(2011/08) Aug 2011

pipi,

is that so? i didnt know that we can post the feedback on their FB instead of feedback thru their hotline.

is great, coz i alwiz find this so called nurse (wearing blue jacket) in clinic C very rude. The way she talks and giving all kind of unclear directions esp treatment to the foreigners.

cutiejo: I just gave KKH feedback thru their website after I posted here. Guess what, they called me within next 2 hrs.

My question: I am a patient of KKH-TPS and realised the ultrasound scanning machine used in TPS is of poor resolution. Can KKH upgrade the machines in TPS since we are not paying subsidized rates.

Answer: Subsidized patients do not have scanning done on their every visit. They will only provide scanning (in another room) if required.

Patients that are partially subsidized do have scanning done. (specialist A & B, or B& C)

Per the person on the phone, the doctors who are doing the scanning didn't complain about the machines, so they didn't change it. I explained that I have complained to gynae cos the machines seems lousier than private clinics, and gynae said there is nothing he can do.

***didn't want to talk anymore about this topic cos can hear that she won't give in on the machines so I talked about the 2nd feedback I gave.***

Question: I understand Mt A provides red dates drink to mothers post postpartum, does KKH provides that?

Answer: She will pass the feedback to the catering dept who can look into it with their caterer. She says they do have ginger tea, barley, and boiled plain water. Reason: They have to cater to different ethnic group. Then I told her, ginger tea should be changed cos many mothers will not be able to drink it if they are breastfeeding, esp if babies have jaundice. She said she will pass my feedback to catering dept.

She also informed me that the outpatient area in TPS currently provides coffee, tea and milo. They are looking to provide chrysanthemum tea. They are still working with the vendor as they realized coffee and tea may not be suitable for mothers.

I would like to sell my iPod Shuffle - 2GB green color and e Creative Inspire S2 Speaker. Both are Brand New with box and unopen before.

Item 1:- iPod Shuffle (Green)

Retail at $78, would like to let go at $60.

Pls see attached link for more info.

http://store.apple.com/sg/browse/home/shop_ipod/family/ipod_shuffle?afid=p219%7CGOSG&cid=AOS-AP-SG-GOOGLE-AA50000080762

Item 2:- Creative S2 Speaker

Retail at $119, would like to let go at $80

Pls click below link for info.

http://sg.creative.com/products/product.asp?category=4&subcategory=789&product=18750&listby=usage

Ship mode: Self collect at Tampines.

Please sms me for instant reply @ 96522797.

Or you may email me @ [email protected]

--

Warmest Regards,

Karen CHNG

thanks pipi and adv_sports.

I hope hb will recover fully very soon. Then everything will then be back to normal. It has been 5 months now.

For those in Buangkok, anyone want to meet on Fri or Sat?

I have some baby clothes hangers. Also, some newborn clothes, brand new, but got some stains, some in good condition. Some is top, some is in a set, short sleeve w short pant, long sleeve w long pant, to give away, coz JB friend helped me grabbed few dozens from a factory closing sales. V cheap. So, since I don't nid so much, tot of distributing among us. Anyone interested? I bring and let u choose?

Let me know when we can mit, I'm ok w Fri lunch and Sat breakfast. Say at Wendy's @ Bkk mrt?

Buangkok kakis... anyone want to meet on Fri for lunch? So that i can pass some new born clothes and hanger out to some of u?

Hallo... hallo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BDQ: I am not from Buangkok but can take MRT (from Serangoon) to meet you ladies. But this Fri, I am afraid I cannot cos my hubby is on leave and we are going to the west side.

Never stopped at Buangkok MRT, what food options are there?

BDQ: Yeah let's meet up cos you said you wanted the Boots Milk Bag right? I checked the Credit Card bill already, rounded off is ard SGD 7/- per box.

By the way, I think some mummies are meeting at Compass Point for dinner at Jack's pl. But I cannot remember when...it's for those who stay in SK, BK, Punggol. Log in to your FB to chk out when.

