(2011/08) Aug 2011

I am new here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Soulvocation...i think u were from another thread and i remembered that..nice seeing you here...

hi all & welcome new MTBS,

haven't log in for few days oredi cos was admitted to hospital for observation and only discharge last sunday cos of stomach flu & cramps... luckily bbs are fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Soulvacation> congrats congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u can close factory already, hee... i am fine with either girls or boys as long they are healthy, looking forward to my detailed scan on 6th April [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

*** I will not be joining KKH Aqua-aerobics cos doc & nurse say not advisable and ask me bed rest too.

Mdm chin> no worries, doc just to make sure your bb is fine... last week when i was hospitalised, this malay lady in my same ward was also asked to go for the test by the doc when she reach 5 mths and nurse told her is safe so rest assure.

adv_sport> i bot one tin of similac mum... took 2 dose of the samples and couldn't take the "heatiness" already. Also can't digest most milk at this stage leh...at most only fresh milk and only Meiji brand as it's not too thick. kind of worried if I am not providing enough for bb...

Hi Mummies to be !

Congrats on your upcoming bundle of joy !

Have you already bought a Diaper Bag for your baby ?

A diaper bag or nappy bag is a storage bag with many pocket-like spaces that is big enough to carry everything needed by someone taking care of a baby while taking a typical short outing.

These bags are not always designed expressly as a diaper bag, as any well-pocketed bag sized in between a child's school backpack and adult pro-camping backpack can be used for the purpose. Some are now being made with rigid handles and wheels so that someone can cart one around, allowing that person to hold the baby more firmly, complete more tasks (like opening a door, paying a cashier, or using a phone), and reduce lower back pain. My Child magazine suggests a brightly colored diaper bag is harder to lose and can help combat the "baby blues".

Diaper bags are generally small enough to fit on or under a stroller or buggy. There have been fashion trends against large bags, as mothers learn to reduce the number of necessities carried

I am a mother of a girl myself too, I was using a normal Naraya bag, until I get so frustrated trying to get my baby diaper and handkerchief out from the bag FAST but failed to do so, because the bag is either too cramped or messy. hence I decide to get a proper diaper bag.

if you are keen to explore a reasonable price diaper bag , pls drop by my BP thread taking in pre-order of famous brands Carter, Stork, Eddie Bauer and Ergobaby Diaper bag. various models from slingbag to shoulder bag to backpack. BP is only for 1 week only from 21-28 March. Shipment will arrive in early Apr.

Link per below :

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5247168.html?1300775891

Wendy

I bought one tin of similac mum too when I found I'm preggy 3 months back.. Dun really like the taste.. And totally give up after drinking for 1 wk I think..

Hubby then keep on reminding me to drink and hinting that the tin of milk not cheap.. Hahahaha

Joyjoy,

Hope u r doing fine.. Do rest well..

Anyway, just to share..

Today I went for my amniocentesis test. My result for down syndrome is only 1:25. So my risk is quite high.. =(

other test like Edward syndrome and neural tube defect = low risk.

So, to have a piece of mind for the rest of my Pregnancy, I decided to go ahead with the amniocentesis test.

Wah.. I think the procedure is quite painful and stressful. Cos when the needle poke through, it's quite painful.

Then from the ultrascan screen, I'm so worried that BB will be injured by the needle inside the sac.

Anyway, after the whole test, I feel kinda of relieved and a load off my mind too. Now, need to wait for result after 2-3wks. Hopefully the clinic dun call me up again. No news = gd news, right??

On a happier note, saw my BB boy today.

Wow.. I think he has grown quite alot since the last time I saw him on 7th mar. EDD also bring forward from 21 to 18 aug.

Hopefully everything will turn out well and BB is growing healthy..

Hi Karen,

Me too..have to go for the amnio this thurs.Heard is genetic but I do not have any family or relative member having these, some of them even quite late in having kids.I am also worried..hope both of us have healthy babies yeah..

My edd is somewhere 14-21 aug..

Let us know your results ok, its within 2 weeks right?

Hi Nora effendi,

Me too.. My side and hubby side dun have any history on down syndrome. But my down syndrome result of 1:25 really looks disturbing to me =(

actually before the test, I feel worried abt my BB's health.

But after the test, I dun feel worried. In fact I feel relaxed now. Think Mayb I saw my BB on the ultrasound screen and saw that he's growing quite well and healthy to me.

The nurse inform me that the result will be out ard 2-3wks time. Hopefully everything will be fine. =)

Miss Fanny Goh , Kindly provide me with ur Add , ur package with me , not sure y u din receive my pm in fb .

Miss Janice Leow , the package will roughly reach u latest on fri.

Miss Catherine Chia , same for u latest Fri.

Cos this 2 days i am down with urine infection , so too weak to go out.

This will be the last order , thanks .

I strongly urged all NEW & Senior members to join or in the Facebook Secret Group to check out DETAILs about a E-Shopping before any purchase. If you need us to add you, please add [email protected] and state you are from SMH Aug 2011.

