(2011/08) Aug 2011

Thanks Elin. Ya, talk to my gal to stay inside me after national day. I need to handover my jobs. Boss still not yet arrow who to take over. So, still lugg on all the jobs. Wonder if i go ML earlier than EDD, what will happen. Sigh.. my boss sucks!! Though he in US, still he has superpower to agitate me. If I have earlier labor, all is coz of him. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sorry to interrupt.

I am from Feb 2011 thread & have the followings to let go:

1) *Brand New* Sleepy Wrap -- $70

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=260795389275&ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT

2) *Brand New* Avent Feeding Bottle 0 month+ 2 x 4oz/125ml & 6 x Sealing Discs -- $20

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=260795523478&ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT

3) *Brand New* NUK Class Anti-Colic Teat, size 1, S (thin liquids) -- 3 for $5

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=260795389277&ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT

4) *Brand New* NUK Premium Choice Anti-Colic Wide Neck Teat, size 1, S -- $6/pair, $10/2 pairs

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=260795389279&ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT

5) *Brand New* NUK Teat cleaning sponge -- 1 for $4, 2 for $7.

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=260795389278&ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT

* Self collection at Choa Chu Kang Street 62.

* Keen or any enquiry, please PM me.

Would like to join Aug mummies - can pls add me to ur list?

Expecting #2, a gal, EDD Sept 3, Gynae Eunice Chua, delivering at Mt A.

Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm from the March 2011 thread n have 2x BNIB Medela PureLan nipple cream 7g to let go at $10 each, incl. normal postage. Retail price is $12.90! Pls PM me if keen, thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning Aug Mummies!My 2 enemies returned to find me the past few days..Gastric and Indigestion[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Last night could not sleep at all...keep feeling hunger pangs!Ate 2 slices of swiss rolls at 12am and 2am plus ate Meiji biscuits n Milo!..Bb kick non stop whole night can't sleep much!This morning still kicking wooohooo sibay active....

Yufeng: My hubby is not a drinker. He just go cos his colleagues ask him to go. He dunno how to say no. In the past, I am his "dang jian pai" so he will say my wife is tired, blah. He's not young lor, everytime he goes out on Fri night till 3-4am, the next 2 days he will be v tired and miserable. Then what's the point of going out till so late when you got to suffer during weekends? I can't go out with him these days cos I can't drink and I need to pee very frequently.

Painting will have paint smell in the nursery, I think not good for the little bb right? Better not.

Wen:

U r not alone, I am also having sleepless nights recently only. I woke up like 4x yest and twice b/c I was hungry + bb kicking. So I got to force myself to wake up and eat some biscuits and then return to bed, waking up to pee when bladder is full. I suspect this is nature's way to train mummy to BF bb next time. But hor, 'si bei' tired in the morning. Now I know why mothers are 'wei da' de.

Feel so sleepy after lunch. Lazy afternoon.

Going for the glucose test this Friday and get to see my gal again. Looking forward. Hope i do not gain much weight during these 3 weeks.

good afternoon mtbs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cutie, my boy also do martial arts in my tummy -- can see my tummy distorting *haha* seems like he is trying to make space with all the stretching and kicking!

milkway, yup, my boy also hiccupping more... the constant pulsing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: constipation

pipi, yup, kkh gave me the yellow sweet liquid to loosen the stools... will talk to my gynae when i see him next week...

re: post natal massage

elin, my massage lady is mdm ida [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yufeng, she is freelance... for my #1, she came for 5 days -- payment made after each massage session...

as for painting, my mum forbade me to paint due to the myth of baby born with birth marks...

re: sleepless nite

wen n pipi, it's the baby's way to train you for nite feed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] juz try to rest and shut eyes as much as u can... i do deep breathing to relax...

re: hubby's support

yes, v impt to have hubby's support... bfg is very tiring and new mummy need to adapt to the interrupted sleep... try to involve hubby to take care of baby so that u can rest...