Pipi, I think they meeting tonite, and i have few conference call tonite, so not able to join.

BKK MRT has Wendy's and Kopitiam. Quick meal la, and drinks for chit chat. If this week can't, then we fix next week see when is possible lo. I was just checking see if anyone available.

For the milk bag, ya, kip 1 box for me. Not sure got flow or not, but just buy and kip first lo.

Hi mommies, i would like to join your conversation over here. am new to motherhood forum.

having my #1, girl. EDD is on 1st august.

Do any of you have insomnia problems at night?

BDQ: ok, onz. Why dun you give me your hp # then I can msg you if I can make it this Fri/next Fri. What time you have your lunch? My grans stay in SK so if my dad is heading there, I can "tom pang".

Hi Lovelle,

Welcome to our forum. Most of us are on FB. If you have FB, you can look for Carole Leong-Ng and ask Carole to add you.

Some of the mummies have insomnia, me too but not regularly. Few weeks ago, I just wake up at 1.30am, 3am, 4.30am, 6.30am to pee and sometimes to eat cos stomach super hungry. That happened for 2 days before I went back to my sleepy pig pattern, whr I only wake up 2x/3x per night.

Some mummies also started to feel contractions. For me, I can't differentiate cos I am first time mum. I have tummy ache whr you feel like you want to poo poo. Then you try to go in and sit to poox2 but sometimes nothing comes out. Some mums got the same feeling as me, so I think tt's the contraction feeling bah. As long as the timing(each pain) is not regular type, its ok. (that's what I read in the guide book)

The condition of this BABYBJORN Carrier Air is 10/10 as it's used for less than 5 times. It comes in the original box and it's like brand new.

Features of BABYBJORN Air:

- Great comfort for Mom, Dad and Baby.

- Baby can face to either the front or rear

- Machine washable

- Wide padded shoulder straps provides maximum comfort for parents

- Rigid mesh gives excellent stability

- Built-in support for baby's head

- Extra soft mesh is comfortable against baby's chin

- Lightweight, flexible 3D mesh greatly dissipates heat and moisture, and adjusts to the size of the baby

- Carrier fits neatly into attached bag. Bag folds into pocket on inside when not in use

Selling it at $130. (Mothercare is selling at $199) Self collection at Toa Payoh MRT station any time or at Queensway MRT station on Sat/ weekday nights. Interested buyer please PM me.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5609995.jpg]

I new in this forum too and would like to know more tings.

I am also having my #1 girl, EDD is also on 1 August.

Also, anyone can advise what are the list of tings to buy for bb's arrival (e.g. like ru yi oil, pigeon baby wipes)?

Lovelle : I also do have insomnia problems at times during the nite.

Hi mummies, I am also new to the forum. Am expecting our firstborn - a princess, on 19th August. Exciting, but lots more preparation to be done! =)

good morning and welcome new mtbs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BDQ, enjoy ur lunch with pipi today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pipi, good that u dun hv constipation prob! saw gynae on wed and he wanna me to drink 3 litre of water everyday -- even if i eat lotsa fibre, without water, i will still be constipated... true enough, i can poo normal the next day after water parade *haha* hv phobia drinking so much water but no choice...

re: backaches

my bunny is 1.7kg @ 31 week... gosh, m feeling more backaches due to the "heavy weight" tummy! any remedy to ease this? need to sit at my desk for long hours @ work -- cannot lie down on bed like at home...

re: pre admission

during my last gynae visit on wed, i was surprised that i had to do pre admission -- so early! was told that the latest i need to complete the pre admission is early july. will do it @ my next gynae visit on 6 july... gosh, the DAY is getting closer! so exciting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

any mtbs oledi done the pre admission?

yo morning, mommies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

welcome new mommies onboard [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

adv_sports,

glad that ur constipation has solved.

re: backache

i was telling another mommy i m hving very bad backache, not sure is it due to my diet coz when i was expecting #1 also kena the samething and went to seek TCM for help, that time told me i hv too much cold drink le + i sit directly on the floor so the "si qi" go into my body that result the backache..

