(2011/08) Aug 2011

soulvacation> i just did my oscar last week and so happy to see them inside me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]i am into 14 weeks, can't tell bbs gender yet but v excited to find out probably only by april then doc will reveal, looking forward...

5-6 months preggie i think still ok to go for the aqua-aerobics... my weight increase by 1kg+ so far but also feel & look like a whale, haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cutie> i agreed with you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elaine> I am concerning abt CL will leave after 28 days scare later cannot handle... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] if MIL offer to help then that will be good cos afterall they are experienced and know how to handle bb.

joy joy:

I'm in my 16th week now but gained only 2.5kgs so far. Already feel like a super bloated whale. Cannot stand or walk too far or long also. I lost weight in my last checkup actually cos I was still throwing up. I vomitted until there was nothing left and vomitted yellow bile. It was sooooo gross. The yuckiest thing ever!!! How's your appetite so far? Are you at Private Suite?

hi mummies-to-be, congrats on your impending bundle of joy!!!! sorry to interuppt, but i have a gently used Combi infant car seat in case any one of you interested.

Suitable for new born till 1 yr old. Can also use as rocker. Retailing for $243 if u buy brand new. I am selling for $160.

Actual colour is dark brown/beige combo with a brown floral pattern canopy.

Collect at Bedok, i can deliver if location is not too way out.

Text me at 9029 7390 for quick response. THanks!! Enjoy your pregnancy![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5143978.jpg]

PiPi> cos you are slim so maybe still can't realli see yet, hope your MS is getting better now then u can try eat more for yourself & bb... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]my friend gained 24kg for her #1, i was shocked.

Soulvacation> yes, i am at The Private Suite... though appetite getting better in the day but night time - i have phobia in vomitting cos cannot control, something just got stuck in my throat... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] let's jiayou and hope MS will subside in the nxt couple of weeks.

~joyjoy,

same here, dunno y i dun hv appetite for dinner.. normally eat very little then an hour later i will start to feel hungry and think wat food to hunt next..

normally this feeling will start when going back home from work..

tat is my worries, i sounded my hubby and he said tat his mum might want to help us look after.. but she's not young so i'm worried she might be too tired to wake up in the middle of the night and feed the baby... which y i thought if she wants to help out i can ask her for 2 weeks and the other 2 weeks i get the CL... and i got a maid now and training her to help out.

My relationship with my MIL pretty ok.. just worried if she is too strict and nag all the time i might go bersek... guess i got to really sit down and discuss with my hubby..

Hi all MTBs!! I'm new to this thread! So shocked to see so much archives already!! I juz got married last December, and tested positive on 1st January. HB super excited, so were our parents! All say is "shuang xi ling men"! I had visited Dr. Lawrence Ang at Sun Plaza, and will be signing package with him on my next visit! EDD would be 30 August 2011... Gender unknown yet.. But HB wants boy, I want girl... (-.-)

By right I should be going into 2nd trimester already where Dr. mentioned that my appetite would get much better, but it did not, and had gotten worst.. Anyone same scenario as me??

Sorry to mention this too, but any MTBs having problem passing motion?

pink_daisy/soulvacation..... My sch is supposed to be pro-family too. We have a nursing room in sch even. However, when it comes to taking mc or leave etc for children matters, they are not that forgiving.

By the way, if the sch gives a teacher D grade cos she preg and took maternity leave, I think can complain to MOE! I believe its in their policy that sch cannot penalize teachers for taking maternity leave!!!!

if anyone interested to get a cl, do pm me.

I am from feb 2011 thread. My current cl is so much better than my previous one. You can meet up with her if you want as she stays in singapore.

Hi Cheuk Ling - July 2009 thread lol. Are you expecting your #2 or #3? Hope all is well.

CL - I hired mine already. The CL who worked for me the last time cannot do 2 months for me this time around, and I will need to go back briefly to work at about 4-5 weeks after birth. CL is very useful. Well worth the $$$.

We will be very PMSy after delivery. I scolded my parents. I got very angry with my MIL. I got angry with my hubby for coming home after work, spending 1 min looking at the baby and started playing computer games all night. No attention to me nor helping me with baby!! I got upset that the CL dressed my baby in the ugliest combination of clothes possible!

But in the end when you look back, you realize it's the hormones going siao!

