(2011/09) Sep 2011

Pringles

Mine is 9pm on the 31st jan..

Pinkiedot

Thks for the chart, in fact i have done a chart as well but with only nicks la.. Iitz not in excel so cannot post becoz of the heavily html codings.. U wan the chart? Can only send u on mon coz the files in my other desktop at my mom's plc.. :p

Edd: based on LMP shld be sep 17..

Nick: p3pp3r

Bb#: 2

Gynae: dr paul tseng

Hos: mt alvenia

Area: Bedok

muffin, yes I love the muffin from Tanjong Pagar, didn't know u know that one too. I simply feel like bitting into one muffin, preferably the orange peel with raisin or cheese muffin. Right now on my table, I only have some pineapple tarts with me.

Do u work around that area?

hmmm hb says my look change liao...he thinks we are having a boy.....i hope for a gal again leh. then my gal will have a sister....

Just wanna share, for bad ms mtb, u may wanna try go yuguo for chinese med becoz after taking it, i felt much better.. No more pukings and is able to eat oso.. Becoz too much pukings not too good as bb needs nutrients to grow.. Itz very imp to take enuff nutrients for bb to grow well n healthy even when he/she is out during prenancy..

Muffins

A.  Duphaston is the brand name given to it by the company. The name of the medicine is a hormone called dydrogesterone (progesterone). This product is indicated in women trying to conceive if there is proven, documented deficiency of the progesterone hormone (during luteal phase). Once conception has taken place, progesterone hormone is indicated only in pregnanices due to assisted reproductive techniques such as IVF etc. or in cases of habitual abortion (repeated miscarriages). Misuse and overuse of progesterone can lead to a number of side effects including fetal death and spontaneous abortion (more so in the first three months of gestation), musculanisation of female fetus (such as unwanted hair on face), birth defects in babies such as cleft palate and heart defects. Therefore in the United States, the use of progesterone during "known or suspected pregnancy" is banned. During pregnancy, one should take the most minimal mandatory medicines such as folic acid 5mg daily (such as Folet). If there is anaemia, then one should take an iron preparation along with folic acid (such as Probofex), one capsule a day.

bb3

Itz ok even is itz a boy ba, coz i guess tis is a bonus for both of u coz u got a boy n gal liao right?. Hahahhaha.. So itz an extra blessing be it gal or boy..:p

p3pp3r

my hb likes gals...hee...yeah as long as healthy that's the most impt!! but can't help wishing for one more gal. while my boy is terribly sweet to me, my gal is super adorable and very loving. but i find gals temper harder to control. so maybe another boy better.

bb3

Ooooo.. My hubby wans another boy le but i wan a gal, can doll them up...especially i thought gal is much closer to family even after marriage... As for boy, he grew up n has his own wife n i wuld not be his piority liao.. Lol.. But sad to say, even my hubby isnt the only male in his family but becoz both his bro got two gals n no more already so left with my boy to carry on his surname in his family liao.. Tatz y he wanted another boy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I ever asked hb WAT if we had no boys to carry his surname if his bro dun get married tat means his surname will end in his generation n he Juz gave me a it's ok...

Lunch time... Am getting so sick of tinking Wat to eat now.... Ytd craved for mee pok... Today told hb Juz get me the same ting... I find it such a headache to eat now ESP I dun use to take lunch in the past.

Between do u ladies have a blog? I had a personal one n started one for baby.

p3pp3r

your hb so traditional. my hb is the only son in family but he loves gals!! in fact when we had our boy, he was so disappoitned. so fortunately God gave us a gal for our second one. i also feel gals are closer to family and gals can have each other for company. like sisters will tell sisters stuff etc.

simbaobao

i have blog. PM me if interested but long time no update liao. haha

Ya lo.. So sianzzz.. I keep telling him gals r much more closer to u lo becoz they always have the heart for their own family.. I told him.. See ur bros, married but their heart with their wife one.. Wa biang.. Like tat having a gal is much more useful... N oso very ex to have boy le, when he is about to marry, we have to help him with alot n cost a fortune lo... Wahahahahahaha!!! So bottomline.. Gal is better!!!!!

Annie,

yep , i worked at neil rd. double choco and banana is my fav ! Am on leave today though hee.

p3pp3r,

in that case, hmm, can one still chose not to take Duhaston or ? the way i read is best not too take? correct me if am wrong here.

