(2011/08) Aug 2011

i have some preloved but in very good condition clothes for sale.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5448062.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5448063.jpg]

Preloved Mothercare Baby Boo Garden Set. (comes with shortsleeve top and bloomers) size 3-6mths.

Selling at $8/set. Bought it at $31. Worn 3x only

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5448064.jpg]

Preloved Mothercare Pink Teacup Shortsleeve. size 6-9mths (cutting is small - i suggest it fits 3-6mths)

Wore ONCE. as realised too tight for my gal. Selling at $5. Bought it at $23

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5448065.jpg]

Preloved BabyBright romper in pink/white stripes.

size 0-3mths 1pc, 3-6mths 1pc, Selling each for $3.

in good condition. material very soft and comfy.

Retail at $12.90. Get both at $5.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5448066.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5448067.jpg]

Preloved Mothercare Footed Sleepsuits. For Girl

Size 3-6mths. comes with covered mittens.

Selling 2pcs for $6. or $4 each.

in Good condition, no tears or stain

i am also selling some brandnew clothings.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5448068.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5448069.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5448070.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5448071.jpg]

Brandnew Disney baby pyjamas Set. Size 0-6mths

Selling each set for $8. Retails at $18.90.

i got 2 designs (ladybird or stripes)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5448072.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5448073.jpg]

Brandnew Cotton On baby pants. dark pink in colour with small pocket behind.

size 000. for 4-6mths

Doesnt come with tag as i accidentaly cut it already. Selling it at $5 Bought at $10.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5448074.jpg]

BN (washed but not worn) Maxkool pink bloomers.

size 3-6mths. Selling at $4. Bought it at $8.90.

i have 2pcs available. get both for $7.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5448075.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5448076.jpg]

BN (washed but not worn) Maxkool pink S/S Top and bloomer. size 3-6mths. Selling at $6/set. Retail at $8.90 each.

i have 2 sets available.

Giving FOC postage with every $8 spent.

pls PM me if keen. thanks

good morning mtbs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BBQ, yes, I stay near Summerdale -- can drive over to pick up from her.

re: constipation

mtbs who has constipation, do be careful not to strain too hard!

i had a huge scare on monday when my poo got stuck and i was sitting on the toilet bowl and straining so hard to push it out. to my horror, after i came out from the toilet, my vulva swelled like a ball and I was unable to walk or sit down! called KKH and I was advised to go delivery suite for observation. was strapped down to monitor baby's heartbeat and contractions -- phew, everything was fine and the swell subsided slightly. was given antibotics and medicine to reduce the swell... on duty doc said it is an infection (which i dun think so)... when i reached home, went to poo again and my vulva swell again! gosh, now hv phobia to poo!

anyway, they brought forward my appointment -- will see dr loh next week to check if the medicine works...

Hi Pipi, ok, if you get the delivery service from "K", then count me in. Easier i think. Thanks for the idea. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pipi, how can you be sure you can breastfeed for shortest 6 months ah? Your family got very successful b/f? Mine not, so very stressed if i don't have flow. I had 2 times of lump removal years back from my breast. So, I read the book, it seems it will have cut off some of the gland. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Enfa i heard is good. Do they have new born one too?

What is your plan when you get back to work? Infant care of nanny?

I buy the idea of no epi coz i heard next time will have backache problem if put on epi when deliver, as it's inject into the spine. How true is it? Many friends told me they also don't want to use, but at the end, can't tahan, so, get the epi, but they already like suffer for hours, only last 1 to 3 hrs dont have the pain. So wasteful. So, I still can't decide if i can endure the pain or not ler... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] So many things to decide hor...

Adv_Sports, my friend said she will pass to one of my hougang friend tomoro. So, will probably get from her this weekend if she did pass to my friend in Hougang. Will sms you once i get it from my friend.

Adv_spots, what KKH doc on duty said could be correct you know? It could be infection. Did he tell something about Bartholin Cyst? Is it still painful especially when standing. Do you have such pulling sensation when standing, like bb's head going to come out kind of feel? Got to be careful ler, coz i had it before and antibiotics didn't work. I hope the best for you... pray pray pray ...

I checked NTUC website, comparing the diapers today, seems cheapest each is 25 cents at least? Any good lobang somewhere else?

http://www.fairprice.com.sg/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/CategoryDisplay?catalogId=10051&storeId=90001&categoryId=13959&langId=-1&parent_category_rn=10060&top_category=10060&top=&currentPage=0&pageView=

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

For pictures, pls indicate email address.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5452863.jpg]

Brandnew in box, NUK BPAfree wide neck bottle 300mls in pink. comes with size 1 teat.

