(2011/08) Aug 2011

pinkbubbles : I did my 1st scan on my 7th weeks last tue. and can see bb heart beat... but thru vaginal scan.

we started off with u/s thru tummy but can only see the water bag, therefore gynae suggested/ asked if i'm comfortable for Vaginal scan.

Did your gynae did vaginal scan or u/s thru tummy?

Hi Vonnes, my scan yesterday was on tummy, I am just a bit worried as she sounded like she should be able to see more than just a water bag. I will go back for another scan tomorrow, hope everything is al'right!

Thanks for replying.

Tks for the updates Carole[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbPotato,

yes, i will take xtra care de;) been having dizzy spell for the past 2 weeks oredi so most of the time stay at hm rest... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hello Soulvacation, glad to know u are also a twin MTBs...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

A Great sunday for all mummies ;)

dandelion: I'm a teacher too... actually, if u r not 'pan tang', you can let your students know about ur pregnancy. That's what I did when I had my #1, and students treat me better. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and since I need to sit down to rest a lot, they will understand. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Currently my MS is very bad, I need to sit down a lot if not i will feel giddy. So I plan to tell my students soon, so that they will know why I need to keep sitting down in class.

Hi ladies, have been following the thread for a while now since it started but didn't join in as was a little pantang as took me a while to conceive. My EDD is national day too.. MS v bad too feeling sick whole day... Really don't know when can feel a bit better. Dizzy spells as well, almost fell in the office toilet that day n hit my head. Doc gave me rectum inserts to help with ms and now on one-week mc. Really can't work, cos all I do at work is squat in the toilet. Going to work makes things worse because my workplc has the worst air freshener smell EVER.

Am with LC Foong at Gleneagles. Saw that a few mtbs r with ben tham - used to be with him too ;)

thanks for the advice gals. Yup, I'll set my priorities right. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jastine, I think my kids are too young to understand, P1 only. Actually they're manageable but takes a lot of energy to contain them.

Dandelion: oh...P1! that's a tough one. but dun stressed up too much...if needed just take MC [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] must let ur RO knows la...so that he/she will understand too.

:p I teach sec sch...so the kids are really more understanding. They will even help me take laptops and books. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dun know if u have the same problem as me, but I can't stand throughout flag raising ceremony, I will feel giddy half way through pledge taking.

jastine, how many weeks preggie are u?

so far, pledge taking is ok for me except when I feel nauseous. It comes and goes, so out of my control. I'm about 1 mth preg

Dandelion: so u just found out u r pregnant?

I'm 9 weeks... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] MS quite bad, but getting better I guess since 3 more weeks and I will enter 2nd trimester...

Jastine

Wow you're lucky to have understanding kids! I'll be contented if the Bengs and Lians don't push me down the stairs! LOL. Many people told me it's ok to munch biscuits in class when hungry and sit to teach when tired cos the kids will understand. Well, we'll see about this... I'm inheriting this 'naughty' class for the 1st time this year, so cross all your fingers for me! ;)

BeFabPositive

My sch library has the worst air freshener smell ever! Many people have complained but still nothing is done. I guess because it's cheap! Worse, we use the place as meeting venue. -_______-" Imagine me holding my breath when I'm in there. I fan myself like crazy so that I don't faint inside!!

seems like there's quite a few teachers in the thread... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dandelion,

i think it'll be good to let your pupils know.. even if they do not understand, it'll be good to get them to be more careful when moving around the class... P1s really need ALOT of energy to keep up with them... esp if you are having a hyper class... I took P1s last yr, can understand how draining they are... When i was with my #1, i was taking P1s too.. I did let them know.. so that they could be more careful ard me..

oh yes.. they are moving... and something my hb finds it funny and told me last night..

HB: like carole said, she cant eat beef at home.

MIL: she can always eat outside. why must it be home?

HB wondering to himself, its our house and yet we are restricted to food that we can eat bcos of her religion. ANd her diet makes the cooking so hard... cannot eat kai lan, no chicken... repeats complain. same thing complain. doizz... cook herself lahz.