Yesterday I went for my detailed scan. Gender confirm a BOY! I'm so happy. Cause my #1 is a girl.

Carole, when u have time, please update my info. Thanks!

Nickname: sakura25

EDD: 4th Aug

Hi Karen

Hope u r doing fine...

do let me know hows yr result?

Btw, we had decided not to take the fluid test since d doctor said is littleeee high than normal. Jus let it be...

good morning mtbs and welcome new mtbs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babysee, i m still hving morning sickness... so will start drinking mum's milk when i feel better (dunno when)... if you cannot digest milk, eat other food to replenish the calcium -- green leafy veg, yoghurt etc. will ask gynae on fri if i should start on calcium pills...

joyjoy, do take care and have a good rest! is the cramps early contractions?

sakura25, congrads [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now you have a "hao" combination!

can i join u lady??

my edd is 8 sept but i got a feeling i will give birth early in aug cos my lasy baby was 3 week earlier than my edd

my edd 8 sept

KKh/ Dr Wee HY

Hello mommies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

adv_sports> now at 18 weeks+ i still having MS on/off too so i think is normal... fortunately my cramps is due to stomach flu not early contraction cos doc did a cervix test last week and everything turn out normal, phew [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] was advice not to carry heavy stuffs and bed rest.

***Now my routine is eat/surf net & sleep, hee hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi joyjoy

my 1st child i MS hor i scared then quickly call my gynae

her advise to me is take 2 tables of the pill given instead of 1 table 1 day and it stop. so i oso stop taking 2 tables and back to 1 table.

u can call yr gynae to check 1st... they will advise u

joyjoy, yes, fortunately your cramp is not early contractions... juz rest and enjoy tai tai life [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i m still carrying heavy stuff aka my #1 *haha* let's hope our ms will go away soon!

Dear Aug MTB,

I am a mother of a 3 1/2 month old. I personally find it a daunting task being a first time mum.

As to think back, I am thankful for the help that I received during the first month of my confinement. If you are also a first time mum like me and is looking for a confinement lady, I would like to recommend my confinement lady, Auntie Poh to you. She is a great help in terms of recommending herbs to buy before the actual delivery, giving tips on breastfeeding positions, taking care of the laundry of mine, baby and my hubby's and cooking nutritious food for me. Her contact number is 90817842.

Hope you too can benefit from her service and rest well! All the best!

think my company block the internet or wat nowadays v hard2 log in....

i m thinking of moving 2 my mum place temporary as now my sister in law kids is having chickenpox i m v worried that will i kenna ?

i had it before when i m in my secondary

Mdm chin> i got my doc to prescribe some medicine for anti-vomitting & cramps and it really helps so will take when necessary... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hopefully we will have a very smooth pregnancy thru out ;)

adv_sports> i will have splitting headache too especially before sleep these few nitez [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] yes, let's hope our MS will go away soon... enjoying tai tai life cos no need go hubby's office for time being, haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

I have the following pre-loved items to let go at attractive prices. Condition 9/10 as seldom used.

1. Peg Perego Pilko Switch (Red, 2010) at $600 (retail ~$1,000) (full recline and reversible)

2. Baby Bjorn Synergy in Blue (Air Mesh material) at $160 (retail $280)

3. My Breast Friend Nursing Pillow at $35 (retail $80)

4. Ameda Lactaline Dual Electric Pump at $160 (retail $329)

Pls PM me if interested

Hi MTBs,

I am from the Jan'11 MTB thread.

I have the following Avent items to let go.

Bought them before I gave birth but decided to use NUK bottles instead after I gave birth as advised by my delivery hospital. So these bottles have not been used before even though I have taken some out of their boxes before I gave birth.

1. Avent 260ml/9oz BPA-Free Feeding Bottle Extra Durable (Yellow box) x 3

- Brand new in box (sealed)

- Teat Size 2 : 1m+ Slow

- Retail price: 2 for $36.90

- Would like to let go at $12 each

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260631.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260632.jpg]

2. Avent 260ml/9oz BPA-Free Feeding Bottle Extra Durable (Yellow box) x 1

- Brand new without box

- Teat Size 2 : 1m+ Slow

- Would like to let go at $8

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260633.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260634.jpg]

3. Avent 125ml/4oz BPA-Free Feeding Bottle (Blue box) x 2

- Brand new without box

- Teat Size 1 : 0m+ Newborn

- Would like to let go at $6 each

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260635.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260636.jpg]

4. Avent Orthodontic BPA-Free Soothers x 2 boxes

- Brand new in box (sealed)

- Size : 0-3m

- Retail price: 1 box for $14.90

- Would like to let go at $10 per box

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260637.jpg]

Interested, pls PM me.

Anyone still having problems getting a seat in MRT and bus? Should we ask to get a special badge to mark us as pregnant, so those who are anyhow sitting at Priority Seats have to give up the seats for us? What do you gals think?