(2011/08) Aug 2011

It's a pict of a 18 mth old boy standing under a cow and sucking milk directly from the cow's udder!

Hi BDQ,

Long time no hear.

Yes, smtimes wonder ftwm, how to handle nite feeding n yet hv the energy to work.

Mdm chin, Tunis

Thks for the info on vacc.

My PD is very gd. But her clinic is super duper long q. Wait for 1 hr just to jab and let her see bb will charge 100 plus or

more.

What abt routine health chk? Can polyclinic do it? Or must do with PD?

Csect mummies,

Dun know y my wound inside can feel aching pain and my discharge is still red blood today. Suppose to ending alrdy and be pinkish,clear discharge. It was ok till abt 2 days ago. Normal?

My bb haven sleep yet and my maid is sleeping with the blanket over her head.

Wah lau! Dun noe if she can handle when CL leave on fri anot.

*sweat*

Grumble

maid just arrived last night

I feel so exhausted teaching her tasks to do for today while I at work. Only to wipe, vac n fold clothes. But she was asking how to do other things!

Last night she close bedroom door halfway, wat if wind blow slam door then will shock us

she also closed e windows in room when she sleep omg I think she going thru confinement.

I find it V tiring teaching & talking now

Gileria, slowly teach her step by step. My maid also close window n wear longpant to sleep. Norm lah! Whet ur maid fr? Now their salary is $450,rite?

Sungrapes, me stay near Mountbatten, parkway my fab hangout, we can arrange playmates

Started my massage las week, never slim down . V sad. Aunt told me bf shld latch bb better n easier slim, I juz express, no wonder no weight loss! Any mummies goin slimming?

Ya man wear long pants pj. That's ok but this morning she nv change our of it n carry on wiping chores. Haiz, will repeat my talk tonight. Think now preg hv to deal w this more tiring right. She is phi.

Worry how she handle my dog pee n poo. They are home alone now lol!

Aqua,

I am doing 2 rounds. once for tummy, now for overall,

the overall is done with this lady call Mei Li 97413878. My best friend introduce to me. It is only my 1st session. She did gua sha on me. I will be doing it again tom. Will let you know if I see any effects by Next week? My best friend did slim down by leap and bounce. You have to keep binding yourself and look at the food intake [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My face did slim down from water retention after doing the other massages. I did my tummy binding with this malay lady, my waist went down 5cm (34 to 29). I did 5 sessions to see it down to 30. Her name is mdm izah 84529747. She is doing for my another gf now, and she tummy also went down. Mdm Izah is very very motherly. She doesnt rush you even if her timing is 1.5hr. She had stayed up to 2 hours before. Helped me with my breasts massages as well. From the start of my confinement she taught me how to maintain my breasts, probalby thats why I enver had engorgement excpet for the 1st day when she came.

Also when I told her about having celulite, she was kind enough to give me her lotion for it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] During hari raya, she even gave me cookies. Haa she was the one that made the confiment bearable actually.

See which contacts you want to try [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] As for Meili, while I am not long enough with her, I feel that her products works. She really puts in efforts to massage as well. So so expect some brusies from the gua sha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Well for beauty sake [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I had my post natal massages n sad to say doesn't slim

Me down at all! I did many sessions Liao, tink I org try the Chinese one. How long each session n he muc she charge?

Aqua, did you bind yourself? I bind for at least 6 hours a day, and I try to bind 10-12hr as much as possible. Even after the mdm Izah completed her sessions, I still bind myself.

Aunty Mei Li tells me is an hour but she is always one me till about 1.5hr. She charges $90. All product included. I find her products good though, cos I can see the celulites getting smaller after that 1 session. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aqua, kindly ask her for her charges, cos I kind of got to know her before actually starting massaging [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But you could just say, felicia introduce you .... hopfully to get some personalised treatments [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am so determined to become 34- 24- 34 again!!! And I am so far away from it now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

can anyone offer help about maid - feeling very overwhlemed on how to handle her.

how long will they take to adapt?

its like so difficult to convey our whole house habits.

Felicia, I wait for ur feedbsc next week, pls update, thks.

