(2011/09) Sep 2011

Hi Annie, my 1st... ... i was in wedding forum previously [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

b.isforbb: I went to the Tanjong Pagar MRT closing sale outlet!

By the way East side Mummies, got to know from my colleague there's a shop beside Q Bread at Eastlink (the shopping area beside bus interchange, near T1) that sells affordable maternity clothing! Like 20 bucks for a dress. Have yet to go there personally..but FYI!

Hi Gina, thanks and I accepted you...but how do I see the SEP MTB group...I very bad with FB...and u look young!!! I think is really good idea to put faces to names, finally!

Regarding maternity wear, this time round I noticed there are lots of loose clothings (tops) available in non maternity wear shops like IORA and I learnt to buy my tops from IORA and believe can wear till delivery and post delivery, this way, won't waste too much money on maternity wear!

Koume!

Really?? I pass by that place everyday...how come i never know they sell maternity clothes??haha...maybe i cld check it out today and let you gals know!

Hi Baobei, ok, I PM u the details tmr ok...but as far as I can rem, I was with Dr Chong for delivery in end Dec 09 too and stayed in a 1 bedded at Glen hosp for 3days 2 nites which included stayed in both labour and maternity ward, after maximum claim using medisave I think I paid another $3k in cash....for doc fees, misc eg lodger's stay and also epidural which cost $450 in the bill. Are u planning to deliver at Gleneagles too? I chose Gleneagles for convenience sake and also less crowded for delivery, TMC is so crowded and parking is horrible.

Hi ILoveSashimi, my gynae asked me what will i do if the result from amnioticentesis comes back unfavourable? will i abort? i really dun know. i just want reassurance that baby is ok. What drives me to want further assurance is because when i was 1st month pregnant, i had 3 dreams that my baby is a girl but somehow the dream ended with baby being sick or died. So this is what drives me to want more reassurance even though i know i am not high risk. Just read that doing amnioticentesis might have risk in miscarriage and even infection and cause bb to stop growing. now i am worried to do amnioticentesis. shld i still go ahead to get my reassurance by doing amnioticentesis? Can u share with me what's your reading for trisomy 13?

yeah, i m choosing Gleneagles. I shall add u in my FB... ... Saw ur email address in one of the tread. :p

PM me in FB then. tks a lot.

My sis also delivery there but was like 3yrs back.

Yasmin - For my 1st one, mine was 1:250 so Gynae recommended for me to go for amnio. I was not even 35 and Gynae also said that by right i shouldnt belong to high risk cate. Praise the Lord, we are blessed with a cute healthy gal.

I am having 2nd one now and Gynae suggested Amnio straight away cos I was previously high risk. I understand how you feel because it has its risks and worries. I have been worrying endlessly for my amnio test which is due next week but what to do, for peace of mind, and also upon gynae recommendation, all I can do now is to pray that everything goes smoothly.

Kelly: Yeah lah! I want to go take a look too! Maybe you check it out later tonight? I heard from my colleague they have a manniquin that is 'pregnant'..Haha..

shelyn

Mine is sg set. If u buy US set, there is no warranty. Warranty is impt. My colleague's set went for a few repairs during the 1st year and also change the motor.

How I wish that I do not have to guess the gender of my baby. Keep hiding from us... ... Can anybody advise who can predict the gender??? ??? My MIL keep asking me after every checkup and also asked to do this do that to "guess" the gender *faint*

I agree that Iora tops can be used as maternity and its much nicer. For my 1st P, I bought so much that I am also a member there now.. haha.. too bad there is no number on the card. otherwise I can share the card discount again. :D

Anyway the discount is only 10% nia.

Ellysia, great minds think alike, yes IORA wear are loose and unless u looking at nursing wear, otherwise no need to buy too much maternity wear.

MZ

It depends on how cooperate yr bb is. My Oscar scan take 3 hrs (in and out 3 times) bec positon not correct.

Simbaobao

Some of my colleagues use avent and they swear its v good.

Annie

yup! I bot a red stripped top during CNY and can still wear it now heee.

But no time to go IORA recently so i wearing a combination of some maternity top, some normal wear. Some are even babydoll design which i previously bot for normal wear.

@Koume: Haha, Jas, I've not seen the shop but may drop by to take a look over the w'end. Do you know I've already spent close to 500 bucks on maternity and nursing wear in Sg and during my recent holiday..

My hb is already watching me with eagle eyes.. haha, so I'm worried and excited when I hear such 'info'. Haha.. but i always reassure him once gender is confirmed, I'll direct all the spending to baby.. Ha!

I am not so gan cheong abt gender, i tink sooner or later will know.

But a lot of pp has been asking me. A no of people say my tummy shape is like boy, i oso agree. But i still wish for a gal. haa. I told my boy that i am carrying meimei. So he has told other people (his teacher, my MIL) meimei inside mummy tummy when they ask him. I guess if its not gal then i will have to correct him later then.

Yasmin

Can yr hb helped to fetch yr son to childcare?

Btw, yr kids r quite big ored, even no 2 can also walk?

I been refraining to carry my boy and insist he walk.

baobei: u ask them back lor.. know le then what? if not boy, u wanna ask ur son to divorce mi huh?

i'm also very irritated by ppl who keep assuming tat i wan a boy this time to make a 好 word... then i tell them straight in the face, ger or boi, i also can ok. ger better in fact!