Selling at $12. Bought at kiddy palace for $18.90

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5452864.jpg]

Brandnew in pack, Pigeon wide neck teats 2pc, M size(2-3mths +) for $5. bought at metro at $6.70.

Giving FOC postage

pls PM me if keen. thanks

Need some advise ..I've actually bought Avent Steriliser & milk bottles alrdy ....now i have headache which brand of pump to buy...cos Avent can only fit wide neck and my SIL say use Medela good cos the narrow neck can interchange with any other bottles..becos she store her BM in glass bottles supplied by hospital...so quite easy during feeding...

How how? Should i just buy Avent brand and transfer de BM during feeding ??

demongal,

e type milk bottles u used play no part in determining e type of pump u r getting.

I had both the Avent Duo and Medela Freestyle. During pumping, I used the Avent bottles and Medela bottles provided for each pump, and transfer them both to glass bottles (to consume for next day) & milk bags (excess to freeze).

So prior to giving the milk, I will heat it using the glass bottles as the process is faster and transfer to Dr Browns bottles

bbPotato > OOoooOo so it's ok to transfer the BM once express or during feeding de ahh..

cos maybe i see my SIL not alot of BM so when she feed bb, she will make half formula then half BM so it's easier for her to just change de teat of both narrow neck bottles (glass bottle & Medelaa) ..if not bb will start to make noise while waiting

wow, too many advertisements, see till my eyes go crossed!!

Demongal: Alot of good reveiws on Medela on our FB for exp mummies and I am taking Medela Freestyle. If you buy Medela and using Avent bottles, you can buy this adaptor(for Medela pump) for the bottle. Just go to Mothercare or kiddy palace and ask them, they should be able to advice you on the adaptor. But Ameda is the next popular choice.

adv_sports: you mean your vagina vulva swell or asshole swell? You can use salt water to wash...it helps. This is what CL told me, when she did confinement for this brave girl who didnt take epidural or medication. Her vagina swell v badly and she couldn't sit at all. After CL saw her V, ask her to wash she salt water and it subsided after 2-3 days. But BDQ maybe right too. These days I eat alot of fruits - guava season now. But I still dun poo every day. Seems to do it only 2-3 once...but the stools are not hard so thank god.

BDQ: My mum breastfeed all of us. I dunno if I will have milk but I must train my mind to produce milk. Hahaha...Even my gynae also ask me to breast feed. Just try lor but I know many first time mums give up once they have no milk. II say 6 mths of BM for bb cos 6 mths onwards, I shd be feeding bb with cereals + BM (those which are stored in BM bags during those night pumping). But all these are ideal scenarios....maybe everything will chg once bb comes out. (all depends on bb)

I know BDQ and Adv_sports not on FB so frequently so decided to post here to share what I asked my gynae.

What I asked gynae yesterday:

For those who are like me who have puffiness on certain part on all fingers, aching pain when clenching fists, aching pain on the sole of feet (esp morning) - we are suffering from water retention. (It will go away after birth, as we will keep going toilet to pee)

Pulling sensation when you get up from seat is due to ligaments expansion, it's normal.

If you have nausea feeling at night, it's because sugar level is low, so keep a few sweets with you.

BDQ: I will take epidural. I think all these myths on epi is not true. I took epi before in Y2004 as I need to laser off my kidney stones. Seriously I din suffer from any backaches, etc, after that till now. I think the impt thing is after birth, dun carry heavy stuff, just rest and be lazy.

demongal: I heard we can express DM into Medela pump bottles, then trsf to BM bags for freezing or whichever milk bottles to feed bb.

But if you lazy to trsf to a diff bottle after pumping, and want to feed bb immediately, then get the adaptor. I haven't buy the adaptor yet cos I was thinking of doing the trsf. hohohoho...my cheap-skate idea but will upgrade my idea once I got steady flow of BM

BDQ: For diapers, I will wait for Great SG sale. I am sure NTUC will have another offer coming up for bb. I have been checking their weekly promo (on website) for good deals (mainly fruits, bb stuff, home necessity) I like NTUC Nex v much...so big and so much to see...

