(2011/09) Sep 2011

MZ : you are fast to sign ins!! i'm waitin for my agent to come back.she went honeymoon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pommes : Luckily your hb is ok. whenever i know/hear of "bad" news these days, my tummy (in my mind is bb) is fast to react..will not have cramp but a funny bad achy feeling. last time usually my heart will feel it more but now is tummy will feel it more(just for that instant sec) yeah you def have a gd buy! my 3/4 maternity pants cost like 79 when i bgt it :/

Weight : just to check ..how's your weight gain like? i just weighed myself this morning and found myself to be same weight as prepregnancy! but tummmy is growing.. shd be ok right? been eating lots!

Morning all!

Had weird dreams last night. I dreamt that friends and me went on a vacation and brought a black feathered chicken along. While we are bbq-ing, the chicken fought with a dog over a piece of mango and it won.

Woke up and told hubby I want black chicken soup, haha!

sung: probably you're right. I shd eat early..by 11.30 to prevent any more dizzy spells..but i don't like the very full feeling..like to eat when my stomach growl..haha

pommes: I also experienced cramps for 1-2 secs now and then. Perhaps the womb is stretching?

Talking abt car accidents..we preggies need to be extra careful walking behind stationary cars which are parked on the road. Some just reverse without checking!

were the maternity clothes expensive?

I'm not fitting into my office wear any longer.

Need to spend time to dig out from the storeroom all my maternity wear from the first pregnancy.

Gosh there are soo many bunny babies this year!

Pooh: We're visiting the same gynae! Dr CH Koh.

Please add me to your list:

Nick: Woofie lee

Gynae: Dr CH Koh

Hospital: TMC

EDD: 20 Sep 2011

sung

My boy also light sleeper and likes to snuggle next to me or daddy when sleeping. Sometimes in the middle of night his hand will wave around to 'locate' me before he goes back to sleep.

maternity clothes

U can try online ones. there are a few sg websites.

I personally prefer Spring bec' of the better quality and more suitable for office. Perfect mum doesn't fit me for this P bec' the sizes are too small for me, due to my larger hips after 1st P. Bot a few previously and now can't wear already. Tried to wear dress instead.

I oso bot from Kiddy Palace, their maternity clothes are quite reasonable price.

My tummy a lot of air, looks like 5-6 mths. So paisay everytime people ask me wat gender, then i say still not confirm yet, then people ask me how many months and i say 4.5 mths and they give me a weird look bec' of the size of tummy. Sianz.....

Jennifer

I seem to experience some tickling at left bottom side but not v sure is it air bubbles or bb kicking.

Also, my hubby n I r toying the idea of taking part time load for me since we r going to have the 3rd one soon. More time with the kids but it means lesser $$$ too. In addition, it may affect my promotion as well.

Any part time mummies here to advice on this?

Yuuri: Hahah thanks! Oh so it doesn’t matter if we are delivering in another hospital yea? We can still go back to her for questions anytime? =)

IloveSashimi: Ohh icic! You mean the Lactation Consultant does not have to be the one you had pre-natal classes with lah? It’s just someone ‘standard’ from the hospital you deliver in?

Jessica: Hahahah so funny! Did you manage to get your black chicken soup in the end? Was it a craving satisfied?

Elly,

Hi 5! Same here! Pple v kay po when they see my tummy n ask bb boi or gal.. I say 4 MTV nia... Then they commented look like 6 mth... I have a Coll whose edd is June n her tummy is slighty bigger than mine... She's having another bb boi... Pple say bb boi tends to have smaller tummy...

jennifer79

yes i can feel the movement n there's once when i lay sideway, the bb actually is hicupping i guess n i can literally feel with my hand..lol..

personally i m working part time, time spend with child indeed better than working full time.. but of coz the money wise will cut back alot.. if ur hubby is able to cover all, it is always good to work part time and at the same time got the time to spend with the kids..

ellysia

u r not alone.. my tummy oso like 5-6 mths even now like only 17wks.. wa biang.. so scary compared to my 1st preg.. but i have to attribute it to my leftover float from the last preg.. oso alot of winds inside which contribute as well.. so sianz...

oya for my case i have been sahm ever since my last preg n only got back to workforce last yr.. at least i can have some ME time n not 24/7 facing my little monster.. LOL!!!!