Gileria sugges u take leave to guide ur maid. Eg what cloth to wipe kitchen, eat detergent to use, go tru as muc details as possible. My maid came 1 mth before I delivered n I personally demo how to was toilet, tell her wat brush to use n wa cleanin detergent for floor n sink! Best to show her urself . Took my maid 1 mth settle down

Wow, I am starting to enjoy all your topics but let me reply to some of my old pals here first.

BDQ: I gave up BF after 1 mth. My body too weak, cannot produce enuff milk (only max 10ml) and after each pump, I will basically knocked out for 2-3hrs. did tell the gynae and he says different ppl different wor. I just went to see gynae for pap smear and told him I still look FAT. He asked me if I have stopped BF-ing and I said yes. He says if I continue to BF, I will slim down faster. *roll my eyes in my head*

Sungrapes: I didn't have such a good time with my maid iniially. 1t day when I came home from hospital, I scolded her cos she put steralised bottles + non steralisied bottles tog. And after Cl left, he told my hubby to send her back to agency twice!!!!

My hubby and I got to call CL back (but she is moving hse in Msia this month) and wanted to pay CL to be our live in nanny for 4 mths. (anyway CL hasn't called back, must be still moving hse) My hubby, maid and I also sat down and have a good chat. We asked her why she wanna go back to agency, etc. Maid says she feels sad when Madam cry! Maid says Madam cry b/c she make alot of mistakes. Maid says madam is biased against her to Sir. Then I told maid, I cry b/c of my child, not b/c of you. My hubby also told maid that Madam is not biased against her, madam is like that b/c she just gave birth, and is tired and this is our first kid. (I nvr really do anything nasty to her, just tell her to use her brain when she do things and not to be so forgetful.) Got alot of scenarios to share with you guys about maid but shall levae it when the forum is less interesting.

Gilera: My maid took about 1 mth to stabalise. Initially she very forgetful, refuse to learn things our way (like act smart lah). Initially when she call her home, she will cry!! Then I told her that she should focus on her work here and also put her heart here. Or else she will always forget things and will not have the heart to do things well. (And since my mum's maid is Indon, latter also told her the same thing cos she was really forgetful...hiah yoh, so many scenarios)

On bb man yue, I gave her additional $10 and told her that today is bb 1st mth birthday, I am giving you extra and I hope you take good care of my bb and my hse. (And that day so happen to be her salary day so she got $30/-) Now she is much better le, will carry bb to sleep, help me to do night feeds, ask me to go nap in the afternoon. My maid also clean bb poo, bathe bb and clean bb up in evening. (ok, maybe I sound v useless. But I do change bb diapers daily too, 1-2x. But I always stand around when my maid does all these, my eyes nvr leave my bb.

I gave my maid a list of when to wash wat, how to wash, what to wash with and stick on my fridge for maid to refer till it goes into her head. All detergents are also marked in Indon lanaguage by maid, requested by me! (cos I dun want the maid to use washing powder to wash my bb's clothes)

Massage:

Gynae gave the go ahead for massage. I finally called Origins Jamu to arrange for massage starting next week. I asked Rebecca if the massage can lose weight, she told me it is for well being only! *duh!!!* Anyway many ppl say very good so I am going to try and see if it's that good.

C-sect Wound:

My wound still numb numb de at the top of the scar. Doc prescribed Dermatix to me, which I posted the pic on FB. Gynae says scar will be reduced.

Exercise:

Gynae says I can start exercising le but only restricted to swimming and walking.

Gilera/Aqua: I bought a packet of white 'Good Morning cloth' and a packet of multi coloured cloth.

I told maid to use 'Good morning' cloth in kitchen only and the various colour cloth for cleanign various area. (ie: Green for toilet, red for table tops, door, gates, grilles) And I warned her nvr to mix. (I usually give example that I dun want toilet cloth to wipe door, else the door will have toilet smell. Cos they wun understand why things cannot be done in certain way so best to give example.)

I sound like a crap employer...but no choice. By the way ladies, always do spot check to make sure things are clean. Before CL lady left, i told maid to clean bb cot. Cot was only partially clean but maid said she cleaned everything. So I gotto ask her to the bb's cot and then asked her to touch certain parts herself(and I also do the same, with dust on my fingers) and asked her why there is still dirt. Maid just smiled back at me. I tell her,"pls huh, cuci bersih ok!". The other occasion is with baby's bath tub, need thorough washing after a few baths cos the tub will have accumulated dirt. Maid kept quiet for tt one, and I told her I need her to make sure bb's stuff are all CLEANED!!! Now she thorough wash bath tub after every bath for bb.*thank god*

Felicia,

When bb wide awake, I like to massage him with bb oil.

