(2011/09) Sep 2011

#2 - Yah lor. Glad that I joined this thread earlier than I had wanted to. Now I really know how ill-disciplined I've been. Will need to have better self-control.

Kelly - I'm turning 32 this year. Not exactly young but high risk mainly due to medical conditions, not age. Which gynae are you seeing?

Muffin - Read simbaobao's blog! See her photos above in one of her posts. Her food look very appetising [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kelly, if you got hypertension, it's best to monitor your blood pressure at home daily....

Cos the risk of pre-eclampsia will be high...

Muffin (muffinger) : i hv cravings for guvava .. i never used to like it so much before i gt preg... also sum specific Indian food which i hv nt eaten in ages ... but used to eat a lot wen i ws young

Yeah.... I had been diligently taking blood pressure even before i'm preg... Kiasi...hehe...i'm on medication, so condition is well controlled, cos i'm only marginally hypertensive [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Haha... Seriously i dun really know the price... But my fren told me total cost for delivery is 5 k plus including those dr's fee... So i tot that's normal price?.

I chose doctors over hospitals, and for me, MAH is now a choice by default.

First gynae = near my place, female, been seeing her for years for menstruation issues, pap smears, fertility treatments etc. She delivers at MAH, TMC and Mount E.

Current gynae = referred by other doctor, in town area, male. My other doctor is comfy working with this doctor to monitor my condition together. He only delivers at MAH.

I think 1 bedder le.... And i saw online dbs card promo mt e is 3200 for 2 day stay, 1 bedder., normal delivery with epidural.. But i guess that excludes all the dr fee and etc... So i think add up also 5 k plus ya,...?

Kelly, that is just the bed/ward charges. Excludes a lot of things:

Extended use of delivery ward if your labour is long, baby's PD fees, vaccinations, your dr's fees, etc etc etc.

Okie... Wat might benefit is... They scraping the tv and radio license..which will save us 100+... they giving all adults (not sure if must be working adult or not) 600 payout this May....

Kyle: no worries welcome to drop by any time. Doesn't cooked as much as last time.

Lying flat on bed alrdy. I felt the world spinning. Felt my throat very itchy like a bad cough is coming n my bonesvr so sour.

I realized Everytime BB going into a new week I will feel very tired restless n spinning ...

Muffin, I love reading novels so I have a lot of novels to read when I'm resting. Else, I'll watch TVB dramas online :D

I also go to another forum but it's quite a small knit community there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Went out gathering with a few mummies before... and we are so close that one of them renovated my house for me :D

that's nice yeh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i do also visit some others too but its quieter there

i watch movies , read newspaper, chk off mails if it comes as it is synchronized in my i phone.. i try to off the 3G & cellular data when i dun want emails to disturb me n dun wana get stressed cos of it ... i want to read tat book :Hard Truths" im nt so much into readin novels i listen to bbc most of the time n like to read time magazine now read the app... jus a habit ..

muffin wat do u do

#2- wat novels do u read.. r u into friction or ..

Prenra, I read a variety of novels... Whatever catches my eye when I'm at the bookstore [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But my heart is more with special needs children, so I enjoy reading books about inspiring stories [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

are you ladies into watchin shows

i used to luv this show Sopranos , Dexter, now a days its hard truth, fringe, levrage sum times

#2- wow "special needs children" nice do share the title of the book

i like to read motivational books also hv u read 7 habits of the highly effective plp

Prenra, I'm more into Korean and HK dramas now. All the handsome hunks :p

Lemme go dig out the titles for you later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My colleague recommended 7 habits of highly effective ppl to me but I did not read it. Will see if I can pick it up soon :D

i am going to be 12 wks, bt my ms hasnt subsided... so sian... reali cant wait for u to be GONE!

NO budget got nothing for our newborn...so disappointed...

btw, wan ask the ladies here, who had a csection for first bb and tinkin of trying vbac for this baby?

Chine, budget got $300-400 top up for our kiddo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

You've spoken to your gynae on VBAC yet? I know some gynaes are not supportive...

Kelly, I just went to read the fine prints. They now allow those previously not eligible for CDA to open. But must wait for letter from MCYS. :D Yippee! That means my boy will get the $300 - 400 :D

#2- yea a few of my colleagues also watch korean drama one is indian one is british both dun understand korean but they read sub titles they say its really good

Prenra, I read subtitles [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And their storyline is interesting :D Plus we get to see scenary tt we can't find in SG :D I prefer those with a comedy twist though :D

ok i shud chk it out too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] especially for the hunks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i recently watched following English movies:

the police, fair game, faster, unstoppable

all nice except fair game bit difficult to understand

any suggestion for English movies pl bring it on [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Prenra, as a mother of a 4yo boy... the only movies I watched recently are...

Shrek 4

Rapunzel

Yogi Bear

Gulliver's Travels

Quite sad huh?

And while my friends are enjoying R21 musicals, I'm running around enjoying kid's performances/musicals like The Three Little Bears, etc... hahaha!!

#2 of course nt at all sad come on havin kids raising em itself is a big achievement..hv to sacrifice a lot to raise kids ... nt everybody can do tat .. my sis hs sacrifised a lot to raise her daughter but they(sis n jijagi) used to sneak out at nite to catch a movie wen my niece ws asleep... they gave up on havin a second child especially my jijaji he said he wants to hv his life n enjoy it

Been a slient reader so far. Went to see gynae yesterday due to pink spotting and saw bb for the first time. So glad that everything is normal.

Here's my details to add to the list:

EDD: 25th Sep

Nick: Asura

BB#: 2

Gynae: Dr Joycelyn Wong

Hospital: TMC

Area: North

Wonder what will my birth journey be like this time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh Yes!

Hi again to P3pp3r, sung, chocolate15 and jenniferchng! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Prenra, we decided not to sneak out for movies cos we were too busy trying for #2! hahaha!!

I'm quite thankful that my parents help out on weekends to give us alone time. Partially cos they miss their grandson too (we used to stay with them before he turned 2yo). So every Sat after dinner (together with my parents), my boy goes to stay with my parents and we hv the whole house to ourselves :D Then my boy will come back on Sunday night.

Hi all!! just had supper. Mos corn soup! Slurp. Last drank more than 2 years ago.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Welcome asura ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We are set on mah cos we get turned off by tmc . Most likely will get 1 bedder. But will check w gynae.

Can tour hospital anytime?

Usually I avoid dramas n novels. Usually make me emotional plus I get headache if I watch for too long.. Only just started on the 9 pm new show.

Usually read books on mainly yoga. Or just surfing for info . now new thing to google abt. Huge n brand new topic for me.bb!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Meditation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Asura

Muffin (muffinger) : nice so i noe wat top things to look out for nxt time i go out ....for which item to compare prices

bunnz (bunnz): meditation i wish i cud do tat jus cant get myself to tat

good nite gurls

Prenra: anybody can meditate. Just need to get started. Can start with just 5 mins of stillness or even just by showing gratitude for everything we have. Also meditation doesn't need to be just sitting only . Walking in the park, joggin etc all can be a form of meditation. So long as u feel relaxed in any activity. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]