Dear mummies to be, sorry to disturb. I am a March 11 mummy, I’ve the following to sell away. Pls email me- [email protected] if u are keen. THKS

MIM Sling $30 10/10

Pupsik pouch (L confetti) $30 9/10

Pupsik pouch(XL-Safari) $30 9.5/10

Pupsik Nuring cover (playfield) $30 10/10

My Breast Friend Nursing pillow $35 9/10

BN Mary Jane sock $5 for 3 pair

BN Mudpie sock $11 per pair

wen,pipi

yes i agree with adv_sports that baby is preparing you for the night routine. haha.

so full from lunch and i feel like dozing off

zzz

Ah the kickings are gettin more n more hiong!!!realli countdown to arrival of new bb!!9more wks realli lookinh forward!!!pipi@u must b v sengh right?i went supermkt tiz morn to get salad n afte cookg my lunch i simply sit at sofa cant move n glued to watching a chinese movie..bb kick n kick non stop!!am soo tired now tat the movie is finished!need to wash dishes n do my hsewk...wish to take nap but so mich undone work (yawn!)

Sorry to interupt. Helping a friend to sell the below. Brand new Tessellation 3D playmat. She received 2 sets of the same design during baby shower. Selling at $100. Self collection at Tiong Bahru, Harbourfront, Redhill or Orchard MRT stations.

It can be used as a play mat, tessellation puzzle as well as a rocking horse, and kids can let their creativity flow in playing with the 3-D animals (horse, tortoise and chicken) assembled.

The Tessellation Play Mat is designed to develop kids’ creativity, space perception and shaping ability by letting them assemble whatever shape they want (such as a rocking horse) from soft colourful piece segments of the play mat.

Designed in Korea, made in Taiwan and patented in Japan, this revolutionary toy has received the prestigious Kind + Jugend Innovation Award 2008 in Germany for developing children’s space perception and shaping ability.

The Tessellation Play Mat is scientifically proven to help develop:

• Creativity

• Space perception

• Shaping ability and colour sense

• Concentration

This product is made from high-quality elastic EVA material that is harmless to the human body and environmentally friendly. It has met or exceeded the highest levels of safety and quality by United States (ASTM & CPSIA) and European (EN-71) standards.

Product website: http://www.young-one.co.kr/product.html

Please PM me or email me at [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5571239.jpg]

Sorry to interrupt, I have 4 BN Babyland cloth diaper to sell @ $10 each, with 1 free extra insert. (ie, you will receive 2 inserts for each diaper). Colors available: red/ orange/ yellow/ green. Free postage included.

Kindly PM me if interested. Thank you.

sorry to interupt, i'm a march mummy selling away nursing pillow

Condition: 9/10

rarely used

selling at $35

free delivery

PM me thanks.

Wen:

Yah gotto keep waking up, indeed very 'sianz'. It sorts of spoil your next day, like your modd also not so good, very easily agitated! Ai yoh, luckily god is merciful to us, yesterday night gave us some shower and this morning also gave us some light shower....or else I need to keep taking bath to cool down.

BDQ:

Where are you, how come bvr come into forum to report yourself. Hee heee. She must be v busy with handover.

milkyway/adv sports:

yah, I told my hubby that bb is training me to wake up for her night feeds. I told him I must take down the timing, he say no need. Then hubby say he will be responsible of changing diapers when bb is out. *WOW, did I hear wrongly, "zhi dong" leh*

Hi Mummies to be, sorry to disturb. I got the following items to sell off (still in original packaging, yet to open), all gifts from relatives /parent

1.Eu Yan Sang Essence of chicken (Normal)$10 per box of 6 can - 5 boxes

2.Eu Yan Sang Essence of chicken (with wolfberries & red date) $14 per box of 6 can10 boxes

Pls email me at [email protected] if you are keen

Pipi: my hubby still asks for "off pass" once a week for his gathering with friends. Come back after mahjong/drinks, sleep like dead fish. Leg cramp also "cry heaven, heaven no answer, cry ground, ground no use" he just sleeps through all the din and moreover, shores like no body's business. My life sibei ciam. Confinement sure ask him separate room. Hee. Ur hubby snores? Nose strips we tried. His itchy hands will remove it in the middle of the night one.