I told him... religion is a kind of faith, something which we seek our belief in. But the way she does it, its consider the extreme and making sure all must accept it.

Well, BIL came yesterday with movers to help with PILs furnitures and he was pissed. Cos MIL wanted every single thing to go over including an old rocking chair which the same can be easily bought. He told her no space and she insisted. She has totally forgotten that she is moving into ppl house and still demand the space she wants.

I told HB its our blessing.. if not all these will be at our place instead. And we will pray for SIL who she is gng to stay with. as she is gng to tolerate all the loud screaming, scolding. Carole ruz fast fast.

carole, what's lmp? Am now with my ivf doctor but most likely to change later on. Let u know once I confirm.

Thanks Sel, I guess I'll let them know after 1st trimester.

Dandelion: lol LMP does not apply to u. so i will hv to wait for ur report to know ur EDD. :p

BeFabulouslyPositive (changni): noted.

Sel: i consider myself escape from all the nonsense. so now pray tt the other DIL of hers can accept her nonsense. :p this DIL has stayed with her before from 2004 to 2006. that time this DIL still working, so only gets to see her from 6pm to 7am. but during those time, she is hiding in the room too. lol.

good morning mummies and welcome all new mtbs!

my MS is getting worse -- finally throw out some undigested food over the weekend.. yukes as it left a sour after taste... hubby so heartpain to see me "suffering" and cooked si sheng soup(suppose to help indigestion) for me... but it is not getting any better...

and i cannot stand oily smell -- avoid all food centre/court... guess have to eat at home for the next few weeks!

m abt 8-9 weeks but my tummy r like 4mths preggy! gotta buy preggy clothes for cny...

hi all.. my "all day" sickness is strange.. i eat alot...

my first pregnancy was .. not like this ... guess every pregnancy is different..

i felt very "guilty" as my first bb is only 11months and she has transformed .. shes very sticky to me... and demands me to carry her all the time...

i really wonder if any mum has this problem....

can advice me ...

adv: try some hot honey. you arent alone w huge tummy.. i looked like 4-5mth preggy manz.. i m only 10wks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Celia: my #2 is as sticky too. always wanna sit with me, asking me to carry or push his pram. my #1 is jealous and upset each time #2 sticks to me and #1 demands me to hold her hands too. i said now, mummy can still hold 2 of u. comes #3 also knows hw to walk... then mummy must have 3 hands. she laughed. aiyo.. i tell u.. each night, fighting.. mummy i want to sleep inbetween u n didi.. i was like u know u cant.. cos didi wont allow. she will pout n upset.

at 11mths, not easy.. cos she might not understand why. my #1 & #2 exact 3 yrs apart. so when i was having #2, she actually went with me all the check ups and she knows what is happening. Now with #3, #2 doesnt seems to understand or know what is gng on. but when he sees #1 kissing my tummy, he follows. :p

try to get daddy to do this sayang action to ur tummy and kiss it.. ur girl will soon pick it up too. not sure if this works for u.. but it works for me :p

at the moment

all she does is fall on my tummy... charge towards my tummy

eye on my tummy .. its really amazing how i know she knows wats inside...

and its not able to accept yet

lol.. same as my boy lor. whahahahaha. he slams, sit on it, so i turn to the side. he doesnt know a thing. he is 2. but like a little baby. duhz... but he likes to copy what his sister does.

u are so capable..

i told my hubby ...

2 is enough .. lets keep it at 2...

else.. i duno where to get my energy .. and i want to be fair to them .... each get equal attention

carole, thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i drank hot ribena n feels better...i really dislike hugging the toilet bowl... izzi better to vomit out? the food juz stays at the top of my throat!

i m seeing gynae on weekdays n plan to go there without #1 as the wait can be long... izzi better to involve #1? now, she still like to sit on my tummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] we tried to tell her there is a bb inside but she dun wanna "acknowledge"...

celia, i think #1 had sixth sense -- she knows another baby is coming [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi ady .. ya agree. its really hard to teach #1 ..as she is like 11 mths..