PiPi > OoooOo got adaptor also ah ... wow ...so so confused alrdy ...actually i dun intend to buy de pump till confinement mth ...just to make sure that wont waste $$..hehe hope got flow then will ask hub to grab a manual pump....cheaper... thats why i'm thinking which brand to aim n show him ...

Now i have an idea liao...just need to decide...Thanks to All !! =)

demongal: I oso didnt want to buy the electric pump so soon. Wanted to rent, then see if I got BM. If got then buy so that I wun waste $$$ mah.

But then the US spree is v cheap compared to local retail rates. I also checked out on the servicing - Singapore distributor can do the servicing but it will be double the charge, but it shouldn't spoil so easily cos we got new one.

If you want to buy manual pump first - get Avent ba. I got a few friends who are using, and they say Avent is not bad.

Hope this info helps.

Pipi > so end up u bought from spree rather than rent ? Wow double for repair...tats ex...but spoil anot is really heng suay one ....Oohh good to hear de Avent manual not bad...see de manual can help me train my arms anot..lol lol Really thanks for ur info !!

demongal: yes I got from spree cos its cheaper to get in pairs. And also if I get it after ... I still got to register and order it myself. I am very lazy so decided to do it now.

If I really no BM, then I will sell away the set. *no choice*

I have one S-26 stage one (0-6months) 400g tin for sale.

Brand new unopened tin. Expiry 20/01/2012

Retail: $19

Letting go: $15

Deal at Seng Kang / Punggol MRT or mutually agreed location…

Willing to Deal with cash or exchange with NTUC Voucher…

Sms 98460422 for fast deal or PM me…

I am new here,will be a mother to be in August. Interested to know more Mums to be[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Posted on Sunday, May 15, 2011 - 9:27 am:       

I'm from the June 2010 thread.

I have a 8 month old peg perego infant car seat with seat belt base for sale. The car seat can be fixed on the peg pliko p3 pram so the baby faces you. The seat belt base is to allow easy removal from car to pram, and fixes back in the car with just 1 click. I loved using it but my big baby cannot fit in anymore. Condition of the seat and base is 8/10. No pee or poo accidents before and my maid frequently wash the seat cover.

The color is orange/beige/army green.

http://www.amazon.com/Peg-Perego-Primo-Viaggio-Infant-Paloma/dp/B000WJWZZW

Pls PM me if interested. Pick up location is pinnacle@duxton, tanjong pagar. Price is $250 for seat and base. Not selling separately.

I'm a feb mom trying to sell away my brestfriend (used less than 10times), extra brestfriend cover (brand new but washed once). I'm throwing in a swaddle me for 3-7pounds (used less than 5times). Selling it as a bundle for $80. Retail price for everything is $150. Interested pls sms me at 91500561.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5468232.jpg]

Hi, I have a medela freestyle pump for sale. It is still under warranty till Nov 2011, bought locally. Selling at $700 and I will throw in Breastpads and milk bags as well. The battery that comes along is new as I only use the adaptor. Self collection at Pioneer mrt station. For more info, pls sms Jas @ 96358398.

Pipi, i also have aching pain on the sole of feet esp 1st thing to step down the bed. Feel so aweful. Middle of nite go pee, also same. My gynae also said the same, water retention kicks in.

Adv_Sports, dip whole butt and private in the the sea salt warm water helps. I did the same after my cyst removal, coz we have too much discharge now, easily have bacteria infection or yeast infection. Dip in sea salt warm water tub helps. I bought 1 plastic tub that can fit my whole butt in, and it also release some of my back pain with the warm water.

Pipi, i very scare no flow. So, invest in a good pump hopefully can have better flow lo. Else will sell off.

I still want to try without epidural. Coz can save 1k to 1.5k also, beside experience the real process. It's lots of money esp we spent so much on bb stuff oredi.

If u see the diapers got sales, let me know yah. Cheapest I got so far is 0.27 per piece for Pampers and Mamy Poko. Either size NB or S. I have stocked up like 4 packs, think will stock up some more if price going low. In case not suitable, just sell off in forum lo.

BDQ, hmm, dunno if i had Bartholin Cyst... the on duty didn't mention it... i m feeling much better after completing the whole course of antibiotics -- now can poo normally... drinking prune juice every morning helps to move my bowels better.

pipi, my vagina vulva swells liek a ball -- couldn't close my legs, walk or sit! after this episode, i m very careful not to strain while poo-ing...