Wen, pipi: my bunny loves "scrapping" his feet and hands against my tummy. Wah Wah Wah, his 2 seconds of ultimate stretching = my 2 seconds of ultimate discomfort. Sometimes I wonder, something so small (1.6kg) can be so muscular and strong. Power man. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Queen- got order bed rest not? When taking ML?

Mrs Lim: My hubby doesn't snore. I just dun like him to come back after 1am cos he/his body will be v tired on weekends.

Example: He can keep sleeping and sleeping but still feel tired. I told him - he is not young so dun always stay out late.

During Confinement:

I dun think hubby and I will split rooms but hubby will need to sleep on floor cos he cannot dun have fan blowing at him.

Pipi: yea, I get what u mean about napping on weekends. I also told hubby he going to be role model still want to hang out at places for youngsters. He said he needs to stay in the trend so to prepare/bring our child to that kind of places. Hahaha. He more like go there to have feast for his eyes. Those young meimei dress so little, while big fat white shark at home feeding herself crazy with ice cream in front of tv (I.e. Me) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good afternoon mtbs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wen, yup, we will feel tired if bb is active -- as if we r the one exercising! haha, my boy also keep moving/stretching/kicking/hiccuping like all day/nite long! didn't sleep well last nite and feels so tired @ work today...

pipi, good that ur hubby volunteers to change diaper for a start [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] for the initial mths, breastfed bb will poo after every feed -- will change till he is expert :p

mrs_lim, pipi, ur hubby may say wanna hv off time now... when bb is out, they may change their mind... after seeing the birth process, they will feel that their wifes r so wei da!

my hubby took care of #1 after she was born as my mobility was restricted due to stitch wound pain. he would pass the baby to me for bfg and take care at other times so that i can rest as much as possible. i only strat taking care of bb after confinement -- home alone with bb...

Just wondering if ur bbies hv already turned, as in head down. I'm in my 29wks but bb is in breech position. My gynae said it's fine & still hv time for bb to turn. I'm just worried if it doesn't :p Can anyone enlighten me? Thank u!

bee: mine too. still laying horizontal across. he enjoys that i suppose. haha. Yup. Plenty of time for him to turn and head downwards, according to my doc. No worries!

BDQ reporting now... sorry sorry, was tooooo busy with monthend close... so stressed till tummy pain, can you imagine? My boss can tell me don't work too late esp now you pregnant. #$&%%^$#@... say nia... talk nia... sianz!!! if know i pregnant should not work so hard, then why give me so much deadline and some more blame me for not proactive enough... aiya, can only blame myself no star on my shoulder lo... what to do...

Pipi, not busy with handover la... busy with clearing ppl's shit. Last month so much changes in the system. So, this month, system died or unavailable, or slow lo.. so, have to revive the system and work round the clock. "Pai mia"...

My stomach pain no more after Mon, but the groin there (right side), pain like bruises ler, anyone like me? Normal? Though my tummy isn't big (as most ppl commented), but I already walk like penguin, or limping, coz my right groin is bruises pain. My gynae appt is 2 wks away, so think wait till then then ask my gynae again.

My left tigh bone pain again, like what I experience during my 1st trimester. i think my pelvic is shifting again to make room for baby. Same like "feng shi" pain. Being mummy is really not easy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My pee at nite increased to 4 times. So, imagine sleep at 12 midnite, and wake up at 7am, how much quality sleep I have the next day...

For those who "complain" hubby snores, pls appreciate that as a music. Since my hubby's condition (which almost die if not discover early), I now appreciate his snores coz I know he is alive. I used to "critisize" he didn't help / don't care about housework etc, now, I grab everything to do myself without single words. You know why? When you see your hubby is at the bother line of death and life, you know that you still want him to be alive no matter what. So, from that moment on, I no longer complain him to be dirty lying ard, never clean this, so messy here and there etc. So, sometime as women, we have to close both eyes to make sure he didn't live in regret, coz for my hubby, few doctors said he could have died within 15 mins if no one notice. So... appreciate ... Now, i shoulder financially, physically, mentally everything you say it, everything on my shoulder. Hope things will change after he fully recovers.

