(2011/08) Aug 2011

Actually the lady in forum told me SGD2k, she give CL SGD38 welcome and bye bye ang bao each.

The CL hasn't told me about the $$$ yet(I tok to her 2 x already on phone). So maybe she really dedicated to job and not dedicated to $$$. Ai yah, I dunno oso, just pray that she is good and can build up my body, to have the next baby. Kekekeke.

Hi Pipi, hmm.. but im confused - u said it in ur post that u almost cried when the CL leaving etc. Oh Wait! that wasn't u, and it's actually meant for Patricia?? Omg so sorry im sure a one big sotong here.. paisay!!!

Pat: so sry i read it over n over again realizes the msg was fr Pipi to u! so have u found ur CL? dun worry im still at the shortlisting phrase will cancel GPLS for the moment... sryy

Not so good news, my oscar results is under high risk.

I need to go for CVS or amnio ....

Din expect this cos last two was good.

It's due to age.

CVS will be next week Wed, so sudden I oso not prepared.

Still got work to clear.

Very tired now, gonna sleep then ink whats he next step, CVS or amnio.

*sad...

bellering....

I was like duh??? Yah, I copied that from mummyforum to Patricia. "bu shi wo de" CL. Choy choy choy.

Shint...

Dont worry, just do amnio test. My cousin also had to do it cos she is 42 yrs old and having her no. 1.

Everything turned out fine...be positive! We are here for you...

Shint: Hugz.. dun worry too much until the amnio test yah? High risk often clears after the amnio.. what was ur ratio? Below 1:300?

PiPi: I tell you ah.. breastfeed plus take care of boy yourself.. sure lose lots of weight one!!

Thanks pipi,sus,Shane,

Me ok la just din expect to be high risk lo simce previous two had low risk. I mustn't deny the fact that I am older so ....

Checked up a littke n I will be going for the earlier test called CVS next week. Seems ok n the miscarriage is if one dun take care after the procedure. I was quite afraid of the pain but seems ok cis a fren oso had amnio recently.

I am only worried abt the results but well, nothing wihin my control, have to leave it to God. Just have to pray for ppsotive results.

My adjusted risk is 1:185, very high risk lo. So far from 300 ...

Doc says the nose bridge is ok but the neck too thick.

Hubby has a thick neck so hopefully it's genetical on the physical side only.

The other thing is, my MS is getting better, only once or teach a day.

Yesterday at the scan, baby was so cute!

Baby keeps waving left hand, the legs also one stretched n one crossed.like crossing legs. Looks like in such comfortable position. A lot of space for the baby to move inside, haha.

Hubby was so thrilled.

shint:

no worries. guess its only genetic.

look on the bright side!

neurogain:

my gynae selling me @ $34 per bottle for 30 tabs.

i was thinking of finding a spree to join loh.

head its cheaper to buy elsewhere

bb gender:

anyone know abt bb gender liao?

went to scan at 12 wks

gynae told me 70% boy, i was like... omg...

2 monsters...

oscar test:

not gng for this test. gng triple test @ 16wks instead.

cos did the same for my first child.

3yrs ago no such test as oscar loh...

we decided to skip the scan, dunno ok or nt

Depends on age. If u are young the risk is lower but still possible to have a down syndrome child.

Its for parents to be prepared whether to keep the baby if negative results. If u will keep no matter what then no point. Then again it is also to prepare them mentally of the uphill

Task ahead.

Shane, how bout e Coffeeshop near Yishun mrt? The one nearest to Posb bank? Haven been there for some time. So not sure if still ard. Amk has it too. The hawker centre near long John silver? That one I'm sure is ard cos I ate two weeks ago.

shane,

no prob. its the hawker centre beside long john silver (k-box). the stall sells all kind of porridge. hmm.... i also had craving for it tt time. haha.... yum yum

Shane> frog leg porridge i still find it best @ Geylang... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] there are lots of nice food @ Geylang too (eg) duck rice, dou jiang you tiao, beef hor fun, prawn noodle, steamfish...

Sus

I had headache every morning for #1 and this pregnancy. It's 1 of the morning sickness. I got better when it stepped into 2nd tri.

Shane

I had the same issues but I sun really dare to carry my 18 mths old as I remembered 1 of my fren commented not sure whether is it she always carry her no. 1 when she was with no. 2 her no. 2 leg was abit bend as seems to hv not enof space in the womb for growth so I try not to carry unless necessary.

FROG PORRIDGE:

For those staying at NE area, there is a frog porridge store at CTE Braddell exit, situated at coffee shop when you filter left to Serangoon Ave 1.