BDQ and pipi, thanks for the tip on sea salt warm bath... guess i m using panty liner which coz the infection [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] gotta change more often...

as for BM flow, dun be too stress and your body will produce... it's a demand n supply thingy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BDQ, stock up on small size diaper -- baby will outgrow newborn diaper very fast!

hi adv_sports,

u can also try dragon fruite & kiwi which hv the small seed (like black sesame) that can help to digest and bowel movement..

re: breast pump..

i m still thinking to buy or not..

coz i m afraid i got no BM..

i fed my #1 for nearly 2mths but manually express

i wanted to BF for a yr but thinking wat shld i do wf the device if no enuf BM produce..

sigh..

Sorry to interrupt. I am selling away my tummy wrap to any interested mothers-to-be. Good for tightening tummy post-delivery!

The Cinch Signature tummy wrap is a favourite among new mums, especially Caucasian celebrity mums.

Selling my pre-loved tummy wrap bought originally at S$129 (due to higher exchange rate of US dollar half a year ago).

Size: XS-M (fits 26" to 34" waistline)

My Price to you: $60

Condition: 8/10 (used less than 10 times cos I was lazy)

To read more about this product:

http://www.byanew.com/post-preggo/cinch.html

Please private message me if interested because I do not check the forum regularly. Thank you!

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

For pictures, pls indicate email address.

Adv_sport, try not to use panty liner. Better change the panty more frequently. My gynae said the panty liner will always cause infection. So, try to avoid. If really want to use, must change frequently.

Ya, I stock up only 1 bag of NB diaper and the rest are all S size. Think is ok to stock up M size soon. ;)

sorry to interupt,

I've some boots milkbag to let go at $10/box.

Each box contains 40milkbags that can freeze up to 300ml each.

Pls pm me if u're interested.

==>PiPi (pipilili)

My friend gave me her medela set, not sure which type 1, where can i change the parts ah? coz its 2nd hand already..

Which bottle sterlizer good?

RE: Confinement Lady or Tingkat catering

I have a problem. At first, thought it's my mom-in-law who'll do the confinement for me. But, my inconsiderate bro and sis in laws, most prob wil need Mother for that August/Sept time, for babysitting service.

My sis-in-law who is now living in UK will be in S'pore for holiday from mid-Aug for a month. And knowing her, will ask us to babysit her daughters (now 8&6 yrs old). Then my bro-in-law who has 5 kids and living in nearby island, will be going away for holiday during Hari Raya holiday at end of Aug. And he'll drop his 2 youngest kids at my place, who are wild and naughty kids and stayed before in my place last month. This bro-in-law's older 3 kids are in Singapore, but he's asking his mother (who is staying with me) to look after his 2 youngest kids.

Like I don't have enough things to worry...having to look after a newborn baby during my confinement, while spending time with my #1. Now plus, my house will be used as a daycare centre and hotel by inconsiderate bro and sis in laws. So I'm worried, Mother won't be able to cope. The question is, should I try to get a CL? But with only less than 3 months away, I doubt I could still get a good CL. Or should I just order a tingkat catering? I'm going crazy with worry here, until I couldn't sleep.

Szecare: For bottle steriliser, I bought Pigeon brand cos Pigeon can fit in most sizes of milk bottles and many exp mummies also recommend Pigeon.

BDQ: Dun buy too many NB diapers. My CL told me buy 1 pack can already but can stock up more for S dispaers. The NB diapers has a special cutting for the cord, which hasn't drop off during the first few weeks.

I am trying to find cord spirit but so far no luck, anyone know where to buy?

Adv Sports: Instead of using panty liner, I also change panties v often. I think I chg 3x panties per day...afternoon (bathe), evening(bathe) and night(V wash). I am quite scared of V infection so will clean pretty often. Kia-see + kia-su.

Sakura: I think maybe you can order tingkat, to save the cost of CL. Why? Cos at least your MIL is still at home, you free her up from marketing and cooking, she can still help you while baby sitting other toddlers (hopefully they are not too small type). Cos having an extra person in the house (CL vs MIL) can be a little troublesome, if you know what I mean.

szecare, if you need to get spare parts or repair for medela in sg, you can look up

Medela Service Centre

81 Toh Guan East

#03-01 Secom Centre

Singapore 608606

Tel: 6562 6298

Mon-Fri 9am to 5.30pm

Sat 9am to 12pm

Boots Milk Bags

Mummies/MTBs, For those of you who are interested, you can purchase it online and Boots Asia (from Thailand) will send you the milk bags. It cost ard SGD 6-7 plus. It is limited to 10 boxes per order. I have ordered mine last week and it has arrived today, so it's pretty fast and efficient.

