(2011/08) Aug 2011

sakura, haiz, there r juz many inconsiderate pp ard [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

my hubby saw a pregnant lady board a bus and stood infront of this 20+yo guy at the priority seat... he buried himself with majong game on ipad... after pp alight and there were more space, this lady moved to the back -- another lady saw her, quickly got up and give up her seat... this stupid guy has the cheek to turn back and check on the pregnant lady...

carole, wat method did coco69 use? :p

joyjoy: Ya, I think we can forget about exercising already. Dr Loh gave me the "humph, oh please, you better stay home and sleep!" I think he will also tell you the same thing when you next see him... I'm at 20 weeks now already kena bedrest. Going to quit my job after my hosp leave runs out... no choice. =(

Just got back from my detailed scan today! Expecting a baby gal! 

Hi Carole,

Kindly help me update the table? Nickname: vallee; expecting a princess! 

Carole: Pls update gender of bb for me - Princess.

Hmm, hubby seems disappointed.(plus yest his bday) I think his wish didn't come true....I am ok with baby girl, at least I know I have someone to talk to next time and will be close to mummy.

soulvacation - why don't you take no pay leave? Your company dun allow? Actually I am working part time but I think I strain-ed myself yesterday cos I left this "stitch" type of pain on my lower left tummy. Even urine also got a bit of pain...(that's why didnt even come online) At night, I still got to wake up in the middle of the night to shift to my most comfy position.

Today is my DS and checkup, doc gave me 2 days MC (yest and today) even though I am working from home.

Today I ask gynae 2 general questions:

Qn: Gynae, can I continue to eat papaya, & carrots cos ppl say after eating baby will get jaundice!!

Reply: Yes you can eat papaya and carrots.

Qn: Gynae ppl say the doctors at 24 hrs clinic are trainees doc, no experience one. Is it true? (giving him the 'pls tell me they are not trainees' look)

Reply: Most of them are trainees but there are some seniors doc that cover at times.

HI pipilili..

Did the gynae say why is there such stitch pain when pee-ing?

I do feel it sometimes too! But my checkup is next week!

kris:

Gynae says it might be uterus stretching thus causing such pain.

Cos I also told gynae I seems to leak urine sometimes. Gynae says I might had drank too much water. (he is not wrong cos I always top my up mug with hot water once its empty, one morning I can top up 2-3 times)

thanks pipi!

hmm..so it isn't anything serious rite?

I don't leak urine. But i do drink lots of water. Cos working in aircon room and it's already my habit to drink abt 1.5l a day. :X Is it too much? Hmm..

Soulvacation, I may be having a girl. Gynae did not want to give me a 100% confirmation. I'll be going for another detailed scan mid April. By then gender shd be confirm. Whatever gender bb is, I'm fine.

So you are having twins?? Great ..,:)

EDD changed to 30th Jul already. With Dr Paul Tseng / TMC .. my 1st bb and a girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

soulvacation> No exercise for me at the moment though i miss swimming but think better rest lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]it's quite tedious for u cos need to stand up most of the time to teach, it's also better to take a long rest until u give birth 1st... Anyway, u can request MOE to make the necessary arrangement if u have the intention to return to the workforce after give birth right???

Val & PiPi> congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Carole, help me update my gynae can? realised that it's not in... I'm with Dr Judy Wong at TMC. Thank you! (hee... hardly come in after joining the fb grp)

Kris:

I think I got nothing serious. Cos gynae never ask me to be admitted.

Anyway the standard amount of water to drink is 2L, and I think I drink more than 2L everyday.

ABOUT MAIDS:

I just chose my maid from an agency in BeautyWorld Centre. I found out that there is a shop which sells alot of baby items...I think alomost everything, abit like Chin Choon. For those of you who stay in the west, maybe you want to check it out. It's on L2.