my backache this time is slightly diff but still very very pain until i vomit. Went for TCM yest, he said i hv to avoid coffee, cold drink and tea but didnt tell me y is that so..

another mommy shared wf me to apply tiger balm which will help. I did that, quite effective [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: pre admission

hv to do it so early?

i hv yet to prepare my hospital bag leh, yest juz manage to dig out some clothings but cant find hand mitten, so sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

cutie, thanks for the tips on tiger balm -- will try it... can u rub urself or need to ask hubby to help?

me, too, haven't prepare hospital bag -- intend to do it this weekend...

yet to wash bb clothes, too... thinking of doing it in early july... but wanna pack a set in the hospital bag for baby coming home clothes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nursery not set up yet... gosh, suddenly so many things to do!

adv_sports,

with tummy getting bigger and bigger, we tend to "think" and "plan" more instead of doing it haha..

i juz washed up few pcs of clothes only which need to be brought to hospital, the rest slowly lar..

the tiger blam method hv to thank to Shint, she is the one who share wf me. I juz bot a small version tiger blam so can bring it on the go, can rub whenever and wherever i need it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies..where r u all gonna buy the confine herbs pack for shower from?Fu Hwa?ZTP?Anyone knws where cheaper?I intend to bathe daily

welcome new mommies onboard

Pipi, replied your mail on my hp number.

Adv_Sports, not confirm meeting pipi yet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm caught up in system issues again, now in escalation call. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Bad luck, dont know how to survive through the coming quarter end close, which is July 1 to 10. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

3 liter of water? I drink 1 full cup oredi I can feel heartburn. Like water flowing back when i lie down.

I also have backache. Not only that, my tigh bone pain is killing me. Esp at nite, I have to roll from bed to the edge and take few mins to wake up, and every step to toilet is also a torture. 10 more weeks to go ler... Aiyo...

I not yet done w pre-admission. Dare not to think abt it ler...

Cutie, i have packed my hosp bag coz i feel my "bottom" is soooo heavy, like bb head is going to come out. After 2-3 hrs sitting and stand up, i can't stand straight. I have to take few seconds to be able to strech and walk properly, else will walk like 80 yr old lady, with bend back. Can't imagine right?

I have washed all the clothes, and in the wardrobe liaw, coz as tummy get bigger, and feet's water retention get more serious, I can hardly move now. Last thing to do is spring clean the whole house. May be end Jul or Aug, to reduce the dust when bb is home. Will ask aircon man to come clean the a/c too, coz with such hot weather, I think will on it day and nite, swap between the living room and bedroom I think.

Cutie, for the backache, can we put the "japanese koyok"? Those white square pieces type? I read the one at my house, said not for pregnant women. Wonder if tiger balm can? Coz it will go to our blood stream? If can, then i will apply tonite also. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Coz can't stand the ache liaw. So far, still sustaining coz thinking good for bb.

Wen, Me not yet drink young coconut. Still early for me. Only week 30 this week.

I'm not going to buy those herbs, will just boil ginger water to shower. This is what few friends told me. Said is good to release the wind.

wen,

i plan to buy from msia the bath herb, will buy a lot juz in case hehe..

but i plan not to bath for 2 weeks (cross my finger hope i can take it)

re: coconut drink

i was told by my ex CL, only drink when closer to EDD like 2 weeks before.

problem is i cant find pasar malam now coz i used to drink there, fresh and cheap hehe..

BDQ,

haha.. agreed. now bottom getting heavier and heavier..

my stomach skin like tearing apart, very pain + backache, aiyo.. so many problem liao..

last nite, ask DH to hold me up when i was lying down, he commented "u're so heavy.." i was like huh.. yao si loh, coz of u i m suffering leh haha..

even when i was expecting my #1, a lot of time i need DH to hold me up else i hv to wait for mins to stand straight...

yest i bought small pkt of red dates, wolfberries and dried longan liao. Wanted to throw into my hosp bag but i saw few ants r attacking them so better not, put a note outside of my hosp bag, remind myself to grap them from the fridge before i rush to hosp haha..