Mrs_lim, no bed rest. Busy like slave and bees...and ants... Plan to start ML on 29 Aug, though my due date is 25 Aug. So, if she comes out earlier, then I will apply my annual leave lo. Or you have better suggestion for me? ~_~

Can't wait to end Friday tomoro, i need my longggggg sleep on Sat... Sleep deprived [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Aiya so angry dunno wats with my iphone!all tt i typed all gone!

Pipi@jst read bt the maid tingy..no worries.I chked my old agency the rate is $420 no off day philip.but i hve to wait anthr wk for new biodata..jialad liao lor by x maid arrives i tink i deliver liao..so i guess just hve ask confine L to teach her lo.

By way the mannapot pricing looks gd u order before ah?wat dishes nice?i asked for Water-rise menus cse went to fren's weddg buffet they used them the decor was v nice n food delicious but Portion part little dunno is it my fren order too little or their serving little.Thought of tryin them for no.2.Where do u order ice cream for kids from can share contact?sounds cool!

Mrs lim@ my hub snoring is v v bad hve told him c doc but he refused.tiz x pregnancy i made him sleep in toys room as i realli cant tahan cant get gd rest as every nite my gal can b startled easily by snoring n wake for milk twuce a nite!how to rest like tt!aftr he slept next door,my gal n i slept v peacefully n sge wakes only once ard 3-5 am n i cld rest well!realli enjoy havin the whole queen mattresd to myself heee cse can stretch as tiz x i get cramps at hip joints every nite.

Beezwax@ya still got x for bb to turn le no worry ba.

Adv sports:i just had a milo n meiji biscuits at 1am plus cse bb kick non stoP n i hunger pang!actualli ren v tired ma but no choice surrender aftr eatg hunger pang gone alot.

Bb dreamy:take cre dun squat or sit on floor since pelvic pain.i oso get bad pelvic pain tiz x round when in 1 trim cse it seems got deliver before so pelvic will loosen alot.Rembr to rest well during confine.i didnt cse 1 bb kpo wake up do tuz n tt wanna hands on end up when went bk work after 3 mths ML within next mth i hurt my spine n was limping 1 side wgen walkg was v v bad spent alot money c specialist n do mri scan etc.mum says cse aftr birth bones v soft n fragile,esp for me i hve curved spine.

So mummies,u all packed yr hospital bag oredy?i left bb clthes to pack cse intend to wash only end jul.Headache still hve to set up toys room to bb room for bb n CLady.my gal got soooo many toys i slowly packg n keep in store!She seems to b forever playing her fav cooking masak anyway!!lol.

Ok mummies me gg try get bk to sleep b4 my gal wakes for milk!Workg mummies jiayou!few mre wks cutey pie will b out lo!!!

Queen: thanks for those words. I will nag at him lesser too, he isn't very fit too. U are super strong girl. If it were me, I don't know where to find that strength. ML- maybe take a week off before edd? So that can rest at home when baby pop? will be very mang-zhang if u are to show signs of delivery at work. Maybe consider that? My colleagues always say, job can always be covered by others, but the role of mummy to my child can only be fulfilled by me. What defines a woman in her later years is how well she is as a caregiver to her family, not her career. So u may wanna think to start ML earlier? I worry for u leh.

Wen: not yet, I keep on procrastinating about packing. I did see my friend bringing a small trolley luggage for herself n hubby n bb. Is two bags a bit kiasu? I rather pack more than be sorry. Any essentials that checklists usually miss out? I went out to buy a water bottle with attached straw. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies-2-be sry to interrupt I've a set if preloved bb video monitor for sale at $60 in gd condition. Interested purchaser can pm me for pics and details thanks.

breezewax:

Dun worry, wk 29 if bb is not in position, it's ok one. My baby wasn't in the right position the last time round when I visited my gynae as well.

Yesterday I visited my gynae, supposed to do GBS but he postponed it till next visit - 20 Jun. When he scanned the bb yest, bb was head down, facing left side. Legs, hands all left side. (maybe cos I tend to sleep on my left) Hahaha.

Mrs Lim: Hahaha, hopefully hubby will chg after bb is out.

BDQ: Your boss super chia latt leh. Ask you to take it easy but make you work so hard. But actually bosses are like tt...they forget what they say!!! I like those bosses who chase me home. Hahaha, then I will say if I dun finish I can go too? Then the next reply from boss - work is nvr ending.