hi all , i'm so happy to see this thread alive again

Pipilili: wow you are informative

thanks , so you ordered from boots how much is the shipping charges etc? i am not too sure about how to order etc.. anyone can help? so how many boxes you ordred?

pipi: i got read it before somewhere to not wash down there too often as it will change the PH level and mayb become more prone to infection leh... cos last time, before preg i was prone to urine infection and i read it somewhere.. since then, i everyday wash once w feminine wash and i also bought those feminine wipes... it helps alot for me last time... now i dun use feminine wipes but still use feminine wash everyday..

if u worried, mayb u use those daily feminine wash and use feminine wipes when u change ur panties / panty liner to ensure the area is clean, yet still maintain the rite PH...

Hi MTBs

My MIL who is a CL w 17 years experience is available for the month of early Aug till end Sept.

A MTB had to cancel my MIL's booking (which she booked abt 4mths ago) due to some complications.

Do PM me if you are interested.

No obligation.

Cheerio

cac,

I am using sebmed V wash. PH at 3.8 which is suitable for young women - women who is trying to conceive. Women who is reaching menopause should use PH which is higher.

So far no problem for me as I use it alternate days.

Yufeng,

I think the price will cost around SGD 6-7 per box if you include the freight charges. My package has arrived but my credit card bill hasn't so I can't give you the true break down yet. I bought 10 boxes (maximize since can only order 10) and do have intention to sell some away. Personally I only thought of keeping 2 boxes for myself. I think it should be more than enuff as I am a first time mum. If I can have breast milk - it's really a blessing. Anyway if I am selling, will keep you guys posted cos I am also waiting for my credit card bills to determine my damage(Boots Milk bag) from Thailand.

I've the following items for sale. 

1. Babysafe sling (used only once) dark blue colour

2. Baby Bjorn carrier synergy (dark blue) seldom use

Selling both items for $300.

Interested can PM me. 

Beware Ms Manissa Hp no 81014039 she owes me $

BEWARE of services from Website Disabled www.enlivenprotherapeutic.com www.mybodywellness.net ww.mybodywellness.webs.com

All mothers please beware of the service provider of this company.

I signed up a confinement nanny service with this company recently and had a very bad experience with them. The lady in charge was Ms Manissa Hp no 81014039 who is also a massage therapist. Ms Manissa charged me $2600 for 30days for 24hrs service but she never keep to her word. She assigned a nanny, Ms Lyna who is very problematic and has many personal problems. Always have issues at home and cannot work. On 2 occasions during my confinement period, I asked Ms Manissa for replacement because the nanny,Ms Lyna had to leave to attend to personal matters. As written in the contract, Manissa has to replace but did not do so.

After 3 weeks, the nanny ran away in the middle of the night and did not inform me or my husband. We woke up to our babies cries and she was missing. She left my babies unattended. Very irresponsible an unreliable! When I inform Ms Manissa to replace or refund she just ignore me till today! How rude!

Instead of confronting me, she told her boyfriend or some guy, Mr Raden to talk to me to tell me that the contract has ended. I didn't even sign a contract with this guy. He may be some crook for all I know.

Before receiving her payment she came over to my house a few days after i came home from hospital acting like she is visiting me and concern about me. IN reality, she just want her money. After she received her money and the nanny started giving me problems, Ms Manissa just hide and dont't even have the courtesy to come to my house and apologise or confront us to provide a solution. Instead, she just hide and ignore us and arrogantly said her company is still very good. She still advertise for her massages.

Until today, Ms Manissa still owes me money for the days that the nanny disappear and did not come to work. Ms Manissa is truly a bad service provider. Only nice before receiving $$. Not a sincere person and definitely not trustworthy.

I signed up with her thinking that maybe can give a try to a Malay company cos I prefer Malay cooking during my confinement. Unfortunately, this particular Malay lady and her friends or employees are an embarrassment to the Malay community. Not only she took our $$ she also gave me stress and no rest. Instead of resting, I have more work to attend to.

Ms Manissa also provides massages. She is a a certified therapist but with an attitude like that I will NOT recommend anyone to sign up with her. The company address she gave also doesn't exist. Not sure if she actually has an office or not. I think she has an Ali Baba company.

pipi: oh... i never go look at the PH..din know that PH counts... :p i only see that it is good for daily use... :p me using the "Lxxxxx" (i forgot the brand name).. but it's sold in all guardian, watsons and ntuc...