BDQ,

i heard a lot of koyok not recommended for preggy leh, although i dun care but so far i only applied counter pain and tiger balm. u can buy the small version tiger balm to try, is abt 80cents. I apply the balm on my own coz paiseh to ask col to help lar, DH may not apply on the correct spot so use own hand better haha..

re:herb for bath

i heard is good to add in ginger too, which my CL did for me last time

Cutie, where did u buy that packet of red dates, wolfberries and dried longan? From sinsei or any supermarket can? Thanks.

Re: Coconut drink

Can buy from supermarket. I've been drinking it about once a week.

Re: Bottom/back pain

Me too!!! Feel my tummy getting heavier. Sometimes feel painful to walk. I feel like a grandma now.

Re: Pre-admission.

Next Monday, I'll meet gynae in KKH, then do pre-admission. I haven't pack my hospital bag or wash baby clothes either.

Re: Aircon in my room

It's getting worse. I put 19 degree also took a few hours before it cools down. But I had to wait til after confinement to change the AC. At worst, I do confinement in another room.

sakura25,

i bot the small pkt of red dates, longan & wolfberries from sinseh. Not the high grade but i need the small pkt to bring to hosp only.

Will buy the better grade next mth coz i dun want to keep stock now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mtbs...

re: coconut drink - from which wk onwards den need to start? I read it has to be young coconut. those thai coconut from ntuc can liao rite?

re: backache - my fren told me she has severe backache during her time and ended up her bb born premature. her gynae told her backache is considered contraction and she need to hv a jab to ease the backache else bb will be born premature.

re: bottom heavy - had this feeling that the waterbag may burst any moment.. not sure whether it's caused by fatigue or it's the norm.. now i walk very slowly and like a penguin. duno whether i shld go see gynae anot. next appt is 3 wks later.

re: toilet visits - has increased esp at night.. so disruptive.. want to sleep throughout the night leh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ya lo, Cutie, those koyok that leftover at my home, i checked, it's not recommended for preggy. So, didn't use it yet. Will try on tiger balm when i get one tonite if i go out.

My toilet visits also increased to 4 times. Sleep from 12 midnite to 7am, go 4 times, can't believe when at later stage, think better get some adult diapers, will be more feasible I think. LOL. ~_~ coz with the slow motion movement, then say peeing increase to 5-6 times, means can only sleep less than 45 mins each round? OMG! Dare not think abt it...

elin,

never heard the backache will lead to early birth. but maybe diff ppl diff bah..

BDQ,

a friend of mine juz told me even she is not preggy, she has freq toilet visit now and surprise my toilet visit now is not as much as hers. haha.. I wanted to tell her my cc upgraded le haha..

but once bb move too hard, i will hv the feeling to pee immediately. i hv to rush to toilet (still in slow motion haha...)

I have just got my Medele freestyle breast pump. Anyone knows which are the part that can be strelized? Means those parts we have to get extra? Any idea? Tolong tolong!!! So blur seeing so many parts, not to say the handsfree strip etc, no clue how to fix ler.. any BKK mummy can do a demo or not??? ~_~

BDQ,

if nobody get bk to u here, u may try to contact medela helpline?

or log on to FB, sure mommy there can help u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BDQ,

take note that the softshields r to be washed with warm water and soap, dun sterilise it, the connector kit and membrane can sterilise.

tubing, juz wipe with wet cloth.

e handsfree got 2 sets, depends on hw yr nursing bra looks like, then u decide on which one to use. take yr nursing bra and try to click it on.

go thru the manual, it's pretty simple.

HTH [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hihi. Haven't logged in for a while. How are my regular ladies here? Hee. Welcome to the new mtbs!

Re: pre-admission, I heard from my colleague from week 34 on, have to bring my admission letter and better still, have the hospital bags ready in the car whenever we go for checkup. Not sure reallyneed or not. Nexttues will check with my gynae. End of 34 weeks coming Tuesday! So excited!