Mrs Lim: I also intend to use those trolley bag. No need to carry, just push and go...easier mah. Hahaha.Anyway I got to prep 2 bags cos I am at my mum's pl in the day and at home in the night.

Hi mummies, sorry to disturb, I have some brand new or lightly used items to let go, see if u would like to take over.

1. Klorane Dry Shampoo (50g), lightly used

*Original Price at Guardians - SGD 14.90

2. Lemongrass Shower Gel, lightly used

*Original Price from SMH BP - SGD 19.55

3. Brand new box of Philips Avent Silicone Pacifiers to let go.

*Suitable for babies 0-3 months.

*The box comes with 2 pacifiers.

*Original Retail Price ~ SGD 15 to 16

4. Brand new Bravado Essential Nursing tank to let go.

*Colour: White

*Size: 34B/C

*Original Retail Price: ~ SGD 70

*For more details on the nursing tank,

http://www.bravadodesigns.com/shop/the-essential-nursing-tank

Interested parties PM me for prices and details. Thanks !

Mrs_lim, I'm not strong la. Juz when u are in tat condition, you will be strong and hang in there for better future.

Thanks for your suggestion. ;) it's valid indeed and is part of my worry too. But lucky thing is I have agreement with boss that from Aug onwards, I will work from home. So, is still ok I tink.

Then it came to another question. Do we need someone to accompany us once we step into 36 wks? Say for my case, from Aug onwards.

Do you think it's risky to be alone at home when the time bomb will explode anytime? Hubby will be at work. So, not sure nid to get someone to be with me incase contraction starts? Thanks. ;)

I’m getting the thermometer from Amazon and would like to invite you to share the shipping cost with me. 

Kindly leave your email address and I will contact you ASAP. 

Braun Thermoscan Ear Thermometer with ExacTemp Technology 

Model: IR4520 

Shipping: Direct Shipping from Amazon 

Link: http://www.amazon.com/Braun-Thermoscan-Thermometer-ExacTemp-Technology/dp/B001FWXKMM/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1302227652&sr=8-1 

Waiting timing: 2-3 weeks 

Item cost calculation: USD38.54 + Shipping USD6.40 = USD44.95 @1.35 = S$60.70 

* Please note the exchange rate will be adjusted if it is higher. 

Collection: 

- Ang mo kio ave 10

- Register Mail (Postage TBA) 

- Normal Mail (at your own risk, I’m not responsible for lost mail) (Postage TBA) 

I hope to close by 11th June. Thank you!

Hope: over in the FB page, the girls are doing spree there. If you're an august mummy, u may wanna join them?

Wen: my fingers cross he'll change too. Hee. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Queen: glad to hear august u'll be staying home no need lah to have company Just make sure u have ur handphone with u at all times fully charged and the bags packed near the front door. I will be home alone too. Last resort is call cab and wait for hubby in delivery suite lor. Hee.

hi, i am selling gifts from friends that do not fit my baby. mostly brand new including baby gap dress, camper baby shoes, oshkosh romper etc. & some pre-loved. pls PM me if interested.

https://picasaweb.google.com/109321966445626054039/Bouncingbean?authkey=Gv1sRgCI-2ubakmqDuRQ#

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5583117.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5583118.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5583119.jpg]

Hi mrs lim, ya I in the fb too. Just that I am purchasing some other items. Total spending will be less than sg 400 so no need to pay gst. Just asking any1 want to tag along [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs lim@itz a gd idea to bring trollet bag n tat wat i am gonna use tiz x cse the laz x i had so many tings to bring bk the bag was so heavy!!cse got gifts fm frens...

Why the water bottle with straw ley?Where to get the tea bags to pack the red

Hi mummies, I have a medela freestyle pump for sale. It is a local set, still under warranty. It comes with its original packaging, with necessary items included. It is in very good condition as I had only used it for 1.5 mths due to low supply. I have not used the lithium ion battery as i only used the power cord. I will throw in FOC Pigeon breast pads, milkbags as well. Interested parties, pls sms Jas @ 96358398. Self collection @ Pioneer MRT station.