WTS:

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

Hi mummies, sorry to disturb. I have gave up breastfeeding and have the following for sale:

1) Medela mini elctric plus (preloved) - $100

2) Medela mini electric (preloved) - $60

3) Medela milk collection shell (new) - $25

4) Pigeon breastmilk storage bag (new) - $12

5) U shape nursing pillow (new) - $25

PM me if you are interested.

Pipilili: I would Like to join in the jamu massage session package still in time??How is the package like?so u booked your maid already? How much is the agency fee and salary n what other costs?? I am thinking yo hire one too but heard from colleagues need to take a course or test,is it?? N if we apply now when will the maid arrive ??Thanks

Sorry to interrupt. I am mummy from Sept 10. Have a brand new capella car seat for sale at $80. Collection at Jurong. Please email me @ [email protected] for deal. Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5269334.jpg]

I have the following items for sale, do PM or SMS me if you're interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DOM Benedictine 1L Bottles

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5259572.html?1300944263

Pre-loved My Brest Friend Nursing Pillow

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5145163.html?1298474819

Pigeon Nipple Care Cream and Breast Shields

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5199564.html

Winnie the Pooh Pants (Unisex) 1 pair

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5241419.html?1301230518

Safety 1st Deluxe Bath Cradle

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5267655.html?1301149290

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5269775.jpg]

Hi peeps, i have a Brand NEW Disney Car Seat to let go at 180/=...

- For 9-18kg

- Brand new

- Interested buyers are welcome to took a look

- Free Delivery within Sengkang/Hougang Area

- PM me if more details is required

Are you considering doing some antenatal exercise during your pregnancy?

Prenatal yoga is an ideal choice, and you can start from the 2nd trimester onwards.

I'm a qualified instructor, previously working as a physiotherapist. My class includes gentle yoga postures, breathing practice and meditation. Excellent for strengthening and stretching the body in preparation for childbirth.

Email [email protected] for more details.

good morning mtbs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrads to all who know the gender of bb -- princes and princesses!

carole, pls update mine -- expecting a prince [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yeah, can close factory as my #1 is a girl! can start shopping now as my #1 wardrobe is all pink :p

went for detailed scan on fri -- took 1.5 hr as baby refused to turn and sonographer had a hard time taking his heart measurement! walked in and out of the room so many times -- even attempted some yoga poses *wacko*

joyjoy and soul, dr loh also advised me to rest more as my history of early contraction at 33 weeks put me at risk... he said this time, the anti-contraction pills will not work as my cervix was opened before... yoga is ok but not other strenuous activities... he also advised me to stop carrying my #1 as my placenta is low lying [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

let's juz rest well and wait for baby's arrival!

oh, despite my MS, he complimented on my good weight gain *haha* gosh, bb is above average in size -- i gotta control my diet so that he dun grow too big!

I have a $50 Thomson ParentCraft voucher. It can be used for their Childbirth Education Course. It's expiring on 30 June 2011. I'm letting for $40. Pm me if interested.

adv_sports> congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] most mommies here oredi get to know their bbs gender, that makes me getting even excited for nxt week detailed scan - i can't wait... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]I am in my 19 weeks now and doc/nurse told me not to do strenous exercise so i just walk ard and sit down most of the time cos if i stand too long will feel crampy & something pulling @ my pelvic area. same to you better avoid carrying your #1 at the moment and rest more [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Carole,

Im expecting a baby boy. Please update the list. Thank you so much!

Oh ladies, have you girls all started to confirm your confinement nannies yet? How much is their rate now ah?

hi Mdm Chin,

no news yet.. i assume my results will be out in 2 more wks.. i did not opt for express results cos that will be another $500 more.. very ex..

Hi Carole,

I am new here...am now 21 weeks.

Can u help me update in the list.

nick - jkbb2011

edd - 4th Aug

1st bb - boy

hospital - Mt A (most likely)

thank u...

bunny: i sent out to all already... may have missed you. u wanna pte msg me in fb with ur email? thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yo carole: my gynae changed to TMC/Benjamin tham [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]