Re: medala part, queen I agree! Totally like bits and pieces all over. Hee. Putting together a lego set. My SIL and friend suggested I pack along to hospital stay for pumping after delivery to stimulate arrival of milk. Any opinion girls?

Re: bottom heavy, more like pelvis going to burst like that, Elin. Hahaha. A lot of pressure on the pelvic floor. Really feel like baby heading southwards le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cutie: that's what the gynae advise leh.. said backache can be a kind of contraction also.. mayb can check with gynae whether it's true anot..

BDQ: i tink i will also be blur when i receive my pump later this mth.. tinking when i shld bring out the steriliser and sterilise the pump parts & bottles..

mrs lim: u bringing the pump with u during hospital stay ah? i read the bm supply will arrive after 3 days.. by then, we shld be discharged liao. the cleaning part also post a prob leh.. unless u get hubby to bring home to sterilise and bring back to hospital.. just my 2 cents worth.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm selling this Ikea changing table which was rarely used (as I moved to my mum's place shortly after I gave birth) with GULLUNGE babycare mat (as shown in picture). Condition is 9.5/10

Product informations:

Length: 72 cm

Width: 53 cm

Height: 87 cm

- Converts into a convenient table/shelf unit when not used as a changing table any more.

- Solid beech material.

Selling at $40. Self collection at Depot Rd. Please PM me if interested.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5615103.jpg]

I have 2 boxes X 2 bottles - Avent brand 125ml/4oz. Honey coloured ones.

Selling at $23 each box of 2 bottles. If taking 2 boxes, it will be $45.

PM me if you are interested.

Hi mummies..am 30 wks went for chk today hve to choose earlier date for my caeser liao.Getg v excited cse in another 8wks nia!

Mrs lim:just latch on will do le in hospital cse milk dun cme in so fast le.laz x my gal my milk cme on 5day nia!

Elin:u r rite.Backache if on off is contraction.Tat was wat i had for no 1.But most ladies contraction at tummy.Usual will follow yr mum.My mum gave birth to us 3 siblings all backache contractions

Cutie n BbDreamy:me oso no yet drink cse hor my no 1 i drank hor next day deliver le so i suppose v liang..i dun

Dare drink.Shall drink a day b4 my caeseeian date!or mayb dun drink at all.

Same here gg set up cot end jul n wash bb clthes clean windows change curtains to rid the dust.cham liao my maid wont b ready here till i deliver so i guess i hve to get pt cleaner to help me end jul liao bo bian.

Excited n lookg fwd to c my no 2....realli lookg fwd!!!Jia you to u all!!!

Oh ya abt koyok is better dun put le as the medical sustances will flow into blood stream de...just try ren bo bian.

Wen... Hi! Hw cm u doing cesear? Did u do tat for #1? I had emergency csec for #1.. nw for #2 I dunno if wan do planned csec.... So ur doc advise wk 38 do csec?

Hi ellmo:yeh no 1 emer-c.No 2 placenta low gynae advise C if not wait end up emer C again v costly!I spent 9k for no.1!So gg for c for no 2 lor!bo bian!Ya gynae advise wk 38 cse my no. 1 cme 3wks b4 due n he said usual will follow same pattern de!!!I pray my no. 2 guai guai lor to wait till caeser date!fingers crossed!

Sorry to interrupt...I'm from Jan2011 mummy group..

I have 4 bottles of D.O.M which given by relatives during confinement. Thinking to sell it away. PM me if you are interested. thanks

Wow how come this thread move like moto train suddenly, so fast. Hee heez.

Medela Freestyle Pump:

I havent't opened it up yet but did read about what to wash per bbpotato said in FB as well.

Pre-admission:

My last visit to gynae was wk 31 and gynae didnt ask me to do pre admission, even though I asked. Maybe less mummies giving birth in KKH in August. Hahaha.

Backache:

Maybe can do pelvic exercise on your 4s. I think that helps, for me lah. As for koyok, I agree that many are not suitable for pregnant women so better dun anyhow put.