Hi all MTBs, sorry to interrupt, I've some items to let go. Let me know via PM if you're interested. Thank you. =)

Avent Digital Sterilizer

Used only once in mid Nov 2010! After which, been using it as a drying station for milk bottles. Condition: 9/10. Selling: $60

Medela Two PersonalFit Breastshields with two connectors

Breastshields Large size (27 mm), connectors standard size fit all medela breastshield sizes. Brand new, don't remember if I've thrown away the box. Selling: $32

Medela Purelan Nipple Cream 100 (37g)

BNIB. Selling: $10

Canon IXUS 105 in blue

BNIB. Warranty not registered. Register their warranty online with Canon entitled you with an additional 3 months warranty plus the usual 1 year warranty. Selling: $260

Payment: COD or POSB bank transfer

Delivery: Preferably self collection at Sengkang.

Is such a hot day outside. I broke the rules again by drinking cold sparkling H2O. But I let the drink standing on the table for about 5 minutes before gulping it down.

Can feel a headache is brewing again....

mine is a princess this time.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bisforbb: Ya, lactation consultant or nurse can be anyone in hospital that comes around once or twice a day to check on you. Sometimes none and you can request esp when u bb baby. Of course there would be nurses whom can assist you with BF or qns also since they see so many mummies in a day. For Mrs Wong, I hardly see her go around cos shes so busy. Can only reach her via phone call.

Bunnz: So envy.. no weight gain even though tummy bigger and eating alot. Haiz.. i dare not weigh myself.. eat so much and tummy so big.. intend to weigh when seeing gynae in 2 weeks time.

Pommes: How come must leave sparkling drink on the table before drinking leh?

Re shopping: Wanted to go down tanjong pagar leh but cannot find time. Sad. Cos just changed new maid and mil wont want to stay long with my gal so i have to rush home after work. So sad.. guess i can only go down over the weekends but sure nothing left liao..

Wohoo!! Thanks Gina , I'm In fb!!

Yesss... Everyday is so hot and pommes I think I ald break 1001 rules already.. I need a cold ice chendol now..

My whole body ache and nose block . I think I can see the symptoms of flu coming .. Muz wrack some kiwi down later.

I love sashimi which agency did u engage the maid from? I went to 1 recently, quoted me $280 for agency fee.. Maid salary is $440 .. Is it market rate?

igop: mine is a long long story. i got a transfer maid eventually so i saved quite abit. AGency fee $280 is considered cheap. For maid salary $440 - is she experienced in other countries (except PH cos experience in PH is considered fresh maid)? If so, yes around that figure.

I can only say DO NOT GO TO MY MAID STATION AT BUKIT TIMAH SHOPPING CENTRE. This company is the one causnig me so much pain and i am still in the process of getting refund.

woofie,

thanks! yes.. #1 boy.. did my check on last fri in my 17wks.. gynae said 95% is a girl.. left 5% confirmation during detailed scan on 26 apr.. hee..

ILS yes experienced maid at $440. Engaging a helper is headache but no helper I also headache. thanks I think I will stick to that agency then

ILS.. thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jennifer and p3

I just got another comment again after lunch... haiz.. after lunch my stomach bloated until v tight and walk like 3rd trim.

I ate soup with yam rice + fruit juice + yummy yogurt. Need to take more fibre bec' many days no visit toilet i tink.

I also have a lot of air. My 1st P ored quite big liao so if this one is bigger then i dunno can balance or not while walking.

big tummy - when i bath yesterday, i suddenly feel my tummy expanded so much, that its reaching below breast and its only 1week, jialat, i look like 6months preggy even though i'm on in my 19th week to be, sad man. now everyone speculating i'm preggy and some say wah your shape also change. i used to be 53kg when married, 55kg when conceive no.1, 58kg when conceive no.2.

i told hubby after 2nd one i must go back to 53kg or 55kg but tummy still big and waist very thick. like pinching on hamburger.

Ellysia, how many weeks for you now. i hope its air above tummy but its soft, mine is left over fats from #2 + after lunch, sit and work.

Lol!!!! My 1st preg towards 3rd trim oso very big n somemore i m very petite so i guess tis time round i might nit be able to walk properly as well since now already big consuder for only 4 mth nia....

now is 18 weeks. During the last scan, gynae also commented look big and she said can see a lot of air above.

