my love! After that 2 wks, i stay off cod fish and threadfin for a longest time and now hardly eat too.

ent29

hehe. i juz goggle confinement food & found chillipadi too. tot of giving it a try. almost same price as natal essentials. shall call & c if they hav trial meals. hehe. but one bad point is have to wash d tingkat. natal essentials use microwavable containers & keep food in those warm food bag. can juz throw container away.

i called up chilli padi. trial meals available at their joo chiat restaurant at $28 but muz make reservation in advance.

ladies, give me sometime to browse through Borderlinx/Amazon's A+A & JJCole muslin and I'll post them here and our FB page.

Whoever else wants to order other stuff from Amazon and tag on shipping, please post here and our FB page (in case miss posting here) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I reckon some of you wanna wait for gender to confirm before ordering?

Else not, we can wait till end July (by then most of you would have gone for detailed scan), I'll place orders by 1st week of August? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]