My own remedy for achy feeling:

I usually get this achy feeling more at my neck and back area, maybe due to siting in front of computer too much.

What I do: Apply some axe brand oil on my neck(back) and use your hand to rub from back to front, for both sides(left and right), then go to bed. The warmness of the medicated oil will ease the tension and you will wake up feeling alot better the next day. (like very "song" aka relax like tt)

Coconut Water:

I heard many ppl saying we shd start drinking in wk 36 onwards. I haven't drank fresh coconut juice yet but has taken bottled ones, esp when I feel HOT/Heaty.

Drinking 3 L of water to ease constipation:

Adv_sports: I actually got kidney stones in the past and had a op to remove these stones. After that, the urologist did tell me that I need to drink 3 L of water forever. I think initially it's quite hard but after a while, I am used to it. In fact, I drink alot of fluids these days. Can be soup, water, juice..etc..

Confinement Herbs:

I plan to bathe everyday too...but I think my mum will "niam" me. Anyway I hired a confinement lady and she did tell me to buy those confinement herbs. I plan to buy from Bugis area, cos I think they have more crowds, so produce will be fresher.

My area here - Kovan, has a medical hall (one of the shops near to hawker centre/ CK side) which states that they can help you prepare all the confinement herbs which you require during confinement. (tt's what's they advertised lah)

My mum also told me I need to bathe in boiled water + herbs...cannot use water from shower directly.

BDQ: Sorry I din sms you on Fri too. My grandma was admitted to hospital on Thur and Grandpa who has dementia was sent to my parent's pl. Thur night, we were so busy cos my grandpa cannot control his bladder and urinated in the house a few times (he doesn't want to wear adult diapers).

My parent + maid were all busy preparing the house to cater to grandpa suddenly.

Fri, I still went out with hubby and got my baby bathtub.

Hi how's everyone? I haven't log in for a long time.

How much is the medela breast pump?

For me, I started drinking coconut water 2days ago.

These few days feeling a bit moody and bad mood[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dont know what's wrong with me.Feeling like my work is endless........

And my shoulder and back has some itchy rashes , irritates me further .....

Used some prickly heat powder already hope will improve .

Confinement herb: my mother in law intend to get at hock hwa.

Dear mummies, NTUC having mamy poko promotion again I just grabbed another3packs

Hi wen... Wow $9k! I spent $7k for emergency c sec for #1 cos only dilate 3cm after 12hrs ...but luckily claimed all from insurance! This time like u, I scared end up like #1 again..but I v undecided if wan do planned csec or try vbac. Ur gynae suggest 38wks ah... Mine say between 37-38 wks. I hvnt decided wat to do yet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

This morning woke up with my left calf aching.. Think kena cramp again.. Been like that for the past few days =(

Can I use medicated oil to rub and massage my calf and feet? Any impact on baby?

hi mommies, hv not been active in here since our secret group started in FB...

those in the FB group wld knew that i am in the hospital & wld be delivering in 8 days time...realli anxious & scare...so fast bb's coming out....

coconut water: my CL ask me to start drinking in July, but now i wont hv to drink liao cause bb's coming out soon, too liang for bb if i drink now...

backache: i am quite bless to hv no backache cause maybe because my bb & yummy is too sm to strain my back, but i suffer frm neckache, i jus plaster on the japanese plaster once it gets too bad...

Bathing herbs: during my first pregnancy i bought 10 paks of "ta feng cao" the bathing herbs but i tried once the water black black one, thus in the end my CL jus use pomelo & ginger skin plus lemongrass for me to bath...seems like doing a spa!

milk supply after child birth: as i am in KKH now, all the mommies start pumping straight after they deliver and KKH supply the pump & parts. My first was delivered in TMC and i bought my pump on the 2nd day from parentcraft, thus i am not sure if pte hospital supply the pump...i will bring my own pump as the one KKH supply is a single pump but its frm medela and they do the steralising on the parts for u...