I do only the arms and legs cos he still small and fragile.

Other than tat, will just leave him unswaddled so he can exercise by kicking his legs and boxing action with his arms.

Gilera

U can't teach her overnite.

Aw, they will one ear in one ear out. U talk to them they will absorb maybe 40%, that's y u find u have to keep repeating urself many many x. Be patient and speak SLOWLY.

Dun ask them "understand"? Cos they will say yes even when they dun. Make them repeat ur instructions to make sure they get it. Write thgs down for them so they wun have any excuse to say they can't rem or gv u their innocent big eye look.

Havg maid is oso another problem.

Did u refer to the website I gv u?

Y

Hi mummies, I'm letting go 2 packs of pampers (newborn) at $7/pack as my bb has outgrown from it. Retail price at $8.60.

Collection in the east side.

Kindly PM me if keen. Thks!!

Good morning everyone.

Need to ask experienced mummies a question. Is it necessary to get a reversible handle stroller. The kind where bb can face us when we push them and can also face out.

I am thinking of getting this brand called Aprica, Jap brand, 4.2kg. Any mummies heard of this brand? Any feedback?

Yes I think maid getting better. Just that after dinner really nothing much for her to do so she retired to her room n after while lights were off at 8+. I went in to ask her sleeping already? She ask me if still need anything. So told her to ask before retiring n even so I might call her.

Do far dun think she hv home sickness. Still ok. Not very automatic yet.

Gileria, ur maid is single? No kid? Gd tht she nt homesick, mine second day wan to use hp n call home coz she misses her son n bf. R u givin it maid off day?

Phi, 28 yrs old hv 2 gals 4 & 2 yrs old

first time in sg n work as maid

sometimes her face sad sad said her #1 was 2kg+

then #2 was 4kg both without pain relief coz of $

dats damn scary

no off day until loan repaid.

Bought her prepaid sim in case we need contact her our house no phone.

If maid is taking care of night feeds, 8pm ok bah cos she needs to wakeup at least 1-2 times at night. But if she is not taking care of night feeds, it's abit early. Isn't there anything for her to do?

gilera: sharing my household culture with you, mine will have to steralise the baby milk bottles, etc @ night after last feed (before midnight) so that I have enuff bottles to use at nite. (I only have 4 bottles - 2 big and 2 small).

Maid will also soak all the hand towels (to wipe hand before making milk for bb and those which you use to wipe kitchen table, etc) separately. Maid will also need to boil water and top up my 2 hot flask + drain the kitchen sink with hot water after washing with washing powder/detergent to kill germs(e-coli) left in sink during the day. Even the plastic container used to handle food/veg needs to be washed & dry every nite.

Maid will also soak bb's napkins + bib/towels at night so that she can use hot boiled water to steralised the napkins + bibs/towels before washing.

I learnt all these from my CL, cos she was the one training my maid during the 1 mth. Abit like clean freak but for the welfare of our bb, why not? Hope the abv helps.

My CL trained me up to be this clean leh. Initially I thought can dump bb's bottles into kitchen sink can wash, but kenna from her. She say kitchen sink got all sorts of bacteria (e-coli), how can I dump into sink. Ask me to buy a small basin container and dump it inside and maid will wash from there, cannot dump into kitchen sink. (And it cannot be mixed with those food basin container)

Even the mini tub which bb uses to clean up in evening is separated (means cannot be used for other purposes).

Another thing she taught me, those steralised items which are not used by 2 days need to be re-steralised before using!

I think my CL is a cleanoholic, which is good for the sake of baby. And she trained my Indon maid to be this clean (my Cl's standard).Seriously I dun think my mum is this clean. Hahaha.

wow! what pipi says makes a lot of sense!

i bought tuberware to wash bb bottles n pump eq.

also sterilize all once a day.

BUT didnt really think n understand why... only know kitchen sink super dirty cos of all e raw meat n left overs thrown in so cannot directly wash bb stuff there. with this understanding its a lot easier for us to remember n train our caregivers.

THANK YOU PIPI!

Pi pi ... Aqua... I think Mei LI massage works.