Hi, I am new to this forum. I would like to find out what a gynae would check in a regular consultation? During each visit, besides scanning the baby, what else will they monitor/ check? Eg, will they use a doppler to listen to heartbeat or let you know the heartrate? So far my gynae has only scanned the baby. Have not used any doppler.

Shane,

Thanks for the invite tomorrow. Think I will give it a miss cos

Still having MS during dinner time, looking bad still. Dun wanna see u all in such an unglam stage, oredi not the glam kind .... Hahhaha.

If u all have any SK gathering, I may be able to join cos nearer for me. I stay in SK also.

Me also started to have a little runny nose so better not, scarly spread oso. all preggies u know.

Must go see doc but gotta rush some work n had already taken 7 days of MC since his year .... Ladt week two days for the procedure, feels bad taking so many days....

Today going to kkh at 4 for cardiac test for baby ...

Anyone has to go for cardiac scan for baby especially those

Who did the CVS?

dunno is it becos my case higher risk so kkh Kia su or they detected something with baby's heart ... Praying everything ok.

Any recommendation for yoga instructor in the north area? T which mth would it be good for us to start doing yoga?

Dr John Tee

I went for my appointment yesterday, seems like Dr Tee ordered the nurse not to do routine test for his patients first, but only after seeing him then go for the routine test.

He was late again yesterday. Everytime when my turn to be called into his room, i haven't settle my big butt on the chair, and he would say- " Lets have a look a the baby first".. Meaning to go lie down and scan first. But one thing he very swee, he would give me take back the scans without me asking for it.

So yesterday i took the opportunity while he was scanning to ask him if can know the gender yet. After moving around my stomach he said - " Although its not 100% accurate now, but i don't seems to see anything poking out" Crossing my fingers that we are really gonna get a princess this time !!

After i came down from the bed, he just asked if i still have got enough vitamins. And they he just casually tell me that the tests i took last time (HIV and dunno what else) came back fine. Last sentence is- "You will do your detail scan in 4 weeks time and come back to see me 2 weeks after that..."

Chop, chop... less than 10 mins inside !!

hi ladies... i'm having a princess and EDD is now 4 Aug [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Pauline - for my #1 I went to KKH also. The Private Suite. Every appt I would wait for at least 40mins to see my dr - the longest I waited was 2hours when she had to go off for q delivery and later a c-sect!!

Maybe I always wait very long as I chose evening appts so that my hubby can make it too.

My friend who saw the same dr too, always requests to be the first patient in the afternoon - she tends to wait less.

For my #2,

Shint

For my #1, I did cardiac scan. That was because his NT scan results showed higher thickness behind the neck & sometimes this could indicate some heart problems. But all is well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For my #2, I'm still sticking with the same dr who has moved to her new clinic at TMC. Waiting times are much improved cos it's a new clinic, not much business yet.

But even for the established popular drs in private clinics, I understand that the waiting times could be about 40+mins too! Furthermore in KKH, like all government hospitals, there are many many many patients and one time slot can have 2,3 or even 4 patients!!! I work in a government hospital too!

Pink Daisy - now I feel like checking up on ADHD. Do keep me posted as I'll be checking on my boy too. For now, I must clear up my messy place. Going to need a 2nd room for the baby. Doubt I'll be able to fit both bubs in the same room. Anyone tried that? Thot if 1 start crying, the other will also fuss. Might as well start clearing the study room to make space. Going to do some minor renov like laminated flooring and build-in robes. Shld've done all these b4 moving in sigh ... but nvr thot #2 will come along so soon.

Congratulations to all mummies who found out gender of their babies. Must be an exhilarating experience. I gotta wait until 9 March.

Muffingirl, Mei > My appointment is in the afternoons, not really that many people. But i just like the fact i can take leave (MC), so before/after appointment that i can go shopping !! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Joan,

I called James Cook University for the diagnosis to be done by interns, they will be waiting for new batch of interns to come in mid March. Then the assigned intern will call me for an appointment. I will definitely keep you posted on this. Meanwhile, dun overwork yourself with setting up of the room [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can do reno during preg? Heard the elders say not to carry out reno if preg. Intend to do minor reno within the next 2 mths. But will stay away from my hse to avoid the dust.

hi MTBS,

I am trying to buy a chest of 5 drawers (those with depth type) for newborn to put clothes, diapers, etc. I have checked out Ikea but not fantastic.