another headade for me... ANY MUMMIES know of anywhere location where I can hold a bday party ...??? i tried the natinal lib. but its all fully booked!

adv: its terrible to have it stuck inside. something can remain some just refused. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

When i had my #2, i always bring #1. She is forever excited to see. so i will put her on the bench first then lie down. cos tummy scan, so i dont mind. lol. If daddy is there, he is there to carry her. Now with #2, duh.. i doubt i can manage 2 kids on that bench. so #1 get to go while the #2 stays home. unfair, but i dont hv a choice as daddy is working n gynae doesnt hv weekend clinic anymore.

mommies

could a GP detect heartbeat from stethoscope? Im going for a trip this coming Sun & a bit paranoid.. wanna make sure baby's ok before I go.. dun wanna go to my gynae cos quite far & the following week gotta do Oscar liao..

carole

i teach my gal to point at my tummy & say "baby" (she pointed at my belly button so i let her be) then kiss it! it works too but nowadays she also pulls up her own shirt, point at her own belly button & say "baby" (dugh!) & trying to give a kiss to her own tummy hehee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

>_< i'm feeling alittle guilty as i'm eating lesser than i used to. due to my bloated stomach, i have very poor appetite... i used to have one big bowl of rice for dinner but now i only have 3 to 4 spoonful.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and i'm already underweight.. i hope baby will not be under nourished. i'm taking multi-vits.. hope this will help.

Morning all!

Im starting my 11 weeks today. One more week to end my first tri. So excited!!

What to expect for 2nd tri? Anyone knows???

My friend also commented that I looked 3-4mths preggie... *sob*

Merlioned out my breakfast just now... Eeew.. Horrible feeling... Alot of food also smell v greasy... Can't stand the smell...

I'm into my 8wks2d today and I don't feel nausea or vomitting. Just feeling bloated and mouth tasteless all the time. Easy to feel hungry but not as much as last 2 weeks. Just wondering is this normal? As this is my first pregnancy, i know nuts about anything and am worried if my baby is ok. This few nites hard to get good sleep cos thinking too much!

Afternoon MTBs,

Had an injection for the severe MS and was given anti-vomiting medicine as well.

At least now I don't vomit as many times as before.

Hopefully it will pass off quickly.

Hi rainne, oo.. There is an injection for ms ?? I was given anti vomitting medicines ( eat and insert one) but both doesn't work on me.

I had lost 2kg in 4weeks times due to bad ms and vomitting.

But my nxt appointment is 7feb le.. Can I get that injection from normal clinic ??

carole, how was ur nan bai with rice lunch? hope it stays!

guess it's nice to bring #1 along to watch the baby's growth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yah, my gynae is also not seeing patients at The Private Suite on Sat -- so I choose Friday afternoon... then can have a long weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SY, dun worry, u r the lucky few that dun experience MS [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rainne and mama_guai, sounds like ur MS real bad.. take care!

min, thanks for the headup on the pre-birth kit...

adv_sports> me too.. i'm 9w5d today... almost puke at my desk this morning.. rushed to toilet and my colleague in the ladies asked if I'm preggy... I had nausea feeling from wk6-8+. But for past week, i start puking a bit. Puke comes naturally instead of me trying to make it puke... haiz...

btw i also have big tummy... ytd I went for pedicure, the pedicurist asked how many months me preggy le... When I said 2, she looked shocked! so paiseh...

adv_sports > Thks for your consolation. Hope it really is.

For mummies who are experiencing bad MS, do take care and rest well! It will end soon...

SY: i would like to add u to our list, please do provide me with your EDD/Gynae/Hosp.

adv: little came out.. haiz.. hungry again.. now craving for HOT FRIES! duhz....

Gosh.. i stepped into 10th week now... tiring one.

Hi , can I check, normally CL will help in what area? Looking after baby, cook for husband and me, stay over at my hse over the confinement month, wake up durin the nite to look after BB, do housework for me?

Cos over the wkend I manage to find one CL, but yet to confirm her. My frd who recommend the CL to me told me she provides the above service. Is it a norm or im being short change ?