I oso have some left over fats from no 1 but not a lot.

My no 1 is 3.6KG so tummy was v big tat time esp at 3rd trim and v sharp.. so if look from sideway v scary.

igop, asos sells but no size [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] only small size left so i cannot fit! exercise makes me happy that's why i just got back to practising yoga, and now i wana jog and swim too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

and yes, spring maternity sells maternity swimwear! i bought it yesterday! YAY!

HAPPY THURSDAY LADIES [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it's going to be TGIF soon!

Jennifer, I was on PT before I resigned. I would say, worth it or not really depends on your school and the 'deal' you ask for.

I was on 3/4 load. My deal was I leave by 1pm daily - strictly no stay backs/meetings except adhoc school events. No CCA, no committee.

So was quite relaxing for the first year. Then 2nd year, my stupid P decided to add more work for me cos another colleague wanted to go for 6mths training. On 3/4 load but had to take over ALL her work which did not make sense, so decided to leave.

I have colleagues who took 3/4 load, they ask for 1 off day instead. Then no committee but have CCA (but not OIC).

Really depends on how you neg with your boss. In terms of promotion, should not be affected. I was promoted during my PT load [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] They will base on the agree 'job scope' to rank you. Don't worry about that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

El

I am back to same weight after giving birth + breastfeed. But months before i got P with this one, i get addicted to bubble tea so shd have gain some weight. when i took my weight at gynae at 11 weeks, it was 5KG more than my usual weight. So maybe i have ored gain some weight due to the bubble tea prior to getting pregnant.

Some colleagues have went on PT then back to FT after their kids have grown up. But i heard tat PT usually take on 3/4 workload so is v rush and like not v worth it. also depend on the nature of job whether can do PT or not. Last time during vocation training, there was a legal consultant who opt for PT. But she always end up working up to 3pm. Like not v worth lor.

My tummy certainly is very big now! There were people giving up seat in the mrt for me (to and back from work) yesterday!!! I've gained about 3.5kg at 16 weeks. I think I've gained some more weight since the checkup last week.

Btw, have you booked the guided tour for Mt A Hospital (for those who plan to)? I just called and apparently they are quite full for weekend slots. The soonest would be mid to end May!

Elly,

u may like to take vit C to help u with the bowel movement. I am taking Blackmores Vit C (slow release). Hope it helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ILoveSashimi: actually i'm more concerned that i'm not putting on weight. hb suggested to measure my tummy with measuring tape to keep track.

Mrswong: it's gd that pp are givin up seats. u need the seat !! I hv not booked any guided tour for mtA. was thinking if book the classes..there wld be tour incl i think.

so hot!! eeeks

ellysia

although my #1 only 2.88kg but i guess itz becoz of all the amniotic fluid tatz y my tummy look super duper big... on my delivery day, all the nurses ask me if I am going for c-sect n i told them no!! i m going for natural birth, n all told me, impossible with my tummy size versus my overall size.. -.- but luckily i prove them all wrong.. :p

sychosis

how much is the maternity swimsuit down there ar?

mrswong

hmmm.. dunnoe whether to go for the guided tour or not le... becoz i have went for hospital visitation in deluxe single and super deluxe single room.. so have quite an idea which am I going to take.. the only one i wanna see is how does the single room look like.. but most probably will take the super deluxe single room becoz itz really super cozy inside.. :p since tis will be my final stay for my pregnancyhood... LOL!!! be it boy or gal.. just wanna get over with tis one n done for it FOREVER!!!!

sashimi - oh... not supposed to take cold drinks. So i usually play cheat by letting my cold drink stand for a while at room temp before drinking.

weight gain

was told by my gynae at last check that in 2nd trimester, expected weight gain is 2kg per month. Think mine still hovers around pre-preggie weight. But my tummy is definitely expanding. Cos i can no longer fit into many of my jeans.

Weather is so hot... i'm melting.

Bunnz: when I went for the classes back in 2009 the guided tour was included. They brought us to see the labour ward and a delivery room cuz happened to be empty.

my gynae says can take cold drinks, so i still take but in moderate amt.

my hb used to oso say pre-natal class nt impt but i still make him go. no 2 then no need to go liao.