Hello mummies! Been a silent reader, and seeing many adverts rather than postings as compared to other months' mummies, so didn't post much here.

Anyways, sakura, I know what you're going through. I'll be doing confinement by myself with help from mum probably at the start of the day. Tried N*wbab* trial confinement dinner, verdict = BIG portions, but bland for my tastebuds. A tad expensive for their package too.

I've sourced out two other companies that do confinement meals too (i need lunch AND dinner!), will be trying confinement-mea*s in the coming week. Menu looks good. Natal Essential*'s menu looks pretty decent too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Not going to engage a CL cos of scary stories I've heard and hubby's very skeptical about a stranger living/moving about in our place for a month.

Anyone going for pre-natal course? I'm first time mummy, so have signed up with TMC's parentcraft lessons starting in June. Excited! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, I'm from nov10 thread.. Selling of some of my cream away cos I've overstock.

Desitin nappy cream-creamy 4.8oz Exp04/12, selling @$10

Lasinoh nipple cream 2oz Exp 09/12, selling @$12

Interested? pm me.. ;)

Wish to sell the following items:

S26 Stage 2, 900g: Price S$33 each. Quantity: 2 Expiry: 21/01/2013

S26 Stage 4, 400g: Price S$15 each, Quantity: 2 Expiry: 05/09/2012

Friso Gold, 900g: Price S$36, Quantity 1. Expiry: 06/07/2012

while stock last, self-collection at sengkang / buangkok area

BDQ, nice to meet you today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks for getting the avent bottles.

cutie, thanks for the tips on seedy fruits [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] m eating lotsa fruits but main culprit is water... i cannot drink too much at one go else will puke... yes, m still puking at 27 weeks!

pipi n BDQ, i prefer to use panty liner as my discharge will stain my pants... so, i m changing the liner very often now...

my gynae prescribed v wash for me during my #1 -- coz i was concern abt the greenish discharge...

re: low placenta

haiz, juz like my #1, my placenta is still low at 27 weeks... i m doing lotsa of yoga hip roll to try to move it up... maybe coz this time i m carrying my #1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mummies, any tips to move up the placenta?

re: bb weight

my boy is 1kg at 27 weeks -- gynae mentioned that he is above average weight... i hope he doesn't grow too big for natural birth!

mtbs, how abt ur baby's weight?

Pipi, how many milk bags in a box? I got 1 box of medele milk bag from OG, can't remember how much, but I think over $20. Can let me know how much after you got your credit card? Can get 1 or 2 boxes from you. I oso 1st time mum, scared no flow. So, really worried as I v much want to b/f.

Adv_sport, no prob. Nice meeting u. I have not yet got for my scan after 3 wks scheduled to be this Fri morning, then will know how big is my gal. Last scan 3 wks ago, only 500 gm.

Your tummy look big, so quite sure your boy is above average bah. My tummy is it consider small from what you see? My hubby worried his gal malnultrinion as I always eat junk food.

After my scan on Fri, I let you know again. ;) no prob on avent bottles, I'm getting mine too anyway. ;)

BDQ: The boots milk bag is 40pcs/box. Yep, will let you know once I receive my credit card bills.

Adv_sports: My bb gal was around 982g at wk 27-28. I weigh 55.5kg.

All MTBs,

Poor me, I have fallen v ill recently so hardly came online and follow up on the Fb threads, cos there's just too much.

Fri - Started felling sick, so went to GP. (had cough, flu, sorethroat, phlegm in throat, fever and constipated) Took medication at night and puke all my dinner out.

Sun - Went to KKH cos GP's medication not working. I was asked to go to delivery suite to monitor fetal movement for around half an hr, then a young female doctor came in to access my condition. Total time spent: 1 hr 15 mins. (fetal movement chk, doc assessment, pharmacy collection)

Took medication and slept(uncomfortably) thru the night. With the hot weather, I was sweating. (can't on air con cos my nasal will be painful & can't have direct fan cos I will cough)

Finally today I feel better than the last few days. But weird thing is I can feel my ab is lower. (not sure if it is due to all the coughing but gotto ask the gynae in my next visit)

I am still coughing but not the killer cough type. I just started to take my pre-natal vitamins after skipping it since Fri. My poor bb....suffering together with me.

God, pls give us some rain and let all the mothers to be be free from sickness.