Anyone know where to find. I am not looking for anything too exp, can last 1-2 yrs ok already.

Mei,

Thanks. So it's just another scan for those who has high risk results .... pray everything ok. Did you know the results straight away? that it is ok?

Carole,

I added you on my new fb account.

Also, I just did a count, there are like 115 MTBs on the Aug list ... so many people delivering in Aug, ahhaha. Wonder if the other months oso so many .....

I see alot of ppl under Adrian Woodsworth...some even same day. How can the doc deliver 2 mummies at the same time with un-divided attention?

Shane,

Dr John Tee did my CVS for me ... he very fast .. cos he is vv experienced.

Maybe you have to wait long cos he is doing all these CVS and amnio cases .. i udnerstand that it is on certain days only. You may want to check and don't have appts on these days lo.

Alot of the patients waited quite a long time for him to come and do the procedure last week.

He's prob funny ... Last week when I did my CVS, I was the last one and when he finished with my procedure, he said "Good luck". I was like ???

hahaha. Maybe he meant as a joke, kekkeke.

PiPi,

I think how Dr Woody does it is when it is week 38, he will "advise" you to induced lo. Unless you protest and tell him you want natural.

For my #1, he advised me to induce citing "low water bag" .. which i have to follow rite?

So i went in and when i was there, hubby saw a few others under him oso inducing and asked them why they are inducing. All cited "Low water bag".

And all go in at nite after 11pm (to help you save $$ cos hospital only start charging for next day rate). Then he can deliver them before he rush to his SK & CCK clinics. Both ends of Singapore.

Undivided attention - not really. He kept walking in and out when I was trying natural for my #1, kept looking at his watch, then barely an hour, he said too long liao, go for C-sect in 5 mins if baby dun move. So i emergency C-sect. Hubby protested that I did not try long enough and his reply was a blackface and said "Ok, u carry on trying" and walked out.

Like that I how to concentrate to push rite? so later i told nurse to tell him go for C-sect. Immediately, he came in to push me out to the operating theatre where a BIG team of people all waiting to operate on me liao.

BUT i must say his C-sect skill is good lo. My wound healed well and fast. Hwr, it could be becos my body heals fast. My 2nd one oso heal quite fast under a different gynae.

Hahha, I have opinions of him la ... so my thoughts are not vv positive. kekkeke.

Pauline,

Hi! We have the same doctor, Dr John Tee. But I went to the Ang Mo Kio clinic on Sat mornings. So the waiting time is about 30 mins and always do routine test first.

Last Sat I went to see Gynae, but he forgot to give me the ultrascan print outs. He also very chop, finish within 10 mins. Immediately ask me to do scan first, and ask me, "Guess...boy or girl?". I said, "Er...not sure", actually i saw something sticking out, but not sure if that's the cord. Gynae said. "It's a boy! 98-99% sure". My #1 is a girl, so we are hoping for a boy this time. My hubby was grinning from ear to ear :D

I am not trying to bad-mouth Dr Adrian. I am a first time mum but I always wonder if such doc will give you their full attn and care about your well being.

I have done laproscopy under a fertility specialist which was unnecessary before. He did it all b/c of earning our $$$. No wonder can live in Bt Timah and open clinic in Glen. Tsk Tsk tsk..this kind of doc, no heart for patients...next time he will suffer.

I think doc should have a heart for patients. If doc wants to earn $$, then go n be lawyer, banker...dun be doc.

My colleagues told me that there's a government rule that pregnant women no need to wear seat belt...is it true? Since my hubby is away, I'm driving the car to office, and I still use the seat belt. Better be safe, esp I thought need to be careful for 2 lives.

pipi

get from Toyogo as Carole mentioned. they have a warehouse in Toa Payoh...

Blk 11 #01-1207 Toa Payoh Industrial

Park Lor 8.

i'm going to get another 1 for #2. #1 already has 1.

sakura: no its not true. but u can buy a "clip" kind of thing at some baby shops for preggy woman. i thnk Mums & babes sell them.. it wont be too hugging to ur tummy.

ok shhhh shhh i dont wear seat belts unless hb is ard. whahahah

carole

yeah i also dont wear seat belts now cos it's so uncomfy... but hubby keeps nagging naggin.. so i moevd to sit at the back! lol