MZ

hahhaha.. wa.. so many sep mommies doing DS on tat day ar?? oya.. urs so near to me, i think shld be right after me coz I am at the 1030am slot.. so if DS long enuff I might bounced into u.. so can say hi to u.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Christine, U know hor. I got a girl already and now pple will all comment if I have a boy will have the 'hao'. Then I shoot them back by saying, u mean if you got 'hao' can claim more baby bonus from govt huh. Then they shut up liao.

Annie: ya lor.. it's actually quite pissed off to hear such comments... i was planning for a #3.. and in fact, i hope to be a ger...

but i think, ppl will gossip tat i'm trying for a boy... Zzz... stupid thinking...

ger or boi also the same what... still our kids.. the 'hao' word, so impt meh?

But i also have this old fashion thinking, to have boi 1st to "answer" to MIL loh. *Pray hard*

Sorry ladies if i have "spoil" the market for the old fashion thinking.

during the weekend, my family were toking abt baby stuffs den someone asked me, HOW gal/boy? must be boy la.. i stare @ that person said I DUNNO.. my baby too character alrdy... doesn't wan us to know... den she kept asking huh abt 41/2mth.. how can dunno etc.. bleh bleh bleh

my granny shoot her back... does dat matter.... gal/boy still her great grandchild wat

still willl be love by everyone...

baobei: i understand ur tot.. when i was first preg with #1, i too wanted a boi coz my hb and i dun wanna have kids anymore...

then my hb very persistent and insistent that #1 is a ger.. lol! then i ask him, then how to 'answer' to MIL wor.. he was the one who told mi, what's there to answer to? the kid is his... so long can answer to him can liao.. lol!

baobei

I am also old fashion thinking. during 1st P, i oso prefer a boy.

But my MIL so far didn't give any pressure on boy or gal. But my no 1 (boy) is the first grandkid so i am more anxious myself.

Now this one i prefer is gal bec' my own tinking. if 2 boys dunno can cope or not (straightway imagine 2 boys jumping all around)..

is it unhealthy to be eating fishballs? have been having my regular morning breakfast of fishball mee pok , b4 preg till now. 05 fishballs as replacement for the meat.

still under processed foods and shouldnt consume so much?

gilera

I dun bother i still eat ham (in burgers) etc. Fishball i oso eat.

Just moderate and not in huge amt.. i rem Dr Wong always say everything eat in moderation.

oops.. my DS is at 1145am, not 945am on 27th april..

annie>> my first is a girl too, and whenever pple say are you hoping for a boy? i will say as long as is my baby, i will love, regardless boy or girl..

my fren had 2 girls, when she was in her 2nd pregnancy and found out is a girl, pple started commenting, never mind, try for number 3. my fren and i were damn pissed when we heard such a comment.. my fren rebuked, wad do you mean by never mind, i never said i minded having 2 girls or i die die want a son. that shut the pple up.

there is a FB page for sept 11 mummies? how to add or join? im not comfy to publish my email add here coz there are those spammers who go ard taking the email addresses de..

Hi Ellysia, my 2nd boy he was pretty independent and loves to walk on his own. But recently he fell sick and became sticky to me again =(. Yesterday had a good talk with my husband. He agreed to help me to send and pick up the kids while i rest at home. I just hope the boys will not cry non-stop for my attention. Must make myself bedridden for 3 days without fail. Tomorrow is my amniocentesis test to be done by Dr Selina Chua (my gynae is Dr Kek but she hardly does this procedure, so she referred me to Dr Selina who is an expert in this). Now i don't cry or worry anymore. For me, i will worry after the test result is back. Thanks Ellysia and ILoveSashimi for replying my post.

PinkieMie: ya lor.. tat's the problem.. i also very irritated when ppl said nvm... as if i mind.. Zzzz.. they are the one who mind... not us lor..

helloooo...

saw this ad and thot of sharing with all of you.

http://www.greatdeals.com.sg/warehouse-sales/mums-n-babes-warehouse-sale-2-201104/

maternity clothes - can consider buying from old navy online. even with the overseas shipping, price is still reasonable. i joined a spree and bought 2 tops. total less than SGD$50 including shipping. so quite worth it.

yasmin, good luck for your amino test.

does any of you have problem sleeping at night but in the day, feels so sleepy and tired? yesterday, i just simply can't fall asleep even though i was deadbeat. now so sleepy at work.

Yasmin- Dont think & worry too much on the amino test. God will bless you!

I just did the test on Monday, had been bed-resting since then. Take good rest and request your HB to help out with the house chores n kids.

Just to share with MTB ;-

BABY EXPO

Admission: Public - Free Admission

Venue: Hall 6A

Time: 11am – 9pm (Fri & Sat) 11am – 8pm (Sun)

Hi Yasmin,

My gynae is Selina Chua, she is very assuring and experience...so i believe are in good hands =)

Try not to worry k...=)

Thanks Kelly. It will be my first time seeing Dr Selina. I am sure she's good. =). That's why i am not really worrying that much now ever since i decided to go for the test. IF i didnt do, i think i will be worrying every breathe i take for the next 5 mths.

Yasmin

I see. Yr boy will sure feel strange when yr hb fetch him instead of u. But he will get used to it after awhile. dun worry.

Yasmin- Detailed result will take 10days , I didn't opt for 3 days express result as it will give only partial details.