But I must fore warn you it is painful.

My tigh was full of cellulites, when I knee the gap style way, could see the cellulites! After 3 sessions they have disappeared!

Mei LI uses gua sha on me but she did ask if I can ta han pain. And yes it is but bearable after alll what is worse than labour huh ;£

But I suspect it's the products that she uses on me that helps. My hubby says I have slimed down ;£

Anyone here using cloth nappy? Any feedback on it? I m wondering if it's good for nappy rash.

Also only baby has intent rash on the face? My daughter looked so pimplish... How?

felicia

for diaper rash,

try to wash bb butt with cotton butt dipped into water instead of wet wipes. tt shld help a little. e lady selling bb pdts n wet wipes said so cos some young babies r sensitive to e ingredients in e wipes.

get desitin diaper rash cream shld help too. over at e shop always run out too. had to always ask auntie when stock arrives!

Felicia - Tunis is correct, just use cootton ball with cooled boiled water to clean bb's butt after poo instead of using wipes. Tollyjoy Wipes (scented) caused rash on my baby's butt. Currently I use Pigeon (unscented) and no problem at all.

This MeiLi is freelance ML? But I hate gua sha! I also need to do some slimming, still got 8 kg to lose to preg preg weight. All my working clothes and heels cannot fit in at all!! Damn sianz. Thinking if I should go slimming centre like Expressions?

hee ya pipi spotted my blurness. cotton ball not butt. cotton butt how to wash butt?. i must be dreaming!

some mumies buy PI desitin online cheaper. like gilera said, giant guardian watson all sell too at $12 per 2oz tube.

Actually is destin really that good? I was using that till my bb kenna rash. Change to Sebamed Diaper Rash. Then my aunt who took care of her 10 grand children came and helped me take care, and used Drapolene instead.

What's the difference:

- Destin - very creamy on bb's butt. I think got to make sure baby's butt is dry before applying or else will kenna rash. So even if bb got sweat, esp at the folds, must make sure its wiped dry before applying. 1 tube finishing.

- Sebamed - very creamy like Desitin. Used 2 tubes so far.

- Drapolene - I got this when I was preggy but alot of ppl said Desitin is better so didn't use it till my aunt came. She applied v thing layer on bb's butt, swipe all ard the butt area which will touch urine, and the groin area and the 2 folds at V area (for my bb gal). Less creamy comapred to the abv 2. 1 tube finishing.

I alternate b/w the brands since I got all 3 brands. So far, only Desitin gotto make sure no moisture/sweat when you apply on bb. Or else all 3 brands are equally good. But most exp is Sebamed.

Any mummies here taking supplemts to increase milk? Any recommendation? I realize one side of my supply is 50 percent less than the other, tot of boosting ss.

I used drapolene n destin before. Now I org aloe vera, cheaper n doesnt giv a sticky feel

Fenugreek can boost supply. I still got left over as I quit Moo-ing. GNC Fenugreek, if you want, can give you. FOC.

I think some mummies are ordering some organic tea to boost their milk supply, you can tag along in FB.

Aqua,

U wan the sacred tea. New pack.

Can pass to u. We stay nearby. I dun wan it anymore.

Pm me.

Felicia,

My bb oso a lot of rash n pimples all over the face and arms.

PD say is common in infant. Gv me some cortisol + antibiotic cream to apply.

My worst nite mare...bb has reflux!

sorry for interruption. I'm from may 2011 mummy.

i've two pair of pediped baby boy shoes for sale, size 6mth to 12 mths. my boy has outgrown hence unable to fit in. These two pair of shoes just arrive yesterday.

Interested mummies, please pm me.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6047255.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6047256.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6047257.jpg]

Sungrapes, my bb also kana heat rashes aweek Liao, I juz continue aloe Vera, mus apply antibiotics, like v serious?

How cone u know bb got reflux? My bb also vomit milk after each feed, sometime small Amt. But got few times, she throw up everythin she drink, is tht reflux? Wat shall to do if reflux?

Pipi, thanks for offer, I stay in east, tink I get fr sungrapes to try first. If no results, then get fr u. Btw, whet u stay

aqua,

just nice my bb had his 1st mth chkup with the PD, so troubleshoot all his problems like rashes reflux.

so got the cream with antibiotic and zantac for his reflux.