But bo bian la, i sort of understand his concern too, coz his uncles who pass away super early without married.. So his family line falls all on my boy to carry on liao...

Simbaobao and bb3, i love reading blog especially parenting blog...love to read yours.

wow, sound so exciting getting to hear diff preference of baby gender. True lah, boy or girl, most important is a healthy baby.

This is mine:

EDD: 13Sept (To be confirm)

Nick: Jennifer79

Bb: #3

Gynae: Dr WH Kee

Hops: TMC

Occ: FTWM

Area: Redhill / Tiong Bahru

p3pp3r

hee yah and last time my boss say gal better cos they come out to work faster than boys. very funny one. but my boss has 3 boys!!

my hb always say want to buy house for all his kids. now with #3 dunno how it is possible.

seems like my bb will be the youngest here... will confirm on the EDD after i see gynae tonight. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I love the tanjong pagar muffins too!

Today I feel like my tummy suddenly become bigger! Must be all the eating! I got lots of craving but after eating sometimes feels very awful...super bloated and got the metal taste...very sianz...am feeling v tired, thanks goodness its Friday finally!!

Do u mummies' tummy bulge out so obvious (after meals esp )that pants seem to explode? Mine is like tat every meal... :-/ look so fat

EDD: 16Sept

Nick: hunnymummy

Bb: #2

Gynae: Dr Lawrence Ang

Hops: MAH

Occ: SAHM

Area: Marine Dr

I also thinking about where my #1 will sleep...cos her space must be very big de. whe she sleep her movement is super exaggerating turn 360 deg action but she can sleep alone. But no space leh...waiting to get a new house but now the prices so high..hope i can shift before give #2 comes...

GG lee,

One per day as per my gyne.

how u u ladies feel as yr tummy starts getting the bump..do u hv a fat fat feeling or stretchy feel or ..?

u know i need keep reminding myself not to be so rough like jump from the sofa after opening the top window or jumping up/out of bed in the morning. anyone sometimes forget like me? diaoz..lolx

simbaobao,

ur blog made me hungry ..which guess is gd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

muffin, haha i tot i am the only one who does dat.. my hb is so worry.. esp when i cross the road where the middle had a curb.. he will hold onto my tummy.. told me.. U PLS step down hor.. dun jump.. -_-"

oh sharing what my sis did.. her boys now 7 & 5 still sleep with them.. they had a king size bed and she placed another single bed by the side so they shared the bed. Dad sleep in the single bed side by side.

muffin: oppz... paiseh.. forget to warn!!! heavy food pictures in alert.. my gfs will always scold me whenever they pop in... -_-"

*Pre-Order* Effective Post Natal slimming Cream & Body Line Corset!!!

I am using it myself and I find it very effective.

anyone wan to order do pm me or e-mail me at

♥♥♥Thank You♥♥♥

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5068588.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5068589.jpg]

simbaobaoL:hmm...I also grew up lidat cos we had 4 siblings and our age gap is 1-2 years only. we like to sleep in our parents room nobody wanted to shift to next room.but now i always wonder..then when they got biz to do how???

Muffin

If ur doc prescribe u than just take lo.. But if u felt better not to take, then dun take lo... Becoz if u aint spotting, i think u can dun take, FA is really good enuff for this stage... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hunnymummy, maybe they do their biz when the kids are in school or they do in the other room since none of u want to shift to next room.

muffin

hee actually no difference as stomach grow bigger. prob just more inconvenient. for me, maybe it's already #3 so not so kan chiong already. qutie sad one but can see difference btwn #1 and #2 pregnancy. now #3 will be worse!! haha.

i still send the kids to sch everyday and getting stuck in morn traffic really makes me wan to puke!!

re tummy bulge

this stage is the worst! look like we are just fat...

re sleeping

actually now i m staying at my mum's place so all of us stay in one room. so hb wants to move out when we have the bb but i feel that no need to. can use my mum's room for bb but he not keen.