The frog porridge stall operates at nite -1-2am, in a old coffee shop, tasted and I think its comparable to Geylang one. (that stretch sells the famous chicken rice too...very old old brand name)

KATONG LAKSA:

The ones at Katong operates till around 9.30pm..was there at 9pm before.

Shane, I tot the laksa at Yishun bus interchange there is quite nice? Erm Amk one is hawker centre not Coffeeshop.

I seem to crave for spicy food w this BB. now going parkway parade for Tom yum steamboat. It's very nice!!

Sus,

I should be one of the oldest mommy here ba.

If I marry early i should be close to be a grandma if my kids marry young, haha.

I am under the high risk group of being a mommy to start with. Hee.

Paiseh to share here.

Shint,

My blood test shows high risk too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So they did a very detailed scanning for me, that show no problem..

But to play safe, I m going for amnio test next mth

My ms very bad since yest, now gastric make me lying on bed whole day

anyone has FB account?? coz i seldom log into this thread... lost count leh...

add me if have... [email protected], thanks.

i m still recovering... got a very bad MS this time round.. i have got no prob for my previous two pregnancies though different sex...

went oscar scan on the 3rd day of CNY... a/w to c my gynae coming wed.. hope eveything is fine...

, staring to have bad constipation.. anyone facing the same prob s me??

jasmine,

i have bad constipation. caused me to have piles. then last visit, gynae said piles recovered but got a small tear due to 'using too much strength'. sob... gynae gave me some syrip to drink but i dun dare to drink. only apply cream and wash w the 'purple lotion'. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

trying to drink more water n eat more fruits...

Cutie,

Mine is during the detailed scan.

I never imagined to go for amnio, or cvs which I am hearing for first time. Scared of the pain n its a procedure afterall. Now accepted already ok to go for it.

I heard that ita common ESP for higher risk age group.

I also learnt that in china, everyone goes through amnio I think. Cos their kids are so precious they cannot afford to have a down syndrome child.

Congratz mummies!

Have the following items to let go, pls take a lot to see if there's anything you need. Thanks!

1. maternity wear, https://picasaweb.google.com/fairfrozy/PreLovedMaternityWearFairfrozyGmailCom#

2. DHA Fish oil

3. Reference book on pregnancy

3. Other Pre-loved items, https://picasaweb.google.com/fairfrozy/PreLovedItemsForMomToBeFairfrozyGmailCom#

PM me if keen. Thanks! =)

Jasmine, me having constipation as well.. coz i cant drink too much water if not will puke..

I just went for my Oscar scan on thurs and dr say low risk.. i am 12+ wks but still puke on and off.. for my #1 vomitting stop just before 12 wks woh.. anyone still puke after 12 wks?

Gina,

I still puke at 14 weeks,no doubt is only once in a while.

Looks like lots of mummies went for Oscar,i felt a lil worrying as i didnt go for any[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Btw,mummies wanna have any meet up soon after most passed the 1st trimester?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Im lousy in organsing but hope to have such session with mummies and mummies to be.

hi Gina

Me too..I am ending my wk 14, giong to wk 15 starting tomr but I still puke sometimes. The frequency is getting lesser.

shrrl,

Carole says we can go her pl in May. Are you in FB secret society? We have discussion there too. I think that is a good forum, in case when baby comes out, got teething problem or etc...we can xchg notes. kekeke

PiPi

Thks!!hmm im not in the FB secret society,how to add huh?i wanna join!!!!!hahaha

Yes,is gd to exchange ideas thou and keep learning interesting[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PiPi, me also still puke but realise tat frequency is getting lesser too.. hopefully it will stop soon for all of us.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shrrl, ur gynae ask u not to do the Oscar? did he tell u the reason? maybe coz u are still young..

Gina

Im old liao,already in my early 30s.Hmm actually he said the chance of it is not too high as i jus delivered my gal less than 2yrs back.But it still depend on me if i wanna opt for it.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My morning sickness starts in the night time ard 9pm,i wonder so.Hope it ends soon!!!

Sus...I hv v frequent headaches too. Can last a few days even after panadol n sleepg. no choice cos panadol is the only med we can take. Pls refrain from takg ibourphen... Saw in news before tat there was sm research whch said it's nt good for preg women. I hope this headache thing will go off soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Shinto,

Ya, I never Thot this will happen, anyway.. Amnio is 100% accurate so I will go for tt, already book the date

Checked wf my gf who did the test say I shld b ok wf it since I went for natural birth last time... Say abt 20% of natural birth.