Thanks Mrs_Lim. Ok, may be just standby the bag. Think I will pack my hosp bag this weekend seems the trend now, bb likes to come out earlier than EDD. better get ready than kelang kabut later. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dear mummies, Sorry to interrupt.

I am from Feb 2011 thread & have the followings to let go:

************* SLEEPY WRAP | AVENT BOTTLES | AVENT SEALING DISCS | NUK TEATS | NUK TEAT SPONGE **************

1) *Brand New* Sleepy Wrap -- $70

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=260795389275&ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT

2) *Brand New* Avent Feeding Bottle 0 month+ 2 x 4oz/125ml & 6 x Sealing Discs -- $20

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=260795523478&ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT

3) *Brand New* NUK Class Anti-Colic Teat, size 1, S (thin liquids) -- 3 for $5

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=260795389277&ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT

4) *Brand New* NUK Premium Choice Anti-Colic Wide Neck Teat, size 1, S -- $6/pair, $10/2 pairs

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=260795389279&ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT

5) *Brand New* NUK Teat cleaning sponge -- 1 for $4, 2 for $7.

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=260795389278&ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT

**************** HOTELS DINING VOUCHERS ****************

1. 50% off voucher at Brios' (Grand Corpthorne Waterfront). Valid for a dining party of 4 to 8 people for lunch from Mon to Sat, or dinner from Sun to Thu. Valid Till 30th June - $40.00

2. 50% off Main course @ Pontini (Grand Corpthorne Waterfront). Valid for a dining party of 4 people for lunch or dinner from Mon to Wed. Valid Till 30th June - $40.00

3. 50% off a la carte meal order @ Grand Shanghai (Grand Corpthorne Waterfront). Valid for a dining party of 4 people for lunch or dinner from Tue to Sun (Except for Sat). Valid Till 30th June - $40.00

4. 50% off a la carte meal order @ Grand Shanghai (Grand Corpthorne Waterfront). Valid for a dining party of 6 - 12 people for dinner from Tue to Sun. Valid Till 30th June - $60.00

5. 50% off Buffet @ Princess Terrace (Corpthorne King's). Valid for a dining party of 6 to 8 people for lunch or dinner from Mon to Thu. Valid till 30th June - $50.00

6. 50% off a la carte meal order @ Tien Court (Corpthorne King's). Valid for a dining party of 6 - 8 people for lunch or dinner from Mon to Thu. Valid Till 30th June - $30.00

7. $100.00 dining voucher @ Tien Court (Corpthorne King's). Minimum spending of $400.00. Valid Till 30th June - $50.00

8. Complimentary Juf of Beer and one dozen Satay @ Connections (Corpthorne King's). minimum part of 6 people. Valid till 30th June - $10.00

9. Waiver of cover charge for 2 people @ TOPPS ( Corpthorne Orchid). Valid from Sun to Thu - $10.00

10. Complimentary First House pour wine or beer for two people @ Limelight (Corpthorne Orchid). Valid from Mon to Sat. Valid till 30th June - $10.00

11. Complimentary First House pour for four people @ J Bar (M hotel). Valid from Mon to Sat. Valid till 30th June - $15.00

12. Complimentary Bottle of House Wine with A La Carte Meal Order @ Hua Ting Restaurant (Orchard Hotel). Valid for a minimum dining party of 4 people. Valid till 30th June - $20.00

13. Complimentary Combo Snack Platter @ Bar Intermezzo (Orchard Hotel). Valid for a min. party of 4 people. Valid till 30th June - $10.00.

* Self collection at Choa Chu Kang Street 62.

* Keen or any enquiry, please PM me.

wen: I've bought a relatively cheap one for standby. most likely bottles and pump parts are going to sit in the steriliser leh. then pump parts will put into tupperware when need to use steriliser for bottles lor. think everything i super blur. hahahaha.

I think I will sterilised them in pigeon steriliser then leave it there till I use it next for bottles/treats.

As for pumps, I will sterilised them then put them into some clean container. If need to bring to office, I will just dump them into zip lock bags and bring to office bah...

I haven't opened up my pump to explore yet.

I didn't buy the bottle drying rack. Will just leave it in the sterilizer. If need to take out, will keep in container like Lock Lock, coz to make sure it's clean and no flies, even the small flies will not be able to get in.

Pipi, i have not collect my pump yet. You collected?

I have the following to let go:

1) Babybjorn Baby Carrier Active (Dark blue/blue) at $180 (usual $249)

2) BabySafe Sling at $45 (usual $55)

Self collect at Queenstown MRT

Both items are almost brand new, tried less than 5times at home.

Pls PM me if interested. Thanks

morning Aug11 mommies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

few days didnt log in here coz was busy sourcing for bb stuff, finally bought the big btl ru yi oil, bb mouth wash, an extra milk bottle (for bbsitter hse)..

still looking at my list, what hv i short for. Apprently a lot of passed down by #1 hehe.. can save a bit.

Last Sat, went to chinatown Swantson to buy the pigoen wipes, wanted to look for bb clothings but due to the very bad backache, i had to go home quickly to lie down [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

my poor #1 & DH sure very sian, felt so sorry for them as lately my backache become the issue when we go out, either cant go out for too long or quickly hv to come back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

re: DH go out

i used to ask DH to go out more before my #1 came out so that he can enjoy more free time wf his friends rather than rot wf me at home.

I even gave him green light to go clubbing like night club wf those hostess haha..

but he refused coz said want to save more $ rather than spend on those plc.. anyway i told him all this kind of previledge will be gone once #1 come out and now i even stop him from going out late wf his mom coz i dun c is needed (sorry to say that coz that woman alrdy got accompannies so i dun c y need my DH to be ard esp i need him now the most to take care of #1 while i m so weak wf my preggy)

good morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

*gosh* thread is flooded by adverts again!

BDQ, u r strong! hope ur hubby will get the clean bill of health from doc soon! if u r saving AL, then can take ML after u pop... by the time close to delivery, movement will be very restricted and cannot do much...

re: rack for bottles

din get any as i will dry the bottles and breastpump with cloth and keep in air tight container.

re: hospital bag

finally bought the disposable undies and underpads -- will pack this weekend...

re: severe constipation

haiz, last friday, my vulva swell again due to constipation... i m not straining but sitting on the toilet bowl also will cause swelling *faint* i had to lie down on bed to wait for the swell to subside before i can try to poo again... finally, after 12 hours, i managed to poo out at 4am *phew*

i called KKH delivery suite to check if i need to admit for monitoring again -- m due to see my gynae on wed... the nurse was very nice and gave me advise on diet, stool softening, fluid intake etc... as baby is very active, i decide to wait and see -- if swell subsides, then i won't go in for monitoring...

thanks goodness the swell subsided on sunday morning! but now i have pregnancy pile which is so uncomfy -- hope it will go away soon!

adv_sports: Now that you mention about constipation, I realised I haven't poo for very long liaoz, can't remember how many days..maybe 4-5 days. Finally today after eating my usual dose of fruits (different types) I finally got urged to poo poo. I am lucky, no need to push very hard, just breathe in and try to push push slowly w/o breathing out...everything out today. Hohoho soo disgusting of me.

BDQ: Dun worry, I am sure your hubby will be in the pink of health when bb arrives.

Cutie: I was telling my hubby, next time he can go wherever he wants/how late he wants cos I got bb to accompany me. And if he sleeps thru the weekend, I am going to bring my little one out w/o him. Hahaha...I can imagine him waking up and wondering whr everyone is.

At least now got bb, I won't feel so lonely when dh travels or go out till late.

Hubby(who is jealous) has been whispering to bb(my tummy) that they will go Macdonalds on weekend, and leave me at home. *hmmph*

Another buddy has just given birth...feel so happy for her and her hubby. Another friend will be giving birth in July, then it will be my turn. So near yet so far...and not forgetting, so scary!

I just found out KKH is on FB and if you are unhappy with their service, you can actually write on the wall and they will reply you. Isn't that amazing??

I never expected KKH to be so advanced now. Maybe I should suggest to them to change the diagnostic machines in TPS since the patients are paying non subsidized rates. What do you guys think?