EDD: Early Sept

Nick: mama2209

Bb: #2

Gynae: Dr Mary Yang

Hops: Parkway Health (East Shore)

Occ: Part Time Quantity Surveyor

Area: Upper Paya Lebar

annie: mmmm can bluff hb's stomach la.... i didn't really quit.. i been working from home for few years... but after realisd preggy.. hb wanna me to stop 100% to make sure baby is ok 1st..

bb3: man n their ego... staying in the ils hse alrdy very stressful to them.. and now having a new baby... maybe he wanna more space more private area + moment..

i hv yet to buy clothes or goodies for cny cos been just wanting to zzz.

think will go out and see if i can get any.

how are the preps coming along?

Tummy

I give up on my float already.. Couldnt get rid n i m so small build with a protruding tummy... Erkkkkkk... Disgusting lo.. Tatz y i hope to close shop soon to invest in slimming centre..lol!!! Pay ppl to make myself more persistent n hardworking on slimming dwn.. But it will still have to be in another 1 yr after my delivery becoz still keen in tbf my bb so cannot go on diet... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

simbaobao

my parents are overseas working so that's why they ask us to move down. the main reason my hb wanted to move out is to have more space. other than that he is ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

your hb seems really excited abt bb!

annie: hmm.. think so.so poor them got to tou tou mo mo..LOL..

I think i need to drip IV glucose cos I really not eating much...and feel like puking even before i eat..omg..think shud try the TCm someone talk about earlier..cannot locate the post so sorry to the person.lol..scrolling up and down makes me more dizzy and nauseous..

Bb3: I see.. Maybe when the rate for Hse is power can start to look for an ideal one.

He is excited coz 1st time dad mah n given his age... If still wait he be too lkk to enjoy kids time alrdy.

Annie,

I am not too sure on the "qi" issue". We slep on the floor for quite some time le. So far so good la.. Hehe.

Hi simbaobao,

wow! U definitely gonna have many food cravings later on! I did a blog for my #1 and think I will change it into my family soon after #2 pop. If not unfair to #2 later when he/she sees his/her brother had a blog of his name!

My son's one is http://garsongoh.blogspot.com/

Another other blogging mummies? I wanna link them! =)

Hi simbaobao/muffin

Erm... I think during #1, I am already chor lor enough. I worked in ubi and sometimes to cross the crazy roads, I will run across those small roads! Wahahaha! Think this time round will be worse!

Hey guava,

I already cant fit into 90% of my existing pants! For mummies who are still able to fit at the thigh area but unable to zip up, can get those belly bands to cover.

Hi bb3,

wow! Think yur HB and me had the same thinking! I always think houses are very ex in SG. Intend to clear the current HDB we are having and hope to get another apartment or condo later, 1 property for 1 kid in future. Its quite hard to juggle with housing loans, cars and kids altogether and thus many didnt want to start a family. I really hope we can do that lo.. hehehe...

Hi hunnymummy,

yur #1 same as my toddler. Hes sleeping in the single mattres and without the wrap he can flip n roll until the other end of our queen size bed can! Where u intend to get? Yeah la... the property prices now still belongs to the steep side. I think it will fluctuate leh... coz the property market seemed quieter than before. Ren for a while more and see how.

hunnymummy, u take care ok. maybe u trying drinking ribena and see if it helps.

simbaobao, I am still reading your food blog and now I am very curious how u look like...cos u really look like a very good chef, your steam pomfret makes me feel like having one and my god, you can even make char siew that look so nice. What do u work as a home? writing receipes huh?

Wa!!! I thk u mommies' hubby really super duper good le.. 1 property for 1 kid... Dun thk i can afford... Sg property too steep.. It will not drop too much n will be even much more ex in future... Becoz sg is too small n land r too precious.. It will be the next hong kong or japan...

Just me own thoughts... I prefer my kids to earn n own their own property.. Becoz when they get thgs too easily, they wun treasure... Wat we can do as parent is to guide them along with our experiences in life.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pepper,

I wish nia leh. Clear current HDB maybe within our reach if we work harder. The condo/apartment issue we just talked on it after i found my pregnancy! Wahahaha! See how bah, although difficult but i really hope have the ability to do that! Hehe.

Actually my dream is kinda ridiculous to some people. I hope after clearing 2 properties, me n HB migrate to somewhere. The kids continues their own life and if they are filial enough, just visit us yearly for a short vacation.

Wahahaha! 2.42pm nia and I am in lala land liao!