Gosh! I nearly puked my intestines out. Feel like jelly now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] been feeling very uncomfortable for the past 2 days. The feeling is like indigestion, nauseous all the time. Just took mc last mon, cannot take tmr le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ellmo: Yikes! I just took ibuprofen and I read ur message.. some more my headache tolerable tonight.. I just asked my gynae on Thurs and he said perfectly fine leh.. but now I feel bad.. oh dear!

Dandelion: oh dear.. u take care! me also pukiness came back these 2 days.. Im coming to 14 weeks

Shint: no problem! all the best k?

Shane,

haha,yeah!!

Btw,I had not started any tonic.Was told to start only in 4mths till 7mths.This is the time whereby the bb will absorb the tonic after 7mths will be the mummy getting the tonic and not the bb.

Dandelion,

oh dear,do take care yea!!Hope the morning sickness will stay away fr u soon!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

long time din come in here liao.. v busy with work and tired with #1...

i just went for Oscars on the 10.. waiting for the results.. me too having bad constipation.. quite funny during the scan at tmc.. the sonographer can even tell that i did not move my bowels that day (in fact several days..) cos when she scans, she can see the stools.. hee..

i'm still having MS.. yukes!!

you guys contacting via FB too? I do more FBing rather than the forum, easier access too..

do add me: [email protected] pls indicate that you're from the aug11 thread thou.. thanks!!

Frog leg porridge: there's one at CWP foodcourt... nothing v fantastic.. bt not too bad for a craving.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sus.....oh, ur gynae say its ok? Then I think you trust him. I didnt ask my gynae yest about this cos I have never taken it before. He just told me to take panadol. Anyway, this is a common fever med for kids so that's why I paid attention to the news (about a few months ago) about possible adverse effects for young infants and preg and lactating women. But if you want play safe, maybe try to not take it as often and then check with ur gynae again during next visit.

Here's a link I found...

http://www.drugs.com/pregnancy/ibuprofen.html

Shrrl/Shane.... I also didnt take oscar test. But I dun understand why ur gynae say chances not high cos jus delivered less than 2 yrs back?

Ms, I am still puking my guts out but freq reduced to 3-4 times a day, some days very good , no puking.

Weight maintained, not dropping.

I am now 12 week.

Just has two slices of bread cos super hungry as my dinner came all out earlier. Actually slept but got woken up n now wide awake. Need to sleep cos gotta work tomorrow.

happy valentine's day, mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just wanna check, i have been having intermitent pain on left of my lower abdominal... like every 5 secs pain abit then stop and pain abit.. anyone experiencing that?

cac >> i do experience such pain sometimes.. i had checked with gynae before he says its ok.. prolly due to expanding belly so ligaments stretching at all. no cause for worry unless u experience extremely painful cramping and see fresh blood.

on panadol, my GP advised me not to use panadol.. i was having fever the last few days... here's what i found on wiki on panadol(paracetamol)... since the fever not too high he advised me to recover naturally and stay off the panadol

"Research published in Human Reproduction in 2010 reports that usage of paracetamol and other "mild painkillers" in Danish women during pregnancy increases the risk of cryptorchidism in male fetuses, especially during the second trimester. The increase in risk is seen as related to the actions of these painkillers on the metabolism of prostaglandins and the increase is 16-fold with the simultaneous use of more than one painkiller during the second trimester Use of mild painkillers in pregnancy is associated with an increased risk of male reproductive problem"

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paracetamol

@Shane me too feeling more tired and I refrain from carrying #1 so much. hubby is helping a lot, he wakes up at night when she wakes up, changes her diaper and feed her medicine. yest went swimming he had to bathe with her and change her clothes cos i felt sick and tired. i wonder what's wrong as prev pregnancy i had so much energy. now going up the stairs to my bedroom from the first floor, im already breathless when i reach my room.

@Gina just when i thought MS is gone, yest i puked after going swimming. i think i was feeling very cold that's why.

after that no appetite to eat anything...

@Shane @shrrl actually i thought oscar was to test for down syndrome? what has it got to do with recent deliveries since each foetus would be different? are you referring to the triple test where they test for rubella, HIV etc?

@Shane don't say tonics, my mum couldnt even be bothered with me that everyday i eat tingkat food and weekends eat outside food. that's why i will most likely take a CL and dont rely on her to take care of me during confinement. nowadays i just try to ensure more fruits and vege in my diet. btw, what tonics are good?

re headache: hubby got me 100plus cos it's better to take that when you have fever/headache compared to panadol. i read that panadol stays in our system for 5 years!

cp240 >

Thanks. sometimes the pain is very mild but occasionally will intense for abit... since it's ligament stretching, then i shouldn't need to worry much. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks!